Explore Hotel

See you in Sevenoaks!

Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel is set peacefully in a village location, on the outskirts of Sevenoaks in Kent.

Though you'll enjoy rest and relaxation here with the North Downs Way running alongside the hotel, you'll still be close to the M25, M26 and M20. That means you can get away from it all, without going too far from the towns and cities in the surrounding areas. Back at the hotel itself, you'll be treated to traditional homemade cuisine in our 600 year old restaurant!

The hotel has recently undergone a major 2.5 million refurbishment. Check out our luxurious new bedrooms and public areas.

View more

Location

London Road
Dunton Green

Sevenoaks
Kent
TN13 2TD
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6129*
AA/VB

Summary

All bedrooms shower only.
Bars, Free WIFI, Gym, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Chef Enzo Oliveri

donnington-manor-hotel-dining-04-83641

Osteria Chartwell

Sit back, relax and enjoy the modern Italian cuisine in the old manor, with beams and candlelight only adding to the atmosphere! Locally sourced meat, fish and bread, homemade desserts, seasonally changing menu.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 06:30 - 10:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 15:00
Dinner: 17:00 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
donnington-manor-hotel-dining-11-83641

Indigo Bar

Why not enjoy your favourite drinks and your favourite company in our modern, air-conditioned bar?

Opening hours

10:30-24:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Darenth Golf

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 72
Distance: 6193 Yards
No handicap required

Location

4 miles away in Shoreham

Facilities

Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites

Prices

9 holes £15.00
Trolley hire £3.50
Buggy hire £25.00
Tuition £30.00
Driving Range Yes

Westerham Golf

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 72
Distance: 6270 Yards
No handicap required

Location

4.5 miles away in Westerham

Facilities

Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes £20.00
18 holes £35.00
Trolley hire £4.00
Club hire £10.00
Buggy hire £25.00
Tuition £30.00
Driving Range Yes

Weddings

You'll receive a warm welcome on your wedding day, with reception flowers and two bouquets included in your package! Complimentary Executive for the Bride & Groom. Discounted rates for your guests. On site FREE Parking for 120 vehicles. Our gift to you, a silver plated engraved cake knife.

Wedding Service and Reception

We are licensed for Civil Marriages, Renewal of Vows & Civil Partnerships any day of the week including Sundays. The Riverhead Suite can accommodate 180 for a Ceremony & 80 in The Cromwell Suite.

Catering

Our professional team have put together menus & packages using fresh local produce and fine wines that will ensure you get the wedding reception you deserve, at a price you can afford.

The Riverhead Suite, accommodating up to 120 guests for your sit down meal and 200 for an evening function. This suite is fully self contained & has a Private Bar & Facilities.

The Cromwell Suite for a smaller event of up to 60 guests for a sit down meal and 60 for your evening function.

Honeymoon

We offer a Complimentary Room for the Bride & Groom & Discounted Rates for your Guests

Registrar

Registry office:
Kent County Council
The Mansion House, Grove Hill Road, Tunbridge Well
01622 221008




Get in touch with Ryan on 01732 468510.

For any enquiries please call Ryan on 01732 462681

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type TN13 2TD

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M25, J4 and 5, 3.00 miles
Nearest train station: Sevenoaks, 6.00 miles
Nearest airport: london Gatwick, 35.00 miles
Free parking on site (120 spaces)
On site disabled parking (1 spaces)

Address
London Road
Dunton Green
Sevenoaks
Kent
TN13 2TD
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Chelsea Stadium (43 miles)

  • Gallagher Stadium (20 miles)

  • Priestfield Stadium (28 miles)

  • O2 Arena (24 miles)

  • Millennium Field (24 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Stag Theatre (2 miles)

  • Chartwell House (2.5 miles)

  • Brands Hatch (12 miles)

  • Bluewater Shopping Centre (15 miles)

  • Hever Castle (11 miles)

Shopping

  • Bluewater (11 miles)

  • Tesco (1 miles)

  • Sevenoaks High Street (3 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

donnington-manor-hotel-meeting-space-04-83641

Our convenient location makes us extremely popular amongst conference organisers.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape

Cromwell

The Cromwell Suite on the ground floor is perfect for medium size meetings and holds up to 60 Theatre Style & 34 Boardroom. We can offer a Room Hire Rate or a Day Delegate Rate. Smaller & larger rooms are also available for hire.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Riverhead 180 70 30 50 120
Cromwell 50 30 30 30 60
Knole 0 0 0 0 0
Kemsing 0 0 0 0 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 174 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 80
Rating: 4 65
Rating: 3 13
Rating: 2 8
Rating: 1 8
Rating

Huge let down! NOT recommended!

17/09/2016 GeeKayEmm, Edinburgh, United Kingdom

I was here for an overnight stay. "Joanna" who was on duty the morning I checked out served another couple before me, she did not ask if I had a nice stay, was extremely monosyllabic, and displayed a... more

Owner Response
donningtonmanor, General Manager at Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and let me start by apologising for the experience you encountered during your recent stay. As you have already written and my reply to you I don't think there will be any need to put the points down on this forum. I am sorry that the main complaint was the accent of the receptionist for which I am sorry but every one needs a chance to work. Regards Ronnie Cherian General Manager
Rating

Beautifully appointed hotel let down by relaxed service

13/09/2016 ArmaghMarty, armagh

I recently stayed at The Donnington Manor Hotel for a few nights while in that area for work. This is a beautifully decorated hotel and my room was probably one of the nicest I have stayed in for many... more

Owner Response
donningtonmanor, General Manager at Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest Thank you for your constructive review and this will be passed on to the team. Due to demand we started breakfast service at 6.30 hoping that by the time a guest has the cereals and juices the hot breakfast will be ready soon after. I will look into it because no guest has made the comment before. Regards Ronnie Cherian General Manager
Rating

Beautiful hotel

12/09/2016 Chris M,

Stayed here 13/09/16 for one night checked inn looked lovely ,receptionist was so helpful and upgraded me from standard room to executive suite WOW for same price ,what can I say wonderful hotel with ... more

Owner Response
donningtonmanor, General Manager at Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest Thank you for your wonderful review and I am pleased to read that the staff went the extra mile to make sure your stay was both comfortable and pleasant. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Ronnie Cherian General Manager
Rating

Very pleasant, attractive hotel in convenient location

10/09/2016 salcuth, London, United Kingdom

Since refurbishment this is a lovely hotel, and the only place I would stay in Sevenoaks when I visit the area. The room was clean and nicely furnished, and quiet. The bar was well designed to functi... more

Owner Response
donningtonmanor, General Manager at Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and I am very pleased to note that all went well. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Ronnie Cherian General Manager
Rating

Lovely night stay

07/09/2016 Alex R, London, United Kingdom

We stayed in Donnington Manor on our wedding night. Before the evening the team were very helpful in reserving rooms for our family staying over. They managed to hold all the rooms we wanted and gave ... more

Owner Response
donningtonmanor, General Manager at Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest Thank you for your review and I am really pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on all the comments to the staff and we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Ronnie Cherian General Manager