• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hospitality House

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Hospitality House!

We are conveniently located near the I-35 & I-335 corridor. Getting to our Emporia hotel is easy, which is why we are a favorite for family reunions and banquets. We are also a favorite of those traveling with pets. Our pet rate is 15 per day with a 100 per week maximum.

A great location is just one part of choosing the right Emporia hotel. We cater to guests who need a hotel near the All Veteran Memorial Site, a hotel near the Dirty Kanza event or a hotel near the PDGA Amateur World Championship. With the best, most caring service in town and large updated rooms perfect for longer stays, you will get everything you need for a fantastic & comfortable stay with us.

Are you looking for a hotel near Emporia State University? You are in luck, because we are just minutes away from the campus. An indoor pool and hot tub promises to be an idyllic relaxation spot for relaxing after a big event.

Many guests choose to stay with us because of brand recognition, and we always reach or surpass the Best Western standards. Near PDGA and Dirty Kanza events, you never have to travel far to reach popular attractions.

Visit Peter Pan Park or check out an Emporia State University football and basketball game. Even if you are here for business, it is worth squeezing in some time for extracurricular activities. We are near the Hostess plant, near Tyson Foods plant, and a favorite property for trucking company employees. If you are just passing through, our Emporia hotel promises a quiet, comfortable and peaceful stay so you can get back on the road.

The pillars of our Emporia hotel are service, quality and value. There is no need to overpay for a quality stay. Enjoy luxury bedding, spacious rooms and friendly service that makes you feel comfortable the minute you arrive.

Reserve your room at the Best Western Hospitality House!

View more

Location

3021 W Highway 50
Emporia
Kansas
66801-5142
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 66801-5142

Send to Tom Tom

Address
3021 W Highway 50
Emporia
Kansas
66801-5142
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 12 mile(s) from Olpe

  • 12 mile(s) from Lebo

  • 17 mile(s) from Strong City

  • 20 mile(s) from Madison

  • 30 mile(s) from Dunlap

  • 45 mile(s) from Melvern

  • 45 mile(s) from Osage City

  • 60 mile(s) from Topeka

  • 88 mile(s) from Wichita

  • 110 mile(s) from Kansas City

  • 0.1 mile(s) from Kansas Turnpike Interchange

  • 0.1 mile(s) from Safeway Pet Food Plant

  • 0.70 mile(s) from Kansas Technology, LLC

  • 0.7 mile(s) from Detroit Diesel Remanufacturing

  • 1 mile(s) from Tyson Beef Processing

  • 1 mile(s) from Dolly Madison Cake Company

  • 1 mile(s) from Wal-Mart Super Center

  • 1 mile(s) from Glendo Corporation

  • 2 mile(s) from Bunge Corporation

  • 2 mile(s) from Evco Wholesale Foods

  • 2 mile(s) from BPE, Inc.

  • 2 mile(s) from Birch Telecom

  • 2.5 mile(s) from Professional Printing Center

  • 3 mile(s) from W.A. Moyer, L.C.

  • 3 mile(s) from Fanestil Meats

  • 3 mile(s) from Vektek, Inc.

  • 4 mile(s) from Hopkins Manufacturing

  • 4 mile(s) from Camplex Corporation

  • 4 mile(s) from Sauder Custom Fabrication

  • 4 mile(s) from Thermal Ceramics

  • 4.25 mile(s) from Norfolk Iron & Metal Company

  • 4.25 mile(s) from Camoplast

  • 4.5 mile(s) from Menu Foods Midwest Corporation

  • 45 mile(s) from Wolf Creek Nuclear Power

  • 2 mile(s) from Emporia State University

  • 2 mile(s) from Flint Hills Technical College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 162 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 58
Rating: 4 54
Rating: 3 27
Rating: 2 19
Rating: 1 4
Rating

FOUND. Hospitality Location: The BW Hospitality House

20/04/2017 551allank, Idaho Falls, Idaho

The hotel was smaller than some, not as fancy at some but the place lived up to its name and we had a pleasant stay at that location with good parking even for someone with a big massive ugly truck li... more

Owner Response
Neeti G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality House, responded to this review
Dear Guest, It was such a pleasure hosting you as our first time guests. Thanks for your nice words and compliments. We are glad that you enjoyed our service and hospitality, our convenient location and had an excellent stay at our hotel. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 620-342-7857. We look forward to having you back soon as our guest. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, NEETI G. General Manager BEST WESTERN Hospitality House
Rating

Terrible.

