• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hospitality House

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Hospitality House!

We are conveniently located near the I-35 & I-335 corridor. Getting to our Emporia hotel is easy, which is why we are a favorite for family reunions and banquets. We are also a favorite of those traveling with pets. Our pet rate is 15 per day with a 100 per week maximum.

A great location is just one part of choosing the right Emporia hotel. We cater to guests who need a hotel near the All Veteran Memorial Site, a hotel near the Dirty Kanza event or a hotel near the PDGA Amateur World Championship. With the best, most caring service in town and large updated rooms perfect for longer stays, you will get everything you need for a fantastic & comfortable stay with us.

Are you looking for a hotel near Emporia State University? You are in luck, because we are just minutes away from the campus. An indoor pool and hot tub promises to be an idyllic relaxation spot for relaxing after a big event.

Many guests choose to stay with us because of brand recognition, and we always reach or surpass the Best Western standards. Near PDGA and Dirty Kanza events, you never have to travel far to reach popular attractions.

Visit Peter Pan Park or check out an Emporia State University football and basketball game. Even if you are here for business, it is worth squeezing in some time for extracurricular activities. We are near the Hostess plant, near Tyson Foods plant, and a favorite property for trucking company employees. If you are just passing through, our Emporia hotel promises a quiet, comfortable and peaceful stay so you can get back on the road.

The pillars of our Emporia hotel are service, quality and value. There is no need to overpay for a quality stay. Enjoy luxury bedding, spacious rooms and friendly service that makes you feel comfortable the minute you arrive.

Reserve your room at the Best Western Hospitality House!

View more

Location

3021 W Highway 50
Emporia
Kansas
66801-5142
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 66801-5142

Send to Tom Tom

Address
3021 W Highway 50
Emporia
Kansas
66801-5142
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 12 mile(s) from Olpe

  • 12 mile(s) from Lebo

  • 17 mile(s) from Strong City

  • 20 mile(s) from Madison

  • 30 mile(s) from Dunlap

  • 45 mile(s) from Melvern

  • 45 mile(s) from Osage City

  • 60 mile(s) from Topeka

  • 88 mile(s) from Wichita

  • 110 mile(s) from Kansas City

  • 0.1 mile(s) from Kansas Turnpike Interchange

  • 0.1 mile(s) from Safeway Pet Food Plant

  • 0.70 mile(s) from Kansas Technology, LLC

  • 0.7 mile(s) from Detroit Diesel Remanufacturing

  • 1 mile(s) from Tyson Beef Processing

  • 1 mile(s) from Dolly Madison Cake Company

  • 1 mile(s) from Wal-Mart Super Center

  • 1 mile(s) from Glendo Corporation

  • 2 mile(s) from Bunge Corporation

  • 2 mile(s) from Evco Wholesale Foods

  • 2 mile(s) from BPE, Inc.

  • 2 mile(s) from Birch Telecom

  • 2.5 mile(s) from Professional Printing Center

  • 3 mile(s) from W.A. Moyer, L.C.

  • 3 mile(s) from Fanestil Meats

  • 3 mile(s) from Vektek, Inc.

  • 4 mile(s) from Hopkins Manufacturing

  • 4 mile(s) from Camplex Corporation

  • 4 mile(s) from Sauder Custom Fabrication

  • 4 mile(s) from Thermal Ceramics

  • 4.25 mile(s) from Norfolk Iron & Metal Company

  • 4.25 mile(s) from Camoplast

  • 4.5 mile(s) from Menu Foods Midwest Corporation

  • 45 mile(s) from Wolf Creek Nuclear Power

  • 2 mile(s) from Emporia State University

  • 2 mile(s) from Flint Hills Technical College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 155 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 54
Rating: 4 52
Rating: 3 27
Rating: 2 19
Rating: 1 3
Rating

Stay somewhere else if available

17/03/2017 douglascA152SX, Zumbrota, United States

The room was ok but water pressure low and our toilet clogged. Staff was friendly. Make sure to confirm they use your reservation info -we were overcharged because they used both the reservation and ... more

