Parkmore Hotel & Leisure Club, Sure Hotel Collection by Best...

636 Yarm Road, Eaglescliffe, Stockton-on-Tees, County Durham, TS16 0DH, England
based on 663 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
/
  • parkmore-hotel-grounds-and-hotel-10-83106
  • Best Western Parkmore Hotel & Leisure Club Hotel Grounds
  • Best Western Parkmore Hotel & Leisure Club Hotel Grounds
  • Best Western Parkmore Hotel & Leisure Club Bedrooms
  • Best Western Parkmore Hotel & Leisure Club Bedrooms
  • Best Western Parkmore Hotel & Leisure Club Bedrooms
  • Best Western Parkmore Hotel & Leisure Club Bedrooms
  • Best Western Parkmore Hotel & Leisure Club Bedrooms
  • Best Western Parkmore Hotel & Leisure Club Dining
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
AA

Parkmore Hotel & Leisure Club, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western

Parkmore Hotel and Leisure Club.

The Parkmore Hotel and Leisure Club, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western is the perfect setting for a weekend away, just 3 miles from Stockton-on-Tees and within walking distance of Yarm. The hotel proudly stands as a Victorian building, complete w show more

Works carried out yearly in the Leisure Club around August Bank Holiday.
Please note that some TV signals may be impacted by the Bilsdale TV Mast fire. Sky TV is available in our Bar & Lounge area.
24 Hour Room Service, Bars, Electric Car Charge, Free WIFI, Gym, Indoor Pool, Restaurants, Spa Pool, No Lift
There is free parking available onsite
Pets not accepted
Pets are not allowed.
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out14:00 | 11:00
636 Yarm Road, Eaglescliffe, Stockton-on-Tees, County Durham, TS16 0DH, England
What 3 Words: ///endlessly.gratitude.originate

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From breakfasts that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered.

Chef Tibor Kerekgyarto

We have a team of experienced chefs waiting to serve you something exquisite at The Parkmore Hotel, be it in The Birdcage Restaurant or opting for something more traditional in our Bar. Not forgetting our ever popular afternoon teas and Sunday lunches.

  • The Birdcage
  • Bar
Dining and bars

The Birdcage

At The Birdcage, we specialise in sumptuous maximalist decor, tantalising dishes, and divine fizz! Reserve a table today and prepare for an evening of decandance.

Opening hours
Breakfast: 06:30 - 10:00
Lunch: 12:00 - 16:00
Dinner: 16:00 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
parkmore-hotel-dining-02-83106.jpg

Bar

Our well-stocked bar is well worth a visit, whether you are relaxing with friends, meeting a colleague or simply enjoying a tasty nightcap before bed Our welcoming servers will make you feel right at home, as you browse through our extensive drinks menu; offering hot, cold, alcoholic and non-alcoholic options.

Opening hours
11:00-23:30
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

No matter your number of guests, our flexible function rooms remain perfect for the occasion. Our experienced chefs can cater for both small gatherings and larger celebrations, with our standards of service always remaining impeccably high. From your red carpet arrival to your last dance, we'll make sure your wedding is everything you ever dreamed of. So, if you're looking for a personal and professional service, choose our wedding venues in Stockton-on-Tees today.

For any enquiries please call Rebecca Holgate on 01642 786815

Registrar

Registry office:
Stockton-on-Tees
Nightingale House, Balaclavia Street, Stockton,
01642 527720

Golf Off Site

The Eaglescliffe golf club is located within walking distance of the hotel (just half a mile away). The course has been described as a 'hidden gem' by Golf monthly magazine, with beautiful rolling terrain and sloping greens to make for quite the challenging course. As one of the smartest clubs around, Eaglescliffe even sports a dress code as tailored shirts and trousers must be worn, and you won't get away with any camouflage print.

  • Eaglescliffe Golf Course
  • Wynyard

Eaglescliffe Golf Course

0.5 miles away in Yarm, Stockton on Tees

Course information

  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

Championship

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

72

Distance

6289 Yards

Handicap

Handicap required

Prices

Trolley hire Yes
Buggy hire Yes
Tuition Yes

Wynyard

5 miles away in Billingham

Course information

  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

Championship

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

72

Distance

7000 Yards

Handicap

Handicap required

Prices

Trolley hire Yes
Buggy hire Yes
Tuition Yes

Spa & Leisure facilities

Our spa provides you with the perfect place to unwind during your stay. Take a leisurely dip in the spa pool, or visit the sauna, steam room and hydrotherapy spa. After that, why not treat yourself to a little pampering by our trained beauty therapists, for some blissful relaxation. Please note: the leisure club is closed Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Years Day.

