Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich

2 Barnard Road, Norwich, Norfolk, NR5 9JB, England
based on 799 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
AA

Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich

Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich

The Best Western Brook Hotel in Norwich resides just 3 miles away from the city centre. Whilst staying here - nestled in the capital of East Anglia - you can enjoy a rare blend of history and modern sophistication, with lots of nearby attractions to show more

Hotel staff wear PPE and face masks.
Due to COVID-19 we give guests the choice how frequently they would like their room to be serviced. This information should be provided at check in and a service card can be placed on the door.
Buffet breakfast is available, this will be served by the kitchen team. No pre-booking required.
24 Hour Room Service, Bars, Free WIFI, Restaurants, No Lift
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets not accepted
Guide, hearing and assistance dogs only
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out15:00 | 11:00

COVID Safety

We have taken extra steps to ensure your health and safety during your stay at our hotel. Click here for further details

2 Barnard Road, Norwich, Norfolk, NR5 9JB, England
What 3 Words: ///dishes.grid.twin

Restaurants & Bars

Delicious food in a gorgeous restaurant

We know that when youre away from home, you want to treat yourself to delicious dishes. So thats exactly what we serve up in our hotel restaurant along with a large helping of Best Western personality of course!

Chef Henry Kubala

Head Chef Henry Kubala expertly creates seasonal menus - using predominantly local ingredients - to ensure our restaurant remains one of the finest places to eat in Norwich. You take advantage of our fine food for a private dining event and book a suite and dinner for 10 to 150 people.

  • Restaurant
  • Lounge Bar

We know that when youre away from home, you want to treat yourself to delicious dishes. So thats exactly what we serve up in our hotel restaurant along with a large helping of Best Western personality of course!

Restaurant

Our a la carte menu is available from 6pm-9.00pm Monday to Saturday and our Carvery runs on a Sunday from 12pm-3pm with the a la carte menu from 3pm-9pm.
Our restaurant serves a delicious selection of meals from around the world with meat, fish and vegetarian options and we also cater for special dietary requirements.
Classic dining in a relaxed atmosphere and fantastic service.

Opening hours
Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 18:00
Dinner: 18:00 - 21:00
Weekend times may vary

Lounge Bar

Whether you are in the mood to watch the latest football match or just have a quiet drink before dinner, our lounge bar offers a comfortable, stress-free environment, with a great choice of hot and cold drinks. If you're in the mood for a quick bite, try our informal bar menu with well-loved dishes such as Brook Burger or Chicken Masala Curry - all are simply delicious!

Opening hours
11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

The Best Western The Brook Hotel offers perfection in a Wedding venues in Norwich. We take great pleasure and pride in making sure your every need is catered for and that your wedding day not only goes to plan, but way beyond your wildest dreams.

  • Wedding Service & Reception Venue
  • Catering
  • Honeymoon Suite
  • Registrar

For any enquiries please call Michelle Michie on 01603 741161

Wedding service and reception venue

With a choice of newly-refurbished reception and function rooms, plus a number of impressive menus, we'll make sure your big day has the best backdrop and cuisine. Our wedding coordinators can assist you with planning every inch of your day, from an intimate ceremony to a large gathering. We also hold a fully approved licence, allowing you to host your ceremony or civil partnership.

Catering

Our staff can help you to design the perfect menu for your day, with dishes that look almost as stunning as you will on your special day. We can cater for 10 - 120 guests for wedding breakfast and 200 for evening reception, whilst we offer a selection of set packages allowing you to personalise your food and drinks choices. We specialise in everything from light canapes and marvellous mains, to palate cleansing sorbets and delectable desserts. Just tell us what you fancy.

Great finish to a great day

Our Honeymoon suite is the perfect way to finish your day with a luxuriously comfortable bed, separate lounge area, built in fire and large bathroom, with walk-in shower and free standing bath. With 80 separate bedrooms within the hotel, your guests (whether families, couples or individuals) are also guaranteed a blissful sleep after a day of celebration.

Registrar

Registry office:
Norfok County Council
71 Bethel Street, Norwich, NR2 1NR
01603 767600

Golf Off Site

The Costessey Park Golf Club lies in the contoured Tud river valley.100 acres of picturesque parkland to create this 5,881 yard, 18-hole, par-70 course. Whilst playing this challenging and entertaining course, reputed to be amongst the best in Norfolk, you will find panoramic views to inspire your game and the warmest of welcomes back at the clubhouse.

  • Costessey Golf Club
  • Bawburgh Golf Club

Costessey Golf Club

Situated to north-west of Norwich. Take the 'Show Ground' exit off the A47. Follow the A1074 towards Norwich. Turn left onto Longwater Lane. At the T-junction turn left. Take the next left into Costessey Park.

