Explore Hotel

A few miles from Portland, our Forest Grove hotel lets guests really get away from it all and enjoy the beauty of the Great Northwest. From Pumpkin Ridge Golf Course to Pacific University, there are many reasons guests stay at our Forest Grove hotel. The Cornelius region of Oregon is known for the great outdoors, and there are plenty of recreational opportunities nearby. Check out Tree to Tree Adventure Park for a fun-filled family vacation, or the world-renowned local golf course for a relaxing afternoon.

Wine tours at the local vineyards and wineries are another big attraction. Our location, close to Pacific University, makes our Forest Grove hotel a favorite for budget-minded students or faculty who want a great value and clean, comfortable accommodations. Many weddings and events also take place nearby, and we are happy to accommodate groups to make your special day run as smoothly as possible.

Hagg Lake is the perfect place for boating and fishing. The Warrior Dash, an epic race, also takes place near our Forest Grove hotel. The nearby town of Hillsboro offers all the charm of a smaller town. From Banks to Gaston, were the last hotel before hitting the coast. If youd like to experience the Oregon coast, its just a couple of hours away, and well worth a day trip.

Local companies like Henningsen Cold Storage Company, the Oregon Department of Forestry, ODoF, Intel, and Via Systems often send employees to our Forest Grove hotel. Wilco, Bentley Cabinetry, and Par Lumber are also popular local businesses that bring in out of town employees. If youre traveling for business, count on us to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. With an indoor pool, hot tub and sauna open 24-hours a day, the comfort of our guests is our main priority.

Book a generous, clean room at BEST WESTERN University Inn and Suites and let us handle the rest.

View more

Location

3933 Pacific Avenue
Forest Grove
Oregon
97116-2225
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 97116-2225

Send to Tom Tom

Address
3933 Pacific Avenue
Forest Grove
Oregon
97116-2225
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Hillsboro

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Beaverton

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Tigard

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Portland

  • 30.00 mile(s) from McMinnville

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Salem

  • 1.00 mile(s) from J. Leib Foods

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Henningsen Cold Storage, one of the leading cold storage companies in the Northwest

  • 1.25 mile(s) from Via Systems, circuit boards, named Oregon Manufacturer of the year in 2000 by Oregon Entrepreneurs Forum

  • 1.50 mile(s) from SakeOne-Sake Brewery, only American-owned sake brewery in the U.S.

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Northwest Alpaca Ranch, see adult and young wooly Andean animals along a scenic drive

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Intel Corporation, leading company in development and manufacturing of computer chips

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Tuality Hospital, Hillsboro Full Hospital Facility

  • 1.30 mile(s) from Pacific University, Forest Grove Campus

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Pacific University, Hillsboro Campus




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 298 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 152
Rating: 4 94
Rating: 3 31
Rating: 2 14
Rating: 1 7
Rating

No complaints

20/09/2016 DaysLikeThese, Bend, Oregon

Booked two nights to be near the Banks-Vernonia Bike trail. The room (and hotel) was clean and in great condition. Staff members were helpful and friendly. The (K) bed was firm and comfy for our ta... more

Owner Response
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking out time and letting us know how we are doing at the property. Highly Appreciate your business and looking forward to see you again. Sincerely Shalini General Manager
Rating

Best, but only if you don't have bad knees

16/09/2016 leoe140,

Although the hotel and the room were nice, because I have bad knees and because the type of room I wanted was only available on the second floor, the fact that they didn't tell us that there were no e... more

Owner Response
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hi there Sorry to hear about your bad knees. We do have some room types which are downstairs so please ask the agent to put your request in for downstairs while making reservation. Our service agents are very prompt in taking care of the request. At last moment it becomes difficult to switch the room types and numbers. Hope to see you again and thank you reviewing us as one of the best. We highly appreciate your business and looking forward to serve you again. Sincerely, Shalini Patel General Manager
Rating

Nice hotel for 4 day OR visit

15/09/2016 Sue6060, Ohiopyle, Pennsylvania

Stayed here when traveling to OR for wedding in Forest Grove. We allowed a few days for sightseeing. Rented a car and drove to hotel from PDX. Nice central location for day trips to Columbia River G... more

Rating

wedding

27/08/2016 TMac012, Burns

This was as close to being a "10" hotel as I have stayed at in a long time. All security features worked, quiet(outside and room to room) , wi-fi was quite good, most all employees dealt with were ve... more

Owner Response
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hi Thank you for letting us know how we are doing at property. Onbehalf of our breakfast hostess I would like to extend my apology. Hope you will consider staying with us in near future. Highly appreciate your business. Thank you, Sincerely Shalini General Manager
Rating

my review

26/08/2016 Dale A, Liverpool, United States

Was a good experience other than the cycling of the HVAC unit, woke me up often thru the night. Otherwise was a good experience. Mainly needed a clean place to stay for the short time we were there fo... more