• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Stoke Rochford Hall, BW Premier Collection

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Olde worlde charm in the heart of the English countryside.

Tucked away in peaceful, rolling countryside in the heart of the East Midlands Shires, BW Premier Collection Stoke Rochford Hall is a magnificent Grade I listed Victorian mansion that has recently been restored to its former glory, thanks to a £12 million three-year restoration project, overseen by English Heritage.

Originally built in the 1840s as a private residence, today the Hall is a state-of-the-art hotel, conference and banqueting facility - all the while retaining its olde worlde charm.

Theres plenty to see and do nearby, from quaint market towns to explore, to stunning countryside thats perfect for hiking and cycling. Or, if you dont want to wander too far, why not take a stroll through the lush landscaped gardens or enjoy a drink and a bite to eat on the terrace while you watch the world go by?

Theres also an exciting programme of events through the year, from live music to spooky haunted evenings. Join in if you dare.

View more


Stoke Rochford
NG33 5EJ
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 01476 530337


Hotels Leisure Facilities are closed until further notice.
Bars, Free WIFI, Gym, Indoor Pool, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Sauna, Tennis, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: Accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 10:30


Dining and Bars

Chef Tony Broad



Traditional dishes with an elegant contemporary twist are the order of the day in this stylish eatery. Whether you join us for a hearty breakfast, a light lunch or the three-course table dhote menu in the evening, you can be guaranteed to enjoy mouth-watering local produce and top quality service. Delicious.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:30 - 10:00
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:00
Dinner: 19:00 - 21:00
Weekend times may vary

Rochford -Turnor

For Evening dining, Afternoon Teas and occasional lunches.

Opening hours

Dinner: 19:00 - 21:00
Weekend times may vary


Fancy a more informal dining experience? This relaxed eatery serves up a variety of hot and cold snacks and light bites in a relaxed atmosphere, overlooking the gardens.

You can also enjoy a tipple or two while you take in the views. Theres an extensive wine and spirits menu to choose from, as well as delicious coffees and soft drinks. In the summer months a pitcher of Pimms is perfect for enjoying on the terrace.

Opening hours

Weekend times may vary


Stoke Rochford Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: Parkland Estate
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 70
Distance: 6133 Yards
No handicap required


0.6km miles away in Stoke Rochford


Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities


9 holes Yes
18 holes £23.00
Trolley hire £2.00
Buggy hire £18.00
Tuition £25.00


Your wedding will be one of the most memorable days of your life, so why not let our experienced team take care of everything, leaving your free to relax and enjoy yourself? Our service is completely flexible its up to you to how you want your big day to go, from where you tie the knot to whats on the wedding breakfast menu - and well work closely with you to ensure that your dreams become reality.


BW Premier Collection Stoke Rochford Halls exquisitely ornate mansion rooms and perfectly manicured, landscaped gardens make the hotel a perfect wedding venue, not only do they add a sense of grandeur to the festivities, they make a stunning backdrop for photographs. Add to this exceptional cuisine, first class service and a luxurious choice of accommodation, for both the happy couple and their guests, and its easy to see why so many people choose to get married here.

Whether you choose all-inclusive or a bespoke package, you can be sure of exceptional service and meticulous attention to detail, ensuring your day is truly spectacular with memories that you, your family and friends will cherish forever.

Honeymoon Suite

Celebrate your wedding night in style with a stay in one of our 20 spacious and beautifully-decorated superior rooms tucked away in the beautiful Mansion House.

Each of our Mansion bedrooms offers that special something to make it stand out from the crowd, whether its a comfortable lounge area, luxurious bathroom or fantastic view. All rooms are en-suite and are equipped to a high specification.

Theres also the option of our Junior Suites which are also in the Mansion House and feature stunning period details, high ceilings, and luxurious touches like a comfortable lounge and premium bathrooms to make your stay truly memorable.

For that extra special touch, a range of gifts can be delivered to your room on arrival, including chilled champagne, flowers or luxurious chocolates. Your wish is our command.


