Explore Hotel

Kanab is in a unique position surrounded by the beauty of Zion National Park, which makes it easy for our Kanab hotel guests to get away from it all in comfort.

Maybe youre here to explore Bryce Canyon National Park or even take in the stunning Grand Canyon North Rim. Located in downtown Kanab, guests get the best of both worlds here. Were close to Zion National Park and close to Bryce Canyon National Park but still in town, so that guests can enjoy fine dining, shopping and antiquing.

Being close to the Grand Canyon North Rim doesnt mean guests at our Kanab hotel have to sacrifice comfort and quality amenities. At this Kanab hotel, our staff is committed to making each guests stay as comfortable as possible. We feature a daily free hot breakfast, so that nature lovers can get started on the right foot. With a waffle station, eggs, bacon, sweet pastries and fruits, yogurts, and hot and cold cereals, its the hearty breakfast guests deserve, complete with 100 Arabica coffee and chilled juices.

We also regularly welcome business travelers to our Kanab hotel. Employees of the Best Friends Animal Society, Kane County Seat and numerous local businesses choose us when traveling for work. Why not be close to the Grand Staircase-Escalante National Monument while taking care of business? We specialize in business and leisure here, and guests feel right at home.

From a warm welcome to spacious, well-appointed rooms, guests at our Kanab hotel have everything they need for a great getaway. An unbeatable location, fantastic value and the best service in town set us apart. Whether youre in Kanab for a business trip or to discover the beauty of the parks, we understand that location is everything.

Reserve your next getaway at BEST WESTERN Red Hills for a wonderful stay! Enjoy your stay!

View more


125 W Center Street
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond


Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates


Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 84741-3417

Send to Tom Tom

125 W Center Street
United States

What's nearby?


  • 0.50 mile(s) from Kane County Hospital

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Barlow University

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 759 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 222
Rating: 4 277
Rating: 3 162
Rating: 2 61
Rating: 1 37


27/09/2016 onintthree, chicago

Very hard to find a room in Kanab at the end of September, who would have thought. Was able to get a room here for the night but had to find another motel for the next 2 nights. This was our first sta... more


Good accommodation, centrally located and reasonably priced

27/09/2016 KickingTheBucketList, Adelaide, Australia

We've spent three nights here as a father-daughter road trip stopover. Double queen room ground floor. We've been quite impressed overall. Pros - breakfast is included. Reasonable range of food for... more


Nothing Special

25/09/2016 James B,

The outside of the hotel looks very old, so we expected more of the same on the inside. I turned out to be better than we thought and appeared to have had some upgrading. It has a basement where the w... more

Owner Response
Ed_HotelGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent stay. My apologies we weren’t able to exceed all your expectations this time around. Although, I am surprised to hear your feedback about the breakfast as it’s a guest favorite and one of our highest rated areas. I’ll be investigating that further. Please give us a call the next time you’re coming to Kanab so that we can personalize your stay and ensure the comfortable experience Best Western is known for. Looking forward to hearing from you, and until then, we wish you continued and safe travels! Best, Ed, GM

Just OK

20/09/2016 Lance M,

I wasn't here to be in Kanab just passing through and should have stayed on the road another hour. I know I probably paid the going rate for Kanab but it was too much for what it was. The room was cle... more

Owner Response
Ed_HotelGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We’re glad to know that you found your room clean despite an overall average stay I’m sorry to hear the breakfast was busy when you arrived. Our team does a great job of keeping food stocked so that within a few minutes, everyone is able to get their plate. Before your next visit, please give us a call directly when booking so we can discuss all room styles and offer you the best rates guaranteed. I’m confident that we can provide the exceptional hospitality that Best Western is known for. Best, Ed, GM

AVerage to Poor Hotel

18/09/2016 Ellen F, Tinley Park, United States

The breakfast selection was very good, but the rooms really need to be updated. The ice machine was by the pool outside and not near the rooms. The floors in the hallway squeaked terribly and the door... more

Owner Response
Ed_HotelGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. While I’m glad to hear you enjoyed the varied selections of our complimentary breakfast, please accept my apologies for the overall dissatisfaction with other areas of the experience. It is with regret from our end to learn that we weren’t able to turn your experience around while you were still on-site. We hope that this atypical situation will not deter you from future stays as I’m certain given the opportunity we can provide the hassle free stay Best Western Red Hills is best known for. Please call ahead in order to explore all your room choices. Until we meet again, we wish you happy travels. Best, Ed, GM