Birmingham North Moor Hall Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Moor Hall Drive, Four Oaks, Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands, B75 6LN, England
based on 2805 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
AA The AA rosette is your guarantee that a hotel takes extra special pride in its cuisine. Gold CSR award from Green Tourism.

Birmingham North Moor Hall Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Moor Hall Hotel & Spa

A relaxing break near Birmingham.

Moor Hall Hotel & Spa BW Premier Collection by Best Western, is a delightful country house hotel set in parkland yet within easy reach of Birmingham. As such, you'll enjoy peace and quiet without having t
show more

Restaurant bookings highly recommended to avoid disappointment.
Our main restaurant 'The Oak Room' is closed on Sunday evenings & Bank Holiday Mondays. Dinner inclusive rates offer a £17.50 allowance towards the Carvery Menu instead.
Bars, Free WIFI, Gym, Indoor Pool, Lift to some floors, Restaurants, Spa Pool, Twenty Four Hour Service
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets not accepted
Guide and hearing dogs only
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out15:00 | 11:00

Restaurants & Bars

Nigel has more than 34 years experience in the hotel industry, having worked for some of the largest companies in the hotel sector including Forte and Marriott Hotels, in his 34 years, 28 were spent in the kitchens with a break of 6 years to work front of house as a Director of Food and Beverage and as an Operations Manager, returning to the kitchens recently, this experience has made him a more rounded Food and Beverage operator. Nigel believes in using local suppliers, local food produce and developing young talent as the future of the industry.

Chef Nigel Parnaby
  • The Oak Room
  • The Country Kitchen
  • The Terrace
  • The Lounge Bar
  • The Ladywood Room
  • Charter Bar

The Oak Room

Enjoy the finest of fine dining experiences here, with oak panels adding original character to the room. The 2 AA rosette Oak Room restaurant was the original dining room of Sir Edward Ansell in the 1900s and it has an enviable reputation for fine dining. By day it has sweeping views across Moor Hall golf course, by night there is a cosy and intimate atmosphere, making it perfect for a relaxed evening out or a special celebration.

Please note The Oak Room Is closed on Sundays & Bank Holidays.

Opening hours
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:00
Weekend times may vary

The Country Kitchen

With a more relaxing, yet no less impressive atmosphere, this is the ideal place to enjoy a traditional carvery! For starters, help yourself from the salad bar or home-made soup, then there is always a variety of roast joints, fish dishes, and casseroles accompanied by fresh vegetables and sauces. Sweets come next, of course, including one hot pudding from the kitchen. Then if you can manage it, the cheese board is complimentary.

Opening hours
Breakfast: 06:30 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:30 - 14:00
Dinner: 18:00 - 22:00
Weekend times may vary

The Terrace

The Terrace, with its fabulous views over the surrounding golf course, is bathed in sunshine throughout the summer and is the perfect spot to relax with a drink or a meal.

Opening hours
Weekend times may vary

The Lounge Bar

Come in, sit down and take your pick from our well-stocked bar. Enjoy our character fireplace, stained glass window, varied menu and - in warm weather - our outside dining area. We also serve a delicious afternoon tea!

Opening hours
07:00-00:00
Weekend times may vary

The Ladywood Room

As warm and welcoming a bar as you'll find, The Ladywood Room enjoys internal direct access to terrace, while you'll enjoy access to the view from our large bay window.

Opening hours
07:00-00:00
Weekend times may vary

Charter Bar

The spacious Charter Suite bar has direct access from the car park and is used for weddings and functions - it leads to the Charter Suite and the airy conservatory.

Opening hours
07:00-00:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

A beautiful setting backed by traditional high standards of care and personal service means that at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa we can confidently offer you the perfect wedding venue in Sutton Coldfield.

Set in the delightful surroundings, yet convenient for local churches, the grounds and sunken garden provide a unique and picturesque backdrop for your wedding photographs, which are, of course the permanent reminder of a very special day.

  • Registrar

For any enquiries please call Louise Dempster on 0121 3083751

Registrar

Registry office:
Birmingham Register Office
Holiday Wharf, Holiday Street, B1 1TJ
0121 675 1000

Golf

Widely acknowledged as a parkland gem, Moor Hall offers an ideal venue for individual visitors, societies and corporate golf days alike.

The Club is set in the heart of Sutton Coldfield and many visitors return time and time again to experience not only the attractions of the course but also to enjoy the friendly atmosphere and warm welcome that awaits in the clubhouse.

  • Moor Hall Golf Club
  • Little Aston Golf Club

Moor Hall Golf Club

Widely acknowledged as a parkland gem, Moor Hall offers an ideal venue for individual visitors, societies and corporate golf days alike.

The Club is set in the heart of Sutton Coldfield and many visitors return time and time again to experience not only the attractions of the course but also to enjoy the friendly atmosphere and warm welcome that awaits in the clubhouse.

0.1 miles away in Four Oaks

Course information

  • Practice ground golf facilities
  • Putting green golf facilites
  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

Parkland

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

71

Distance

6800 Yards

Handicap

Handicap required

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £50.00
Trolley hire £3.00
Club hire £10.00
Buggy hire £25.00
Tuition £30.00

Little Aston Golf Club

Little Aston is one of England's best loved inland courses and for many years has enjoyed an enviable pedigree in the Top 100 courses in Great Britain and Ireland as surveyed by Golf World.

Golfers will find a top quality Championship Course which is renowned for the quality of its fairways and greens and, when their round is over, golfers can relax over a drink or meal in a Clubhouse steeped in history and tradition.

