• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Park Hall Hotel.

Country house character near Preston.

The Best Western Park Hall Hotel near Preston is set within 140 acres of beautiful wooded countryside. A world away from everyday life, this hotel combines the feel of a modern, contemporary hotel with the charm of authentic historical buildings. What's more, it's ideally located within easy reach of the M6 & M61 motorway network, giving you access to Liverpool, Manchester, Blackpool and the Lakes.

We offer rooms that sleep up to 5, so there's plenty of room for everyone! For those here on business, we offer secretarial services as well as a fantastic setting (and an authentic Medieval Banqueting Hall dating back to 966 AD) for a meeting or conference. Whatever your reason for visiting, the hotel offers comfortable rooms, great surroundings (beside a tree-fringed lake with private jetty, perfect for feeding the ducks!) and fantastic leisure facilities. There's also a spa here for even more relaxation!

View more

Location

Park Hall Road
Charnock Richard, Chorley

Preston
Lancashire
PR7 5LP
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6181*

Summary

No hot food available on Christmas Day and New Years Eve 2017 Double room with twin beds may contain a pull down double bed.
Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Gym, Indoor Pool, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Sauna, Solarium, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to all floors, Spa Pool/Jacuzzi
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: Accepted Contact hotel to arrange. Terms & charges apply.
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Our Head Chef Paul has worked at the hotel for over 15 years, having previously travelled the world working as a chef in various restaurants including New York!

blank image

Brookes Restaurant

Recently refurbished to a high standard with a contemporary feel, our prestigious Brookes Restaurant offers intimate atmosphere in which to enjoy superb English/French cuisine. We also do a mean carvery at lunchtimes!

Opening hours

Breakfast: 06:30 - 09.30
Dinner: 19:00 - 21.30
Weekend times may vary
blank image

Mallards Lounge Bar

Enjoy a drink and a chat in relaxing surroundings, with comfortable leather sofas and chairs, a fire, conservatory area and French doors leading to a covered terrace all combining to create a great place to sample an extensive selection of drinks and mouth watering snacks.

Opening hours

11:00-00:00
Weekend times may vary

Spa & Leisure

Whether you're here on a break or treating yourself to a spa day, we'll make sure you look and feel fantastic when you leave. Our Health & Fitness Club is one of the finest in the region, so you'll be in safe healing hands when you enjoy a massage here!

Spa Facilities

With two whirlpool baths, a steam room and a sauna, you can take time out in style. And with a beauty salon that takes care of the top-to-toe treatments, you'll feel as relaxed as you've ever been!

No. of treatment rooms: 4
Minimum guests (per booking): 1
Maximum guests (per booking): 14

Children under 12 not permitted to use the gym. Children must be accompanied by an adult.

Opening times

Monday: 06:30- 22:00
Tuesday: 06:30- 22:00
Wednesday: 06:30- 22:00
Thursday: 06:30- 22:00
Friday: 06:30- 22:00
Saturday: 08:00- 21:00
Sunday: 08:00- 21:00

Leisure Facilities

  • Swimming times vary for children - contact hotel for details

  • Dance studio

  • Whirlpool spas (adult only & family)

  • Steam room, sauna & solarium

  • Indoor swimming pools - lane swimming and lagoon

  • Extensive computerised gymnasium

  • Spa/ beauty salon

Gym Facilities

Our state-of-the-art, air-conditioned gym boasts computerised equipment including vibrating workout machines, 29 pieces of cardio vascular equipment, 16 pieces of resistance equipment, an extensive free weights area, a Smith's machine and cable crossover. If you want a water-based work out, take a dip in our 15 metre indoor heated pool, where lane swimming is available.

Please note: Restrictions in the swimming pool may apply for children.

park-hall-hotel-leisure-14-83735

Treatments

We offer a range of treatments to make your me time more memorable. From head to toe, we'll take care of you in style:

Type Treatment Time (mins) price (from)

Weddings

The stunning location beside a tree fringed lake with private jetty is a superb backdrop for photographs and our excellent service, personal attention to detail and fantastic food will make sure you're smiling on every single one of them! The hotel boasts an authentic Medieval Banquet Hall dating back to 966 AD. So you'll be surrounded by history as well as quality!

park-hall-hotel-wedding-events-17-83735-OPpark-hall-hotel-wedding-events-21-83735park-hall-hotel-wedding-events-25-83735park-hall-hotel-wedding-events-29-83735park-hall-hotel-wedding-events-30-83735park-hall-hotel-wedding-events-32-83735park-hall-hotel-wedding-events-35-83735park-hall-hotel-wedding-events-38-83735-OP

Wedding service and reception venue

If you want something a little different, a Knight on horseback will greet guests on arrival, and you can then treat them to a King Arthur themed banquet, complete with Jester, Minstrels, Fire-eater and Magician! Of course, we also take care of the disco and tribute bands if you want to stick to the modern era!

Catering

We love weddings. Mostly because we get to treat guests to an extensive selection of mouthwatering wedding breakfast menus! Our evening options include superb buffet selections and barbecues, while canapes and themed Medieval Banquet menus are also available.

