Explore Hotel

From stunning cliffs to some of the best tide pools along the Pacific, this Seaside hotel is close to everything including tax-free shopping.

Hotels in Seaside are known for their charm, but the BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort sets the bar high with a competitive price and the friendliest service in town. The beachfront location puts guests just steps from the sand dunes. If you prefer to lounge in your superior ocean view rooms, you dont even need to leave the comforts of the hotel to take in the vista. Travelers are within walking distance to downtown Seaside which is full of local dining, boutique shops and a one of a kind atmosphere.

Located on the promenade, this Seaside hotel has everything guests want for a romantic getaway or fun family vacation. Whether travelers need a comfortable place to stay at the end of the Hood to Coast race or are in town for the Worlds Largest Beach Volleyball Tournament, theres never a dull moment in this coastal town. From 4th of July festivities to the endless summer festivals, theres always something happening in Seaside.

Just 15 minutes from the world famous Cannon Beach, home to Haystack Rock, and ranked one of the top ten beaches in the country, theres a lot more to the Pacific coast than California alone. If you havent experienced the beauty of the Oregon beaches yet, youre in for a real treat. Guests lucky enough to be here on business find it easy to mix in a little leisure. The Seaside Convention Center is minutes away, making it easy to get to that next big event.

Pacific University is also in the neighborhood, home of the Residency Writers Conference. Theres no beating beachfront rooms in beautiful Seaside, but a big dose of hospitality and cozy rooms are a great complement.

Book your next room at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort and save! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

414 N Prom
Seaside
Oregon
97138-6042
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 97138-6042

Send to Tom Tom

Address
414 N Prom
Seaside
Oregon
97138-6042
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Cannon Beach

  • 17.00 mile(s) from Astoria

  • 36.00 mile(s) from Tillamook

  • 75.00 mile(s) from Portland

  • 75.00 mile(s) from Lincoln City

  • 85.00 mile(s) from Salem

  • 180 mile(s) from Eugene

  • 190 mile(s) from Seattle

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Clatsop Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1436 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 716
Rating: 4 380
Rating: 3 192
Rating: 2 89
Rating: 1 59
Rating

Ocean sunset view.

24/09/2016 wyben, Alpine, Wyoming

An excellent hotel. Westside rooms have a view of the ocean which is beautiful during the sunset set. The staff is very accommodating and helpful. There is a restaurant inside the hotel that caters ... more

Rating

Won't be back

23/09/2016 Karla S, Vancouver, United States

We will not be back to this Hotel. This is our second time and both times the restaurant was closed at least one of the days. The jacuzzi, in the room, was great. The bed was comfortable. The fire... more

Owner Response
Morgan J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback, it seems that you enjoyed most of the features of the room and we're sorry that unfortunately we had to close the restaurant on the particular night you were here. This will not be a trend, and we hope you will give us another chance.
Rating

Great accommodation

22/09/2016 Kevin B, Lynnwood, Washington, United States

Wow the view by the boardwalk is georeous. Hut tub in the room looking at a huge beach. White sand beaches, and areas of light grass. The price this time of year great price. The staff very friendly ... more

Owner Response
Morgan J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review
Thank you for the great review!! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again on a future trip to the Oregon Coast!
Rating

Not the best location....

20/09/2016 Wayne D, meridian, United States

Not in a great location, not all rooms are ocean view, no screens on the slider door, no breakfast included, wi-fi was not secure connection, restaurant closed too early, hotel rooms are old and need ... more

Owner Response
Morgan J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review
Thank you for the review, we're sorry you didn't feel the location was ideal for you. There are many different room types to choose from at the hotel and we hope that you will give those an opportunity to try in a future visit.
Rating

Never to return

19/09/2016 terryj121,

no cell service in rooms. no wifi. no heat and when asked to help us no help came. The price was right the view was ok but no help when we asked for it. The young man at the restaurant was no help ... more

Owner Response
Morgan J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review
We're sorry about your experience here, some cell providers have difficulty with reception being this close to the ocean. As for WiFi, thank you for bringing that to our attention.. as technology and devices get more robust, this is a forever challenge we continue to work on. We do hope that you give the hotel another chance should your travels bring you to the Oregon Coast.