Best Western Premier Collection

Explore Hotel

Nice to see you in Norwich!

BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel is located in Norwich, just 3 miles form the city centre. Nestled in the capital of East Anglia, you'll enjoy a rare blend of history and modern sophistication when you stay here, with lots of things to wow you away from the hotel too.

For business folk, we have free wifi and plenty of work space in the bedroom, so you can work hard before you rest easy.

As well as all the mod cons and charming features you want from a hotel, you'll find our friendly Staff as charming as the accommodation itself and we'll always make you feel welcome whether it's your first time here or your one hundred and first!

Carrefour Health club is nearby and is available to our guests for £5.

View more


2 Barnard Road


2015 dinner inclusive rates offer a £25 à la carte allowance
Bars, Free WIFI, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: Accepted £10 per pet per night, plus disclaimer to sign
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates


Dining and Bars

Chef Luke Grimbly



Our restaurant offers a varied choice of meals for your dining experience. With dishes such as Grilled Atlantic Salmon on a bed of Garlic infused New Potatoes to our popular Brook Mixed Grill you will find the perfect wine to accompany your dishes from our extensive wine menu. During the Summer months we offer outside dining in our enclosed court yard.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 18:00
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary

Lounge Bar

Whether you are wanting to watch the latest football game or just have a quick drink, our lounge bar offers you a relaxed feeling with great choice of hot & cold drinks. Or why not try our informal bar menu with dishes such as Brook Burger or Chicken Masala Curry.

Opening hours

Weekend times may vary


Costessey Golf Club

Comprising 100 acres of picturesque parkland the 5,881 yards, 18-hole, par-70 course at Costessey Park Golf Club lies in the contoured Tud river valley. In playing this challenging and entertaining course, which is reputed to be amongst the best in Norfolk, you will find panoramic views to inspire your game - and the warmest of welcomes in the clubhouse.

Course information

Course Type: Park
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 70
Distance: 5881 Yards
No handicap required


3 miles away in Old Costessey


9 holes £30.00
18 holes £45.00
Buggy hire £25.00

Bawburgh Golf Club

Situated on the outskirts of Norwich, set in more than 190 acres of beautiful undulating Norfolk countryside, the aptly namesd Glen Lodge stands high above the tree lines valley, and is the focal point of the unique club. The 18 hole, 6720 yard, par 72 course is full of character and presents a wide variety of challenges with it's unique landscape, trees and pond with stunning views over the Yare valley.

Course information

Course Type: Valley
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 72
Distance: 6881 Yards
No handicap required


5 miles away in Bawburgh


Equipement is available to hire - Please contact the course direct prior to arrival.

Pro shop golf facilities


9 holes £30.00
18 holes £30.00
Club hire £5.00
Buggy hire £25.00


BEST WESTERN The Brook Hotel is perfect for those seeking perfection. We take great pleasure and pride in making sure your every need is literally catered for and that your wedding day not only goes to plan, but goes way beyond your wildest dreams.


Wedding service and reception venue

With a choice of newly-refurbished reception and function rooms, plus a choice of impressive menus, well make sure your big day has the best backdrop! Our Wedding Co-ordinators can help you to plan every inch of your day from an intimate ceremony to a large gathering. We also hold a fully approved licence, allowing you to host your ceremony or civil partnership.


Our staff can help you to design the perfect menu for your day with dishes that look almost as stunning as you will on your special day!

Great finish to a great day

Our Honeymoon suite is the perfect way to finish your day with a Queen sized bed, built in fire & large bathroom with walkin shower & free standing bath.


Registry office:
Norfok County Council
71 Bethel Street, Norwich, NR2 1NR
01603 767600

Let's Get Married!
With wedding packages from £998 for intimate occasions and full grand scale packages from £3250, deliciou

For any enquiries please call Rebecca Uden on 01603 741161

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type NR5 9JB

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: A1(M), J, 80.00 miles
Nearest train station: Norwich, 5.00 miles
Nearest airport: Norwich, 5.00 miles
Free parking on site (110 spaces)
On site disabled parking (3 spaces)

2 Barnard Road

What's nearby?


