Explore Hotel

Best Western York Pavilion Hotel.

Peace and tranquillity near the city centre.

The Best Western York Pavilion Hotel enjoys a prime position just a mile from the centre of York, 25 minutes walk along the river into town.

A Georgian Grade II listed country house with landscaped gardens, lawns and a delightful courtyard, the hotel is a peaceful place to stay. But as Yorks Roman walls, train museum, ancient ruins and Minster lie only 1 mile away, you'll not be far away when it comes to tourist attractions!

The hotels brasserie is award-winning, our hospitality heart-warming. So for a truly relaxing break in one of the countrys most fascinating cities, be our guest.

View more

Location

45 Main Street
Fulford

York
North Yorkshire
Y010 4PJ
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6049*
AA/VB

Summary

Apartment is across the road from the main hotel.
Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only.
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Chef Gary Wojcik

york-pavilion-hotel-dining-14-83287

Langtons Brasserie

Our award-winning brasserie boasts garden views, while our dishes come with a generous helping of style and quality!

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 17:00
Dinner: 18:00 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
york-pavilion-hotel-dining-13-83287

Langtons Bar

Enjoy a little ooh la la with your latte, in our Parisian style cafe bar. In the warmer months, you can enjoy a little fresh air too, as the bar opens out onto courtyard gardens.

Opening hours

12:00-21:30
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Fulford Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: Heathland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 72
Distance: 6742 Yards
Handicap required

Location

1 mile miles away in Heslington Lane, York

Facilities

Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £65.00
Trolley hire Yes
Club hire Yes
Buggy hire Yes
Tuition Yes
Driving Range Yes

Weddings

Our dedicated Wedding Co-ordinator will help you plan and prepare for your reception, while a Master of Ceremonies will take care of everything on the day itself. At the Best Western York Pavilion Hotel, you'll be in the safest of hands, and the nicest possible Grade II listed surroundings!

york-pavilion-hotel-wedding-events-08-83287york-pavilion-hotel-wedding-events-10-83287york-pavilion-hotel-bedrooms-18-83287york-pavilion-hotel-bedrooms-20-83287york-pavilion-hotel-bedrooms-21-83287york-pavilion-hotel-bedrooms-22-83287york-pavilion-hotel-bedrooms-25-83287york-pavilion-hotel-dining-09-83287york-pavilion-hotel-wedding-events-08-83287york-pavilion-hotel-wedding-events-12-83287york-pavilion-hotel-wedding-events-13-83287york-pavilion-hotel-wedding-events-13-83287york-pavilion-hotel-wedding-events-10-83287

Catering

Our menus are produced from the finest locally sources ingredients, and you'll get to choose the perfect package from our silver, gold and platinum options!

Honeymoon Suite

Our honeymoon suite is spacious, with lots of room for romance. The sumptuous soft furnishings, beautiful antiques and elegant original features only add to the magic of the day!

Registrar

Registry office:
York City Council
56 Bootham York YO3 7DA
01904 654477




Get in touch with our Wedding Co-ordinator on 01904 239922

Congratulations......
We are delighted that you are considering the York Pavilion Hotel to host your forthcoming wedding.

For any enquiries please call Daisy Harris on 01904 622099

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type Y010 4PJ

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M1, J48, 10.00 miles
Nearest train station: York, 2.00 miles
Nearest airport: Leeds/Bradford, 30.00 miles
Free parking on site (40 spaces)

Address
45 Main Street
Fulford
York
North Yorkshire
Y010 4PJ
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • York City Football Club (2 miles)

  • Hull City Tigers (30 miles)

  • Leeds Utd FC, Elland Road (25 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • York Minster (2 miles)

  • Fulford golf club (0.5 miles)

  • York castle museum (1 miles)

  • York Castle Museum (1 miles)

  • National Railway Museum (1 miles)

  • McArthur Glenn Designer Outlet (0.5 miles)

Shopping

  • York city centre (1.2 miles)

  • York McArthur Glen (0.9 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

Our Grade II listed Georgian building retains many of its original features and is the most distinctive in the area. So, whatever you're organising, our conference facilities are the business!

