Best Western Burnley West Higher Trapp Hotel

Trapp Lane, Simonstone, Burnley, Lancashire, BB12 7QW, England
based on 1082 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
AA / VB Silver CSR award from Green Tourism.

Best Western Burnley West Higher Trapp Hotel

A traditional country hotel near Burnley.

The Best Western Higher Trapp Country House Hotel is situated near Burnley, on the enchanting Pendle hillside. That means you can enjoy stunning panoramic views over the Lancashire countryside, every day of your stay!

The hill itself provi
show more

Breakfast is Grab and go either collect or delivery to room
24 Hour Room Service, Bars, Free WIFI, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, No Lift
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets accepted
Contact hotel to arrange. T&C's / charges apply.
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out15:00 | 11:00
Trapp Lane, Simonstone, Burnley, Lancashire, BB12 7QW, England
What 3 Words: lemons.nimbly.rebel

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From brekkies that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered. Tuck in.

Chef Simon Gatt
  • Fitzy's at the Trapp
  • Fitzy's at the Trapp

Fitzy's at the Trapp

Discover the unique charm and personality of Fitzy's Bar & Restaurant. Offering a mouth-watering menu of home-cooked food that's locally sourced and lovingly prepared by our Chef. Experience one of our tasty Signature dishes, for something a little different they're sure to please.

Fitzy's commanding hillside position ensures a stunning view through the picture window of Pendle Hill and beyond. Enjoy Alfresco dining on the terrace, where you can truly appreciate the breath-taking countryside and beautifully manicured gardens.....the perfect environment to enjoy the British sunshine!

Opening hours
Breakfast: 06:30 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:00
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary

Fitzy's at the Trapp

Serving a wide selection of cask ales and fine wines.

Opening hours
12:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

The Best Western Higher Trapp Hotel is a magnificent country house, steeped in charm and character and nestled in 36 acres of beautiful terraced gardens.

  • Wedding Service & Reception Venue
  • Catering
  • Honeymoon Suite
  • Registrar

For any enquiries please call Donna Evenson on 01282 772781

Wedding service and reception venue

The stunning, newly refurbished Pendle Suite with its ornate ceilings, enormous chandeliers and magnificent picture windows framing breathtaking views is the ultimate venue for a fairy tale wedding. French doors lead to a private terrace complete with stylish furniture and access to the manicured gardens.

Catering

We cater for everybody's needs and everybody's tastes! To make things easy, we offer a range of packages to suit all budgets.

Honeymoon Suite

Both our Bridal Suites will add the perfect finishing touches to your wedding day. One boasts green decor and a beautiful garden view. The second is tastefully designed with cream & brown decor and offers all of the above, but has the added luxury of a jacuzzi bath and four poster bed!You'll be given one of our bridal suites as a wedding present on the special night, and we'll also throw in some Champagne and chocolates too!

Registrar

Registry office:
Ribble Valley
JDO off pimlico Road, Clitheroe, BB7 2BW
01254 871360

Additional Information

Our Perfect Wedding Packages include:
FREE overnight stay in the Bridal Suite
Champagne Breakfast served to the Bride & Groom in their room
FREE chair covers in a choice of colours complemented by a coloured sash
Co-ordinated table linen
Red carpet on arrival
Personal Wedding Planner to assist and guide
Menu cards and stands

Golf

Whether you’re dedicating your full getaway to the green or just want to sneak in a few holes in between sightseeing, we’ve got you covered. Just don’t forget to pack your lucky club…

  • Whalley Golf Club
  • Burnley Golf Club

Whalley Golf Club

4.00 miles away in Whalley

Course information

  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

Parkland

Location

Off Site

Holes

9

Par

72

Distance

6258 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

9 holes £25.00
Tuition £25.00

Burnley Golf Club

6.00 miles away in Burnley

Course information

  • Practice ground golf facilities
Course type

18 holes - Parkland

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

5943

Distance

69 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

18 holes £20.00
Buggy hire Yes

Meetings & Events

Set in relaxing grounds, providing a tranquil environment and with a choice of meeting rooms, the hotel is perfectly placed for all your business and conference needs and conveniently located just min...

  • Noble Suite
  • Pendle Suite
  • Hambledon Suite

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Set in relaxing grounds, providing a tranquil environment and with a choice of meeting rooms, the hotel is perfectly placed for all your business and conference needs and conveniently located just minutes from the M65 motorway. Our dedicated and professional team will be on hand to ensure your event runs smoothly.

