• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Ballina Island Motor Inn

3.5 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Our comfortable accommodation in Ballina is ideal for commercial travelers, families and tourists. The Ballina Island Motor Inn is a resort style 40 room motel located at the Southern entrance to Ballina, a beautiful coastal town on the North Coast of NSW. The grounds include a lagoon style salt water pool and spa, located within a tranquil garden setting. All accommodations are located at ground level, each room with its own car park. All are fully equipped with LCD televisions, free Wi-Fi, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer, reverse cycle air conditioning, iron and ironing board and free Foxtel. Additional free car parking is available for larger vehicles.

Ballina is located on the North Coast of NSW just 20 minutes south of Byron Bay and 10 minutes from Lennox Head.

View more

Location

1 Ronan Place
Ballina
2478
Australia
3.5 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 2478

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1 Ronan Place
Ballina
2478
Australia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 31.00 kilometer(s) from Byron Bay

  • 32.00 kilometer(s) from Lismore

  • 188 kilometer(s) from Brisbane, Queensland

  • 738 kilometer(s) from Sydney

  • 30.00 kilometer(s) from Southern Cross University

  • 15.00 kilometer(s) from Southern Cross Byron Bay




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 114 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 69
Rating: 4 29
Rating: 3 9
Rating: 2 5
Rating: 1 2
Rating

Sadly not really clean

15/09/2017 AlJarreau, Dusseldorf, Germany

Our room was not really clean, dirt at the sink. Fast internet, but why is there no hint in the room about the access? Pool only until 8 pm. Staff friendly. Because it is directly at a main road the n... more

Owner Response
Dianne W, Owner at Best Western Ballina Island Motor Inn, responded to this review
Morning Al. We pride ourselves on our clean rooms so I am concerned that you did not find the cleanliness of your room acceptable. Fortunately we are able to trace who cleaned your room and let them know you did not find it acceptable. All our rooms have a compendium in them which has all the information a guest would need to make their stay fuss free. At check-in each guest is directed to the folder, in particular the full page write up on how to use the free unlimited WiFi and free Foxtel. Our 10 Standard rooms are on the side of the property which are closer to the road, most motels are indeed on main roads, but our Standard rooms are at least at right angles to the main road so do not get direct road noise. Our Executive and Premium rooms are at the back of our 2 /12 acre property so are quiet with a tropical garden outlook so perhaps, if you want a quiet room, you might like to book one of those next time. We do give all guests who select our Standard rooms the opportunity to upgrade if there are rooms available, and we write to anyone who books a Standard room via the internet, and requests a quiet room, to let them know we do have very quiet rooms available if they are light sleepers and wish to upgrade.
Rating

Good experience

14/09/2017 Sue M, Brisbane, Australia

A small hickup at the beginning did not deter us, as the friendly staff accommodated us in an excecetiv room. Nice and clean at the back of the place. Had breakfast which was great. Free wifi availa... more

Rating

Fabulous motel

11/09/2017 Lucy H,

We stayed here overnight weary after a 7 day drive and were welcomed by friendly staff a lovely dog and a free upgrade to our room! Our room was clean , fresh , comfortable with a lovely outlook , a ... more

Rating

Lovely friendly motel

06/09/2017 John H,

Thank you for a wonderful stay, 2 days. Your staff and the service was excellent, clean well appointed rooms, lovely pool area, well located with shops and pubs close by. The lovely smiles from the o... more

Rating

Great place to stay

03/09/2017 r0nandvicki, Albury, Australia

This was the only motel in ballina that had rooms this night as there was a fundraiser on,The room was good and clean free wifi,Owners very friendly and helpful.Good place to stay as it was very quiet... more