• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Abbaye des Capucins Spa & Resort, BW Premier Collection

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

In the heart of Midi-Pyrnes, enter in the luxurious and muted universe of the Abbaye des Capucins Spa & Resort, BW Premier Collection in Montauban, and only 50 kilometers away from Toulouse.

The hotel is a 17th century old abbey nicely refurbished for your comfort and pleasure.

At only 30 minutes from Toulouse and Blagnac Airport, The Abbaye des Capucins Spa & Resort, BW Premier Collection is the best place to stay if you wish to relax and discover the cultural and gastronomic treasures of Midi Pyrenees region and Tarn-et-Garonne.

The Abbaye des Capucins Spa & Resort, BW Premier Collection, is also located few minutes walking distance from Montauban historic center, offering 85 fully equipped bedrooms and suites as well as an outdoor swimming pool.

The Capucins Bistro offers you a high quality of French bistronomic cuisine.

We have created for you the Capucins Spa, a wellness area of 450 sq. meters where you may pamper yourself at the Hamman (Turkish bath), the sauna, and the cardio-fitness centre. Treats made to measure with CARITA and LUCIA RAPETTI products. Our outdoor swimming pool is located in the largest courtyard La Grande Cour. The SPA is not accessible for children and teenagers under 18.

In addition, several conference rooms and ballroom can be used for private party (wedding, birthday...) or professional meeting (conferences, seminars...); our sales team will be more than happy to help and organize your event.

We have 130 free car park places.

View more

Location

6/8 Quai de Verdun
Montauban
82000
France
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 82000

Send to Tom Tom

Address
6/8 Quai de Verdun
Montauban
82000
France


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 50 kilometer(s) from Toulouse, France

  • 30 kilometer(s) from Moissac, France

  • 75 kilometer(s) from Albi France

  • 60 kilometer(s) from Cahors, France

  • 200 kilometer(s) from Bordeaux, France

  • 50 kilometer(s) from Airbus Group, leading aircraft manufacturer

  • 50 kilometer(s) from EDF GDF Engie Dalkia, Supplier energy

  • 50 kilometer(s) from AXA, bank

  • 90 kilometer(s) from Labo Pierre Fabre, Pharmeceutical laboratory

  • 50 kilometer(s) from Credit Agricole, bank

  • 50 kilometer(s) from ATR Aircraft, world leader in the market for regional aircraft up to 90 seats

  • 55 kilometer(s) from Spie Sud Quest, European leader in multi-technical services in the areas of energy and communications

  • 55 kilometer(s) from Aliance Occitane

  • 30 kilometer(s) from GPDIS France, Sales, logistic, technical support to logistic center and distribution channel

  • 2 kilometer(s) from La Poste

  • 2 kilometer(s) from Societe Generale, bank

  • 50 kilometer(s) from Latecoere, Latecpere Services has partnered the majority of international projects in the aeronautical and space industry

  • 40 kilometer(s) from Syngenta, Leading agriculture company helping to improve global food security




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 872 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 363
Rating: 4 342
Rating: 3 109
Rating: 2 48
Rating: 1 10
Rating

Great hotel Wonderful manager

15/09/2019 bettylow, Toronto, Canada

We stayed here for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel was converted from an abbey and is old outside but quite modern inside. The deputy hotel manager Mr Raphael Van de Poel was ex... more

Rating

Just ok Best Western

26/07/2019 thomasq479, Dublin, Ireland

Hard to be excited about this hotel . It’s clean comfortable but nothing exciting. It makes much of being a former abbey but apart from the layout of the hotel there is not much left of what was befo... more

Owner Response
directiondescapucins, Directeur général at Abbaye des Capucins Spa & Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your review following to your recent stay at l'Abbaye des Capucins. By reading your comments , we were happy to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit. However we took very good note of your remarks concerning the breakfast service . Be assured they have been shared with the relevant department. About your comments concerning the chapel, I would like to point out the fact that it was totally restored by the architects of french monuments during the big construction that transformed the abbey into a 4* hotel . We are sorry you did not noticed certain curiosities specific from our property sush as the cloister with its original vaulted arches, the first stone exposed inside the building, the wooden stair case together with the stairs leading to the rooms which are centuries old together with the bell tower situated in the pool area. We are looking forward to welcoming back soon at l'Abbaye des Capucins Kind Regards Anne G.
Rating

A bit of a letdown

23/07/2019 davidtinney, London

We’ve just spent the night at Abbaye des Capucins and we were left feeling disappointed. First of all, the hotel might be set in an and old Abbaye but it has no original features. The rooms are bland ... more

Owner Response
directiondescapucins, Directeur général at Abbaye des Capucins Spa & Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear davidtinney, Thank you very much for sharing your review following to your recent stay at l'Abbaye des Capucins. By reading your feedback , we were a bit disappointed to learn that the only aspects you appreciated were the parking together with the location of the hotel situated 6 minutes from the city center. We are sorry you did not noticed certain curiosities specific from our property such as the chapel, the cloister with its original vaulted arches, the fist stone exposed inside the building, the wooden stair case together with the stairs leading to the rooms which are centuries old, the bell tower situated in the pool area... Concerning your remarks about the accomodation , we sincerely regret you did not give us the opportunity to assist you by moving you to another room. About your comments concerning the breakfast, the package price of 17 € is allowing you to enjoy the entire buffet proposing you much more choice than only ham, bread and cheese. We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back in a near future. Best regards Anne G.
Rating

Great hotel great staff, will return next time I'm in town. Also the boss was very helpful. Raffael always eager to plea

22/06/2019 JOE B, Maidstone, United Kingdom

Great hotel great staff, will return next time I'm in town. Also the boss was very helpful. Raffael always eager to please. Nice pool and gym excellent breakfast and close to town Free fresh coffee in... more

Owner Response
directiondescapucins, Directeur général at Abbaye des Capucins Spa & Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Joe B, Thank you very much for sharing your experience following to your recent visit at l'Abbaye des Capucins. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we managed to meet your expectations in terms of quality and service. Your feedback will be shared with the entire team as a reward of their continuous efforts to make our guest's stays the most memorable . We hope you will give us a new opportunity to welcome you back soon ! Sincerely Yours. A.Gavaret
Rating

Huge disappointment

27/05/2019 alandk, Dorridge, United Kingdom

Arrived on Sunday afternoon to be told that nothing was open - the restaurant was closed, the swimming pool not open for the season and the spa no massages as there were no staff in the spa on a Sunda... more

Owner Response
directiondescapucins, Directeur général at Abbaye des Capucins Spa & Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Guest, First of all,thank you very much for taking the time to share your review following your recent stay at the Abbaye des Capucins. By reading it carefully, we were sorry to learn you were not satisfied with certain of its aspects. Please accept our apologies for not having been able to deliver the service and attention that you would have expected. Indeed, we are very concerned and committed that every guest spends a wonderful and unique stay with us. Your detailed remarks are very important to us and will certainly be shared with the concerned department in order to avoid any recurrence of such a situation in the future. I hope you will give us a new opportunity to welcome you back soon in our establishment. Sincerely yours, Anne G