Best Western Plus Grims Dyke Hotel

Old Redding, Harrow Weald, Middlesex, HA3 6SH, England
based on 1176 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
VB

Best Western Plus Grims Dyke Hotel

Country house comfort near London!

Best Western Plus Grim's Dyke Hotel is a beautiful, secluded 19th Century Country House. Just 12 miles from the centre of London and within easy reach of Heathrow, the magnificent former country residence of Sir William Gilbert is set in over 40 acre show more

24 Hour Room Service, Bars, Free WIFI, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, No Lift
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets accepted
£25 per night. Pets not to be left unattended.
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out15:00 | 11:00
Old Redding, Harrow Weald, Middlesex, HA3 6SH, England

Restaurants & Bars

Our Chefs work closely with the Head Gardener who constantly provides the best fruit and vegetables that the seasons have to offer. The gardens allow us to trial new varieties and know exactly what's in season.

Chef Daren Mason
  • Gilbert's Restaurant
  • Library Bar

Gilbert's Restaurant

We serve up satisfaction galore here in Gilbert's, with culinary creations from our talented Head Chef that and delicious traditional fine dining with a great relaxing atmosphere. And friendly staff for good measure!

Opening hours
Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00
Lunch: 12:30 - 14:00
Dinner: 19:00 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary

Library Bar

A relaxed environment overlooking the terrace and lawn. With over 40 Single Malts available to try.

Opening hours
11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

Best Western Plus Grims Dyke Hotel you've found the one!

Our glorious gardens and cracker of a country house are steeped in history, but make the perfect backdrop for the beginning of your future! We pride ourselves on the quality of our food and service, which makes Best Western Grim's Dyke Hotel a romantic and elegant venue that you'll fall in love with as soon as you visit!

  • Wedding Service & Reception Venue
  • Catering
  • Registrar

Wedding at the Grim's Dyke

Our personal Wedding Planner will work hand-in-hand with you to put together the wedding of your dreams. Using one of our existing packages, or creating a tailor-made one thats the perfect match for your specific needs, she will take you through every stage of the process, and our experienced staff will ensure your big day is a big success.

Catering

Our creative kitchen staff work hard together to produce quality food all of which is home-made using ingredients from our kitchen garden, wherever possible. The excellence of the food has earned our Chef an AA Rosette.

Registrar

Registry office:
Harrow Council
Civic Centre, Harrow Middlesex HA1 2UT
0208 863 5611

Golf

The picturesque parkland course is 5600 yards in length, with a par of 69. With its tight fairways and tricky greens, it is a very good test of golf. The casual visitor, or the new member will find a round of golf at Grims Dyke a very enjoyable golf experience.

Grim's Dyke Golf Course

The picturesque parkland course is 5600 yards in length, with a par of 69. With its tight fairways and tricky greens, it is a very good test of golf. The casual visitor, or the new member will find a round of golf at Grims Dyke a very enjoyable golf experience.

1 miles away in Harrow Weald

Course type

parkland

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

69

Distance

5600 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

Meetings & Events

Our Music Room hits all the right notes with businesses, thanks to its wood panelling and high vaulted ceilings with great acoustics. Its minstrels gallery and a large ornate Cornish alabaster firepla...

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Our Music Room hits all the right notes with businesses, thanks to its wood panelling and high vaulted ceilings with great acoustics. Its minstrels gallery and a large ornate Cornish alabaster fireplace will inspire colleagues and impress clients, while our grand piano adds a touch of class to any conference.

Available Room Set Ups

  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape
Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Music Room 90 60 32 32 0
Drawing Room 40 18 17 20 0
Iolanthe 20 0 0 10 0
Gondoliers 20 0 0 10 0

Reviews of Best Western Plus Grims Dyke Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 1176 reviews
Excellent 52%
Very Good 28%
Average 10%
Poor 5%
Terrible 3%
Rating

justyazz, wrote review 20/09/2020

Lovely location

Just spent 2 nights here. When we arrived the location was beautiful lovely sunny day beautiful grounds to just sit and chill out. Allow the staff that we meet were very helpful and friendly, great a... more

Rating

Kristie S, wrote review 07/09/2020

Overnight Stay in Corcoran Room

Stayed in the delightful Corcoran suite.It was very clean with lots of space, the bed was really comfortable. The hotel staff were very friendly and informative. The hotel & the grounds are lovely we ... more

Owner Response
Roberto Pereira, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grim's Dyke Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Kristie, many thanks for taking the time to post your review and for all your wonderful feedback, I'm delighted you such an enjoyable stay and thanks for the kind words about the team and the setting that's really appreciated. Kind regards Roberto
Rating

380katarzynak, wrote review 06/09/2020

Disappointing

Have just returned from an overnight stay at Grims Dyke. Set amongst attractive woodland, this hotel is in need of some refurbishment. Our room ( ‘Dauntless’ ) was rather unloved, with exposed raw plu... more

Owner Response
Roberto Pereira, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grim's Dyke Hotel, responded to this review
Hi 380katarzynak, thank you so much for taking the time to post your review and for your feedback, it's much appreciated. . With regards the room, we are in the process of refurbishing the bedrooms in the main house, but due to Covid19 the process has not been as fast as we expected. Apologies we have not met your expectations this time, next time you book with us contact me directly. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Warmest regards
Rating

Nicknackered, wrote review 17/08/2020

Steeped in history

Room was situated in the main building led up by a grandiose stairwell. Was as expected, including uneven flooring, thick heavy doors, antiquated radio and old wardrobes and sideboards. Some may compl... more

Owner Response
Roberto Pereira, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grim's Dyke Hotel, responded to this review
dear Nicknackered, thank you so much for taking your time and trouble to post your review and feedback, we really appreciate. I'm delighted you've found your whole stay and experience genuinely memorable, that's fantastic. Stay safe. Grim's Dyke Hotel Team
Rating

debbieg809, wrote review 17/08/2020

Disappointing

If you are happy not to have your bed made daily, to shower using wet towels or not to have the sink or bath cleaned for 4 days then this hotel is definitely for you. Everyday we had to chase them up ... more

Owner Response
Roberto Pereira, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grim's Dyke Hotel, responded to this review
Dear debbie809 We do take proactive guest feedback very seriously here and I am very sorry if we didn't get things right for you. It is all the more concerning, disappointing and frustrating for me, given the comments and very poor scores you have given us,despite the issues! During the COVID19 pandemic, we have strict guidelines to follow plus a risk assessment we had to complete and get approved from "Quality and Tourism" we must adhere to. We advise customers on check in bedrooms will be serviced on request, just inform reception daily. Teas and coffees are given in packs on check in and to contact reception if more needed during your stay. I am puzzled about the cups because if was requested we would have delivered the packs which contains one cup per person per pack. But we must keep our discipline, we must be focused and we cannot be complacent, if we have another lockdown industry will collapse. Local authorities are acting to close down premises and which are not following COVID19secure guidelines, we all have the duty of care to protect each other I am puzzled about the 12 hour shifts as I do check the timesheets and no one has worked those hours neither will I approve. Thanks again for the feedback and I'm really sorry that Grim's Dyke was not for you.

Postcard

The best British travel stories to inspire your adventures.