  • Norwich City Football Club (5 miles)

  • Yarmouth Stadium (25 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Bewilderwood (8 miles)

  • Bure Valley Railway (8 miles)

  • Banham Zoo (23 miles)

  • Pleasurewood Hills (25 miles)

  • Norfolk Broads (6 miles)


  • Chapelfield Shopping Centre (3 miles)

  • Castle Mall (3 miles)

  • 7 Day Open Market (3 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events


Sitting down one-to-one? Presenting to 200 people? Whatever you need a space for, we have plenty of room for your requirements. Our corporate clients can choose from a wide variety of room types, conference layouts and meeting facilities which includes the capability for 6 separate conference rooms or for a meeting for up to 200 delegates. There is free Wi-Fi, ample free parking, natural daylight, projection and display equipment and a dedicated host for your event.

Available room set ups

U shape

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Barton 50 18 22 20 22
Barton/Hickling 100 48 40 36 40
Hickling 50 18 22 20 22
Hickling/Ormesby 120 60 50 40 50
Ormesby 80 56 30 30 50
Filby 200 90 65 60 150
Salhouse 20 8 10 12 20
Sutton 25 10 12 12 20
Surlingham 70 30 20 28 40
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 375 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 102
Rating: 4 133
Rating: 3 88
Rating: 2 29
Rating: 1 23

Non return to this hotel.

24/11/2015 robin d,

After staying at this hotel for one night and seeing the way the head chef treated his staff for not placing the glasses in the correct position for breakfast and then watching him drop slices of baco... more

Owner Response
Gareth S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I did reply to your email as soon as I had investigated your accusation. I can only apologise that you did not receive it. It was not our head chef on duty that morning, but I have spoken to the breakfast chef who was on duty, he of course denies that he would ever do anything like picking food up from the floor but of course this is his word against yours. He did however agree he was far to strong with his manner in talking to staff with regards to the breakfast layout & this he apologises for you being witness to. I do hope this has not put you off saying with us again in the future.

Not bad.

20/11/2015 Shant K, Horley, United Kingdom

Stayed here for 2 nights. A clean hotel with good food. I would say that the bathroom in my room needs updating urgently as it is old and tired but was kept clean. Food was good with breakfast being... more

Owner Response
Gareth S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, with regards to your comments to the price of drinks being expensive, we do monitor against our competitors & we are in line with them, in fact we are cheaper than most hotels in the area, just not pubs, but this is not a pub. I hope it has not put you of returning to us in the future.

very enjoyable

19/11/2015 julesnorman29, Bristol, United Kingdom

Stayed there last weekend whilst on a coach trip. The room was lovely, food was of a very high quality, especially the breakfast. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Would thoroughly recomme... more

Owner Response
Gareth S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I do hope you enjoyed the Christmas show at Thursford as well as your stay with us. I will pass on your comments to the kitchen team so that they are made aware, I do hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

50th Birthday Surprise

18/11/2015 DrZ-Hotel-Critic,

We held my Father's 50th Birthday Surprise at the hotel and we were completely satisfied! The events team helped us from day 1 of planning and it was such an awesome night. All our guests were satisfi... more

Owner Response
Gareth S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you were happy with the way we helped organise & run the 50th birthday party, it is a pleasure to be involved with these type of events because of how personal they are.

Lovely lovely man

08/11/2015 Amanda S,

I had booked into what I believed to be another hotel called the beeches not far from this hotel, when we actually arrived at the beeches what we found was more like a derelict property the windows we... more

Owner Response
Gareth S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am very sorry to hear about your family member, please pass our best wishes on to the rest of your family. Thank you for the nice comments about Tristan,i will make sure he is aware. It is a shame to hear about your experience at the Beeches, but now that you have stayed with us I hope that you will be returning again.