Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich

2 Barnard Road, Norwich, Norfolk, NR5 9JB, England
based on 749 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
AA

Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich

Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich

The Best Western Brook Hotel in Norwich resides just 3 miles away from the city centre. Whilst staying here - nestled in the capital of East Anglia - you can enjoy a rare blend of history and modern sophistication, with lots of nearby attractions to show more

Bars, Free WIFI, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets not accepted
Guide, hearing and assistance dogs only
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out15:00 | 11:00

Restaurants & Bars

Head Chef Luke Grimbly expertly creates seasonal menus - using predominantly local ingredients - to ensure our restaurant remains one of the finest places to eat in Norwich. You take advantage of our fine food for a private dining event and book a suite and dinner for 10 to 150 people.

Chef Luke Grimbly
  • Restaurant
  • Lounge Bar

Restaurant

Our restaurant offers a varied choice of meals to create a unique and delicious dining experience. You can expect palatable dishes such as Grilled Atlantic Salmon and our Brook Mixed Grill, whilst we guarantee you'll find the perfect accompanying wine from our extensive drinks menu. During the summer months we offer outside dining in our enclosed courtyard, to create one of the best al fresco restaurants in Norwich.

Opening hours
Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 18:00
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary

Lounge Bar

Whether you are in the mood to watch the latest football match or just have a quiet drink before dinner, our lounge bar offers a comfortable, stress-free environment, with a great choice of hot and cold drinks. If you're in the mood for a quick bite, try our informal bar menu with well-loved dishes such as Brook Burger or Chicken Masala Curry - all are simply delicious!

Opening hours
11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

The Best Western The Brook Hotel offers perfection in a Wedding venues in Norwich. We take great pleasure and pride in making sure your every need is catered for and that your wedding day not only goes to plan, but way beyond your wildest dreams.

  • Wedding Service & Reception Venue
  • Catering
  • Honeymoon Suite
  • Registrar

For any enquiries please call Michelle Michie on 01603 741161

Wedding service and reception venue

With a choice of newly-refurbished reception and function rooms, plus a number of impressive menus, we'll make sure your big day has the best backdrop and cuisine. Our wedding coordinators can assist you with planning every inch of your day, from an intimate ceremony to a large gathering. We also hold a fully approved licence, allowing you to host your ceremony or civil partnership.

Catering

Our staff can help you to design the perfect menu for your day, with dishes that look almost as stunning as you will on your special day. We can cater for 10 - 120 guests for wedding breakfast and 200 for evening reception, whilst we offer a selection of set packages allowing you to personalise your food and drinks choices. We specialise in everything from light canapes and marvellous mains, to palate cleansing sorbets and delectable desserts. Just tell us what you fancy.

Great finish to a great day

Our Honeymoon suite is the perfect way to finish your day with a luxuriously comfortable bed, separate lounge area, built in fire and large bathroom, with walk-in shower and free standing bath. With 80 separate bedrooms within the hotel, your guests (whether families, couples or individuals) are also guaranteed a blissful sleep after a day of celebration.

Registrar

Registry office:
Norfok County Council
71 Bethel Street, Norwich, NR2 1NR
01603 767600

Golf

The Costessey Park Golf Club lies in the contoured Tud river valley.100 acres of picturesque parkland to create this 5,881 yard, 18-hole, par-70 course. Whilst playing this challenging and entertaining course, reputed to be amongst the best in Norfolk, you will find panoramic views to inspire your game and the warmest of welcomes back at the clubhouse.

  • Costessey Golf Club
  • Bawburgh Golf Club

Costessey Golf Club

The Costessey Park Golf Club lies in the contoured Tud river valley.100 acres of picturesque parkland to create this 5,881 yard, 18-hole, par-70 course. Whilst playing this challenging and entertaining course, reputed to be amongst the best in Norfolk, you will find panoramic views to inspire your game and the warmest of welcomes back at the clubhouse.

3 miles away in Old Costessey

Course type

Park

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

70

Distance

5881 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

9 holes £30.00
18 holes £45.00
Buggy hire £25.00

Bawburgh Golf Club

Situated on the outskirts of Norwich and set in more than 190 acres of beautiful undulating Norfolk countryside, the aptly named Glen Lodge stands high above the tree lined valley. The 18 hole, 6720 yard, par 72 course is full of character and presents a wide variety of challenges, unique landscapes, trees and ponds, and stunning views over the Yare valley.

5 miles away in Bawburgh

Course information

  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

Valley

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

72

Distance

6881 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

9 holes £30.00
18 holes £45.00
Club hire £5.00
Buggy hire £25.00

Meetings & Events

Whether you're organising an intimate meeting or presentation for 200 delegates, we provide plenty of room types, conference layouts and meeting facilities to meet all of your requirements. 6 separate...

