A bit dissapointed
11/08/2016 Eddie L, Ramos Arizpe
I stayed in this hotel during a business trip. The room was good and the location was excellent. However I had the misfortune of having two incidents at this hotel. The first one is the lack of an iro... more
I stayed in this hotel during a business trip. The room was good and the location was excellent. However I had the misfortune of having two incidents at this hotel. The first one is the lack of an iron. Since I had meetings I wanted to iron my clothes, sadly the hotel did not have enough of them and they only said "sorry we don´t have any available". It has been the very first time in all the hotels that I have stayed that I did not have access to an iron, thus not only I was shocked but I was forced to go and buy one in the store nearby. The second problem was at my departure, when doing the check out, the person at the entrance charged my credit card the full reservation despite being paid in advanced. The person did not ask me, he simply charged my card. It was until I was about to sign the voucher that I realised of this problem. Since I had to leave to take my train, I had not choice but to leave and wait until later so the hotel could sort out their payment records. Later on I received an e-mail offering their apologies and the refund of my payment. I was quite disappointed by these two issues. less
Amedia H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Hotel Graz, responded to this review
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a feedback about your stay with us at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Graz. We do appriciate all comments from our guests, because they do help us to improve our guest service.
We are very sorry for the unsatisfied experiences during your stay with us at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Graz. We have already spoken to the receptionist and given him another training, to make sure that in future it won't happen again that a guest will be charged twice. As mentioned the payment has already been refunded to you.
We do have irons and ironing boards available to be borrowed at reception desk. We regret that at the time of your enquiry we did not have one available and no other solution was offered by our receptionist. Another training has taken place that other solutions will be given to our guests.
As we are now unable to change your impression, we do hope that you will give us a second change and are going to stay with us again at your next visit to Graz.
We sincerely do apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused.
Please do not hesitate to contact us if you do require further information.
Front Office Manager