• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Sweet dreams in South Devon!

Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel, Golf and Spa is a homely hidden gem in South Devon, nestled between two gorgeous golf courses in an area of outstanding natural beauty! A quiet, tranquil and idyllic setting for any spa, leisure or golfing getaway, our stunning location is hard to beat and even harder to leave!

Newly opened The Dartmouth Spa is the jewel in the crown of our relaxation-focused resort, complete with one of the only Rasul Mud Experiences in Devon! And when it comes to delicious dining, we serve up a truly wonderful atmosphere in our welcoming bar and bistro, along with flavoursome food for all tastes!

View more

Location

Blackawton
Dartmouth
Devon
TQ9 7DE
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6346*
VB

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Onsite, Gym, Indoor Pool, Restaurants, Sauna, Solarium, Tennis, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to all floors, Spa Pool/Jacuzzi
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 10:30

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Our executive head chef, Robert Walsh, has worked at Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel, Golf and Spa for over 9 years. He has previously worked at a 5 star fine dining hotel and has also gained an AA rosette for outstanding cuisine.His signature style is Classic British food with a modern twist. His signature dish is Devonshire Belly Pork and Scallops.

Chef Robert Walsh

dartmouth-hotel-golf-and-spa-dining-21-83978

The Dartmouth Bar and Bistro

The Bar and Bistro is the hub of all that happens at the resort. On arrival you will be guided through the Bar and Bistro and invited to book your evening meal with us. Dinner is served by Neil and his team to you in the conservatory overlooking the countryside. Your meal will have been prepared by Executive Head Chef Robert Walsh who takes pride in providing you with fresh local food every evening.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:30 - 10:00
Lunch: 12:00 - 18:00
Dinner: 18:00 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
dartmouth-hotel-golf-and-spa-dining-31-83978

The Dartmouth Bar and Bistro

The Bar and Bistro welcomes bookings from the general public as well as our guests and residents. We offer a series of light bites and delightful specials in our bar, as well as our brand new menu. Just sit back and relax whilst taking in the panoramic countryside views or experience alfresco dining on our sun terrace on those long sunny days of summer.

Opening hours

07:30-01:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

The Championship Course

Voted within the Top 80 golf courses in the UK & Ireland, The Championship Course is highly acclaimed...with strategic positioning of all year round tees, sweeping fairways, meandering streams, 12 water features and superb undulating greens created from the dramatic surrounding landscape, all built to USGA Championship specification. The course has been designed to provide an excellent and enjoyable challenge to golfers of all abilities.

dartmouth-hotel-golf-and-spa-leisure-44-83978dartmouth-hotel-golf-and-spa-leisure-45-83978dartmouth-hotel-golf-and-spa-leisure-45-83978dartmouth-hotel-golf-and-spa-leisure-44-83978

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: On Site
Holes: 18
Par: 72
Distance: 7156 Yards
No handicap required

Facilities

The golf facilities are extensive to say the least. With the 18 hole Championship Course, the 9 hole Dartmouth Course accompanied by a driving range, large putting green and separate chipping area, the practice facilities are excellent. Add to this a Pro Shop that came 2nd in Pro Shop Europe magazines Pro Shop of the year award, we really have got it covered. Hire clubs are available so all can have a go at golf.

Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £42.00
Trolley hire £7.50
Club hire £15.00
Buggy hire £26.00
Tuition £25.00
Driving Range £2.00

The Dartmouth Course

The 2,252 yard, par 33, 9 hole Dartmouth Course offers a more relaxing challenge than The Championship Course. Nevertheless, this course was built and maintained to the same exacting standards as its sister course - offering the golfer similar challenges of undulating greens and water features. With two par 5's, two par 4's and 5 par 3's, this course offers some truly memorable holes including the 4th, 7th and 9th!

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: On Site
Holes: 9
Par: 66
Distance: 4800 Yards
No handicap required

Facilities

The golf facilities are extensive to say the least. With the 18 hole Championship Course, the 9 hole Dartmouth Course accompanied by a driving range, large putting green and separate chipping area, the practice facilities are excellent. Add to this a Pro Shop that came 2nd in Pro Shop Europe magazines Pro Shop of the year award, we really have got it covered. Hire clubs are available so all can have a go at golf.

