Best Western Premier Collection

Explore Hotel

Best Western York Pavilion Hotel.

Peace and tranquillity near the city centre.

The Best Western York Pavilion Hotel enjoys a prime position just a mile from the centre of York, 25 minutes walk along the river into town.

A Georgian Grade II listed country house with landscaped gardens, lawns and a delightful courtyard, the hotel is a peaceful place to stay. But as Yorks Roman walls, train museum, ancient ruins and Minster lie only 1 mile away, you'll not be far away when it comes to tourist attractions!

The hotels brasserie is award-winning, our hospitality heart-warming. So for a truly relaxing break in one of the countrys most fascinating cities, be our guest.

View more

Location

45 Main Street
Fulford
York
North Yorkshire
Y010 4PJ
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6049*
AA/VB

Summary

Apartment is across the road from the main hotel.
Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only.
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Chef Gary Wojcik

york-pavilion-hotel-dining-14-83287

Langtons Brasserie

Our award-winning brasserie boasts garden views, while our dishes come with a generous helping of style and quality!

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 17:00
Dinner: 18:00 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
york-pavilion-hotel-dining-13-83287

Langtons Bar

Enjoy a little ooh la la with your latte, in our Parisian style cafe bar. In the warmer months, you can enjoy a little fresh air too, as the bar opens out onto courtyard gardens.

Opening hours

12:00-21:30
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Fulford Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: Heathland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 72
Distance: 6742 Yards
Handicap required

Location

1 mile miles away in Heslington Lane, York

Facilities

Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £65.00
Trolley hire Yes
Club hire Yes
Buggy hire Yes
Tuition Yes
Driving Range Yes

Weddings

Our dedicated Wedding Co-ordinator will help you plan and prepare for your reception, while a Master of Ceremonies will take care of everything on the day itself. At the Best Western York Pavilion Hotel, you'll be in the safest of hands, and the nicest possible Grade II listed surroundings!

york-pavilion-hotel-wedding-events-08-83287york-pavilion-hotel-wedding-events-10-83287york-pavilion-hotel-bedrooms-18-83287york-pavilion-hotel-bedrooms-20-83287york-pavilion-hotel-bedrooms-21-83287york-pavilion-hotel-bedrooms-22-83287york-pavilion-hotel-bedrooms-25-83287york-pavilion-hotel-dining-09-83287york-pavilion-hotel-wedding-events-08-83287york-pavilion-hotel-wedding-events-12-83287york-pavilion-hotel-wedding-events-13-83287york-pavilion-hotel-wedding-events-13-83287york-pavilion-hotel-wedding-events-10-83287

Catering

Our menus are produced from the finest locally sources ingredients, and you'll get to choose the perfect package from our silver, gold and platinum options!

Honeymoon Suite

Our honeymoon suite is spacious, with lots of room for romance. The sumptuous soft furnishings, beautiful antiques and elegant original features only add to the magic of the day!

Registrar

Registry office:
York City Council
56 Bootham York YO3 7DA
01904 654477




Get in touch with our Wedding Co-ordinator on 01904 239922

Congratulations......
We are delighted that you are considering the York Pavilion Hotel to host your forthcoming wedding.

For any enquiries please call Daisy Harris on 01904 622099

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type Y010 4PJ

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M1, J48, 10.00 miles
Nearest train station: York, 2.00 miles
Nearest airport: Leeds/Bradford, 30.00 miles
Free parking on site (40 spaces)

Address
45 Main Street
Fulford
York
North Yorkshire
Y010 4PJ
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • York City Football Club (2 miles)

  • Hull City Tigers (30 miles)

  • Leeds Utd FC, Elland Road (25 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • York Minster (2 miles)

  • Fulford golf club (0.5 miles)

  • York castle museum (1 miles)

  • York Castle Museum (1 miles)

  • National Railway Museum (1 miles)

  • McArthur Glenn Designer Outlet (0.5 miles)

Shopping

  • York city centre (1.2 miles)

  • York McArthur Glen (0.9 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

Our Grade II listed Georgian building retains many of its original features and is the most distinctive in the area. So, whatever you're organising, our conference facilities are the business!

