Best Western Premier Collection

Explore Hotel

Four-star accommodation character near Lockerbie.

The Best Western Dryfesdale Country House Hotel sits amid five acres of magnificent grounds with stunning views of the beautiful Scottish countryside. That alone should be enough to tempt you into booking, but we'll carry on anyway. The hotel has been rated as four-star accommodation by the Scottish Tourist Board, we pride ourselves on being the highest graded hotel in the region.

Only a few miles from Lockerbie town centre and train station, there's plenty of convenience to go with our character! Thanks to our cosy lounges with real log fires in winter and a bar with many fine drinks to choose from, you can look forward to the most heart-warming hospitality when you stay at our delightful hotel.

View more

Location

Dryfebridge
Lockerbie
Dumfriesshire
DG11 2SF
Scotland
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6103*
VS

Summary

2016 dinner inclusive rates offer a £25 per person à la carte allowance
Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: Accepted Dogs accepted in superior rooms, £5 per night.
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

dryfesdale-country-house-hotel-dining-14-83510

Glenlouis Restaurant

The Glenlouis Restaurant looks onto breathtaking views of the surrounding countryside. Open to both residents and non-residents, a full menu is available. Vegetarians are well catered for, as are other dietary needs. Our head chef and his team use only the freshest ingredients, carefully selected from local suppliers including Solway Salmon, Galloway Beef, Lockerbie Cheeses, plus delicious home made bread, all to tempt the most discerning diner.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:30 - 09:00
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:00
Dinner: 18:00 - 21:00
Weekend times may vary
dryfesdale-country-house-hotel-leisure-04-83510

Hotel Bar

There's no better place to enjoy a wee dram of Scottish hospitality!

Opening hours

12:00-24:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Lockerbie

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 67
Distance: 6500 Yards
No handicap required

Location

1.00 miles away in Lockerbie

Facilities

Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £21.00
Trolley hire £5.00
Club hire £15.00
Buggy hire £25.00
Driving Range Yes

Weddings

We are renowned for our outstanding wedding ceremonies. Its no surprise really, given the 5 acres of scenic elevated parkland that provide the perfect backdrop! Go on, say yes to the Best Western Dryfesdale Country House Hotel!

dryfesdale-country-house-hotel-wedding-events-15-83510dryfesdale-country-house-hotel-wedding-events-16-83510dryfesdale-country-house-hotel-wedding-events-17-83510dryfesdale-country-house-hotel-wedding-events-14-83510dryfesdale-country-house-hotel-wedding-events-13-83510dryfesdale-country-house-hotel-wedding-events-12-83510dryfesdale-country-house-hotel-wedding-events-07-83510dryfesdale-country-house-hotel-wedding-events-04-83510dryfesdale-country-house-hotel-wedding-events-21-83510dryfesdale-country-house-hotel-wedding-events-25-83510

Wedding service and reception venue

You can hold a civil or religious wedding ceremony on our splendid lawn or in our gorgeous conservatory, which overlooks the wonderful countryside. Whichever you choose, you'll love the views!

Catering

We have a list of options, so you can pick and choose dishes to create your own menu!

Honeymoon Suite

Our 3 luxurious suites offer superb views of the grounds, all with individual character and charm. So once you've finished the last dance, come and stay in first class!

Registrar

Registry office:
Dumfries and Galloway
ANNAN ROAD
01461 337071




Get in touch with Lynne Little or Glen Wright on

For any enquiries please call Glen Wright / Lynne Little on 01576 202427

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type DG11 2SF

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M74, J17, 0.50 miles
Nearest train station: Lockerbie, 1.00 miles
Nearest airport: Glasgow, 60.00 miles
Free parking on site (60 spaces)
On site disabled parking (2 spaces)

Address
Dryfebridge
Lockerbie
Dumfriesshire
DG11 2SF
Scotland


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Hampden (80 miles)

  • Queen of the South (14 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Gretna Green and Gretna Outlet Village (15 miles)

  • Drumlanrig Castle (20 miles)

  • Samye Ling Tibetan Buddhist Centre (15 miles)

  • Robert Burns Museum (12 miles)

  • Lockerbie Memorial Gardens (2 miles)

Shopping

  • Lockerbie (1.8 miles)

  • Carlisle (26 miles)

  • Glasgow (71 miles)

  • Newcastle (82 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

Though we offer superb corporate facilities, and take the hard work out of working away, you don't have to be here on business to get the most out of our function rooms!

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape

Kirkhill

The Kirkhill suite can host a conference for 200 theatre style or 150 classroom style.

Glenlouis suite

The Glenlouis suite can host theatre style for 150 guests and 90 Classroom style.

Glenfarclas Lounge

The Glenfarclas Lounge can cater for 20 boardroom style or 30 theatre syle.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Kirkhill 150 120 80 120 150
Glenlouis suite 120 90 60 100 100
Glenfarclas Lounge 30 20 18 24 24
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 474 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 307
Rating: 4 105
Rating: 3 28
Rating: 2 20
Rating: 1 14
Rating

Wedding Reception

25/07/2016 rejectangiiexo, England, United Kingdom

I attended a wedding reception here and it was stunning!! The tables were set out beautifully and the staff who served us all were very friendly and helpful and have very good manners! The food served... more

Rating

A lovely place for a weekend break

18/07/2016 STSTOM, Amble, United Kingdom

We stayed here for Valentine'Day and thoroughly enjoyed it. The rooms are very comfortable and the food in the restaurant was very good. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is ideally lo... more

Owner Response
wrighty147, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your lovely review, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Rating

overpriced rooms

17/07/2016 heleng190777, Lockerbie, United Kingdom

Dissapointted at the cost of rooms. Attendedd a wedding reception where rooms were discounted due to block booking but for £125 per garden room, there was no shower gel, only one biscuit on hospitalit... more

Owner Response
wrighty147, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear of your disappointment , but feel that some items need to be clarified, we offer in each room the following amenities 2 x shower gel, 2 x shampoo, 2 x body cream, 2 x conditioner, 2 x soap, plus also the following items, sewing kit, cotton buds and cotton wool , shower cap, iron, ironing board, tea and coffee facilities with unlimited refills available from reception, all these items can be replenished and provided additionally if required by contacting reception which are all mentioned in the guest directory, the bottled water is complimentary and again as mentioned in the guest directory is available chilled and served with ice sparkling or still complimentary rather than a room temperature bottle of water sitting in the room. If any of these items were missing we are truly sorry and will speak to our housekeeping team if we have any shortages of items to ensure this does not happen again. Unfortunately as the wedding x 160 guests was taking over our restaurant and function room, we were unable to offer a restaurant service that evening but a number of guests did partake of our sandwich selection prior to the event taking place. Again thank you for your review and we will ensure that the comments are acted upon.
Rating

In need of a renovation

16/07/2016 West_Mids_Traveller, Birmingham, United Kingdom

We stayed here for one night in July. The furniture & bathroom were a little worn and in need of a refresh. We only had towels for one person in the room and those were stained - this was sorted after... more

Owner Response
wrighty147, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your review and we apologise for not delivering the high standard we strive to achieve for every guests stay.
Rating

Fantastic meal deal

29/06/2016 Zaniskull, Stamford, United Kingdom

Called in for an evening meal and we were delighted to find a 6 o'clock meal deal. If you order a two course meal before 7pm you get charged the time you ordered ie, order at 6.30 it will cost £6.30, ... more

Owner Response
wrighty147, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your review, we are thrilled you enjoyed your meal with us, the 6 o clock club is extremely popular and great value for our guests. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.