30/08/2016 iantrigg54, Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Just stayed four nights at this hotel ,our room was only cleaned on the last day ,and then they did not give us any tea or milk ,we payed for the breakfast but some members of our party did not ,so d... more
Just stayed four nights at this hotel ,our room was only cleaned on the last day ,and then they did not give us any tea or milk ,we payed for the breakfast but some members of our party did not ,so don,t bother paying as there are no checks ,we could have saved a120 euro ,only one manager on at night trying to do 10 jobs ,people where helping them self,s to drinks ,the bar ran out of large glasses ,we were lucky to have air con but it would not stay on ,I have stayed at 3 other hotels in Mons and this is the worst ,it could be a good hotel but needs a change of management ! less
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Casteau Resort Mons, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
However, I would like to specify that our hotel has no restaurant, only a bar with some snacks in case. A coach arrived the evening of your stay and went all to the bar to have some snacks for dinner. Of course, as it is a bar and not a restaurant, this is a problem when 50 people want to be served at once.
About breakfast, we indeed count on the honesty of our customers. Inciting people not to pay for it as you do in your review is not very decent. And we are rather upset that your friends didn't pay deliberately their breakfast.
Didier DE WEERDT