Explore Hotel

Enjoy clean, quiet rooms and a friendly staff at this Mansfield, OH hotel near Snow Trails Ski Area, Mid Ohio Sports Car Course and Mohican State Park.

The BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield strives for excellent customer service and comfortable, clean rooms, which is just one of the reasons why each cozy accommodation at this pet-friendly hotel in Mansfield comes complete with everything you need for a relaxing stay, in addition to cable television with HBO, a microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. Plus, this amenity-rich yet affordable Ohio hotel also offers a complimentary full hot breakfast each morning, a relaxing indoor heated swimming pool and whirlpool hot tub, and an on-site exercise facility for guests convenience.

For corporate travelers, this Mansfield hotels full-service business center, on-site meeting facilities and close proximity to local businesses make working while on the road a breeze.

Endless excitement surrounds the BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, which makes it ideal for leisure travelers, too. As one of the closest hotels to Snow Trails Ski Area, skiers and snowboarders will love staying here in the winter. While in town, dont forget to visit other area attractions, like Bible Walk Biblical Wax Museum, Ohio State Reformatory Prison Museum, Mid Ohio Sports Car Course, Richland County Fairgrounds, Malabar Farm, Kingwood Center Gardens and Mohican State Park. For those looking for a good scare, try an area ghost hunts at the Bissman Building!

Our friendly staff members are here to welcome you for an unforgettable stay. Make your reservations at the BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield today and save at this clean, comfortable and accommodating Mansfield Best Western. Enjoy your stay.

View more


180 E Hanley Road
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond


Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 12:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates


Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 44903-9039

Send to Tom Tom

180 E Hanley Road
United States

What's nearby?


  • 4.00 mile(s) from Ontario

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Lexington

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Lucas

  • 9.00 mile(s) from Mifflin

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Bellville

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Shelby

  • 14.00 mile(s) from Crestline

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Galion

  • 19.00 mile(s) from Ashland

  • 21.00 mile(s) from Loudonville

  • 26.00 mile(s) from Willard

  • 28.00 mile(s) from Mount Vernon

  • 33.00 mile(s) from Wooster

  • 36.0 mile(s) from Norwalk

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Marion

  • 55.00 mile(s) from Sandusky

  • 65.00 mile(s) from Columbus

  • 80.00 mile(s) from Cleveland

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Akron

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Canton

  • 55.00 mile(s) from Medina

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Thermodisc

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Gorman Rupp

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Newman Tech

  • 8.00 mile(s) from 179th Air Lift Wing

  • 9.00 mile(s) from General Motors

  • 9.00 mile(s) from North Central State

  • 9.00 mile(s) from OSU Mansfield Campus

  • 19.00 mile(s) from Ashland University

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 180 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 62
Rating: 4 55
Rating: 3 33
Rating: 2 18
Rating: 1 12

Could have paid less for the same amenities

29.09.2016 Lynn B, Baltimore, United States

I paid extra for the amenities. I have always had great experiences with Best Western, however I was incredibly disappointed with the breakfast (not many options and not well attended, so things ran ... more


My Race car is quieter than staying in a Best Western.

26.09.2016 Arthur S, Sanibel Island, Florida

I was told I would have a QUIET room. I was placed directly above the entrance, next to the stairs, next to every room on the floor whose door slammed. When asked for another room, I was told they wer... more

Owner Response
BWMansfieldOhio, Manager at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review
Arthur, We do apologize for your stay. I have refunded you a full nights rate and discounted 2 more nights for your inconvenience which should reflect on your next statement, which I emailed to you. We wish we could have moved you but due to being sold out we could not. Each guest who stayed here had booked over 1 year to 6 months ago also. We will take into consideration how many rooms we will allow to be booked for the upcoming events next year, To prevent this from happening again. We take all feed back as a way to improve and analyze future stays. So we thank you for this review. Thank you Management


17.09.2016 Galina L, Portland, Oregon, United States

While checking in, they have to change our rooms 4 times, we even came to room when someone was laying on the bed 😳. Never seen white towels in this shade of grey and pillows for infants. This is 201... more

Owner Response
BWMansfieldOhio, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review
We apologize for your stay. We are taking this review to sit with our staff to discuss your stay that was unacceptable. We do not look forward to hearing that a guest had such a stay as this. We strive for better service than you experienced. We are offering you a 25% discount if you will give us another chance to show that we can give you a positive outlook on our facility. Thank you Staff at Best Western

Exceeded expectations

04.09.2016 John O, Williamson, United States

I stay at a lot of Best Western motels but this one was better than most. Room was extra clean, and had several amenities that are not offered in other Best Westerns such as a Kurig Coffee Maker, dece... more

Owner Response
BWMansfieldOhio, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We are excited to know you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations. Hope to see you again when your in the Mansfield area.

Great Stay!

04.09.2016 JBelle62, Westfield

We enjoyed our stay at Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield, Mansfield OH. It was clean and quiet, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was good. Will plan to stay there again when we're in the... more

Owner Response
BWMansfieldOhio, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We are always happy when our guest are satisfied. Hope to see you again.