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Sandys-Richardson 100 50 40 45 120
Sandys Suite 50 30 25 25 60
Richardson Suite 50 30 25 25 60
Andrews Drawing Room 35 16 16 20 24
John Barry Room 58 32 24 24 48
Courtyard Suite 60 40 30 40 60
Sir John Harvey Jones 20 6 0 8 12
Rennie Fritchie 20 6 0 8 12
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1119 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 499
Rating: 4 383
Rating: 3 138
Rating: 2 65
Rating: 1 34
Rating

Charming wedding venue

25/09/2016 CurlyBlue67, Norwich, United Kingdom

We stayed 2 nights for my son's wedding. The venue has character and the courtyards are very pretty. The food is outstanding, and the wedding planning service was very efficient. The staff were fri... more

Owner Response
Irene C, Owner at BEST WESTERN York Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review
Many thanks for the lovely review and I was delighted that you enjoyed your son's wedding reception here recently. I have enjoyed sharing your review with my team, particularly the Events team and Chef! When you made your booking maybe you didn't specify the age of your daughter, as our extra beds are very much designed for the under 12's. We don't have triple rooms in the hotel so I am sorry if your daughter didn't have a comfortable night's sleep. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on many occasions in the future - Kind regards Irene Cossins Owner
Rating

Room furnishings in need of a little TLC

25/09/2016 dceUk, UK

Stayed 4 nights in a good size room facing the main road. The double glazing and extra thick curtains kept the traffic noise at bay. In fact the room was very quiet even though the hotel was full. So ... more

Owner Response
Irene C, Owner at BEST WESTERN York Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review
Many thanks for your review and I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I take your comments to heart about the soft furnishings as a hotel is a bit like the Forth Road Bridge - you never finish! Unfortunately the towel rail doesn't operate separately to the heating but we are always happy to change towels on a daily basis - if you had left them in the bath they would have been changed and you could have enjoyed crisp dry towels daily. We offer specials on a daily basis to complement the full menu which gives a wider choice of daily dishes - if guests prepay for dinner at £20.00 per person, then there is an allowance of £25.00 per person ... which would have bought your dining budget nearer to what you expected. Next time hopefully! We look forward to welcoming you back on many occasions in the future - just call Matthew to book your room directly with the hotel and I promise a great room at the best price Kind regards Irene Cossins Owner
Rating

Wedding 😊😊 amazing day

24/09/2016 Tanya O, York

Our son and daughter in law had their wedding reception here at the Pavillion. We where all warmly greeted with a glass of fresh orange for those not drinking and children and fizz for the rest of us.... more

Owner Response
Irene C, Owner at BEST WESTERN York Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Tanya, WOW! Many thanks for your wonderful review and I was delighted that your son's wedding day was just perfect. I have nothing left to add - perfection is just fine! I have shared your lovely comments with all my team and given Mark and the Chef a great pat on the back! We look forward to welcoming you back for many celebrations in the future - Kind regards Irene Cossins Owner
Rating

Weekend Away

18/09/2016 Carey H,

Arrived around 9:15pm Friday night, car park was virtually full. No lines so many cars parked taking up 2 spaces. However, after signing in, they were kind enough to find us a spot. Car off loaded and... more

Owner Response
Irene C, Owner at BEST WESTERN York Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Carey - Many thanks for your lovely review and I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward very much to welcoming you back. I quite agree with you about the reception windows - unfortunately they are part of the original house and cannot be changed .... they are protected. It is a shame as I always think it looks like an old-fashioned train booking office! It makes it difficult for the reception team too so thanks for your sympathy! Many thanks - we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Kind regards Irene Cossins Owner ... ++
Rating

Let down by the dining

14/09/2016 141tim, Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom

I'd stayed here previously and found it thoroughly charming and pleasant and had a exceptional meal, but on this occasion I was unlucky to find the small restaurant booked up with large parties, no me... more

Owner Response
Irene C, Owner at BEST WESTERN York Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Tim, Many thanks for completing your review although of course I was disappointed that you didn't find the warm welcome that you have enjoyed with us previously. We value every guest who stays with us, but obviously when there are large parties they can tend to take over the hotel which makes it difficult for the individual traveller. When next you come to stay do book direct with Matthew and I'll make sure he gives you a lovely room at the best price and we book a table in the restaurant not the bar for dinner. I'm sorry that I can't do anything about the car parking however - luckily for us there is no charge for on-street parking in the area. Come back soon and let us redeem ourselves - Kind regards Irene Cossins