Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Hospitality House!

We are conveniently located near the I-35 & I-335 corridor. Getting to our Emporia hotel is easy, which is why we are a favorite for family reunions and banquets. We are also a favorite of those traveling with pets. Our pet rate is 15 per day with a 100 per week maximum.

A great location is just one part of choosing the right Emporia hotel. We cater to guests who need a hotel near the All Veteran Memorial Site, a hotel near the Dirty Kanza event or a hotel near the PDGA Amateur World Championship. With the best, most caring service in town and large updated rooms perfect for longer stays, you will get everything you need for a fantastic & comfortable stay with us.

Are you looking for a hotel near Emporia State University? You are in luck, because we are just minutes away from the campus. An indoor pool and hot tub promises to be an idyllic relaxation spot for relaxing after a big event.

Many guests choose to stay with us because of brand recognition, and we always reach or surpass the Best Western standards. Near PDGA and Dirty Kanza events, you never have to travel far to reach popular attractions.

Visit Peter Pan Park or check out an Emporia State University football and basketball game. Even if you are here for business, it is worth squeezing in some time for extracurricular activities. We are near the Hostess plant, near Tyson Foods plant, and a favorite property for trucking company employees. If you are just passing through, our Emporia hotel promises a quiet, comfortable and peaceful stay so you can get back on the road.

The pillars of our Emporia hotel are service, quality and value. There is no need to overpay for a quality stay. Enjoy luxury bedding, spacious rooms and friendly service that makes you feel comfortable the minute you arrive.

Reserve your room at the Best Western Hospitality House!

View more

Location

3021 W Highway 50
Emporia
Kansas
66801-5142
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 66801-5142

Send to Tom Tom

Address
3021 W Highway 50
Emporia
Kansas
66801-5142
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 12 mile(s) from Olpe

  • 12 mile(s) from Lebo

  • 17 mile(s) from Strong City

  • 20 mile(s) from Madison

  • 30 mile(s) from Dunlap

  • 45 mile(s) from Melvern

  • 45 mile(s) from Osage City

  • 60 mile(s) from Topeka

  • 88 mile(s) from Wichita

  • 110 mile(s) from Kansas City

  • 0.1 mile(s) from Kansas Turnpike Interchange

  • 0.1 mile(s) from Safeway Pet Food Plant

  • 0.70 mile(s) from Kansas Technology, LLC

  • 0.7 mile(s) from Detroit Diesel Remanufacturing

  • 1 mile(s) from Tyson Beef Processing

  • 1 mile(s) from Dolly Madison Cake Company

  • 1 mile(s) from Wal-Mart Super Center

  • 1 mile(s) from Glendo Corporation

  • 2 mile(s) from Bunge Corporation

  • 2 mile(s) from Evco Wholesale Foods

  • 2 mile(s) from BPE, Inc.

  • 2 mile(s) from Birch Telecom

  • 2.5 mile(s) from Professional Printing Center

  • 3 mile(s) from W.A. Moyer, L.C.

  • 3 mile(s) from Fanestil Meats

  • 3 mile(s) from Vektek, Inc.

  • 4 mile(s) from Hopkins Manufacturing

  • 4 mile(s) from Camplex Corporation

  • 4 mile(s) from Sauder Custom Fabrication

  • 4 mile(s) from Thermal Ceramics

  • 4.25 mile(s) from Norfolk Iron & Metal Company

  • 4.25 mile(s) from Camoplast

  • 4.5 mile(s) from Menu Foods Midwest Corporation

  • 45 mile(s) from Wolf Creek Nuclear Power

  • 2 mile(s) from Emporia State University

  • 2 mile(s) from Flint Hills Technical College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 149 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 51
Rating: 4 51
Rating: 3 26
Rating: 2 18
Rating: 1 3
Rating