Driving range
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes £14.00
18 holes £14.00
Trolley hire £7.50
Club hire £15.00
Buggy hire £26.00
Tuition £25.00
Driving Range £2.00

Spa & Leisure

If you are looking to relax and unwind, the brand new Dartmouth Spa is exactly what you need. The new facility is the Jewel in the crown of Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel, Golf and Spa. Offering one of the only Rasul Mud Spa Experiences in the area as well as 4 beauty treatment rooms, manicure and pedicure stations and relaxation room. Accompany that with a team of highly skilled beauty therapists to ensure you have a truly wonderful experience.

dartmouth-hotel-golf-and-spa-leisure-57-83978

Spa Facilities

The Dartmouth Spa features 4 beauty treatment rooms, including a double room, manicure and pedicure zone, relaxation room and one of the only Rasul Mud Experiences in Devon. The Dartmouth Spa also features an indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi as well as a fully equipped gym. To accompany these great facilities we have a team of beauty therapists, personal trainers and spa attendants who will all ensure you have a great visit.

No. of treatment rooms: 0
Minimum guests (per booking): 0
Maximum guests (per booking): 0

Opening times

Leisure Facilities

  • Indoor swimming pool

  • Fully equipped gym

  • Sauna

  • Steam room

  • Jacuzzi

  • Pool table

  • 9 hole Dartmouth Golf Course

  • Driving range

  • 18 hole Championship Golf Course

Gym and Swimming Pool Leisure Facilities

The swimming pool and gym lie within the Dartmouth Spa. Our swimming pool is heated to between 30 and 33 degrees and is 10 metres long and 4.5 metres wide, perfect for relaxing after a hard day's sight seeing, travelling or working. The gym is fitted with state of the art TechnoGym equipment to the same standard as the England National Football team. There is also a sauna, steam room and jacuzzi for all staying in the hotel free of charge.
Gym and Spa Opening Times: Monday to Sunday 8.00am 8.00pm
Childrens swimming times: Monday-Sunday: 9am-10:30am & 4pm-6pm inclusive.

dartmouth-hotel-golf-and-spa-leisure-51-83978

Treatments

The team of beauty therapists at Best Western The Dartmouth Spa work with a number of high end product lines to carry out all their treatments.
Please contact the hotel for full Spa details and treatment list

Type Treatment Time (mins) price (from)

Weddings

Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel, Golf and Spa is wonderful for weddings! Nestled away in the romantic rolling hills of south Devon, our 225 acres of beautiful rolling countryside, water features and calming views make this a perfect venue for your vows!

From the I do to the evening do, our staff will take care of everything with care and attention, and set up our spacious function suite to accommodate up to 200 guests to make your big day a big success. We also have the Kingsbridge Suite, which is ideal for a more intimate wedding reception and suited to parties of up to 60 people.

dartmouth-hotel-golf-and-spa-wedding-events-09-83978dartmouth-hotel-golf-and-spa-wedding-events-10-83978dartmouth-hotel-golf-and-spa-wedding-events-11-83978

Catering

The Dartmouth Hotel, Golf and Spa will provide full catering on your wedding day to suit your needs and requirements. Our Executive Head Chef, Robert Walsh will tailor any menu choice to suit the theme of your day.

Depending on the style of your wedding service can be arranged from a buffet right the way up to silver waiter service meaning you never have to leave your seat and really giving that wow factor to all your guests.

Honeymoon Suite

The Valley Suite is the Dartmouth Hotel, Golf and Spa's honeymoon suite. This features a stunning king size bed with hard wood dressing table and two chairs within the bedroom all with views overlooking the golf course. A separate living room with two sofas to relax and reflect on your special day and enjoy the view across the rolling hills of South Devon.

Registrar

Registry office:





All our brides will have the honeymoon suite included within their package. They will also receive a discount card to give out to their guests to book bedrooms for the evening. Brides should also be assured that they will be the only wedding at Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel, Golf and Spa on their special day.

For any enquiries please call Clarles Large on 01803 712686

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type TQ9 7FE

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M5, J31, 34.00 miles
Nearest train station: Totnes, 12.00 miles
Nearest airport: Exeter, 41.00 miles
Free parking on site (112 spaces)

Address
Blackawton
Dartmouth
Devon
TQ9 7DE
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Home Park, Plymouth (28 miles)

  • Sandy Park (28 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Dartmouth Castle (4 miles)

  • Woodlands Theme Park (0.5 miles)

  • Blackpool Sands (5 miles)

  • Bigbury on Sea (16 miles)

  • Greenway Estate (6 miles)

Shopping

  • Plymouth City Centre (28 miles)

  • Totnes (10 miles)

  • Newton Abbot (18 miles)

  • Exeter (38 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

dartmouth-hotel-golf-and-spa-meeting-space-01-83978

Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel, Golf and Spa offers a first class conference, function and event venue with its own private bar and sun terrace. The Dartmouth Suite is capable of seating 300 delegates and is the largest function room in the South Hams area of Devon. Our meetings co-ordinator will be sure to cater to all needs and requirements to ensure that the venue suits you.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape

Dartmouth suite

The Dartmouth Suite is the largest space at Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel, Golf and Spa. Capable of holding up to 160 people, it is the largest single function space in the South Hams. Complete with stage and microphone system The Dartmouth Suite holds weddings, parties, conferences and more and is sure to be suitable for all large functions.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Dartmouth suite 200 140 100 40 180
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 739 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 318
Rating: 4 264
Rating: 3 84
Rating: 2 42
Rating: 1 31
Rating

Needs a clean!