Owner Response
Neeti G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality House, responded to this review
Dear Douglas, Thanks for your feedback. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for all the hassles during your stay with us. I am sorry about the clogged toilet and the problem with the reservation. Our maintenance staff has fixed this problem and we are inspecting all our guest bathrooms to ensure we don't have this issue anywhere else on our property. In addition, I would like to apologize about the problem with your reservation. I have addressed this with our front desk staff and we have put additional checks and balances in place to ensure we avoid this in future. Once again, I am very sorry for your inconvenience and I personally assure you of a much better stay experience during your future stay with us, given another chance. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 620-342-7857. Sincerely, NEETI G. General Manager BEST WESTERN Hospitality House
Rating

Awesome staff & great price !

10/03/2017 SaundraPlover, Plover

We liked our stay here because the staff was very accommodating & it was clean. After traveling all day it was nice to have a quiet hotel with a indoor pool and whirlpool to unwind. In the morning the... more

Owner Response
Neeti G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality House, responded to this review
Dear Saundra, Thanks for taking the time in providing a detailed feedback regarding your stay with us. We are so grateful that you enjoyed our service and hospitality, our clean, comfortable rooms, our indoor pool and hot tub and all our amenities. Our guests love our unique complimentary made to order breakfast at our restaurant and we are glad that you had a great dining experience. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 620-342-7857. We look forward to having you back soon as our guest. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, NEETI G. General Manager BEST WESTERN Hospitality House
Rating

Passing through but disappointed

08/03/2017 rockyrocky2, San Angelo, Texas

On my way down to Texas, we had stopped here to relax and sleep. It was not the greatest. The walls are very thin. I could hear the couple next door. Anytime we would sneeze, they would say bless you.... more

Owner Response
Neeti G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality House, responded to this review
Dear rockyrocky2, On behalf of our entire staff, please accept my apologies for not living up to our standards of providing you the best stay experience. I am very sorry that you were unable to enjoy the complimentary breakfast at our restaurant. We had a problem with the heating unit in our restaurant which has been fixed. In addition, I would like to apologize that we ran out of some of the items on our complimentary breakfast menu. I have addressed this with our restaurant staff and I personally assure you of a much better experience during your future stay with us, given another chance. Also, we are looking into a better and efficient way to insulate the walls in all our guest rooms. Once again, I would like to apologize for your inconvenience. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 620-342-7857. Sincerely, NEETI G. General Manager BEST WESTERN Hospitality House
Rating

Most hospitable stay ive ever had

28/02/2017 stephenhampson75, Emporia

My stay at this hotel was relaxing and comfortable. The staff were polite and helpful and were fast to answer a question or provide assistance whether that was in the form of an extra pillow or extra ... more

Owner Response
Neeti G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality House, responded to this review
Dear Stephen, It was our pleasure and a privilege hosting you as our guest. We are grateful that you enjoyed the service and hospitality of our staff, the food at our restaurant and the amenities at our property. Thanks for your kind words and compliments for our staff. We strive to provide a home away from home for our guests. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 620-342-7857. We look forward to having you back soon as our guest. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, NEETI G. General Manager BEST WESTERN Hospitality House
Rating

Wonderful Place to Stay

24/02/2017 joanp387, Eagan, Minnesota

The rooms are modern, clean and are all we need on our trip back to Eagan MN. The room isn't huge but who needs huge? The TV was easy to understand and the wifi worked all the time. It didn't stop as... more

Owner Response
Neeti G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality House, responded to this review
Dear Joan, It was a pleasure hosting you at our property. We are grateful that you enjoyed the service and hospitality of our staff, the complimentary made to order breakfast at our restaurant and all the amenities at our property. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 620-342-7857. We look forward to having you back soon as our guest. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, NEETI G. General Manager BEST WESTERN Hospitality House