Poor hotel, average motel
The pictures of this place on the Best Western website and the Google Maps entry are staged in a very careful manner to avoid showing what it really is. It mostly shows fancy suites and an impressive ... more
The pictures of this place on the Best Western website and the Google Maps entry are staged in a very careful manner to avoid showing what it really is. It mostly shows fancy suites and an impressive picture of the lobby; in reality the place is a quite unimpressive old motel. The Street View images can give you a better idea, showing the cramped parking lot in the courtyard of the two-story building with outdoor room entrances. The very small lobby is nowhere as nice as it seems in the picture. We only had a regular room, so I'm not sure where the suites are hidden. The room was clean, but wasn't anything fancy and was definitely showing some wear. The ice machine had a sign saying it was failing a lot due to "extremely high temperatures". The AC in the room didn't quite seem to keep the temperature down, but it wasn't terribly uncomfortable. The water reservoir for the coffee maker in the room was fairly dirty looking. There were no easily accessible electrical outlets near the bed and the only way my wife could plug her phone charger in was to pull the nightstand away from the wall and unplug the alarm clock (it was either that or the lamp). There was soap and shampoo provided in the room, but no lotion or conditioner as in other Best Western locations I have been in. Overall, it served it's purpose of giving us a place to stay for the night, but not much beyond that. The only bonus was that it was pretty close to the event we were attending at the House of Blues. The major issue with this locations was with trying to use our $20 Best Western travel card; I gave it to the front desk at check-in, and the guy acted like he put it in, but they apparently didn't actually apply it, so we were charged the full amount when we checked out. They didn't offer me a receipt so I didn't see it until I checked my credit card the next day. After I complained about it in a review on Google Maps they called me and offered to "refund" the $20, so in the end, I did get the discount that should have been applied in the first place; however, without a discount I would recommend staying somewhere else, as it definitely wasn't worth the full price. less
Hitesh S, Manager at Best Western Cityplace Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Your business means a lot to us.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I'm very sorry about the charges to your car when you provided the $20 Travel Card. I have checked and corrected the charges for you.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.