• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel!

Astoria, OR hotels are nestled in a charming coastal town, where beloved films like Goonies and Kindergarten Cop were filmed and still draw fans to this day.

Your Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel features easy access to the beach including the famous sights like Haystack Rock. However, its the Crab, Seafood & Wine Festival that really draws a crowd, but you dont need to wait for this annual event to indulge. Enjoy the freshest seafood and most delectable vino along the coast year-round. Hotels in Astoria, OR cater to travelers interested in a diverse range of entertainment from wine tasting to wind surfing.

Convenient amenities, like the pool open 24-hours, make this Astoria hotel really stand out. Take advantage of upgraded Wi-Fi to stay well-connected whether traveling for business or pleasure. A clean hotel and friendly staff is the foundation for a memorable stay. This property is close to the most exciting attractions in town such as the Maritime Museum. The Astoria Column is a must-see, and of course the Goonies House cant be missed.

Some lucky travelers stay at this Astoria hotel on business but find plenty of opportunities to play in between meetings at Kroger or events at Longshoremen. While the Crab Festival remains a town favorite, this is also the end destination of Hood to Coast, the epic run or walk from Mount Hood to the Oregon coast. Held late in the summer, the grand finale is a massive beach party that welcomes all whether you came from the mountain or not.

A fantastic hotel is all about location, but hospitality, spacious rooms and those comforts of home are important, too. Guests have it all at this hotel situated in whats arguably the loveliest coastal town in the state.

Book your room at the Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel where life really is a beach! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

555 Hamburg Avenue
Astoria
Oregon
97103-5939
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 97103-5939

Send to Tom Tom

Address
555 Hamburg Avenue
Astoria
Oregon
97103-5939
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 3.73 mile(s) from Warrenton

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Seaside

  • 18.10 mile(s) from Long Beach, WA

  • 23.10 mile(s) from Cannon Beach

  • 51.50 mile(s) from Longview, WA

  • 91.40 mile(s) from Portland

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Astoria Beauty College

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Clatsop Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1268 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 601
Rating: 4 408
Rating: 3 181
Rating: 2 47
Rating: 1 31
Rating

Road Trip stopover

19/09/2019 Cathy S,

The room was nice with a good view of the river from the 3rd floor. We had king bed and all the normal ammenities we've come to expect - refridgerator, microwave, coffe maker, iron/ironing board, hai... more

Owner Response
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Cathy, It's a pleasure to learn that we could provide you with all the amenities you needed to relax! Our team is always happy to look out for our road warriors, and we thank you for choosing us for your stopover. We apologize for the noise you experienced with your AC, and we'll have our maintenance team look into it as soon as possible. Should your travels return you to the area, we hope to provide you with a stay you'll love even more.
Rating

Great customer service

19/09/2019 Mark C,

Great service , clean , nice rooms , top notch staff , very curious. The breakfast is very good quality , when you call the hotel they act like they care about you as a customer. Can’t say enough, one... more

Owner Response
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mark, Thank you for your incredible review! We believe that caring and responsive hospitality makes all the difference, and we will pass along your commendations. Our team is equally delighted to know you savored our delicious breakfast, as well. It would be an honor to be your lodging of choice when your travels return you to the area.
Rating

BW in Astoria,OR

19/09/2019 danielwd2017, COOS BAY, United States

Excellent service, friendly and professional. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Will make this my hotel when in this area. No cookies made when I arrived late. The staff at the front counter... more

Owner Response
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Daniel, We are delighted to hear our staff went above and beyond to make your stay memorable! It is also wonderful to hear your visit was comfortable and quiet. We are excited to be able to welcome you back on your next trip to Astoria.
Rating

Great hotel and staff

15/09/2019 Linda H,

Unfortunately cable went out during nite as was raining and wind, but everything else was great. Nice hotel and location and the breakfast was amazing. We have never had a bad experience with Best Wes... more

Owner Response
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Linda, We're delighted to hear that we were able to provide an enjoyable visit and that you appreciated our convenient location. It's also good to know that you had the opportunity to try our delicious breakfast menu. We're also glad to know that, despite the temporary issues we experienced with cable, this did not detract from you enjoying your stay. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind comments, and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Rating

Good location

15/09/2019 BuzzyBelly, Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

Thanks to other reviews I was able to locate the hotel (the sign is tiny but we knew to drive through the Uhaul parking lot). We came on e a weekend they were sold out so our room wasn’t ready until ... more

Owner Response
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review
Nothing made us happier than hearing you enjoyed our relaxing accommodations and sumptuous breakfast all in an ideal location. We're sorry for the mishap during check-in and that our bathroom essentials weren't to your preference. Had we known of your concern, our efficient staff would have taken measures to address it right away. Nevertheless, we're pleased these matters did not deter too much from your positive experience with us at Best Western Astoria Bayfront. We can't wait to serve you again!