Hotel cancelled us last minute!
20/06/2017 cwhancox, Haslemere, United Kingdom
Deeply disappointed our reservation was cancelled last minute due to overbooking. We'd booked a superior room but received an email at 14.26 on our day of arrival to cancel our booking. No suitable c... more
Deeply disappointed our reservation was cancelled last minute due to overbooking. We'd booked a superior room but received an email at 14.26 on our day of arrival to cancel our booking. No suitable compensation provided, a free upgrade if we rebooked, which was irrelevant as we'd book the highest standard room. This was our only opportunity to get away having taken time off work and booked a dog sitter. Not everyone has the opportunity to just simply "rebook!" Very disappointing with poor, rude customer service. less
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this review
I would like to follow up on the recent review posted to our property. I find it hard to understand that you were able to rate the hotel facilities on a number of areas including: -
Location, Sleep Quality, Service, Value & Cleanliness given as your review mentions you were unfortunate enough not to stay with us?
Unfortunately, as with most hotels we operate on an internet based connection between various room sellers online, on the date of your booking the system experienced a drop in connection and the hotel subsequently became overbooked.
The hotel attempted to make contact immediately, however the number you provided on making your reservation was un-contactable. The booking was only received at 08:20 on that day and therefore would have hoped for a little more understanding in this matter. We were able to advise via e-mail which was read and received at 11:40.
I must stress that it is not the policy of the hotel to overbook rooms and hope that your negative comments do not dissuade future guests of the Beachcroft. As a business we are very proud of the service levels and product we offer.