07/05/2016 gypsy19652, Cosham, United Kingdom
We stayed here for 3 nights, check in was easy and hassle free. The room was spotless, couldnt fault it at all. The hotel is situated in a residential area, but not far from the city centre, it was qu... more
We stayed here for 3 nights, check in was easy and hassle free. The room was spotless, couldnt fault it at all. The hotel is situated in a residential area, but not far from the city centre, it was quiet at night and parking plentiful. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had breakfast which is where I have a small moan. There is a great selection of food with the cold continental option. However, they now offer a hot option. It consisted of a frozen omlette, microwaved bits of bacon, I know this because I asked for bacon and he got it out of the freezer and then microwaved it,... and a hard sausage. They were in hot trays so not cooked to order. Very disappointing. But we opted for the option of toast and cereal.
This is a great hotel, so much so that I didnt mention the hot breakfast, even though this disappointed us. So please, if the management read this review, please change the hot offerings and make it more appetising. We would definately stay again then. less
Ryokan358, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ryokan Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time to leave some feedback. We always like to hear from guests and their experience. I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that all staff were friendly nad helpful.
I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy breakfast. We do use frozen hot food items, and normally on display in the hot food buffet, if quiet the breakfast staff cook to order. We now offer bacon, saussages, omelet and beans. We have had many positive comments on the cooked option, possibly not to everyones liking.
We do hope that you would book again the next time you have a trip to Newcastle.