• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Chesterfield Hotel

3 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Chesterfield Hotel is a charming centrally located hotel in downtown Trondheim, within walking distance to shopping, restaurants, pubs, museums and concert hall as well as the bus/train station. The hotel has 54 refurbished well-equipped rooms, and a conference room for 20 guests. Our large rooms make the hotel suitable for families. We are a 100 non-smoking hotel. Make sure to visit Nidarosdomen, the oldest church in Norway. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Soendregt 26
Trondheim
7010
Norway
3 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 7010

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Soendregt 26
Trondheim
7010
Norway


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2 kilometer(s) from Regonsylehoset, hospital




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 196 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 21
Rating: 4 64
Rating: 3 72
Rating: 2 32
Rating: 1 7
Rating

Nice hotel

21/05/2017 Nicole C,

Closed to the train station, easy to go everywhere. The staffs were nice, we arrived at 7:00 and they let us get into the room. The breakfast was simple but good. I loved smoked salmon!! The room was... more

Rating

Very nice, simple hotel in the city center

18/05/2017 Safarilusa, Stavanger

Even if situated in the middle of the city center in Trondheim, we had peaceful nights during the week end to a reasonable price. The breakfast was healthy and sufficient and the staff friendly. Excep... more

Owner Response
Morten H, Manager at Best Western Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review
Hello, Thank you so much for a very kind and thorough review. We feel that you have had the experience we want all our guests to have, and it seems you have gotten to enjoy most of the amenities at the hotel as well. Thanks again for the positive words and welcome back to us again soon! Best regards, Morten Hegle Hotel Manager
Rating

Very nice

14/04/2017 Janice K, Peterborough, United Kingdom

Overall we were pleased with this hotel. The breakfast wasn't bad, a good selection. You were able to go back throughout the day for hot drinks, tea and coffee but the water was never warm enough in ... more

Owner Response
Morten H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Janice K, Thank you very much for the kind and thorouh review of your stay! We are pleased about the positive words regarding our breakfast and staff in particular. However, we see there are some areas we need to improve upon and we thank you again for your valuable opinion. We hope you would consider us again for your next visit to Trondheim. Best regards, Morten Hegle Hotel Manager
Rating

Terrible!

12/03/2017 Pacitahbruhaha, Northern Norway, Norway

Stay away from this hotel! We stayed here last Feb 28-Mar 1 2017. We booked a room thru booking.com for a room with 1 double bed and 1 single bed. The lady in the front desk confirmed upon checking in... more

Rating

Slightly 'tired' but well located

10/03/2017 Wavegazer55, Chichester, United Kingdom

The public facilities should perhaps have a refresh now however the overall standards were good and the staff friendly. They have a great free buffet breakfast - especially as I love smoked salmon. It... more