• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Bury Ramsbottom Old Mill Hotel

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Old Mill Hotel.

Relax in Ramsbottom!

Best Western Old Mill in Ramsbottom near Manchester is a small hotel, yet is big on charm! We have all the facilities some hotels can only aspire to, and a personality most can only dream of!

Set in mature, private grounds with breathtaking views - only minutes from the M66 motorway and conveniently located for Bolton, Manchester and Bury - the hotel has a choice of well-equipped bedrooms, a superb health club with indoor heated pool, spa pool, sauna, steam room and fully equipped gymnasium.

Our impressive restaurant offers mouth-watering, home-made cuisine and there's a range of dedicate conference rooms too. Whatever your reasons for visiting, you'll find plenty of excuses to return!

View more

Location

Springwood
Ramsbottom

Bury
Greater Manchester
BL0 9DS
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 01706 822991
VB

Summary

Park & Fly Packages available for John Lennon Airport, please contact reception for prices & availability.
Bars, Free WIFI, Gym, Indoor Pool, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Sauna, Twenty Four Hour Service, Spa Pool/Jacuzzi, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: Accepted Contact hotel to arrange. T&C's / charges apply.
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

the-old-mill-hotel-dining-03-83941-OP

Sir Robert Peel

With a full a la carte menu, and a Table d'hote menu that changes every day, you'll have a healthy portion of choice here at Best Western Old Mill Hotel! We serve vegetarian options and a grill menu too, for even more variety!

Opening hours

Breakfast: 06:30 - 09:30
Dinner: 19:00 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Walmersley Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: Moorland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 71
Distance: 6064 Yards
Handicap required

Location

4.00 miles away in Bury

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £20.00

Harwood Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 70
Distance: 5651 Yards
No handicap required

Location

5.00 miles away in Bolton

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £12.00

Spa & Leisure

Leisure Facilities

  • Fast tanning sunbeds

  • Computerised, air-conditioned gymnasium with high tech equipment

  • Spa Pool

  • Sauna

  • Steam room

Gym Facilities

Our delightful health club boasts a newly refurbished pool area, complete with fibre optic mood lighting to create a relaxing and calming environment! For convenience, the gym is split into 2 parts, with weight and CV area and cardio theatre.

Weddings

Best Western Old Mill Hotel is unique in so many ways, with the beautifully appointed Sir Robert Peel suite (one of the most popular wedding suites in the area), and beautiful views of the Rossendale Valley. Yours will be the only wedding here, as we devote all our attention to one celebration on any given day and night!

the-old-mill-hotel-wedding-events-02-83941-OPthe-old-mill-hotel-wedding-events-03-83941-OPthe-old-mill-hotel-wedding-events-04-83941the-old-mill-hotel-wedding-events-05-83941the-old-mill-hotel-wedding-events-06-83941-OPthe-old-mill-hotel-wedding-events-07-83941-OP

How do we make your occasion so special?

Bursting with charm and character and complemented by a dedicated team, superb food and efficient service the Best Western Old Mill provides all the ingredients needed to create your special day. Add to this some unique touches such as a crisp chair covers with matching colour sashes, guilt thrones and elegant table centres and youre fairytale wedding is complete.

Catering

Weve created some mouth-watering menus; lovingly prepared by our Head Chef using only the finest, locally produced ingredients. Our extensive range of dishes has been individually selected to complement your special day.

Honeymoon suite

The perfect end to a perfect day - our elegant honeymoon suite, complete with traditional four-poster bed, elegantly draped in a soft ivory fabric is included with our compliments. A champagne breakfast is served the following morning to complete your experience

Registrar

Registry office:
Bury Council Registry Office
Town Hall, Knowsley Street, Bury, BL9 0SW
0161 253 5000




For any enquiries please call Vicky Mcleod on 01706 822991

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type BL0 9DT

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M66, J1, 1.00 miles
Nearest train station: Bolton, 8.00 miles
Nearest tube station: Metrolink, 0.00 mins
Nearest airport: Manchester, 28.00 miles
Free parking on site (60 spaces)
On site disabled parking (1 spaces)

