Best Western Plus Grims Dyke Hotel

Old Redding, Harrow Weald, Middlesex, HA3 6SH, England
based on 1146 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
VB

Best Western Plus Grims Dyke Hotel

Country house comfort near London!

Best Western Plus Grim's Dyke Hotel is a beautiful, secluded 19th Century Country House. Just 12 miles from the centre of London and within easy reach of Heathrow, the magnificent former country residence of Sir William Gilbert is set in over 40 acre show more

Bars, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets accepted
£25 per stay. Pets not to be left unattended.
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out15:00 | 11:00

Restaurants & Bars

Our Head Chef Daren Mason was trained under Gary Rhodes and his style is modern British food with flare. His skills have gained recognition from the AA obtaining a rosette award. Our Chefs work closely with the Head Gardener who constantly provides the best fruit and vegetables that the seasons have to offer. The gardens allow us to trial new varieties and know exactly what's in season.

Chef Daren Mason
  • Gilbert's Restaurant
  • Library Bar

Gilbert's Restaurant

We serve up satisfaction galore here in Gilbert's, with culinary creations from our talented Head Chef that and delicious traditional fine dining with a great relaxing atmosphere. And friendly staff for good measure!

Opening hours
Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00
Lunch: 12:30 - 14:00
Dinner: 19:00 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary

Library Bar

A relaxed environment overlooking the terrace and lawn. With over 40 Single Malts available to try.

Opening hours
11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

Best Western Plus Grims Dyke Hotel you've found the one!

Our glorious gardens and cracker of a country house are steeped in history, but make the perfect backdrop for the beginning of your future! We pride ourselves on the quality of our food and service, which makes Best Western Grim's Dyke Hotel a romantic and elegant venue that you'll fall in love with as soon as you visit!

  • Wedding Service & Reception Venue
  • Catering
  • Registrar

For any enquiries please call Claire O'Dell on 0208 3853100

Wedding at the Grim's Dyke

Our personal Wedding Planner will work hand-in-hand with you to put together the wedding of your dreams. Using one of our existing packages, or creating a tailor-made one thats the perfect match for your specific needs, she will take you through every stage of the process, and our experienced staff will ensure your big day is a big success.

Catering

Our creative kitchen staff work hard together to produce quality food all of which is home-made using ingredients from our kitchen garden, wherever possible. The excellence of the food has earned our Chef an AA Rosette.

Registrar

Registry office:
Harrow Council
Civic Centre, Harrow Middlesex HA1 2UT
0208 863 5611

Golf

The picturesque parkland course is 5600 yards in length, with a par of 69. With its tight fairways and tricky greens, it is a very good test of golf. The casual visitor, or the new member will find a round of golf at Grims Dyke a very enjoyable golf experience.

Grim's Dyke Golf Course

The picturesque parkland course is 5600 yards in length, with a par of 69. With its tight fairways and tricky greens, it is a very good test of golf. The casual visitor, or the new member will find a round of golf at Grims Dyke a very enjoyable golf experience.

1 miles away in Harrow Weald

Course type

parkland

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

69

Distance

5600 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

9 holes Yes

Meetings & Events

Our Music Room hits all the right notes with businesses, thanks to its wood panelling and high vaulted ceilings with great acoustics. Its minstrels gallery and a large ornate Cornish alabaster firepla...

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Our Music Room hits all the right notes with businesses, thanks to its wood panelling and high vaulted ceilings with great acoustics. Its minstrels gallery and a large ornate Cornish alabaster fireplace will inspire colleagues and impress clients, while our grand piano adds a touch of class to any conference.

Available Room Set Ups

  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape
Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Music Room 90 60 32 32 0
Drawing Room 40 18 17 20 0
Iolanthe 20 0 0 10 0
Gondoliers 20 0 0 10 0

Reviews of Best Western Plus Grims Dyke Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 1146 reviews
Excellent 53%
Very Good 28%
Average 10%
Poor 4%
Terrible 3%
Rating

Whatsisnameandme, wrote review 27/01/2020

Afternoon tea

The tea was very good value for money, to the extent that there was more than the three of us could eat. Traivon was our waiter, and he was excellent; and I believe that he exemplified all the best q... more

Owner Response
Gloves38, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grim's Dyke Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Whatsisnameandme, many thanks for the review, I'm delighted you has such a great Afternoon Cream Tea and thanks so much for the lovely feedback regarding Traivon, he'll be thrilled. Kind regards Philip
Rating

john-scott d, wrote review 27/01/2020

Some of the staff are a credit to this hotel

I found the hotel very good value, the chap on reception on the evening of the 26th was very welcoming and helpful as was the lady at breakfast on the 27th. Loved the history of the place, I would def... more

Owner Response
Gloves38, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grim's Dyke Hotel, responded to this review
Hi john-scott d, thanks so much for the lovely review and feedback - all the team are a credit and very hardworking and really do make the difference. I'm delighted you'd choose to stay again, we look forward to it. Kind regards Philip
Rating

nicholeelisec, wrote review 26/01/2020

Tired hotel

The building is tired, the hotel poorly run. Heating inadequate in the bar, bar staff were cold. Bathroom lighting on a sensor, you have to wave your arms every 2 minutes to keep it on. We have stayed... more

Owner Response
Gloves38, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grim's Dyke Hotel, responded to this review
Dear nicholeelisec, thanks you very much for taking the time to complete your review in TripAdvisor in addition to the guest survey you have already submitted. Thank you for your feedback, whilst very sorry we did live up to expectations and are disappointed by your review I do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It's perhaps a pity you haven't mention in the review that you arrived at the hotel at around 10am wanting to check straight in (we had been full the previous night and check-out time isn't until 11am) but after settling you in the bar lounge for a coffee the team managed to juggle allocations and offered to upgrade you into a Garden Lodge Suite, at no extra cost, which you accepted and checked in before 11am. Your guest history shows you last stayed at the hotel in the 2017 so I apologise if no-one remembered or recognised and sorry you feel I run the hotel poorly - it would be great to meet in person next time you stay. Kind regards Philip
Rating

harrymeasure2018, wrote review 09/01/2020

Amazing

Started my day of business with breakfast at the hotel and have to say I was impressed. Serving staff made me feel welcome especially Faiaz and Susan. Outstanding meal and would definitely visit again... more

Owner Response
GrimsDykeHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grim's Dyke Hotel, responded to this review
Hi harrymeasure2018, thank you so much for your kind review and for especially your recognition of Faiaz and Susan, it's really appreciated and I know it will mean a lot to them. Kind regards Philip
Rating

tcdryden, wrote review 08/01/2020

Great stay

Really helpfu and friendly staff. Room clean and comfortable. Had to change lenght of stay while there and this was accommodated without any bother. Have stayed here before and will certainly be b... more

Owner Response
GrimsDykeHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grim's Dyke Hotel, responded to this review
Hi tcdryden, many thanks for the fantastic review and feedback, it's really appreciated. Kind regards Philip

Postcard

The best British travel stories to inspire your adventures.