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape

Noble Suite

A purpose built boardroom with natural beech tables, leather arm chairs and LED TV

Pendle Suite

The refurbished Pendle Suite is a stunning room that can accommodate up to 100 delegates theatre style or 120 for dining.<br />It boasts French doors leading to a private terrace that provides a welcome retreat enabling delegates to re-charge ready for the next session.

Hambledon Suite

Bright and modern, the Hambledon Suite is a superb meeting and conference facility for up to 100 delegates

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Noble Suite 10 10 10 10 0
Pendle Suite 100 60 15 25 120
Hambledon Suite 100 60 32 32 60

Reviews of Best Western Burnley West Higher Trapp Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 1082 reviews
Excellent 52%
Very Good 30%
Average 10%
Poor 3%
Terrible 2%
Rating

lassinyorkshire, wrote review 01/11/2020

Great stay

Lovely location. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent food with choices for breakfast. Evening meals really well presented and flavoursome. Only criticism is that room was rather tired. Very cautious... more

Owner Response
Jamie Proctor, General Manager at Best Western Burnley West Higher Trapp Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time to review the Higher Trapp following your stay. So pleased to see you have awarded us top marks! We are delighted to read your lovely comments. I shall certainly pass on your compliments to the kitchen team and the rest of the Trapp team. We hope you both enjoyed your anniversary celebrations. We hope to welcome you again soon! Warm regards Jamie Proctor
Rating

mikey7909, wrote review 25/10/2020

Excellent Break

Many moons ago had purchased AI night which eventually we were able to take. Very welcoming reception from Kerris who explained the COVID arrangements. The Hotel was certainly not busy indeed I saw on... more

Owner Response
Jamie Proctor, General Manager at Best Western Burnley West Higher Trapp Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time to leave feedback following your stay with us at the hotel. Delighted to read such a wonderful review and its great to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. Glad to hear you enjoyed the food, I shall pass on your review to the kitchen team and of course special mention to Sam! Pleased to hear that all the team looked after you well, And the will all be excited to see there names on TripAdvisor too! We aim to provide all guests with a superior experience so its great to get feedback confirming this. We cant wait to welcome you both back again soon! Kindest regards Jamie Proctor
Rating

Anonymous184738, wrote review 18/10/2020

Smashing!

Amazing stay! The Food was amazingly delicious so tasty! Emily and Emily were lovely and very friendly! The hotel was beautiful and the grounds were well kept! Definitely coming back to stay again in ... more

Owner Response
Jamie Proctor, General Manager at Best Western Burnley West Higher Trapp Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time to leave such a brilliant review following your stay at the hotel! So pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of the hotel. I shall pass on your lovely words to the Emily's , I am sure they will be delighted to hear they are both doing a great job! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future Kind Regards Jamie Proctor
Rating

jowalkerx1, wrote review 11/10/2020

Silver wedding anniversary

Upgraded to superior room on line as suprise for hubby Checking in was aware didn't spoil suprise Extremely happy with room x views from room amazing stayed all inclusive package wasnt disappointed ... more

Owner Response
Jamie Proctor, General Manager at Best Western Burnley West Higher Trapp Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time to review the hotel following your stay. So pleased you chose our hotel for your silver wedding anniversary celebrations, We are so pleased to hear you both enjoyed your stay. Great to hear you were able to take advantage of our all inclusive deal as well as on of upgraded bridal suite rooms! I shall pass on your lovely review to the team. We hope to welcome you again soon Warm regards Jamie Proctor
Rating

RossyRamblers, wrote review 11/10/2020

Average at Best

Chose the all inclusive package and had to rearrange twice due to Covid lockdowns. We were married at Higher Trapp some years ago and decided to take up the £99 all inclusive overnight deal. (This is ... more

Owner Response
Jamie Proctor, General Manager at Best Western Burnley West Higher Trapp Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback following your stay with at the hotel. I am disappointed to read you found some elements of your stay average. Please be assured all your comments have been taken on board. we have recently upgraded the all inclusive menu to include more choice along with options to upgrade also. I have spoken with the kitchen & restaurant team regarding the breakfast quality, And improvements will be made. Unfortunately due to the covid rules we were not allowed to dress the restaurant tables with any items, This in effect did make the restaurant look a little dull. Hopefully we will be back to normal as soon as possible. I do hope you decide to return in the future Warm regards Jamie Proctor