Registry office:
Lincolnshire Registry Office
4 Lindum Road, LN2 1NN
01522 782244

For any enquiries please call Nicki Glencross on 01476 530337

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type NG33 5EJ

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: A1, J, 0.50 miles
Nearest train station: Grantham, 4.50 miles
Nearest airport: East Midlands, 29.00 miles
Free parking on site (100 spaces)
On site disabled parking (5 spaces)

Stoke Rochford
NG33 5EJ

What's nearby?


  • Grantham Town Football Club (8 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Woolsthorpe Manor (2.3 miles)

  • Belvoir Castle (12.3 miles)

  • Belton House (10.1 miles)

  • Tattershall Castle (32 miles)

  • RAF Battle Of Britain Memorial Flight at RAF Coningsby (50 miles)


  • Stamford (24 miles)

  • Oakham (25 miles)

  • Melton Mowbray (10 miles)

  • Grantham (8 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

The idyllic and tranquil environment of BW Premier Collection Stoke Rochford Hall makes it the perfect retreat, whether youre planning a large conference, training programme, board meeting or a small seminar. Surrounded by relaxing gardens and beautiful countryside, there are no nearby distractions, allowing delegates to concentrate on the task at hand.

There are 26 rooms of all shapes and sizes to choose from, all of which benefit from natural light, blackout facilities and access to our free Wi-Fi service, as well as audio-visual equipment which incorporates the very latest in technology. Theres even dedicated technical support based on site, so you never have to worry about getting the projector working or getting connected to the web.

Whether you want to cater for a handful of people, or seat 300 theatre-style, theres a room to suit your needs.

And once business is done for the day, you can enjoy some first-class food and a tipple or two at the SHR Restaurant or Terrace Bar & Bistro, before heading to your comfortable room for a good nights sleep.

For relaxation, you can enjoy the facilities of our on-site Leisure Club, or why not show off your golfing skills on the 18-hole course adjacent to the Hall?

Available room set ups

U shape

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Grand Hall 0 0 0 0 0
Library 200 80 35 50 150
Orangry 0 0 0 0 0
Turnor 90 48 30 36 90
Rochford 35 26 18 24 40
Oak 0 0 0 0 48
Board 0 0 0 16 0
IT Suite 0 17 0 0 0
Teaching Room 1 45 24 18 24 0
Seminar 1 20 12 10 12 0
Seminar 2 20 10 10 12 0
Teaching 2 40 24 18 24 0
Seminar 3 20 10 10 8 0
Teaching 3 35 18 12 18 0
Seminar 4 20 8 10 10 0
Teaching 4 40 20 16 20 0
Newton 140 60 36 48 104
Woolsthorpe 24 12 12 16 0
Neville 30 12 18 20 0
William Burn 1 70 36 18 24 0
William Burn 2 50 24 18 20 0
Venue 1 150 70 42 52 0
Venue 2 150 70 42 52 0
Venue 3 40 16 12 16 0
Venue 4 40 16 12 16 0
Catacombs 60 24 28 32 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1754 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 490
Rating: 4 439
Rating: 3 364
Rating: 2 239
Rating: 1 222

Greatest Show

18/12/2018 Q8603WEtylerj, York, United Kingdom

My company booked our Christmas party at Stole Rochfird Hall. We attended on Saturday. I have to say it was incredible. Not sure what party some people have been attending with these reviews but every... more

Owner Response
StokeRochfordH, Guest Relations Manager at Stoke Rochford Hall, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Hi Q8603WEtylerj, Thank you for your review of our Greatest Showman party nights. I am delighted that you have had a good time and we look forward to welcoming you back to one of our future events. Kind Regards Guest Services

Greatest Showman 14 dec

17/12/2018 Anon-4178,

Prior to attending this event I also read the bad reviews and was apprehensive. I can now say that some people just like to nit pick. Arriving at Stoke Rochford the house looked grand and we were welc... more

Owner Response
StokeRochfordH, Guest Relations Manager at Stoke Rochford Hall, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Hi Anon-4178, Thank you for taking the time to review our Greatest Showman Christmas party. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience at the hotel and would be happy to return to the hotel. I am very pleased you enjoyed the food and you are correct, the blue gloves are worn for hygeine, something we take very seriously. Thank you once again for your commnets. Kind Regards Guest Services

