Explore Hotel

Our comfortable accommodation in Ballina is ideal for commercial travelers, families and tourists. The Ballina Island Motor Inn is a resort style 40 room motel located at the Southern entrance to Ballina, a beautiful coastal town on the North Coast of NSW. The grounds include a lagoon style salt water pool and spa, located within a tranquil garden setting. All accommodations are located at ground level, each room with its own car park. All are fully equipped with LCD televisions, free Wi-Fi, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer, reverse cycle air conditioning, iron and ironing board and free Foxtel. Additional free car parking is available for larger vehicles.

Ballina is located on the North Coast of NSW just 20 minutes south of Byron Bay and 10 minutes from Lennox Head.

View more

Location

1 Ronan Place
Ballina
2478
Australia
3.5 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 2478

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1 Ronan Place
Ballina
2478
Australia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 31.00 kilometer(s) from Byron Bay

  • 32.00 kilometer(s) from Lismore

  • 188 kilometer(s) from Brisbane, Queensland

  • 738 kilometer(s) from Sydney

  • 30.00 kilometer(s) from Southern Cross University

  • 15.00 kilometer(s) from Southern Cross Byron Bay




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 254 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 147
Rating: 4 80
Rating: 3 17
Rating: 2 5
Rating: 1 5
Rating

Very comfy

06/12/2016 Joe R,

After a long days travel it was nice to stumble across this gem of a motel. From the start we were greeted with friendly service and the room we had was of the same high standard. Clean, very comfy be... more

Rating

Mostly good

01/12/2016 Sue M,

I stayed in unit 3 it really needs a new mattress. A real ridge on each side of the bed where people sleep!! Not comfy!! Pool not useable! Approached the owner? He said the pump isn't working (he said... more

Owner Response
Dianne W, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ballina Island Motor Inn, responded to this review
If only the filter had not broken down in such hot weather but unfortunately it did, Murphy's Law they say. Today it was back to it's pristine state and enjoyed by everyone all day. Thanks Ballina Pool Shop for a 24 hour turnaround, sorry Sue you were here on the day it broke down.
Rating

Very good hotel in Ballina NSW

30/11/2016 Allan R, Wollongong, Australia

We booked this hotel room via mobile phone whilst driving on Pacific Hwy on Monday 28th November evening. Despite our late arrival, we were pleasantly surprised on arrival with a very clean and comfo... more

Rating

Comfortable

24/11/2016 Kerry B,

On arrival at the best western at Ballina we were welcomed as if we VIPs, given clear instructions where our accomodation was, the availability of the restaurant and pool. Even though the cheaper acco... more

Rating

delightful stay

18/11/2016 Michelle M, Sydney, Australia

We stayed for a week and had a peaceful night every night. No noise from the road or other visitors. Rooms were clean and spacious. Staff lovely and helpful. Resident dog a hit with the kids. Warm poo... more