  • Barton/Hickling
  • Hickling
  • Filby

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Whether you're organising an intimate meeting or presentation for 200 delegates, we provide plenty of room types, conference layouts and meeting facilities to meet all of your requirements. 6 separate conference rooms can be found in the hotel, as well a free Wi-Fi, ample free parking, natural daylight, projection and display equipment and a dedicated host for your event.

BARTON/HICKLING
Two parts of the Filby suite create the Barton/Hickling suite. The room boasts all the amenities you could need for a successful day, including air conditioning, refreshments, natural daylight, Wi-Fi and technical equipment.

HICKLING
The Hickling suite has the option to remove the carpet and create a dance floor, making the room a great space for a wedding, Christmas party or formal dinner and dance. The rooms is airy and bright, thanks to plenty of natural daylight, so whatever event you chose to hold here your guests are sure to be comfortable.

FILBY
Our Filby suite offers the chance for you to have one large suite or 3 separate areas with our flexible partition walls, thus the room ideal for large meetings and team building days where delegates may split of into smaller groups. The room also has air conditioning, plenty of natural daylight, Wi-Fi, front desk support and equipment hire to ensure your delegates are comfortable and motivated throughout their day.

Delegate Packages
We provide a variety of flexible packages, whether you're are in need of hourly room rates, day rates or overnight stay packages. Refreshments packages, catering packages, equipment hire are also negotiable, to ensure your event is as successful as possible.

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape

Barton/Hickling

Two parts of the Filby Suite create the Barton/Hickling Suite.

Hickling

The Hickling Suite has the option to remove the carpet to have a dance floor.

Filby

Our Filby Suite offers the chance for you to have one large suite or 3 separate areas with our flexible partition walls.

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Barton 50 18 22 20 22
Barton/Hickling 100 48 40 36 40
Hickling 50 18 22 20 22
Hickling/Ormesby 120 60 50 40 50
Ormesby 80 56 30 30 50
Filby 200 90 65 60 150
Salhouse 20 8 10 12 20
Sutton 25 10 12 12 20
Surlingham 70 30 20 28 40

Reviews of Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 749 reviews
Excellent 24%
Very Good 30%
Average 24%
Poor 10%
Terrible 9%
Rating

sidyboy, wrote review 14/12/2019

Meal was terrible

Booked here for a birthday celebration in November. Booked a table 2weeks prior to the date . On arrival I was told we would have to be out by 2.30 as the table was needed for someone else . Noticed a... more

Owner Response
Gareth S, Operations Director at Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review, I am sorry you did not enjoy your lunch with us. I can only apologise that you were told that the table was needed again for 2.30pm, your booking was at 12pm, this should have been plenty of time & the staff should not have mentioned this to you. I am unsure why you are claiming there were no Yorkshire puddings as this is incorrect, however we did not have any pigs in blankets this day. Again, as I explained to you in your email, I could not reply to you as your email address you had left was incorrect, shame that you feel you have to leave reviews like this on a local business.
Rating

douglas246, wrote review 13/12/2019

Very Average

The hotel is very ordinary. The bathroom in our room was very badly designed. The washbasin was too high and the taps protruded over the sink, making it very difficult to use. The food in the restaura... more

Owner Response
Gareth S, Operations Director at Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, I am struggling to understand how the basin can be to high & the taps sit over the sink, very strange comment. I am sorry that you did not find the food on the carvery stayed hot I have of course passed your feedback on to the head chef though.
Rating

Maxine J, wrote review 08/12/2019

Good Hotel Made For A Lovely Stay!

Visiting Thursford for the Christmas Spectacular, we were booked into the Best Western Brook Hotel, Norwich for two nights, breakfast and dinner included. Situated about 30 minutes from the centre of ... more

Owner Response
Gareth S, Operations Director at Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, I hope you enjoyed the Thursford Christmas show & we look forward to you returning to us next year.
Rating

Keith70, wrote review 01/12/2019

Stayed when on a Coach trip

The Brook Hotel is located just outside the West of Norwich.We stayed here after a trip to Thursford by coach There is a large carpark with decent sized spaces. There was a good welcome and within m... more

Owner Response
Gareth S, Operations Director at Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us & we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Rating

jgpollard, wrote review 24/11/2019

third time

Third time at this hotel and up to its usual excellent standard. Room clean and warm Inspite of it being mid November. Bar meal at 21.30 at night was excellent, all three breakfasts were warm and tast... more

Owner Response
Gareth S, Operations Director at Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, I will of course pass your feedback onto Mayumi & Vali & we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.