Explore Hotel

Be our guest in Boroughbridge.

Best Western Crown Hotel is centrally located in a small market town up north in Boroughbridge. Midway between London and Edinburgh, just off the A1, this delightful hotel is blessed with convenience as well as character!

A charming old coaching inn, the hotel is steeped in history. Its full of friendliness too, thanks to our dedicated, hard-working staff. We genuinely care about putting a smile on your face, so we'll meet, greet and serve you with one on ours.

View more

Location

Horsefair
Boroughbridge
North Yorkshire
YO51 9LB
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6155*
AA/VB

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Gym, Indoor Pool, Restaurants, Sauna, Solarium, Spa Pool/Jacuzzi, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

crown-hotel-dining-35-83682

Crown Grill

In addition to our melt-in-the-mouth 35 day aged beef on the bone, the newly refurbished restaurant serves a selection of brasserie style food. Enjoy!

Opening hours

Weekend times may vary
crown-hotel-dining-31-83682

Stables Bar

With a country pub feel and real ales to match, our cosy bar is a relaxing place to enjoy a pint or treat yourself to a glass of wine.

Opening hours

11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Spa & Leisure

Leisure Facilities

  • Steam room

  • Sauna

  • Gym

  • Sun-shower

  • Spa Bath

  • Indoor swimming pool (12m)

Gym and Swimming Pool Leisure Facilities

Our fitness centre has all the essentials, from free weights to cardio equipment. If that doesn't set your pulse racing, why not take a dip in our 12 metre pool instead?

crown-hotel-leisure-15-83682

Weddings

When it comes to weddings, one size doesnt fit all. That's why the Best Western Crown Hotel offers a personal service thats made to measure, giving you a truly unique day. With years of experience and a property full of character, we'll make sure everything goes without a hitch!

Wedding service and reception venue

Your civil ceremony, wedding breakfast and evening reception can all be held here, so your whole day will benefit from our historic setting and first-class service!

Catering

Tasty and traditional, our range of sit down menus means we can literally cater for all tastes.

Registrar

Registry office:
Harrogate County council
Bilton House, 31 Park Parade, Harrogate, HG1 5AG
08450 349480




Get in touch with Jane Southgate on 01423 322328

For any enquiries please call Tracey Campbell on 01423 322328

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type YO51 9LB

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: A1(M), J48, 0.50 miles
Nearest train station: Harrogate, 10.00 miles
Nearest airport: Leeds/Bradford, 23.00 miles
Free parking on site (60 spaces)

Address
Horsefair
Boroughbridge
North Yorkshire
YO51 9LB
England


What's nearby?

Cities & Attractions

  • Devils Arrows, Aldborough (1 miles)

  • Newby Hall (2 miles)

  • Spa Town of Harrogate (10 miles)

  • Historic York (18 miles)

  • Ripon Cathedral (5 miles)

Shopping

  • Harrogate (10 miles)

  • York (18 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

The Best Western Crown Hotel offers an ideal combination of historical charm, comprehensive conference facilities and a luxurious leisure centre. Located just half a mile from junction 48 of the A1(M), it's as easy to get here as it is to relax and do business here!

You really will get the best of both worlds here. Traditional service meets modern facilities, while you can play as hard as you work thanks to our partnership with nearby Camp-Hill Outdoor Events Centre!

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
St Helena 150 70 60 60 140
Marston 35 18 25 25 25
Lancaster 30 16 20 20 25
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 566 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 241
Rating: 4 212
Rating: 3 77
Rating: 2 31
Rating: 1 5
Rating

EXCELLANT

25/09/2016 FRANK T, Preston, United Kingdom

Eight of us have just spent a weekend at the Crown Hotel. From initially booking to the booking out of the hotel we were impressed. The staff were all very friendly and efficient indeed a credit to th... more

Rating

Traditional and welcoming

16/09/2016 Disneysg1, Leeds,

Very nice hotel, traditional and in places in need of an update. However very clean, comfortable and spacious. Bedrooms have everything you need although they could do with an update such as air con a... more

Owner Response
Tracey C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Disneysg1 Thank you for placing your review after staying with us. The Hotel is very traditional and we do try to keep its character, charm and history. The weather has been glorious and very warm too, I am pleased that the fan provided did help. We do have keys for all rooms and eventually we will move onto key cards, I must admit that I prefer keys especially, as you say it gives a traditional ambience. It is great that your meals were excellent, we do try to source food as local as possible. This is then cooked in our Kitchen. To write you would not hesitate to stay again, We would not hesitate to welcome you back here again Regards Tracey
Rating

Afternoon Tea

14/09/2016 stephen s, Retford

Traditional country pub style hotel set in the middle of the town . Staff welcoming and friendly , very popular with locals which I always believe to be a positive . Relaxing atmosphere inside and the... more

Owner Response
Tracey C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Stephen s Thank you for taking the time to write your review after enjoying one of our afternoon tea's. The Hotel is in an ideal location in Boroughbridge, we pride ourselves on the hotel. To know that you felt welcomed and the team friendly is great. We are fortunate to have a team in the kitchen who make the cakes, shortbread biscuits (served with teas and coffees), bread rolls and desserts etc. There is the odd occasion when there is a broken biscuit or two, which come my way!! I do hope you have the opportunity to come back, give us a call and we will have a table ready for you 01423 322328 Regards Tracey
Rating

Weekend break

13/09/2016 Sian B, Whitley Bay, United Kingdom

We were a group of 6 women who had an overnight stay before doing Fountains Abbey park run on Saturday morning. This hotel was perfect for us in every way! The staff were lovely and even though brea... more

Owner Response
Tracey C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Sian B Thank you for placing your review, it was lovely to meet you ladies when you were staying. To read that the hotel was perfect for you all - we can't ask for better! After you took the time to get up and run on the Saturday morning, it was only right that we had the sandwiches waiting for you. I know the staff read our reviews and they will be thrilled with such feedback. We hope to see you all again, there are lots of walks and runs you have yet to discover around us! See you all soon, call us and we will take your booking 01423 322328
Rating

Crowning glory

11/09/2016 John R, Northampton, United Kingdom

Functional, clean, tidy, quiet and very friendly. The rooms are all good sized, I have stayed there multiple times and been in most of the rooms now. There are some four poster bedrooms, nice but prob... more

Owner Response
Tracey C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel, responded to this review
Dear John R Thank you for taking the time to write your review, it is great to read that you have stayed with us multiple times. We take a pride in the hotel and our service which we give. We are fortunate to have rooms which are a good size and well looked after by Housekeeping. The leisure club is the added bonus when staying, I am pleased you take advantage of this. We changed our breakfast menu to include more choice of hot and cold, it is great to read your comment about all types of food being available. See you next time, Regards Tracey