Best Western Crown Hotel

Horsefair, Boroughbridge, North Yorkshire, YO51 9LB, England
based on 949 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
AA / VB

Best Western Crown Hotel

Be our guest in Boroughbridge.

Best Western Crown Hotel is centrally located in a small market town up north in Boroughbridge. Midway between London and Edinburgh, just off the A1, this delightful hotel is blessed with convenience as well as character!

A charming old co
show more

Hotel staff wear PPE and face masks. NHS check in signage at hotel entrance.
Rooms are thoroughly cleaned after the guest has departed, we will inform guests of this on check in and on guest confirmation emails.
The leisure facilities are open and no pre-booking is required however the opening hours have been reduced, please contact the hotel for more information. Towels will be provided to guests using the leisure facilities.
Hot Buffet Breakfast is available, we only allow 2 guests to the buffet at any one time and ask guests to use the hand sanitiser available.
Bars, Free WIFI, Gym, Indoor Pool, Restaurants, Solarium, Spa Pool, No Lift
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets not accepted
Guide and hearing dogs only
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out15:00 | 11:00

COVID Safety

We have taken extra steps to ensure your health and safety during your stay at our hotel. Click here for further details

Horsefair, Boroughbridge, North Yorkshire, YO51 9LB, England
What 3 Words: ///perfumed.departure.headset

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From brekkies that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered. Tuck in.

  • Crown Grill
  • Stables Bar

Crown Grill

In addition to our melt-in-the-mouth 35 day aged beef on the bone, the newly refurbished restaurant serves a selection of brasserie style food. Enjoy!

Opening hours
Weekend times may vary

Stables Bar

With a country pub feel and real ales to match, our cosy bar is a relaxing place to enjoy a pint or treat yourself to a glass of wine.

Opening hours
11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

When it comes to weddings, one size doesnt fit all. That's why the Best Western Crown Hotel offers a personal service thats made to measure, giving you a truly unique day. With years of experience and a property full of character, we'll make sure everything goes without a hitch!

For any enquiries please call Tracey Campbell on 01423 322328

Registrar

Registry office:
Harrogate County council
Bilton House, 31 Park Parade, Harrogate, HG1 5AG
08450 349480

Spa & Leisure facilities

Hands up who needs a pamper? We’ll provide the top-notch facilities and relaxing atmosphere, and you just turn up and enjoy. Deal?

Spa Facilities

Opening Times

Monday - Sunday: closed

Make the most of our leisure facilities and enjoy some down time

Gym and Swimming Pool Leisure Facilities

Meetings & Events

The Best Western Crown Hotel offers an ideal combination of historical charm, comprehensive conference facilities and a luxurious leisure centre. Located just half a mile from junction 48 of the A1(M), it's as easy to get here as it is to relax and do business here!

You really will get the best of both worlds here. Traditional service meets modern facilities, while you can play as hard as you work thanks to our partnership with nearby Camp-Hill Outdoor Events Centre!

Available Room Set Ups

The below information shows the capcity of each meeting room based on the room setup type.

Room Name Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
St Helena 150 70 60 60 140
Marston 35 18 25 25 25
Lancaster 30 16 20 20 25

Reviews of Best Western Crown Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 949 reviews
Excellent 47%
Very Good 33%
Average 12%
Poor 4%
Terrible 2%
Rating

Rex B, wrote review 21/11/2021

Overnight stay

We stayed in November 21 after a visit to Harewood House. We arrived before official check in time but just looked to park the car in the secure car park. We were told we could check in as the room wa... more

Rating

samL2822CX, wrote review 18/11/2021

Relaxing end to a long day

Car parking convenient and secure. Staff very friendly and helpful. Straight forward menu, perfectly cooked. Room, internet and leisure facilities were all great. Coffee at breakfast was nice. Everyth... more

Rating

T4055NGjanetb, wrote review 15/11/2021

Fab hotel amazing staff

Just a perfect hotel in the lovely village of Boroughbridge. Staff are so welcoming and can’t do enough for you. The rooms have recently been refurbished and the decor is now much more modern but st... more

Rating

Evenhome, wrote review 09/11/2021

Can’t praise highly enough!!

We do lots of Travelzoo offers and can safely say this is one of the best we’ve had . Lovely spacious room - well maintained and tastefully furnished as was everywhere we saw in the hotel. All public ... more

Owner Response
Tracey Campbell, General Manager at Best Western Crown Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Evenhome It is great to read how much you enjoyed your break with us. To read your comments, we could not ask for better! We do take a pride in the Hotel and the service we give. See you when you return Regards Tracey
Rating

tracyheyes18, wrote review 09/11/2021

Not the best

Room ok newly decorated bathroom had no extractor so all tiles around a very old shower were mouldy had to open large window and radiator didn't work. Breakfast was great other food and drinks seemed... more

Owner Response
Tracey Campbell, General Manager at Best Western Crown Hotel, responded to this review
Dear tracyheyes18 Again my apologies, It was lovely to have met you both whilst here. I was most sincere when I said at checkout, we would have moved your rooms immediately had we known you had been disturbed. I can also assure you, we would have resolved the situation. We do listen and have been around all our bathrooms and addressed all areas where required. I do hope you return to see us and enjoy a break Regards Tracey