08/09/2016 marie85964, Shelbyville, Tennessee
I had a horrible experience at this Best Western. The room smelled musty and the carpet had stains. The towel and bed linens smelled moldy/musty as well. I was already settled in with my family so I p... more
I had a horrible experience at this Best Western. The room smelled musty and the carpet had stains. The towel and bed linens smelled moldy/musty as well. I was already settled in with my family so I put up with it. The pool was comfortable but I had to fish bugs and trash out of the pool so my kids didn't have to swim in the junk. The breakfast was mediocre. The cereal was a little stale and the coffee was okay. To top it all off I received a false $250 charge on my debit card for smoking in the room. There were ashes in a plastic cup in the trash because my husband smoked outside and put the butts in the cup instead of throwing them on the ground. We were told that there were ashes all over the bed and floor which was not true. The money was taken off before I was even able to tell my side of the story and the man I talked to at the hotel was very rude and uppity about it. I called to report this to the customer service number but it did no good. We had stayed two previous times and was never notified about a problem and the same thing was done with the cigarette butts in the trash. I honestly think the hotel maybe didn't make the money they expected to during the Walking Horse Celebration and saw us as a way to make easy money as the cigarette butts were in the trash can. I was told we were put on the "do not rent list" but I can honestly saw that I would not stay in this run down, overpriced hotel again even if they paid me. less
RCheramie, General Manager at Best Western Celebration Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Former Guest,
We at the Best Western Celebration Inn and Suites thank you for your feedback about your previous stay. We have these policies in our hotel to better accommodate our guest. The policy clearly states that we are a non smoking facility. These signs are posted in multiple areas around the hotels exterior and interior including the check in signature pad at the front desk (in which you have signed every stay with us). And it is also posted in all rooms and on our guest directory on channel 1 in every guest room as well. This also includes with no exception, cigarette butts and ashes in the room. We have added you on our do not rent list due to the evidence of smoking in your room in the past and unable to charge a valid CC or Debit card for your disregard of this 0 tolerance No Smoking Policy. We go through great measures to fumigate these rooms in which guest disrespect and disregard this no smoking policy. We have to take the room off of our hotel availability and usually takes up to a week before renting it to future guest. It is not a scam we assure you. We take great consideration for our smoking guest with multiple designated smoking areas around the property. We are sorry you are unhappy with our hotel and wish you the best of luck else where. Again, Thank You for your feed back as we try hard and have these policies and consequences in place to keep our rooms in Smoke free.