Party Night - Greatest Showman

17/12/2018 SamEm123,

So I attended the Showman party Saturday just gone...… We were taken down to the main room around 7pmish Shown to our table by the staff which was nice! Food was fantastic, hot, came out quickly an... more

Owner Response
StokeRochfordH, Guest Relations Manager at Stoke Rochford Hall, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Hi SamEm123 Thank you for taking the time to review our Christmas party nights. I am really pleased that you enjoyed the event and we are grateful for your kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed the food that found our entertainment to be excellent. I do hope that you are able to visit the hotel again soon for one of our other many events. Kind Regards Guest Services

Worst Christmas Party Ever

17/12/2018 Camilla S,

Greatest Showman Christmas Party night 15th December 2018. Quite possibly the worst Christmas Party I have ever been to. Thank you Stoke Rochford for ruining what should have been a good night. That i... more

Owner Response
StokeRochfordH, Guest Relations Manager at Stoke Rochford Hall, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Hi Camilla, Thank you for taking the time to provide valued feedback. I am a little surprised to hear that you found the event to be the worst Christmas party you have ever been to. We have had incredibly positive feedback from this event both on social media and directly to the hotel. We recieved very positive feedback regarding the food on the evening and similarly, the entertainment had incredibly good feedback with a full dancefloor most of the evening. With regards to drinks, these are not added up on a calculator but are actually inputted into an app on our handheld devices & phones, which calculates the orders for the bar staff. I do apologise if you found there to be inconsistencies with this and I will review this as a matter of urgency with our bars manager. We do understand all events are not to everyone's taste however would have to say that I feel your assessment is a little harsh. I do wish you would have raised your concerns on the evening as we may have been able to resolve any issues you felt had arisen at the time. I do hope you that you return to the hotel in the future for another event or service that may be more to your taste. Thank you once again for taking the time to provide feedback. It is always appreciated as it helps us to continuously strive for improvement. Kind Regards Guest Services

What a shambles...my last ever stay here

16/12/2018 Moodygerbil, Kendal, United Kingdom

I stayed at Stoke Rockford recently for a Christmas party. On finding my room I was surprised to see a bin bag of foul smelling rubbish opposite the door with soiled linen spilling onto the floor. Not... more

Owner Response
StokeRochfordH, Guest Relations Manager at Stoke Rochford Hall, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Hi Moodygerbil, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding the Christmas party nights. Firstly please accept my most sincere apologies for the linen left near your room, this should have been collected as a matter of course by our housekeeping team and I shall review this with them to ensure this doesn't happen again. There are two routes into our Courtyard rooms, one through the main house which is preferable in cold weather, however, this is a long route through a very large hotel and I can appreciate this can be a little confusing. The main entrance into the courtyard is outside the hotel, through the main courtyard entrance, we have taken your comments on board and will review the directions given out on check-in by our reception team. With regards to the function, I am pleased to see the entertainment went down well with our guests. Our meal service for these events takes around 2 hours, this has been achieved on all of our events with the exception of the 1st December on which we encountered some technical difficulties. We plan our events for arrival between 6:30 pm - 7:00 pm, meal service at 7:30 pm to be finished at 9:30 pm when the main entertainment starts. I am delighted to say that on each event over the last two weeks, meal service has finished early at 9:15 pm. We do not have a tea and coffee course on our Christmas party menus and as such haven't included it in the brochures menus, we made this decision due to the very low uptake on tea and coffee on party nights in pervious years. Our waiters wear blue gloves as a matter of hygiene, I appreciate they do not look the prettiest however food hygiene is very important to us and any member of staff handling or serving food is required to wear them. I am disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy the food, we have recieved very positive feedback regarding the food however had you raised any concerns to us on the night we may have been able to provide an alternative. Thank you once again for taking the time to provide feedback, we really do appreciate all comments, good and bad as they help us to look for ways to improve, while the vast majority of our party goers have been very happy, we aim for 100% satisfaction and critical feedback helps us work towards achieving this. Kind Regards Guest Services