This is what happened on our 2nd Visit
2 visits 2 incidents
Not I would just like to to explain our annoyance with the water leak at the Lodge.
If I can point out that this is our second visit to the lodges and the 3rd incident we have encountered.
On our 1st Visit.
The curtain rail fell off the wall and hit my son on the head causing bruising and pain.
The shower on the 1st floor leaked as I was using the downstairs toilet and flooded it along with tripping the electrics as the water was pouting through the light fitting.
We reported both of these incidents and although we had the inconvenience of having to move lodges at 8.30 in the evening nothing was ever done about these 2 complaints, so as you can now understand my comment of it being brushed under the carpet.
Our Second visit resulted in yet another shower leaking all over bed room 2 soaking the bed, my father-in-law laws clothes his hold all and the carpet, we had to run around for an hour and a half soaking up the waterfall that was coming through the roof along with trying to complete our Xmas meal.
There was no one available at the Hotel to assist with this at all and we had to make good the flooding and use the majority of towels we had which were only replaced on Boxing Day.
We were offered an alternative lodge as you suggested but that would of meant us moving all our belongings, presents, Xmas meal etc which would have taken over an hour to do, we were also told the following day that there was not a lodge available either the previous day as you were full so I don’t see how you could have facilitated this.
Thank you for the kind offer of some rooms and breakfast in the hotel, but this I
Offer just contradicted the fact that we wanted to be together as a family at Xmas which we couldn’t have been as we would of had separate rooms in the hotel.
May I also thank you for the gesture of good will in the bottle of wine we received.
My annoyance is with the fact that there was no emergency help available over the Xmas period so please explain what would have happened in a crisis and who would we have contacted after the hotel had closed, surely this is a safety breach which you are responsible for and I will be checking with the relevant authorities.
The handy man did arrive around 3pm on Boxing Day although I was promised he would be there first thing, so as you can see my frustration with Dartmouth Hotels promises.
To sum it up, both experiences of our stays with you have been below standard, not what we expected or paid for.
Still not had a reply to my last email over 3 weeks ago poor show. less