  • Spa Facilities
  • Treatments

Spa Facilities

Swimming pool, sauna, spa bath, hydro therapy pool & steam room

  • No. of treatment rooms: 2
  • Minimum guests per booking: 1
  • Maximum guests per booking: 6

Opening Times

Monday - Sunday: closed

Treatments

We offer a range of treatments to make your "me time" more memorable. From head to toe, we'll take care of you in style. Appointments are necessary.

Mind & Body
From Free / Treatment
Fitness Classes
60 mins
From£5.00
Personal Fitness Consultation
30 mins
From£20.00
Pilates
60 mins
From£5.00
Reflexology
0 mins
FromFree

Make the most of our leisure facilities and enjoy some down time

Get fit. Feel fresh. Unwind. Sound good? Give yourself the ultimate workout and follow it up with blissful relaxation thanks to our amazing leisure club and spa facilities. Guests are entitled to 1 hour in the pool and 1 hour in the gym per day. This is subject to availability and it is best to book in advance.

Meetings & Events

At the Parkmore Hotel, we know how to take care of business brilliantly, but you don't have to be here with colleagues to get the most out of our first-class facilities.

With easy access to the A19 and A66 and only a 10-minute drive to Durham Tees Airport, Eaglescliffe, Yarm and Darlington train station, you will have no trouble getting to and from the hotel. We offer two versatile function rooms, the Yarm Suite and the Bramhall Suite, able to host events of up to 100 people.

Available Room Set Ups

The below information shows the capcity of each meeting room based on the room setup type.

Room Name Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Yarm Suite 70 20 30 35 50
Bramhall Suite
100 40 40 40 120

Reviews of Parkmore Hotel & Leisure Club, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 663 reviews
Excellent 31%
Very Good 23%
Average 24%
Poor 11%
Terrible 8%
Rating

russfromwales, wrote review 03/08/2022

Awful Room

The hotel has a gym and pool, both of which are fairly decent though the gym was stiflingly hot and the pool is very small. Bar wasn't exactly atmospheric, it did however serve drinks so I guess it's ... more

Owner Response
James Leeds, General Manager at Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review
Good afternoon, thank you for taking the time to share your comments and please accept my apologies that you felt your stay was unsatisfactory. Your feedback has been taken on board. Many thanks again.
Rating

lucyhY6563SF, wrote review 01/08/2022

Wedding day

We had our wedding day at the parkmore hotel, I stayed over the night before and used the spa with my bridesmaids too. It was the most perfect magical day me and my husband could have asked for. The p... more

Owner Response
James Leeds, General Manager at Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review
Good morning Lucy, thank you so much for your glowing review! We are so pleased you had a wonderful wedding day, yourself and Danny were a joy to work with throughout the whole process and we hope to see you back again soon!
Rating

V7093CWhannahm, wrote review 29/07/2022

Shocking!

Checked in today and checked out within half hour. Room was horrendous, what looked like mould on the carpet, tatty old chair, random persons sock, TV not working even tho told it would be. Do not boo... more

Owner Response
James Leeds, General Manager at Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review
Good morning, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and please accept our apologies that you felt you no longer wanted to stay with us. We have been having ongoing issues with our television signal since the Bilsdale Mast fire, we apologise but this is unfortunately out of our control.
Rating

kickinaboot, wrote review 29/07/2022

Poor hotel

This hotel is one that just can’t be bothered. No receptionist when I tried to check in, rooms are very basic, a blind but no curtain. No aircon either and it was very hot in the room but it can be no... more

Owner Response
James Leeds, General Manager at Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review
Good morning, thank you for taking the time to share your comments - we are pleased our team looked after you and you enjoyed your experience in the restaurant. My apologies that you were dissatisfied with the facilities, we have had extremely hot weather recently and do have fans available from reception if required, our receptionists do sometimes have to leave the desk if a guest has requested something and this is only ever for a couple of minutes at a time. We hope this does not deter you from visiting in the future and we hope to welcome you back.
Rating

Shirley_spark, wrote review 14/07/2022

Sad lost customer focus

I have used this hotel for business and would describe myself as a regular.The reason for staying is I feel safe as a lone business woman. I used this hotel before covid, during lifted restrictions an... more

Owner Response
James Leeds, General Manager at Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review
Good afternoon, thank you for taking the time to share your comments - I am saddened to hear you were disappointed on your latest visit. If you would like to give us a call to discuss this further and if there is anything we can do, please do give us a call on 01642 786815. Many thanks

Loading