Not what I thought I had booked...
20/07/2016 DorsetAngel12, Weymouth, United Kingdom
Spent one night here on business, on check in seemed to wait ages whilst dealing with people in front of us, even though there was another check in booth. Finally got checked in to be greeted by a ni... more
Spent one night here on business, on check in seemed to wait ages whilst dealing with people in front of us, even though there was another check in booth. Finally got checked in to be greeted by a nice lady and then to be told, I had booked room only and no breakfast, which surprised me for what I had paid for one night. Breakfast was offered but it was only available at an expense and a certain time limit considering I had to be away from the hotel early morning because it was a weekend!!
Was given keys to the room and directions which did not add up once getting to the room as felt I was pushed out of the way and miles away from the entrance. It was like the krypton factor upstairs, downstairs, around corridors to be honest, needed a rest by the time I got to the room.
Bed was uncomfortable and didn't feel rested and were wishing I had booked elsewhere. Parking is very limited and the shrub overgrowth does not help when this could be cut back to offer more spaces.
Having stayed in other Best westerns before this was the worst I have endured so far. When reading the hotel welcome pack, one finds it to be suggested that you get to a breakfast early as there is limited tables and at weekends guests are sluggish to leave, I passed the breakfast area at 7.30am and there was nobody there....
I booked this hotel based on reviews and must say looking more closer it seems they favour wedding guests and business guests are treated differently.. I personally wouldn't stay again.
Only plus it is close to the A19 and A1 but also quite a distance to the town centre if you are a client on business or a tourist less
Irene C, Owner at BEST WESTERN York Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review
I was so disappointed to read your review of your stay with us, and do hope that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back so that I can show you that we do usually get things right.
The online booking options are sometimes difficult to identify which is why on check-in we do offer English breakfast at just £7.00 per person and not the a la carte price of £14.95. Our breakfast offering is extensive and offers great value for money and of course at weekends there is always demand from 8.30 - 10.00 when everyone wants a lie-in and late breakfast.
Since the York Pavilion is a historic older hotel our extension of bedrooms has been limited to the width of the hotel extending through the gardens hence why the corridors are longer than I would have wished. I promise that we try very hard to ensure that the quality of service we offer is consistent seven days a week, so please do not think we favour leisure guests over corporate - you are all our favourites!
Thank you for your honest review - please book directly with Matthew in Reservations at the hotel next time you are coming to York and I will be pleased to upgrade your room at the best price.