Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel

555 Hamburg Avenue, Astoria, Oregon, 97103-5939, United States
based on 1455 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel!

Astoria, OR hotels are nestled in a charming coastal town, where beloved films like Goonies and Kindergarten Cop were filmed and still draw fans to this day.

Your Best Western Asto
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00
555 Hamburg Avenue, Astoria, Oregon, 97103-5939, United States

Reviews of Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 1455 reviews
Excellent 48%
Very Good 32%
Average 13%
Poor 3%
Terrible 2%
Rating

corak09, wrote review 26/07/2021

Great!

When we arrived there was a line of people waiting to be checked in. Annie did an excellent job of working through the line swiftly, efficiently and with a smile. Great customer service! Thanks! Oh, t... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Cora, Thank you for your glowing review of your stay at Best Western Astoria Bayfront. It is wonderful to hear that you found our staff friendly and efficient and enjoyed our plentiful amenities. We will be updating our website to ensure all our future guests know they can enjoy all our property has to offer, and we appreciate your feedback. Please come back and see us again in the future.
Rating

cmartinez561, wrote review 20/07/2021

Bad manager

Work trip for 3 months manager is non responsive the rooms smell of B.O. feet and dog. The beds are so worn you can see divots thru the made bed were that last people sleep and feel the wire coils on... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review
We appreciate your feedback and apologize that your stay has not been a positive one and for any perceived rudeness from our staff. Your comments are gratefully received as we always look for an opportunity to improve the experience for our guests. Thank you again for choosing us and we do hope you enjoy the rest of your visit.
Rating

Z6520BHdebbieh, wrote review 15/07/2021

Very nice place to stay

This hotel was nice and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The bathrooms could use some updating as it was kind of cramped. Very nice view of the Columbia river. The overall experience was very go... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Debbie, Thank you for the positive review of Best Western Astoria Bayfront. Cleanliness, comfort, and the pleasant view of the river are all aspects our guests can expect when they stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit. It would be an honor to host you again when you are in Astoria.
Rating

montclaire2537, wrote review 13/07/2021

OLD MATTRESS

This hotel charged $250 por night in a bed with an OLD mattress that's screaming to be changed. Next day my back was killing me because the wear out mattress. Breakfast offered is a total Joke. Fortun... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review
We are very sorry that your time with us did not meet your expectations. Had we known of your discomforts, we would have done our best to provide a solution, as guest satisfaction means everything to us. Nevertheless, we have noted your comments regarding your bed and will pass them along for further review. Also, if you have any suggestions for how we can make our breakfast menu better, we are all ears. Thank you for your feedback, and we wish you well as your adventures continue.
Rating

Susan M, wrote review 06/07/2021

Boatyard View

The advertised water view is marred by a rather large derelict boatyard between the hotel and the water. If we had been on a floor lower than the top floor, I doubt we could have seen the water at al... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Susan, Thank you for your feedback. We hope that your stay was pleasant and you did end up enjoying the view. We hope that you will return in the future and we can wow you at your next stay.