• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Bury Ramsbottom Old Mill Hotel

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Old Mill Hotel.

Relax in Ramsbottom!

Best Western Old Mill in Ramsbottom near Manchester is a small hotel, yet is big on charm! We have all the facilities some hotels can only aspire to, and a personality most can only dream of!

Set in mature, private grounds with breathtaking views - only minutes from the M66 motorway and conveniently located for Bolton, Manchester and Bury - the hotel has a choice of well-equipped bedrooms, a superb health club with indoor heated pool, spa pool, sauna, steam room and fully equipped gymnasium.

Our impressive restaurant offers mouth-watering, home-made cuisine and there's a range of dedicate conference rooms too. Whatever your reasons for visiting, you'll find plenty of excuses to return!

View more

Location

Springwood
Ramsbottom

Bury
Greater Manchester
BL0 9DS
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 03330 034262
VBSilver CSR award from Green Tourism.

Summary

Park & Fly Packages available for John Lennon Airport, please contact reception for prices & availability.
Bars, Free WIFI, Gym, Indoor Pool, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Sauna, Twenty Four Hour Service, Spa Pool/Jacuzzi, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: Accepted Contact hotel to arrange. T&C's / charges apply.
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

blank image

Sir Robert Peel

With a full a la carte menu, and a Table d'hote menu that changes every day, you'll have a healthy portion of choice here at Best Western Old Mill Hotel! We serve vegetarian options and a grill menu too, for even more variety!

Opening hours

Breakfast: 06:30 - 09:30
Dinner: 19:00 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Walmersley Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: Moorland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 71
Distance: 6064 Yards
Handicap required

Location

4.00 miles away in Bury

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £20.00

Harwood Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 70
Distance: 5651 Yards
No handicap required

Location

5.00 miles away in Bolton

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £12.00

Spa & Leisure

Leisure Facilities

  • Fast tanning sunbeds

  • Computerised, air-conditioned gymnasium with high tech equipment

  • Spa Pool

  • Sauna

  • Steam room

Gym Facilities

Our delightful health club boasts a newly refurbished pool area, complete with fibre optic mood lighting to create a relaxing and calming environment! For convenience, the gym is split into 2 parts, with weight and CV area and cardio theatre.

Weddings

Best Western Old Mill Hotel is unique in so many ways, with the beautifully appointed Sir Robert Peel suite (one of the most popular wedding suites in the area), and beautiful views of the Rossendale Valley. Yours will be the only wedding here, as we devote all our attention to one celebration on any given day and night!

How do we make your occasion so special?

Bursting with charm and character and complemented by a dedicated team, superb food and efficient service the Best Western Old Mill provides all the ingredients needed to create your special day. Add to this some unique touches such as a crisp chair covers with matching colour sashes, guilt thrones and elegant table centres and youre fairytale wedding is complete.

Catering

Weve created some mouth-watering menus; lovingly prepared by our Head Chef using only the finest, locally produced ingredients. Our extensive range of dishes has been individually selected to complement your special day.

Honeymoon suite

The perfect end to a perfect day - our elegant honeymoon suite, complete with traditional four-poster bed, elegantly draped in a soft ivory fabric is included with our compliments. A champagne breakfast is served the following morning to complete your experience

Registrar

Registry office:
Bury Council Registry Office
Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW
0161 253 5000




For any enquiries please call Vicky Mcleod on 01706 822991

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type BL0 9DT

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M66, J1, 1.00 miles
Nearest train station: Bolton, 8.00 miles
Nearest tube station: Metrolink, 0.00 mins
Nearest airport: Manchester, 28.00 miles
Free parking on site (60 spaces)
On site disabled parking (1 spaces)

Address
Springwood
Ramsbottom
Bury
Greater Manchester
BL0 9DS
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Manchester United (22 miles)

  • Manchester City (18 miles)

  • Bolton Wanderers (13 miles)

  • Bury FC (5 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • The Fusilier Museum (5 miles)

  • East Lancashire Steam Railway (0.2 miles)

  • Bury Market (5 miles)

  • Rossendale Valley (8 miles)

  • Trafford Centre (19 miles)

Shopping

  • Bury Town Centre (5 miles)

  • Bolton Town Centre (8 miles)

  • Trafford Centre (19 miles)

  • Trafford Centre (19 miles)

  • Manchester (23 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

Best Western Old Mill Hotel offers a range of dedicated conference rooms. From a small suite for intimate meetings to the spacious Cheshire Suite that can accommodate up to 60 delegates, we make you feel at home when youre away from yours!

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Cheshire Suite 80 40 25 25 60
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 513 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 143
Rating: 4 181
Rating: 3 110
Rating: 2 41
Rating: 1 38
Rating

Great hotel for a chilled night away!

07/09/2019 pepsaway, Preston

We stayed overnight at this hotel, were really pleased with the quality of the food and service. Got it on a great price deal direct with the hotel, the pool and spa was a bonus! Breakfast was freshl... more

Owner Response
simonm82146, General Manager at Best Western Bury Ramsbottom Old Mill Hotel, responded to this review
Dear pepsaway, Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review of your stay experience with us at the Old Mill hotel and leisure club. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially the quality of food at both breakfast and dinner and the service you received. Keep an eye out for any other offers we have on over the next few month they will be posted on our website. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Simon Milligan
Rating

In need of improvement

06/09/2019 Arthur T, Greater London, United Kingdom

Too many silly errors and shortfalls. ie very poor shower pressure, poor quality restaurant food on one evening (but good on second) lack of e mailed confirmation of booking even after 3 phone request... more

Owner Response
simonm82146, General Manager at Best Western Bury Ramsbottom Old Mill Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Arthur T, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor after your stay with us at the Old Mill hotel and leisure club. My apologies that we did not meet with your expectations on this occasion. But I am glad that you enjoyed the food within our restaurant on your second night. I do hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Simon Milligan
Rating

Wedding venue

04/09/2019 7RAC3Y, Rossendale, United Kingdom

Lovely venue for my brother's wedding reception. The reception room was decorated beautifully and food was delicious. I booked a room for the night, which was basic but comfortable. Plenty of choice o... more

Owner Response
simonm82146, General Manager at Best Western Bury Ramsbottom Old Mill Hotel, responded to this review
Dear 7RAC3Y, Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review after your experiences whilst attending your brother's wedding reception and staying with us at the Old Mill. Its great to hear that you all had a fantastic time and that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Simon Milligan
Rating

Best avoided

23/08/2019 Henryhorn, UK

I dismissed the poor reviews I read but it was actually as bad as described. I complained and received some refund but nothing would persuade me to return or recommend the place. A great shame as it ... more

Owner Response
simonm82146, General Manager at Best Western Bury Ramsbottom Old Mill Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Henryhorn, It is a pity that you felt the need to provide a review after being dealt with by the team internally after your experiences. You have been refunded appropriately for the value of your negative experience. We disagree with your reflective feedback as this is contrary to other additional positive feedback posted. Kind regards Simon Milligan
Rating

Not so good this time

15/08/2019 Derek M, Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom

Have been here several times in the last few months allways been happy this time put in a single room at the far end the bathroom door almost hits the bed when you open it the TV could only pick up bt... more

Owner Response
simonm82146, General Manager at Best Western Bury Ramsbottom Old Mill Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Derek M, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip advisor after your stay experience with us at the Old Mill hotel and leisure club. I am sorry to hear that on this occasion we did not meet with your expectations after booking a single room within the hotel. I do hope moving forward that you will return to experience, as you previously have done a positive stay experience. Kind regards Simon Milligan