• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Dryfesdale Country House Hotel

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Four-star accommodation character near Lockerbie.

The Best Western Dryfesdale Country House Hotel sits amid five acres of magnificent grounds with stunning views of the beautiful Scottish countryside. That alone should be enough to tempt you into booking, but we'll carry on anyway. The hotel has been rated as four-star accommodation by the Scottish Tourist Board, we pride ourselves on being the highest graded hotel in the region.

Only a few miles from Lockerbie town centre and train station, there's plenty of convenience to go with our character! Thanks to our cosy lounges with real log fires in winter and a bar with many fine drinks to choose from, you can look forward to the most heart-warming hospitality when you stay at our delightful hotel.

View more

Location

Dryfebridge
Lockerbie
Dumfriesshire
DG11 2SF
Scotland
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6103*
VS

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

dryfesdale-country-house-hotel-dining-14-83510

Glenlouis Restaurant

The Glenlouis Restaurant looks onto breathtaking views of the surrounding countryside. Open to both residents and non-residents, a full menu is available. Vegetarians are well catered for, as are other dietary needs. Our head chef and his team use only the freshest ingredients, carefully selected from local suppliers including Solway Salmon, Galloway Beef, Lockerbie Cheeses, plus delicious home made bread, all to tempt the most discerning diner.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:30 - 09:00
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:00
Dinner: 18:00 - 21:00
Weekend times may vary
dryfesdale-country-house-hotel-leisure-04-83510

Hotel Bar

There's no better place to enjoy a wee dram of Scottish hospitality!

Opening hours

12:00-24:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Lockerbie

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 67
Distance: 6500 Yards
No handicap required

Location

1.00 miles away in Lockerbie

Facilities

Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £21.00
Trolley hire £5.00
Club hire £15.00
Buggy hire £25.00
Driving Range Yes

Weddings

We are renowned for our outstanding wedding ceremonies. Its no surprise really, given the 5 acres of scenic elevated parkland that provide the perfect backdrop! Go on, say yes to the Best Western Dryfesdale Country House Hotel!

dryfesdale-country-house-hotel-wedding-events-43-83510dryfesdale-country-house-hotel-wedding-events-45-83510dryfesdale-country-house-hotel-wedding-events-40-83510-OPdryfesdale-country-house-hotel-wedding-events-39-83510dryfesdale-country-house-hotel-wedding-events-37-83510dryfesdale-country-house-hotel-wedding-events-35-83510dryfesdale-country-house-hotel-wedding-events-28-83510dryfesdale-country-house-hotel-wedding-events-23-83510

Wedding service and reception venue

You can hold a civil or religious wedding ceremony on our splendid lawn or in our gorgeous conservatory, which overlooks the wonderful countryside. Whichever you choose, you'll love the views!

Catering

We have a list of options, so you can pick and choose dishes to create your own menu!

Honeymoon Suite

Our 3 luxurious suites offer superb views of the grounds, all with individual character and charm. So once you've finished the last dance, come and stay in first class!

Registrar

Registry office:
Dumfries and Galloway
ANNAN ROAD
01461 337071




Get in touch with Lynne Little or Glen Wright on

For any enquiries please call Glen Wright / Lynne Little on 01576 202427

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type DG11 2SF

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M74, J17, 0.50 miles
Nearest train station: Lockerbie, 1.00 miles
Nearest airport: Glasgow, 60.00 miles
Free parking on site (60 spaces)
On site disabled parking (2 spaces)

Address
Dryfebridge
Lockerbie
Dumfriesshire
DG11 2SF
Scotland


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Hampden (80 miles)

  • Queen of the South (14 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Gretna Green and Gretna Outlet Village (15 miles)

  • Drumlanrig Castle (20 miles)

  • Samye Ling Tibetan Buddhist Centre (15 miles)

  • Robert Burns Museum (12 miles)

  • Lockerbie Memorial Gardens (2 miles)

Shopping

  • Lockerbie (1.8 miles)

  • Carlisle (26 miles)

  • Glasgow (71 miles)

  • Newcastle (82 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

Though we offer superb corporate facilities, and take the hard work out of working away, you don't have to be here on business to get the most out of our function rooms!