16/04/2017 CAVSGT78, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Terrible front end service, and the beds aggravated my back to the point where it has ruined my Easter plans. Small black hairs in the sheets made for a disgusting discovery. Very disappointed. 👎🏻👎... more

Owner Response
Neeti G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality House, responded to this review
Dear Guest, On behalf of our staff, please accept my deepest apologies for all the hassles and the inconvenience during your stay with us. The satisfaction of our guests is our number one priority and I'm very disappointed that we failed in providing you a hospitable stay. I have addressed this with our entire front desk staff and I'm monitoring very closely. I am very sorry that we didn't live up to our standards in providing you a clean, comfortable room. I have taken immediate action to address this with our housekeeping staff and we have further ramped up our daily inspection to ensure that we are closely inspecting for and addressing all cleanliness and maintenance issues before our guests check in daily. Based on your feedback, we are in process of inspecting the bed in the guest room that you stayed at and we'll replace the mattress with a brand new one in stock as needed. Once again, I am extremely sorry for all your inconvenience. I personally assure you of a much better experience during your future stay with us, given another chance. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 620-342-7857. Sincerely, NEETI G. General Manager Best Western Hospitality House
Rating

Return visit on way home

10/04/2017 travelerLeClaire, le claire

Certainly glad to come back to the Best Western in Emporia, Kansas. The room was very clean and so easy to access.. just drive right up to the door. We will enjoy a delicious breakfast from the restau... more

Owner Response
Neeti G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality House, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Welcome back! It was such a pleasure hosting you again at our property. We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location, our clean, comfortable rooms and our hot tub and indoor pool. We hope that you relished the complimentary made to order breakfast at our restaurant. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 620-342-7857. We look forward to having you back soon as our guest. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, NEETI G. General Manager BEST WESTERN Hospitality House
Rating

Awesome stay

08/04/2017 781karinj, Emporia, Kansas

Only problem was wake up call. The room was awesome and the bed was extremely comfortable after a long drive. The amenities were appropriate and nice. The check in was pleasant for a rainy night. Ice ... more

Owner Response
Neeti G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality House, responded to this review
Dear Karin, It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We are grateful that you enjoyed the service and hospitality of our staff, the food at our restaurant and our clean, comfortable rooms. Thanks for complimenting our front desk staff. We strive to ensure that our guests feel at home during their stay with us. Please accept my apologies for all the inconvenience due to not providing you the timely wake-up call service. I have addressed this with our staff and we have put additional checks and balances in place to avoid a recurrence of this in the future. Once again, I'm sorry for the inconvenience that this caused. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 620-342-7857. We look forward to having you back soon as our guest. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, NEETI G. General Manager BEST WESTERN Hospitality House
Rating

Cleaned and very good service

06/04/2017 rabornf, Winslow, Arizona

The staff gave me an extra hour to rest because I wasn't feeling well. I know check out time was 11 am and my wife asked the staff for one more hour to make sure if I was well enough to travel. Othe... more

Owner Response
Neeti G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality House, responded to this review
Dear Robert, It was a pleasure having you as our guest. I am really sorry about your health. I'm glad that you were able to rest for an extra hour and feel better to travel. I hope that you have fully recovered and are feeling much better now. We are grateful that you had an excellent stay. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 620-342-7857. We look forward to having you back soon as our guest. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, NEETI G. General Manager BEST WESTERN Hospitality House