Explore Hotel

BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn is situated in quiet peaceful bush surroundings with views varying from seascapes to bushland. Located on the edge of the central business district, BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn is near to the waterfront, sports grounds, government buildings, Presidents Residence, churches, museums, restaurants, bars and nightclubs.

View more

Location

Cnr of Gorrie and Mitchell Street
Suva
00000
Fiji
3.5 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
13:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 00000

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Cnr of Gorrie and Mitchell Street
Suva
00000
Fiji


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 15.00 kilometer(s) from Nausori

  • 300 kilometer(s) from Nadi

  • 350 kilometer(s) from Lautoka

  • 0.01 kilometer(s) from Fiji TV, television station.

  • 0.01 kilometer(s) from Ministry of Finance, major ministry, government buildings. etc.

  • 0.01 kilometer(s) from Fiji Development Bank, bank.

  • 0.01 kilometer(s) from PriceWaterHouse Coopers, accounting firm.

  • 0.01 kilometer(s) from ANZ Bank, financial institution.

  • 0.02 kilometer(s) from Westpac Banking Corporation, bank.

  • 0.03 kilometer(s) from Morris Hedstrom, grocery store.

  • 0.03 kilometer(s) from Telecom Fiji, phone company.

  • 0.03 kilometer(s) from Post Fiji, post office.

  • 0.03 milometer(s) from Fintel, phone building.

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from University of the South Pacific

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from University of Fiji-Samabula




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 142 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 24
Rating: 4 50
Rating: 3 34
Rating: 2 16
Rating: 1 18
Rating

Worst hotel in the world Don't stay there.

06.09.2016 Ronald9876, Istanbul, Turkey

One of the WORST hotels I have stayed in and I travel for work all the time so I have stayed in a lot of hotels all over the world. The photos on their website don't match the room. Except for only T... more

Owner Response
Kelera, Manager at BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review
Dear Ronald9876 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Any feedback is useful to us and we take note of any constructive criticism. The pictures on our website reflect the current status of our rooms except for 2 that are currently newly renovated. As with any hotel, we have been doing our regular upgrades and routine maintenance. Our website does not mention cable, and with the recent changes in our TV ownership, we are in the process of getting additional equipment to increase the number of channels and the reception as well. We do state that we have guest’s laundry services, which are outsourced, that is clearly spelt out in our compendium. The charges are basically what the laundry charges us, and with reasonable charges. We apologized that your bed was not serviced, but the room was serviced. The day your bed was not serviced was due to all you personal belongings spread out all over the bed, and the guest must be notified if the service of making the bed is required, as housemaid cannot mess around with your personal belongings. Unfortunately upon check in, none of our front rooms was available and you were advised that you will be given priority list when one is available for you to move in. You were shown one when it is available but you opted to stay in the room you are currently occupying which is one of our most luxurious newly deluxe studio room that was recently newly renovated. Our hotel has a pest control programme with one of the top pest control in Fiji; unfortunately your work colleague saw a rat in his room, we live in the tropics and our hotel is situated and surrounded by vacant bush land. We will look after your colleague and show some considerations to this incident. Once again thank you and we do apologize that your experience with us is not up to your expectations. Regards Kelera Ratumaiyale RESIDENT MANAGER
Rating

Good Stay & Centrally located

21.08.2016 ravinap2011, Auckland, New Zealand

Our stay in there has been good. Friendly staff. The rooms are serviced daily. Good facility. it is centrally located and easy access to the main town. Kids love the pools. It has parking facility and... more

Owner Response
Kelera, Manager at BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review
Dear Mr. ravinap2011 Thank you for your kind words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Best Western Suva Motor Inn hotel. Rest assured that we will take your comments for further encouragement within the team to make sure we keep up the standard of services. We look forward to having you back with us. Kind Regards Kelera Ratumaiyale RESIDENT MANAGER
Rating

Close to city

31.07.2016 Ross c, Brisbane, Australia

The location is within easy walking of the city centre, Albert Park and Museum. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The room was large enough for two people, with chairs and a single bed and ... more

Owner Response
Kelera, Manager at BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review
Dear Ross c Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at the Best Western Suva Motor Inn. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve upon the services that we provide to our guests. I was very disappointed to read that despite the microwave in the room, it was missing it's cooking dish and I do apologize for the inconvenience caused. As for the car park we have enough space to cater for more than 20 cars, as our car park is out of the gate as well. We have a 24 hour security and they are always there to look after your vehicles. We thank you again for your positive feedback. Looking forward to having you with us again. Kind Regards Kelera Ratumaiyale RESIDENT MANAGER
Rating

Old and Boring

29.07.2016 Christian L,

Stayed for a week as other apartments were fully booked at the time. The rooms decor, furniture, and bedding looks old and boring. Felt like I stepped into the 1980s. Needs a facelift. Friendly staff.... more

Owner Response
Kelera, Manager at BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review
Dear Christian L. Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that needs updating. We are updating our rooms and happy to say that we have completed some and many more renovations work is coming up. I hope that i can convince you to come and visit us again so we can show you our newly renovated rooms. Kind Regards Kelera Ratumaiyale RESIDENT MANAGER
Rating

Great Hotel

19.07.2016 Sarahfromcanberra,

Love staying here - staff are really friendly, facilities are good. The restaurant is good and the swimming pool with waterslide is a great break for the kids. Nice and close to the city with lots o... more

Owner Response
Kelera, Manager at BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review
Bula Sarahfromcanberra Thank you for your good rating. It's great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and we thank you for acknowledging the great services offered to you by our team. We invest a lot of time and effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized services is delivered to our guests. Thank you for your rating and we look forward to having you again with us. Kind Regards Kelera Ratumaiyale RESIDENT MANAGER