Stayed in 'village' which had authentic idiots
25/06/2017 Field0, Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Having driven 5 hours from London we arrived at midnight. After unpacking got my kids 3 and 6) into bed at 1am. At 2am the neighbours arrived following a corporate night hosted by Speed Medical a comp... more
Having driven 5 hours from London we arrived at midnight. After unpacking got my kids 3 and 6) into bed at 1am. At 2am the neighbours arrived following a corporate night hosted by Speed Medical a company local to Chorley. The idiots proceeded to walk back and forth between rooms, drinking, swearing, singing and basically being cluts. At 3am I called Reception who came within minutes (which was good). The idiots quietened down, but at 3:30am it was party central again. At 4am I called Security again and John turned up again, had a word and the idiots quietened down again until 5am when 2 remaining fools decided to have a row outside my window. So 3 hours sleep after a full day at work and a long drive. Thanks Best Western, you knew I had kids, you knew there was an event (as you checked with me 24 hours before that I was coming and even asked if I was with the event). I flagged it with the front desk and was given a brush off. I was told my complaint would be passed to Gary Naylor having told 2 people on the front desk my nightmare (had I got any sleep that is). On checking out I asked if Gary had any response and was told "nah, but I could email him if I wanted". Cheers for the worse night in a hotel I have every experienced. Not even an apology from the General Manager. Shame as pool, surrounding parkland, food all good but you clearly favour the corporate bookings rather than turn up and go customers. less
Gary N, General Manager at Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for your lack of sleep.
While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Room allocations are sometimes difficult with on-line bookings as you are not always aware if guests are attending specific events. I know my reception team did allocate all rooms we were aware of attending the event you mention to rooms together and away from other parties that may, and were, affected.
I'm not sure why I was not called for when you came to the reception desk on Saturday, I was on duty and had wished to speak to you personally. I also did try calling your room before I went off duty that day. The response from my team was not what I would expect from them, for that I also apologise and I will be looking into it so it does nit happen again.
I would like you to see us in a different light, and will be dropping you a further email to apologise further.