3 miles away in Old Costessey

Course type

Park

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

70

Distance

5881 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

9 holes £30.00
18 holes £45.00
Buggy hire £25.00

Bawburgh Golf Club

Situated close to the Norfolk showground, directly off the A47 Norwich Southern bypass, take the showground/Bawburgh exit. Bawburgh Golf Club, Marlingford Road, Bawburgh NR9 3LU.

5 miles away in Bawburgh

Course information

  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

Valley

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

72

Distance

6881 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

9 holes £30.00
18 holes £45.00
Club hire £5.00
Buggy hire £25.00

Meetings & Events

Hosting a meeting, conference or event? Join us at

Whether you're organising an intimate meeting or presentation for 200 delegates, we provide plenty of room types, conference layouts and meeting facilities to meet all of your requirements. 6 separate conference rooms can be found in the hotel, as well a free Wi-Fi, ample free parking, natural daylight, projection and display equipment and a dedicated host for your event.

BARTON/HICKLING
Two parts of the Filby suite create the Barton/Hickling suite. The room boasts all the amenities you could need for a successful day, including air conditioning, refreshments, natural daylight, Wi-Fi and technical equipment.

HICKLING
The Hickling suite has the option to remove the carpet and create a dance floor, making the room a great space for a wedding, Christmas party or formal dinner and dance. The rooms is airy and bright, thanks to plenty of natural daylight, so whatever event you chose to hold here your guests are sure to be comfortable.

FILBY
Our Filby suite offers the chance for you to have one large suite or 3 separate areas with our flexible partition walls, thus the room ideal for large meetings and team building days where delegates may split of into smaller groups. The room also has air conditioning, plenty of natural daylight, Wi-Fi, front desk support and equipment hire to ensure your delegates are comfortable and motivated throughout their day.

Delegate Packages
We provide a variety of flexible packages, whether you're are in need of hourly room rates, day rates or overnight stay packages. Refreshments packages, catering packages, equipment hire are also negotiable, to ensure your event is as successful as possible.

Available Room Set Ups

The below information shows the capcity of each meeting room based on the room setup type.

Room Name Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Barton 50 18 22 20 22
Barton/Hickling 100 48 40 36 40
Hickling 50 18 22 20 22
Hickling/Ormesby 120 60 50 40 50
Ormesby 80 56 30 30 50
Filby 200 90 65 60 150
Salhouse 20 8 10 12 20
Sutton 25 10 12 12 20
Surlingham 70 30 20 28 40

Reviews of Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 799 reviews
Excellent 24%
Very Good 30%
Average 24%
Poor 10%
Terrible 10%
Rating

sjcrabbe, wrote review 08/11/2021

Good Stay

Friendly staff, clean room, hot powerful shower. Happy days!! I was met at reception by one of the team and made to feel welcome and valued. This set the tone for a lovely few days of visiting old fri... more

Rating

aM8599, wrote review 27/10/2021

Staff polite. Let down by room and bar

Had to report issues with room cleaning. Staff very helpful. Bar was lacking the snacks. Or choice of food. Same as restaurant. Breakfast was the best and always is. Drinks were a little pricey. Have ... more

Owner Response
Gareth Stone, General Manager at Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, our drink prices are compared to the market & we constantly review these.
Rating

samoQ3760RH, wrote review 26/10/2021

WARNING, DO NOT STAY HERE! WORST “HOTEL” EVER! Disgusting 🤮🤢

WARNING, DO NOT STAY HERE! WORST “HOTEL” EVER! Disgusting 🤮🤢 The hotel is tiered and old and dirty. I saw the reviews were bad but wanted to give it a try because of the brand. This is definitely no... more

Owner Response
Gareth Stone, General Manager at Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, I understand that you were disturbed by other guests & I am sorry for this inconvenience, but as I said to you at the time, why did you not tell us & we would have spoken to the other guests, your reply to me was "its embarrassing to call you", if we are not informed how can we sort this situation. You forget to mention I refunded you for your remaining two nights!
Rating

melissajirvine, wrote review 25/10/2021

Shocking

Has to be far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I wasn't expecting it to be this bad the photos on the Web site look totally different. Receptionists staff wearing hoodys. Reception area is red ... more

Owner Response
Gareth Stone, General Manager at Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, we are currently undergoing full refurbishment & once it is complete it would be nice for you to return to see the results.
Rating

chestnuts1, wrote review 07/10/2021

A bit of a mixed bag!

A bit of a mixed bag really. The room was comfortable and had a good standard of decor and cleanliness. Bookings were made on the strength of the current website menus. These consisted of one, two an... more

Owner Response
Gareth Stone, General Manager at Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would like to add that it very clear on our website that we are currently only operating our bar menu, it has over 30 dishes on it, so it is in way a basic menu.