Address
Springwood
Ramsbottom
Bury
Greater Manchester
BL0 9DS
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Manchester United (22 miles)

  • Manchester City (18 miles)

  • Bolton Wanderers (13 miles)

  • Bury FC (5 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • The Fusilier Museum (5 miles)

  • East Lancashire Steam Railway (0.2 miles)

  • Bury Market (5 miles)

  • Rossendale Valley (8 miles)

  • Trafford Centre (19 miles)

Shopping

  • Bury Town Centre (5 miles)

  • Bolton Town Centre (8 miles)

  • Trafford Centre (19 miles)

  • Trafford Centre (19 miles)

  • Manchester (23 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

Best Western Old Mill Hotel offers a range of dedicated conference rooms. From a small suite for intimate meetings to the spacious Cheshire Suite that can accommodate up to 60 delegates, we make you feel at home when youre away from yours!

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Cheshire Suite 80 40 25 25 60
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 484 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 135
Rating: 4 172
Rating: 3 104
Rating: 2 38
Rating: 1 35
Rating

3 Star Hotel 5 star service

28/12/2018 942pauln, Greater Manchester, United Kingdom

Hello again I have been on my travels again not far this time just to the quaint little village of Ramsbottom and we found a lovely hotel set on a hill side overlooking the town with views looking ove... more

Owner Response
simonm82146, General Manager at Best Western Old Mill Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review
Dear 942pauln, Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review on trip advisor after your stay with us at the Old Mill hotel and leisure club. Its great to hear that you have found our lovely hotel and that Lancashire hospitality is at its best within our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you all back very shortly for the special day. Kind regards Simon Milligan
Rating

Nearly good but not quite

17/12/2018 Michael T, Manchester, United Kingdom

I have read some of the reviews for this hotel and they vary dramatically for good to poor. I went for a Sunday stay over bed breakfast festive meal and the deal included a cream tea. The good is the ... more

Owner Response
simonm82146, General Manager at Best Western Old Mill Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review
Dear Michael T, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor of your stay with us at the Old Mill hotel and leisure club. I am glad you enjoyed the majority of your stay and that the evening meal was excellent. Its great to hear that the staff that were working were excellent. We do hope you return in the near future. Kind regards Simon Milligan
Rating

Very disappointed

12/12/2018 l0uisedickins0n, Ramsbottom, United Kingdom

We Had our works party here never again!! The food was just unacceptable and the Services wasnt much better we never Received a menu when book in September we the gets a phone call on the Friday befo... more

Owner Response
simonm82146, General Manager at Best Western Old Mill Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review
Dear Louise D, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience at the Old Mill hotel and leisure club. Please accept my apology that on this occasion we did not meet with your expectations. We do hope for you to return in the near future to experience a positive dining experience. Kind regards Simon Milligan
Rating

Xmas party

10/12/2018 dbennett739, Rossendale, United Kingdom

Booked a works Xmas party night here. Opted for the buffet and disco. At £22 per head. Absolutely disgusted with the food .the buffet consisted of 2 slices of Turkey in gravy. Pigs in blankets. Roast... more

Owner Response
simonm82146, General Manager at Best Western Old Mill Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review
Dear dbennett739, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor of your experiences whilst attending our festive fever party night on Saturday 8th December 2018. Apologies you did not enjoy the food offering on the evening. As stated this was the advertised food served for the buffet. Moving forward we as a hotel shall look at our whole food options for next years festive fever party night. Kind regards Simon Milligan
Rating

Christmas party

02/12/2018 jo8275, Bury, United Kingdom

Had Christmas party here last night food was mediocre the bar staff where miserable only one till of which they decided to charge different prices of the same drink all through the night wasn’t impres... more

Owner Response
simonm82146, General Manager at Best Western Old Mill Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review
Dear gamiseme, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at the Old Mill hotel and leisure club. I am truly sorry we were not on this occasion able to meet with your requirements. With regards to the price variation, additional training shall be carried out with the team to ensure this does not occur again. Moving forward I do hope you will return to experience a positive time with us at the Old Mill and leisure club in the near future. Regards Simon Milligan