Jeff's Jam

07/02/2017 lilmamissy1959, Emporia, Kansas

Steve did an awesome job taking care of the flooding bathroom, with the help of Sherry's husband. LOL. The staff is great. Checking in on arrival, we received a "Goodie Bag". Our room was clean and qu... more

Owner Response
Neeti G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality House, responded to this review
Dear lilmamissy1959, It was a pleasure having you as our guest for the annual Jeff Jam event at our property. We are grateful that you enjoyed the service and hospitality of our staff, our clean, comfortable rooms and our personalized goodie bag. Please accept my apologies for all your inconvenience due to the flooded bathroom. I'm glad that we were able to address this problem expeditiously. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 620-342-7857. We look forward to having you back soon as our guest. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, NEETI G. General Manager BEST WESTERN Hospitality House
Rating

best western

05/02/2017 jean54731, Phoenix, Arizona

This is the second time that we have stated there. Our room was quiet and clean. Nothing fancy. The pool area was clean and inviting. Breakfast was very good. The staff was professional and courteous.... more

Owner Response
Neeti G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality House, responded to this review
Dear Jean, Welcome back. It's our pleasure to have you back as our guest. We are glad that you enjoyed our clean, comfortable rooms, our service and hospitality, our amenities and the complimentary breakfast at our restaurant. We look forward to having you back soon as our guest. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, NEETI G. General Manager BEST WESTERN Hospitality House
Rating

hate to be accused

04/02/2017 471jenniferi, Mount Vernon, Illinois

Upon registering for my 6th night I was told I had to pay $200 OR be deemed unpleaaant. After talking to the manager Jeff, he said the maid aaid the room smelled like smoke. I'm not doubting that th... more

Owner Response
Neeti G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality House, responded to this review
Dear Jennifer, On behalf of our entire staff, please accept my apologies for your inconvenience. I am personally looking into this and we will get back to you at the earliest to ensure a speedy resolution. We look forward to having you back soon as our guest. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, NEETI G. General Manager BEST WESTERN Hospitality House
Rating

Friendly and comfortable place to stay

03/02/2017 robynmichelet, Cusco, Peru

The staff was very friendly and although the hotel is a bit dated it was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and there was lots of choices. If you are traveling across Kansas and need a plac... more

Owner Response
Neeti G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality House, responded to this review
Dear Robynmichelet, Thanks for taking the time in providing a detailed review regarding your stay with us. We are grateful that you enjoyed the service and hospitality of our staff, the food at our restaurant and the amenities at our property. Please note that we have undergone extensive renovations of our hotel last year including complete renovation of our restaurant, installation of new guest room lighting in all rooms, renovation of meeting room, indoor pool and hot tub, parking lot and landscaping. We are working with the Best Western design team to further spruce up our hotel exterior and add more color and vibrancy to our guest rooms. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 620-342-7857. We look forward to having you back soon as our guest. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, NEETI G. General Manager BEST WESTERN Hospitality House
Rating

Good stopping place

09/01/2017 987anm, Madison

Property is very dated, but clean and comfortable. Friendly service and a good value. We didn't need anything fancy, since we were just passing through on a road trip. Our kids liked the pool an... more

Owner Response
Neeti G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality House, responded to this review
Dear Guest, It was an absolute pleasure hosting you as our guest at our hotel. We are grateful that you enjoyed the service and hospitality of our staff, the food at our restaurant and the amenities at our property. We are glad that your kids enjoyed our indoor pool. Thanks for complimenting the complimentary sit-down breakfast at our restaurant. Our guests love this unique amenity. Please note that we have undergone extensive renovations of our hotel this year including complete renovation of our restaurant, installation of new guest room lighting in all rooms, renovation of meeting room, indoor pool and hot tub, parking lot and landscaping. We are working with the Best Western design team to further spruce up our hotel exterior and add more color and vibrancy to our guest rooms. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 620-342-7857. We look forward to having you back soon as our guest. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, NEETI G. General Manager BEST WESTERN Hospitality House