Explore Hotel

Welcome to BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn! This Best Western Barstow hotel is a favorite for service men and women, with a location that is close to Fort Irwin and the Marine Corps Logistics Base.

Whether youre reporting for duty, on vacation, here for business or just passing through, your BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn is designed to make you comfortable and relaxed. Spacious rooms, luxury bedding and the friendliest service in town are the pillars of our property. Located near the Tanger Outlet Mall and Route 66, there are plenty of area attractions to catch your eye - such as the nearby Calico Ghost Town thats always worth a visit.

When you are close to off road attractions, you can really make the most of any vacation. Business travelers with construction crews and Army, Marine Corps and Fort Irwin service men and women call our Barstow hotel their home away from home. From great restaurants to the best shopping in town, our helpful staff members are always available to provide you with recommendations. We will help you make your trip everything you want it to be.

Your Best Western in Barstow, CA has everything you need for an extended stay or just a one-night stopover. Quiet rooms, top amenities and enough space to spread out and relax are all yours. We also offer a competitive price because we cater to budget-savvy travelers. There is no need to give up the best accommodations just to get a better price. At our Barstow hotel, you really can have it all.

Halfway between Las Vegas and Los Angeles, every road tripper needs a place to relax and refresh before the next leg of the drive. The Death Valley National Monument is nearby, and the onsite swimming pool, business center and gift shop make every trip a breeze. Stay for a night or for a month. No matter what brings you to this stretch of highway, we are at your service. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1984 E Main Street
Barstow
California
92311-3218
United States
Mobil - 1 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 92311-3218

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1984 E Main Street
Barstow
California
92311-3218
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 110 mile(s) from Anaheim

  • 128 mile(s) from Palm Springs

  • 133 mile(s) from Bakersfield

  • 145 mile(s) from Los Angeles

  • 145 mile(s) from Las Vegas

  • 170 mile(s) from Laughlin, Nevada

  • 181 mile(s) from San Diego

  • 183 mile(s) from Death Valley

  • 188 mile(s) from Lake Havasu City, Arizona




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 686 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 250
Rating: 4 260
Rating: 3 108
Rating: 2 45
Rating: 1 23
Rating

GO AHEAD, SPOIL ME

26/09/2016 S E, Jemez Springs, New Mexico

Many of my travels to the Southwest from the San Francisco Bay Area are staged with a layover in Barstow, about as far as I want to drive in a single day, and it's perfectly situated on I-40, which mo... more

Owner Response
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn, responded to this review
Having guests, like you, that continuously choose to stay in our accommodations, is an honor and privilege. We are delighted to learn that, time after time, we have been able to deliver a wonderful experience to you. Cleanliness and superb service are priorities to us here at Best Western Desert Villa Inn, and we are glad it shows through our hard work. Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review with us. We really appreciate all of your feedback and will strive to continue providing all the wonderful things you mentioned, including a tasty breakfast and comfortable beds! We look forward to your return.
Rating

hegazy

25/09/2016 Ayman H,

The hotel was clean and well presented. The hotel staff were friendly. I didn't have time to try the pool or excercise room. The only criticism is that the hotel is near to a train track which is used... more

Rating

May not suit long stayers

24/09/2016 davem6062016, Sheffield, United Kingdom

The hotel was clean and well presented. The hotel staff were friendly. I didn't have time to try the pool or excercise room. The only criticism is that the hotel is near to a train track which is used... more

Owner Response
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn, responded to this review
It was a pleasure delivering a comfortable and pleasant stay with us. Thank you for taking a moment to share your review with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the presentation of our accommodations. It is too bad you did not have the chance to take advantage of our various amenities, included the pool and exercise room. We hope you come back to visit us and get the chance to try them out. In regards to your complaint, we are aware of the noise level in the area and we do everything we can to ensure our guests still get a good night's rest. Ear plugs are provided in our rooms for guests that are light sleepers. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
Rating

Railroad Town Inn

22/09/2016 Darrel Y, Phoenix, United States

Barstow is a railroad town and this hotel is directly across the highway from the railroad tracks. Railroad traffic is unceasing day and night. The hotel provides ear plugs and does everything they ... more

Owner Response
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn, responded to this review
Dear Darrel, We thank you for taking a moment to provide your thorough review. We are happy to have been there when you needed us. More importantly, we are glad you were pleased with all aspects of your stay despite the train noise. Thanks again for your feedback. We hope you will stay with us the next time you are in the area.
Rating

Enjoyable Night at the Best Western Desert Villa Inn

20/09/2016 mini, Fremont, California

We had a nice one night at the Best Western in Barstow. We had a very nice king size room with a comfortable bed, sitting area (couch, chair), and a nice coffee maker/microwave/refrigerator bar unit... more

Owner Response
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn, responded to this review
We are honored that you chose Best Western Desert Villa Inn during your recent travels through the area. Thank you for sharing your detailed comments with us. Although you did not need the ear plugs, we are happy you appreciated our thoughtfulness in providing them for our guests. We are also thrilled you enjoyed our well-equipped accommodations and complimentary breakfast! We strive to provide great value at an affordable rate. It is extremely rewarding to hear we accomplished this during your stay with us. Thank you again for all of your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!