Explore Hotel

With Louisiana State University nearby, our Baton Rouge hotel is a favorite for visiting students, faculty and staff.

While the central city location makes us stand out, its the southern hospitality at our Louisiana State University hotel that guests especially enjoy. Our proximity to the highway and the I-10 and I-12 split makes us a prime location for business travelers and those looking for quick commutes during their stay. Whether you are headed to a meeting or a plantation tour, its quick to get there from our property.

Baton Rouge, Louisiana is already known for hospitality, but we go above and beyond. Enjoy complimentary high-speed wireless Internet in each guest room, and a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet every morning featuring your breakfast favorites. A buffet of hot waffles, biscuits, gravy, fruits, pastries, cereal, yogurt and 100 Arabica coffee ensure your day is off to a great start.

Our pet-friendly hotel has spacious rooms and suites available to accommodate families or those who just want a little more space with their four-legged friend. Numerous plantations surround our Baton Rouge hotel, and a tour is the perfect way to explore the culture and history of the area. The downtown area is full of excitement, with the Bayou Country Superfest during Memorial Day weekend, a local favorite. The Blue Bayou, Dixie Landin and BRECs Baton Rouge Zoo are also popular.

We specialize in extended stays at our Baton Rouge hotel, perfect for business travelers with Lamar Advertising, Clean Harbors, Entergy or Synergy Home Health. Suites are more like small apartments, so business travelers with PreSonus Audio Electronic, Inc., Southern Financial Exchange, Ben E. Keith and First National Bankers Bank feel right at home. FEMA workers are often here for weeks, and the sport court, fitness center and business center make long stays more enjoyable. Guests living within a 40 mile radius of the hotel will have an additional 300.00 per stay authorization that will be released upon check-out if no damages or charges are incurred.

View more

Location

2683 Energy Drive
Baton Rouge
Louisiana
70808-2627
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 70808-2627

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2683 Energy Drive
Baton Rouge
Louisiana
70808-2627
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 6.21 mile(s) from Port Allen

  • 11.97 mile(s) from Denham Springs

  • 19.14 mile(s) from Walker

  • 21 mile(s) from Gonzales

  • 14 mile(s) from Central

  • 18.42 mile(s) from Watson

  • 17.37 mile(s) from Plaquemine

  • 18.54 mile(s) from Zachary

  • 43.48 mile(s) from Hammond

  • 70.00 mile(s) from New Orleans

  • 70 mile(s) from Metairie

  • 59.44 mile(s) from Lafayette

  • 35.00 mile(s) from St. Francsville

  • 28 mile(s) from White Castle

  • 0.01 mile(s) from Lamar

  • 1.00 mile(s) from State Farm®

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Shaw®

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Amedisys®

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Dow® Chemical

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Exxon

  • 8.00 mile(s) from H&E Equipment Services®

  • 4.75 mile(s) from Albemarle®

  • 11.75 mile(s) from Coca® Cola Bottling

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Louisiana State Universit, LSU- Louisiana State University

  • 2.65 mile(s) from Baton Rouge Community Col, BRCC-Baton Rouge Community College

  • 10.76 mile(s) from Southern University, Southern University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 529 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 299
Rating: 4 120
Rating: 3 51
Rating: 2 35
Rating: 1 24
Rating

Much Nicer than I Expected!

14/09/2016 Randy S, Orange Beach, United States

I had the opportunity to stay while in Baton Rouge for business. This is not anything like what I remember BW to have been years ago. I stayed in the suite, with full kitchen, fireplace , and separa... more

Rating

Everything is acceptable, until when we were ready to leave the hotel.

10/09/2016 phongt747,

Everything was very nice and above average for the price range. But this hotel did offer NO paperwork of any kind, even when you INSIST on having one. I've stayed at different BW locations and they AL... more

Owner Response
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Phong, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience in our spacious and clean rooms. I am sorry for any confusion to get a receipt upon checkout. We utilize an email express check out system. However, we can print out a copy as well. I think the problem is that it sounds like you booked through a 3rd party. We cannot provide a receipt if you pre-paid a 3rd party as we did not charge the card. You will have to reach out to that 3rd party to get a copy of the payment. If there are no additional charges directly at the hotel, we cannot print a receipt. I hope this explains and clarifies the problem and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Safe travels. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
Rating

dishonest management team, glass in carpet from sliding glass door being replaced due to rock hitting it from lawn mower

09/09/2016 Blake B,

First of all I came into town to visit family. I was put in a room where my foot got cut open due to glass chards being in the carpet from the sliding glass door being replaced due to a lawn mower th... more

Owner Response
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Blake, There were several "stories" given to the front desk and management about your stay. We have concluded from not having an ID, no credit card, trying to use another person's credit card, attempting to not pay for bar charges, stating that you purposefully stepped on glass because you thought it was salt from a margarita glass (when the glass was several inches in length), not providing any documentation whatsoever from any hospital and no physical evidence of any actual injury (not cut, no blood, etc.), not vacating the room by checkout when your room when a new reservation was made online for multiple one night stays (stating reasons like you and your guest had been at the hospital all night due to her miscarriage when you both racked up bar charges over $60.00 each night) and ultimately resulting in staff members having to call the police with you fleeing, and so on, that there was some sort of scam going on. As mentioned to you, you are no longer able to stay at our property with just cause. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
Rating

highly recomended

08/09/2016 JorgeVence, San Juan, Puerto Rico

great service, pet friendly, clean rooms clean atmosphere/surroundings, good breakfast, nice snack in afternoons, business room, excellent price value. their staff is tries to Pampers you all the time... more

Owner Response
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Jorge, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for the 5 star rating. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience in our pet friendly, spacious and clean rooms and that you were always greeted by our friendly staff members. I am also glad that you took part in many of the complimentary amenities, like the hot buffet breakfast, nightly hors d'oeuvres, and business center. We hope to see you back very soon. Safe travels. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
Rating

Comfy, welcoming

21/08/2016 Michael I, Baton Rouge, United States

Lovely suite with a little kitchen, a comfy living room, a separate bedroom with a luxurious bed, good closet space, bit mirror, and a bathroom with a jacuzzi and a separate standing shower. All in al... more

Owner Response
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Michael, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for the 5 star rating. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience in our spacious and clean Presidential King Suite. It really has a ton of space with the oversize bathroom, bedroom, living room, and full kitchen. It is like a mini spa vacation with the Jacuzzi tub and separate shower. We hope to see you again the next time you are traveling to the Baton Rouge area. Safe travels. Jennifer Holmes General Manager