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape

Kirkhill

The Kirkhill suite can host a conference for 200 theatre style or 150 classroom style.

Glenlouis suite

The Glenlouis suite can host theatre style for 150 guests and 90 Classroom style.

Glenfarclas Lounge

The Glenfarclas Lounge can cater for 20 boardroom style or 30 theatre syle.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Kirkhill 150 120 80 120 150
Glenlouis suite 120 90 60 100 100
Glenfarclas Lounge 30 20 18 24 24
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 585 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 376
Rating: 4 130
Rating: 3 37
Rating: 2 26
Rating: 1 16
Rating

Average hotel but poor management

02/01/2018 Andrew M,

I always try to be honest when writing reveiws and always base them on my experience of the stay. Originally we only planned to stay one night as we were attending a surprised birthday party, but we d... more

Owner Response
wrighty147, General Manager at Best Western Dryfesdale Country House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear reviewer, sometimes we get it wrong, you booked a superior room but in fact were allocated a standard double room, for this we apologise. The mistake was explained fully and an immediate refund was offered by myself ,
Rating

Beautiful Christmas Lunch

25/12/2017 Angela G,

Attended this hotel with family today for Christmas lunch. Welcomed at the door by staff and shown into an ante room with a beautiful log fire. We had a leisurely drink before being shown to the dinin... more

Owner Response
wrighty147, General Manager at Best Western Dryfesdale Country House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear reviewer, Thank you for your lovely review, all the team on Christmas Day did an amazing job, with over 100 guests to serve on such a special day, we are thrilled that you took the time to pass on your lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.
Rating

Business Trip - Return Leg

22/12/2017 Mark D, Birmingham, United Kingdom

A great hotel just outside Lockerbie. A really nice looking hotel set in its own grounds. The rooms are fantastic, spacious and warm (remember it is December). Ate in the hotel restaurant and again ... more

Owner Response
wrighty147, General Manager at Best Western Dryfesdale Country House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear reviewer, Thank you for your wonderful review, we are all thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Rating

Didn't get to stay due to incorrect pet policy online

05/12/2017 RadioactiveSquirrel, Glasgow

I booked this for a stop over whilst moving house, along with my dog. Booked via Trivago which specified on its website that the hotel was pet friendly (see photo). The next day (Sunday) I was rung ... more

Owner Response
wrighty147, General Manager at Best Western Dryfesdale Country House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Reviewer, It saddens us that your frustration regarding your wish to bring a dog to our hotel without ever contacting the hotel direct, you chose instead to source your information from the internet which a third party called TRIVAGO, which is an online search engine used for seeking the lowest price online, this online company has no relationship with the hotel or Best Western Brand, you then chose to book with Booking.Com which clearly states no pets allowed, in fact all the below websites state no pets allowed :- Booking.com states no pets allowed Best Western website no pets allowed Dryfesdale hotel states no pets allowed Had you chosen to read the clear policies which are on your confirmation from booking.com, to which you also agreed you had received, your frustration would be better directed to TRIVAGO not the hotel, who attempted to contact you immediately to let you know that we do not accept pets. This review website is for genuine customers who stay with us, not a forum for you to vent your frustration with the internet.
Rating

Excellent Alternative to Premier Inn

27/10/2017 christP4720MP, Bolton, United Kingdom

Staying away a lot with work the easiest option has always been to default to Premier Inn. However, their prices are ridiculously high for what you get so thought that i would look elsewhere. I found... more

Owner Response
wrighty147, General Manager at Best Western Dryfesdale Country House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your excellent review, the chef wishes to pass on their comments also, that we only have homemade soup served here which is made fresh every day, the burgers are homemade as chef trims all our own meats and steaks by hand and then minces the cuttings down to make delicious homemade burgers you enjoyed. We do stock Baked beans and all you had to do was ask and they would have been added to your breakfast upon request, especially as they are so important to your personal breakfast experience. We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.