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Sandys-Richardson 100 50 40 45 120
Sandys Suite 50 30 25 25 60
Richardson Suite 50 30 25 25 60
Andrews Drawing Room 35 16 16 20 24
John Barry Room 58 32 24 24 48
Courtyard Suite 60 40 30 40 60
Sir John Harvey Jones 20 6 0 8 12
Rennie Fritchie 20 6 0 8 12
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1077 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 473
Rating: 4 375
Rating: 3 134
Rating: 2 63
Rating: 1 33
Rating

A pleasant stay

23/07/2016 2Eliza_12, Mackay, Australia

Stairs were a bit tricky as we had a lot of luggage while travelling we were very appreciative of the nice young man , bar staff I think, who offered to help and carried luggage up. However bed was co... more

Rating

Not what I thought I had booked...

20/07/2016 DorsetAngel12, Weymouth, United Kingdom

Spent one night here on business, on check in seemed to wait ages whilst dealing with people in front of us, even though there was another check in booth. Finally got checked in to be greeted by a ni... more

Owner Response
Irene C, Owner at BEST WESTERN York Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review
I was so disappointed to read your review of your stay with us, and do hope that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back so that I can show you that we do usually get things right. The online booking options are sometimes difficult to identify which is why on check-in we do offer English breakfast at just £7.00 per person and not the a la carte price of £14.95. Our breakfast offering is extensive and offers great value for money and of course at weekends there is always demand from 8.30 - 10.00 when everyone wants a lie-in and late breakfast. Since the York Pavilion is a historic older hotel our extension of bedrooms has been limited to the width of the hotel extending through the gardens hence why the corridors are longer than I would have wished. I promise that we try very hard to ensure that the quality of service we offer is consistent seven days a week, so please do not think we favour leisure guests over corporate - you are all our favourites! Thank you for your honest review - please book directly with Matthew in Reservations at the hotel next time you are coming to York and I will be pleased to upgrade your room at the best price. Kind regards Irene Cossins
Rating

NICE hotel

20/07/2016 jonnieboy k, Runcorn, United Kingdom

Lovely hotel and grounds nice rooms bar and restaurant ,only spoiler we had was the w/c which leaked into the en suite and made one hell of a noise when flushed but the maintenance man sorted that, r... more

Owner Response
Irene C, Owner at BEST WESTERN York Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review
Dear John Many thanks for your review although both my Maintenance Engineer and I were surprised to learn that the WC was a regular problem! I am glad that Peter was able to correct the problem during your stay. I was really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that my team made you feel very welcome. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to York on many occasions in the future - Kind regards Irene Cossins
Rating

More than 3 star definitely

19/07/2016 Peter B, Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom

We enjoyed a recent weekend stay for a wedding and this hotel gets nearly everything right. Pleasant and helpful reception staff , smart bar with a lovely real ale ,comfortable room in a lovely courty... more

Owner Response
Irene C, Owner at BEST WESTERN York Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Peter, Many thanks for your lovely review and I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at the York Pavilion. I was delighted that my team made you very welcome and that you loved the choices for breakfast. Kippers are my favourites at breakfast - and I always insist that we don't skimp on quality! Breakfast is the best meal of the day setting you up for a good day's exploring our beautiful City so I was glad that you enjoyed it. I am glad that the wedding was a brilliant success too! Hopefully you'll come back just to enjoy everything there is to see in York. Kind regards Irene Cossins
Rating

Deserves more than 3 stars

18/07/2016 UKPoly, North Thoresby, United Kingdom

We had booked two rooms and both were very nicely furnished, clean and comfortable. The grounds and nooks and crannies were a delight and the hotel had many varied seating areas. We received a very fr... more

Owner Response
Irene C, Owner at BEST WESTERN York Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review
Many thanks for your lovely review and I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that my team were friendly and made you feel very welcome. I always think that breakfast is the most important meal of the day so we work hard to ensure that there are difference choices - and particularly in the summer that our cold buffet is extensive and appealing. I quite agree about the music - jazz works in the evenings but I ask that it is smooth music in the morning - thanks for the mention - I'll be having words! Sometimes I think that we just don't hear the music as it is in the background and they are focused on customer care. Whenever you are playing golf at Fulford - which is such a brilliant course - do ring us directly to book your rooms and we'll promise great rooms at the best price. Thank you so much for your lovely review - Kind regards Irene Cossins