10/11/2018 devondrone, Plymouth, United Kingdom

Not a bad hotel, food and bar are good. Spa, gym and pool need a good scrub and deep clean. Locker room smells like a sewer! Gym and Pool area shut at 8pm which is very early for a hotel! Surely it ... more

Rating

Spa day

02/11/2018 Kiri O,

We arrived at the hotel, beautiful hotel and grounds. Reception advised us where to go and we went down to spa, lovely welcome and was asked to fill in medical form and asked what time we would like ... more

Owner Response
DGCC, General Manager at Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review
Good morning, Thank you very much for leaving such positive feedback about your visit to The Dartmouth Hotel Golf and Spa. We are extremely glad to you hear that you had a great day with us and that you were made to feel welcome and comfortable in the Spa. We are lucky that we have good facilities that guests can enjoy and we are happy that you were able to enjoy them to the full. We hope that you came away feeling relaxed and rejuvenated after your deep tissue massage and chocolate brownie! We will pass your comments on about the calming music in the sauna and steam room to our Spa Manager, unfortunately, we do not think we would be able to have speakers in there due to the moisture in the air. It is definitely something we will look into for the future though. Thank you again for taking the time to give us such positive feedback, we hope to see you again soon for a second serving of brownie! Lydia Sales and Marketing Executive The Dartmouth Hotel Golf and Spa
Rating

Excellent as always

28/10/2018 Anne M, Greater London, United Kingdom

This is a regular haunt for us and this visit did not disappoint. The welcome was friendly, the hotel comfortable and clean with what appeared to be recently refurbished bathrooms. Disappointing that ... more

Owner Response
DGCC, General Manager at Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review
Hi there, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review for us on TripAdvisor. It's very important for us to know how you found your stay! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us at The Dartmouth Hotel Golf and Spa and that we didn't disappoint. The spa is a good addition to the hotel and we are happy that you got to enjoy the facilities on your trip. We will ensure that your comments about the biscuits in the room get passed onto our Housekeeping team so that they can fix this in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Lydia Rootes Sales and Marketing Executive Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel Golf and Spa
Rating

Beautiful setting

28/10/2018 Z9487AOjulieh, Maidstone, United Kingdom

Although we are not golfers, our first impressions of this hotel was the stunning setting and beautiful grounds. The restaurant also overlooked the grounds - so this made breakfast a lovely experienc... more

Owner Response
DGCC, General Manager at Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review
Hi there, Thank you very much for your positive review, we are very glad you enjoyed where our hotel is based. We are very lucky with our location, we hope you got to see it with the sun shining too! We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Kind Regards, Lydia
Rating

Disappointed

25/10/2018 santabarbara89, Basildon, United Kingdom

We have booked 4 bedroom lodge for my son birthday! Was very excited and looking forward! I always call to check my booking before we go! So I called them and they told me that by mistake they over bo... more

Owner Response
DGCC, General Manager at Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review
Dear Santabarbara89, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor and we are sorry to see you were disappointed with your stay. I am truly sorry there was an overbooking in the 3 bed lodge you had originally booked and that our reservations team did not contact you when this was immediately apparent, we don’t actually have 4 bed lodges. I am aware that you had spoken with our reservations manager in detail prior to your arrival and having discussed this with your husband accepted the family room offered including the offer and acceptance of complimentary breakfast for our error. The family room offered did have two smaller beds located within them for the youngsters within your family but we were not made aware that you were unhappy with the room offered during your stay. There was a wardrobe within the room which is an “open wardrobe” with hangers and hanging space for your convenience. The room is and was cleaned daily as commented by you, however, the housekeeping team does not move personal positions belongings/clothes of guests for obvious reasons. We are delighted that you had the opportunity to use and enjoy the spa facilities and again apologies for this overbooking. Kind Regards, Lydia Rootes Sales and Marketing Executive The Dartmouth Hotel Golf and Spa

Postcard

The best British travel stories to inspire your adventures. Great stories cannot be untold. They burst out. We love hearing them, reading them and sharing them. Click below to be inspired by our most recent stories near this hotel.