Explore Hotel

In a romantic landscape of the Dombes, located between the city of Lyon and Bourg en Bresse, the BEST WESTERN Golf & Hotel du Gouverneur is surrounded by two 18 hole Golf courses, Le Breuil and Le Montaplan and by a 9 hole golf course training center. The BEST WESTERN Golf & Hotel Du Gouverneur has 45 rooms and 8 suites, all rooms with golf course views, television, mini-bar and all are soundproofed and air conditioned. Our attentive, multilingual staff takes pride in providing personalized service, which has become a hallmark of our hotel. Moreover, 2 restaurants, a pro-shop, tennis courts, swimming pool, fishing and biking will help you to enjoy your stay with he hotel is also 100 non-smoking.Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Chateau Du Breuil
Monthieux
01390
France
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 01390

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Chateau Du Breuil
Monthieux
01390
France


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 30 kilometer(s) from Bourg en Bresse

  • 30 kilometer(s) from Lyon




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 157 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 39
Rating: 4 86
Rating: 3 24
Rating: 2 5
Rating: 1 3
Rating

Nice hotel, good food

21/07/2016 Setti21, Fareham, United Kingdom

Stayed two nights on holiday and can't really fault the place much. Nice pool, beautiful grounds. Restaurant is great. Staff were nice and breakfast good. Drinks at the bar were ridiculously priced bu... more

Owner Response
GouverneurReception, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Golf & Hotel du Gouverneur, responded to this review
Dear Setti, thank you very much for your positive comments on our Best Western Hotel****"Le Domaine du Gouverneur". We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have appreciate the exceptionnal location of our hotel on a beautiful golf course. We hope to see you again soon, best regards, Valérie
Rating

Very solid and acceptable business stay

16/07/2016 Lamont S, New York City, New York

There's nothing too spectacular about this golf hotel but it did the job and it was clean. The food was just okay but one can assume that at such a place that caters mainly to the daytime golfing crow... more

Owner Response
GouverneurReception, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Golf & Hotel du Gouverneur, responded to this review
Dear Sir, We thank you for your positive comment on our Best Western Hotel****"Le Domaine du Gouverneur". Just a clarification about our Restaurant : you were part of a group that had a special meal offer as you've arrived very late in the evening. It was a buffet and this was not representative of what we normally propose to our guests. We are pleased to read that you've enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon, best regards, Valérie
Rating

Beautiful setting

20/06/2016 Wieland K, Parijs (St-Cloud), France

The hotel has a very natural feel and touch which is very relaxing. Staff is great and friendly and all amenities are in order. Enjoyed the complete breakfast, the surroundings and the quiet. Wonderfu... more

Owner Response
GouverneurReception, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Golf & Hotel du Gouverneur, responded to this review
Dear Mr Wieland, Thank you very much for your positive comments about our Best Western Hotel**** "Le Domaine du Gouverneur". We are pleased to see that you've enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. We hope to see you again soon in Monthieux, Best regards, Valérie
Rating

Very friendly, clean, excellent restaurant, nice golf courses

20/10/2015 Marc S, Hamburg, Germany

The Hotel is actually a golf resort - a little off the road from Germany to Spain, but the detour was worth it. Very friendly staff, great breakfast, original restaurant with very good kitchen at mode... more

Owner Response
CAgrain, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Golf & Hotel du Gouverneur, responded to this review
Dear customers Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your opinion is very important for us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are pleased to read that your stay in our BEST WESTERN Hôtel*** & Golf du Gouverneur was a success and you liked it. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Yours sincerely, CELINE AGRAIN 1ère de réception BEST WESTERN Golf & Hotel Du Gouverneur
Rating

Nice Hotel

14/08/2015 John D, Liverpool, United Kingdom

We got some good reviews on trip advisor so we booked two nights. The hotel is good but limited wifi as you move away from reception. The food is good the salads are excellent for lunch. The evening m... more

Owner Response
CAgrain, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Golf & Hotel du Gouverneur, responded to this review
Dear customers, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologise for the disagreement you met with the wifi connection. In fact we have some problems with our network since few days and we'll fix it as soon as possible. Thank you for your compliments concerning the quality of our breakfast and the food in our restaurant, especially the salad prepared by our Chef. Concerning our evening Menu, we wanted to offer a good selection of dishes (6 starters - 13 main courses - 9 desserts) but we didn't want to suggest to our customers too many choices in our A la Carte menu. In fact we wanted to focus on the quality instead of quantity. We inform you that our Chef is preparing 2 more menus based on fresh products. I hope we will have the chance to welcome you again as you could try them. We always want to improve ou guest satisfaction, that's why we try to adapt our products to every kind of customers. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again for a another stay0 Sincerely, CELINE AGRAIN 1ère de réception BEST WESTERN Golf & Hotel Du Gouverneur