• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Cartland Bridge Hotel

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Country house charm in Lanark.

The Best Western Cartland Bridge Hotel enjoys a peaceful countryside location in Clyde Valley. Surrounded by 19 acres of private woodland, bound by a trout river which the hotel has fishing rights on. In addition to the great outdoors and a wide variety of tree species from around the world brought here by original owners in the 1890's you'll also enjoy the great indoors. Our hotel is the finest example of Sir John James Burnett Baronial Scottish Architecture!

The perfect place to spend quality time with someone special or relax after a conference, the hotel offers true tranquillity. You'll be ideally located for getting out and about across Scotland too, with excellent motorway links nearby.

View more

Location

Glasgow Road
Lanark
Lanarkshire
ML11 9UE
Scotland
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6107*
AA/VS

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

cartland-bridge-hotel-dining-01-83527

Portrait Room

With wood panelled walls, traditional decor and family portraits from original owners - including the young daughter who supposedly haunts the house!

Opening hours

Weekend times may vary

Golf

Lanark Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: Moorland Fairways
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 70
Distance: 6428 Yards
No handicap required

Location

1.5 miles away in Lanark

Facilities

Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes £8.00
18 holes £42.00
Buggy hire £20.00
Tuition £60.00

Carluke Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 70
Distance: 5936 Yards
No handicap required

Location

6.00 miles away in Carluke

Facilities

Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £35.00
Trolley hire Yes
Buggy hire £25.00
Tuition Yes

Weddings

In a picture-perfect setting, you're sure to have the wedding of your dreams here in Lanark. You'll love the country house charm and country character here, but it's our attention to detail that really sets us apart!

cartland-bridge-hotel-wedding-events-01-83527cartland-bridge-hotel-wedding-events-02-83527

Wedding service and reception venue

From harpists and singers to big bands and DJs, we can help you book the perfect soundtrack to your big night. The hotel can be taken over privately, and there's plenty of room for a marquee if you want to take the celebrations outside!

Catering

Whatever you fancy, we can cater for almost any taste!

Registrar

Registry office:





For any enquiries please call Reception Team on 01555 664426

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type ML11 9UE

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M8, J6, 12.00 miles
Nearest train station: Lanark, 3.00 miles
Nearest airport: Edinburgh, 28.00 miles
Free parking on site (100 spaces)

Address
Glasgow Road
Lanark
Lanarkshire
ML11 9UE
Scotland


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Motherwell Football Stadium (7 miles)

  • Hampden National Stadium (20 miles)

  • Murrayfield Stadium (20 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Falls of Clyde & New Lanark Heritage Centre (2 miles)

  • Clyde Valley Tourist Route and famous garden centres (1 miles)

  • Strathclyde Country Park (7 miles)

  • Chatelherault Country Park (8 miles)

  • Historic Royal Burgh of Lanark (1 miles)

Shopping

  • MacArthur Glen Designer Outlet Village (25 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

From private meetings to training seminars, the Best Western Cartland Bridge hotel is perfect for conferencing in the country!

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Lanimer Suite 300 70 0 50 280
Baronald Suite 100 20 0 30 80
Captains Room 15 5 0 14 14
Lounge 35 8 0 20 24
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 251 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 126
Rating: 4 64
Rating: 3 27
Rating: 2 21
Rating: 1 13
Rating

short stay

20/03/2017 gilreid1957, Ellon, United Kingdom

had not visited hotel for many years. although is a bit tired and in need of a bit of modernizing. the rooms are spacious and clean. staff are very helpful and courteous. breakfast was very good and a... more

Owner Response
, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cartland Bridge Hotel, responded to this review
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your kind review. Kind Regards
Rating

Nice hotel for a wedding reception, plenty of atmosphere.

06/03/2017 jelleway, Edinburgh

We have just spent an enjoyable few days at the Cartland Bridge Hotel celebrating our Golden Wedding Anniversary as we held our original reception at this hotel. We were not disappointed and found Jac... more

Owner Response
, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cartland Bridge Hotel, responded to this review
Good Afternoon, Thanks for posting your recent very kind review. It was lovely to hear you enjoyed your visit, I will pass on your kind comments to the staff. and of course JAckie. I am very sorry you found the room cold unfortunately we were having a small problem with the boiler that day. I am delighted to say that is now fixed and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards
Rating

3 night stay with breakfast and evening meals

01/03/2017 James D,

The staff really put the effort in to make you feel welcome and the surroundings are very beautiful. The rooms are a bit dated and if you are unlucky, you could also have a room without a window which... more

Owner Response
, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cartland Bridge Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for posting your recent review. I offer my apologies, We do have one single room with a sky light window and shower. During your stay the hotel was full and I apologise we were not able to move your room. Unfortunately the T.V. signal had dropped in the whole are due to a fault. It's lovely to hear you found the food great, I will pass on your kind comments to the team. Kind regards
Rating

Disappointed with the food and the heating.

27/02/2017 william m, glasgow

We had lunch on Sunday but I am sorry to say the food was not up to usual standards. Additionally, there was a severe lack of heat in the restaurant. The menu has been changed, although the previous o... more

Owner Response
, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cartland Bridge Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for posting your recent review. I offer my apologies you did not have a pleasant experience. I hope you will visit again in order for us to restore your confidence in the Cartland Bridge Hotel. Kind regards
Rating

Two Night Stay for Business

27/02/2017 nedthewonderhorse, Batley, United Kingdom

Stayed for two nights whilst up on business. The staff, food and feel of the hotel were excellent. The food was good on an evening and on a night. I liked at breakfast that it was mostly self servi... more

Owner Response
, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cartland Bridge Hotel, responded to this review
Good Afternoon, Thanks for posting your recent very kind review. It was lovely to hear you enjoyed your visit, I will pass on your kind comments to the staff. I am delighted to say that the boiler is now fixed and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards