Best Western Premier Collection

Explore Hotel

Best Western Old Mill Hotel.

Relax in Ramsbottom!

Best Western Old Mill in Ramsbottom near Manchester is a small hotel, yet is big on charm! We have all the facilities some hotels can only aspire to, and a personality most can only dream of!

Set in mature, private grounds with breathtaking views - only minutes from the M66 motorway and conveniently located for Bolton, Manchester and Bury - the hotel has a choice of well-equipped bedrooms, a superb health club with indoor heated pool, spa pool, sauna, steam room and fully equipped gymnasium.

Our impressive restaurant offers mouth-watering, home-made cuisine and there's a range of dedicate conference rooms too. Whatever your reasons for visiting, you'll find plenty of excuses to return!

View more

Location

Springwood
Ramsbottom
Bury
Greater Manchester
BL0 9DS
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6309*
VB

Summary

Park & Fly Packages available for John Lennon Airport, please contact reception for prices & availability.
Bars, Free WIFI, Gym, Indoor Pool, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Sauna, Twenty Four Hour Service, Spa Pool/Jacuzzi, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: Accepted Contact hotel to arrange. T&C's / charges apply.
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

the-old-mill-hotel-dining-03-83941-OP

Sir Robert Peel

With a full a la carte menu, and a Table d'hote menu that changes every day, you'll have a healthy portion of choice here at Best Western Old Mill Hotel! We serve vegetarian options and a grill menu too, for even more variety!

Opening hours

Breakfast: 06:30 - 09:30
Dinner: 19:00 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Walmersley Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: Moorland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 71
Distance: 6064 Yards
Handicap required

Location

4.00 miles away in Bury

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £20.00

Harwood Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 70
Distance: 5651 Yards
No handicap required

Location

5.00 miles away in Bolton

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £12.00

Spa & Leisure

Leisure Facilities

  • Fast tanning sunbeds

  • Computerised, air-conditioned gymnasium with high tech equipment

  • Spa Pool

  • Sauna

  • Steam room

Gym Facilities

Our delightful health club boasts a newly refurbished pool area, complete with fibre optic mood lighting to create a relaxing and calming environment! For convenience, the gym is split into 2 parts, with weight and CV area and cardio theatre.

Weddings

Best Western Old Mill Hotel is unique in so many ways, with the beautifully appointed Sir Robert Peel suite (one of the most popular wedding suites in the area), and beautiful views of the Rossendale Valley. Yours will be the only wedding here, as we devote all our attention to one celebration on any given day and night!

the-old-mill-hotel-wedding-events-02-83941-OPthe-old-mill-hotel-wedding-events-03-83941-OPthe-old-mill-hotel-wedding-events-04-83941the-old-mill-hotel-wedding-events-05-83941the-old-mill-hotel-wedding-events-06-83941-OPthe-old-mill-hotel-wedding-events-07-83941-OP

How do we make your occasion so special?

Bursting with charm and character and complemented by a dedicated team, superb food and efficient service the Best Western Old Mill provides all the ingredients needed to create your special day. Add to this some unique touches such as a crisp chair covers with matching colour sashes, guilt thrones and elegant table centres and youre fairytale wedding is complete.

Catering

Weve created some mouth-watering menus; lovingly prepared by our Head Chef using only the finest, locally produced ingredients. Our extensive range of dishes has been individually selected to complement your special day.

Honeymoon suite

The perfect end to a perfect day - our elegant honeymoon suite, complete with traditional four-poster bed, elegantly draped in a soft ivory fabric is included with our compliments. A champagne breakfast is served the following morning to complete your experience

Registrar

Registry office:
Bury Council Registry Office
Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW
0161 253 5000




For any enquiries please call Vicky Mcleod on 01706 822991

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type BL0 9DT

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M66, J1, 1.00 miles
Nearest train station: Bolton, 8.00 miles
Nearest tube station: Metrolink, 0.00 mins
Nearest airport: Manchester, 28.00 miles
Free parking on site (60 spaces)
On site disabled parking (1 spaces)

Address
Springwood
Ramsbottom
Bury
Greater Manchester
BL0 9DS
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Manchester United (22 miles)

  • Manchester City (18 miles)

  • Bolton Wanderers (13 miles)

  • Bury FC (5 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • The Fusilier Museum (5 miles)

  • East Lancashire Steam Railway (0.2 miles)

  • Bury Market (5 miles)

  • Rossendale Valley (8 miles)

  • Trafford Centre (19 miles)

Shopping

  • Bury Town Centre (5 miles)

  • Bolton Town Centre (8 miles)

  • Trafford Centre (19 miles)

  • Trafford Centre (19 miles)

  • Manchester (23 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

Best Western Old Mill Hotel offers a range of dedicated conference rooms. From a small suite for intimate meetings to the spacious Cheshire Suite that can accommodate up to 60 delegates, we make you feel at home when youre away from yours!

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Cheshire Suite 80 40 25 25 60
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 290 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 77
Rating: 4 107
Rating: 3 66
Rating: 2 23
Rating: 1 17
Rating

comfortable stay

20/07/2016 bristop0, england

My wife and I stayed overnight on the 14th July.After reading some of the reviews we were very pleased with our stay.We had a lovely room(room33) which was very clean and roomy.I think we got very goo... more

Rating

Nothing Sparkling

17/07/2016 LosRuleteros, Liverpool, United Kingdom

The place felt in need of a makeover. It was for the most part well worn shall we say and did not feel very clean. Breakfast was really good. Well cooked with a wide choice of cereals, pastries etc. O... more

Rating

A Lovely Place

13/07/2016 millyanderson, Sheffield, United Kingdom

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend from 17 - 18 June for a friend's 60th birthday party and my husband's birthday. The staff were friendly and helpful. It' squirted an old building, but has ... more

Owner Response
Vicky_McLeod_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on trip advisor. I am delighted to hear that you found the staff to be helpful and friendly as that is what we pride ourselves on here at the Old Mill. I am also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our delicious full Lancashire breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Warm Regards Vicky McLeod General Manager
Rating

Its in a nice area

10/07/2016 Shimmy192, Doncaster, United Kingdom

Again, the hotel needs something doing to it- I was in the single room 6- you walk through the bar and up the stairs- herein lies where the cleanliness comes into it- the carpets in the corridor do no... more

Owner Response
Vicky_McLeod_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on trip advisor. We are currently looking into updating numerous carpets throughout the hotel, I will be speaking with the housekeeping team to ensure that high levels or cleanliness are consistent throughout the hotel at all times. I am pleased that you found the breakfast to have a good variety however I will also be looking into why there was such a delay before taking your order. I am pleased that you managed to visit our lovely little village of Ramsbottom where I agree there is lots to do. We hope to see you again in the future. Warm Regards Vicky McLeod General Manager
Rating

Spa break. Not really

02/07/2016 adriennewx,

Booked this stay with a wowcher deal as a spa break. Me and my friend, very excited to use the spa, went straight to it only to find the worlds smallest pool (the steps into the pool were terrible too... more

Owner Response
Vicky_McLeod_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on trip advisor. I am sorry to hear about your stay here with us we are currently in the process of replacing the sun loungers in the pool area. The beds in the twin and single bedded rooms are the standard single bed size, I am however pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be clean and the evening meal to be of a high standard. We do have a different sat nav postcode on our website which takes you directly to the bottom of the car park however I apologise that the wrong post code was given to you when you requested the post code. Warm Regards Vicky McLeod General Manager