Honeymoon Suite

Enjoy the perfect end to a perfect day, and treat yourself to an impressive wooden four poster bed, draped with white linen. The separate lounge area with comfortable sofa and flat screen LCD TV offers more room for romance, while some of our honeymoon choices offer jacuzzi baths too.

Registrar

Registry office:
Lancashire Registration Service
PO Box 24, Bow Lane, Preston, PR1 8SE
0845 053 0021




Get in touch with Ciaran Kelly on

For any enquiries please call Sue Lester on 08716 636500

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type PR7 5LP

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M6, J27, 3.00 miles
Nearest train station: Chorley, 6.00 miles
Nearest airport: Manchester, 36.00 miles
Free parking on site (2500 spaces)
On site disabled parking (15 spaces)

Address
Park Hall Road
Charnock Richard, Chorley
Preston
Lancashire
PR7 5LP
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • JJB Stadium, Wigan (8 miles)

  • Preston NE (10 miles)

  • Blackburn Rovers (15 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Blackpool Pleasure Beach (31 miles)

  • Aintree Race Course (19 miles)

  • Hoghton Towers (7 miles)

  • Martin Mere Wildlife & Wetlands (7 miles)

Shopping

  • Botany Bay (5 miles)

  • Trafford Centre (30 miles)

  • Chorley (5 miles)

  • Southport (12 miles)

  • Preston (12 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

Our idyllic country retreat is only minutes from the M6 motorway, offering businesses the best of both worlds. With a huge choice of conference and training rooms, our largest can accommodate up to 700 delegates!

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Park Suite 240 100 60 80 200
Medival Banquet Hall 200 80 60 70 150
Eccleston 80 40 30 40 75
Heskin 60 35 30 35 0
Lilford 50 30 20 30 0
Rivington 1 Training Centre 12 0 8 8 0
Rivington 2 Training Centre 20 0 12 15 0
Rivington 3 Training Centre 20 0 12 15 0
Rivington 4 Training Centre 35 15 15 20 0
Rivington President 40 20 20 25 0
Charnock Suite 45 30 20 25 0
Croston Suite 25 12 10 12 0
Rufford Suite 25 12 10 12 0
Bretherton Suite 30 15 18 20 0
Standish Suite 15 0 8 10 0
Astley Suite 12 0 6 8 0
Park Plaza 1000 0 0 0 450
Lancastrian 700 230 240 200 450
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 986 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 274
Rating: 4 290
Rating: 3 190
Rating: 2 124
Rating: 1 108
Rating

Family mini break

15/08/2017 ,

Just come back after staying 2 nights at the Park Hall Hotel. I had seen the pictures and read some reviews, so prepared for the worst. We were really impressed at the drive with a lake, classy Recept... more

Owner Response
Gary N, General Manager at Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon, I'll try and keep the ghosts under control. Kind regards, Gary Naylor General Manager
Rating

enjoyable family stay

15/08/2017 Katie242424,

Purchased a wowcher deal, stayed in the village complex. Our room was clean and tidy. Spare bed and linen bought round promptly. Only critism would be new net and a dvd player for children. Hotel and ... more

Owner Response
Gary N, General Manager at Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review
Dear Katie242424 We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay here at the Best Western Park Hall Hotel and Leisure Club. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Next time you visit please ask, as we do have DVD players available for guest use. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards Gary Naylor General Manager
Rating

Family stay

15/08/2017 34lkb, Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom

We stayed for two nights as a Family of four. We stayed in the holiday homes just down from the main hotel. The room was basic but clean. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was a good range but could have... more

Owner Response
Gary N, General Manager at Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review
Dear 34lkb Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and thank you for your feedback. The group are injecting money into the rooms and leisure this year, with fully refurbished changing rooms and much work on our bedrooms. I have taken your note on the breakfast which i shall address with my head chef. I hope we are able to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Gary Naylor General Manager
Rating

Good place to stay

14/08/2017 Ken S, Diss, United Kingdom

We stayed here for just one night. We were impressed with the view over the lake as we came along the drive Check-in at reception was efficient and staff were helpful and courteous. We booked late ... more

Owner Response
Gary N, General Manager at Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review
Dear Ken S We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay here at the Best Western Park Hall Hotel and Leisure Club. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards Gary Naylor General Manager
Rating

Horrible rooms

14/08/2017 ValHartley, Doncaster, United Kingdom

We had the misfortune of staying in this hotel last weekend and the biggest mistake we made was not looking on this site before we booked. This was because we have previously stayed at a best western ... more

Owner Response
Gary N, General Manager at Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review
Dear ValHartley Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We are undergoing much refurbishment in the rooms, but this does not excuse cleanliness. Please accept my sincere apologies for all the issues you have raised, I have discussed your comments with my heads of department so that changes may be implemented throughout the hotel and improve the service element. I hope you are able give us a chance to earn back your trust in the future. Kind regards Gary Naylor General Manager