3.8 miles away in Little Aston

Course information

  • Practice ground golf facilities
Course type

Parkland

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

72

Distance

6704 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £90.00
Club hire £10.00

Spa & Leisure facilities

The Spa at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa is the perfect place to relax and forget the stresses of modern living for an hour or two. Our experienced therapists offer a range of wonderful facial and body treatments, suitable for men and women, plus Reiki, Indian Head Massage and Reflexology.

  • Spa Facilities
  • Treatments

Spa Facilities

Our four spa treatment rooms and relaxing spa lounge offer calming areas to unwind in. And in addition, we also have a Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna for you to enjoy!

  • No. of treatment rooms: 4
  • Minimum guests per booking: 1
  • Maximum guests per booking: 20
  • Children 14 years and under must be accompanied by an adult at all times

Opening Times

Monday - Wednesday: 09:00 - 19:00
Thursday - Friday: 09:00 - 21:00
Saturday: 09:00 - 19:00
Sunday: 09:00 - 17:00

Treatments

Thalgo treatments uses the riches of the sea so you can benefit from powerful healing, revitalising and re-balancing properties vital for health and well being. The exceptional body treatments refine, tone and ease tensions, while the facials offer spectacular results in purifying, hydrating and firming. We also offer bareMinerals makeup which is 100% pure, without any preservatives, oils or chemicals added.

Health & Beauty
From £14.00 / Treatment
Massage
From £41.00 / Treatment
Mind & Body
From Free / Treatment
Health & Beauty
From £14.00 / Treatment
Body Wrap
60 mins
From£65.00
Eye Treatments
25 mins
From£45.00
Facial
25 mins
From£46.00
Manicure
55 mins
From£25.00
Pedicure
70 mins
From£25.00
Waxing
15 mins
From£14.00
Massages
From £41.00 / Treatment
1 Hour Full Massage
55 mins
From£75.00
Back, Neck Shoulder Massage
25 mins
From£41.00
Detox Massage
70 mins
From£82.00
Head Massage
25 mins
From£45.00
Indoceane Spa Ritual
90 mins
From£95.00
Lava Shells
25 mins
From£50.00
Swedish Massage
55 mins
From£75.00
Mind & Body
From £0.00 / Treatment
Fitness Classes
30 mins
From£3.50
Personal Fitness Consultation
60 mins
From£10.00
Pilates
60 mins
FromFree
Reflexology
50 mins
From£46.00
Reiki
50 mins
From£42.00
Sea & Senses Body Treatment (m
70 mins
From£78.00
Sea & Senses Face & Body Treat
140 mins
From£125.00
Sea & Senses Face Treatment (m
70 mins
From£78.00
Spinning
30 mins
FromFree
Yoga
60 mins
From£2.00

Meetings & Events

We really do offer the complete package when it comes to conferences and meetings. Our equipment, location, natural lighting, great service, seven meeting rooms, air conditioning, free wi-fi access an...

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

We really do offer the complete package when it comes to conferences and meetings. Our equipment, location, natural lighting, great service, seven meeting rooms, air conditioning, free wi-fi access and friendly staff are all on tap when you choose to host your event here! What's more, delegates will really enjoy the peaceful country house atmosphere and the chance to relax in the indoor pool, gym, sauna and Spa treatment rooms.

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape
Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Bracebridge 60 18 28 28 50
Wentworth 50 14 20 24 30
Hartopp 20 10 12 14 12
Longmoor 30 12 12 16 16
Aston 20 10 12 14 12
Charter Suite 250 120 40 40 180

Reviews of Birmingham North Moor Hall Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 2805 reviews
Excellent 56%
Very Good 23%
Average 12%
Poor 5%
Terrible 3%
Rating

Cozminne, wrote review 21/03/2020

Reasonable value if you get a deal - food better than accommodation.

We stayed here to visit the two reenactors markets in the area and had planned to do some additional sightseeing but due to the global situation spent most of our time in the hotel. We got a deal thr... more

Owner Response
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We do appreciate your kind comments about the hotel, our hard working team and the great food you received. Despite the current global situation we really do appreciate you continuing with your trip. I am sorry you found our check-out process lengthy, and we will review our procedures. I am disappointed that our strict cleanliness procedures were not adhered to and this will be addressed with the staff member. I do hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you back again soon, where you can be assured of our best attention.
Rating

davida732, wrote review 17/03/2020

Read the small print

We were supposed to be attending an event near to the hotel which has unfortunately been cancelled due to coronavirus situation. As we only booked this hotel as it was near the event and with governme... more

Owner Response
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for your review David. We offer many types of room rate, and when you made your booking less than 2 weeks ago, you chose to select the non-refundable option. As the concerns about coronavirus have intensified, we have made additional changes and we are allowing any guest who booked on a non-refundable advance purchase rate the option to postpone their visit up until 31st October 2020. As an independent family owned business we employ many people from the local area and our key priority is to keep our teams in jobs whilst following government guidelines. We do hear your concerns that your trip has been postponed due to the event organisers cancelling, but we do hope you understand that until we are told differently from the government, we remain open for business. I do hope you will consider visiting us soon to enjoy our warm hospitality and great food with the option to extend your date as mentioned above and on our website.
Rating

MrJ692, wrote review 16/03/2020

Moor Hall Hotel & Spa

Recently stayed 1 night, midweek. Room comfortable. Had pleasant walk in the grounds adjacent to the golf course. Used the pool facilities, sauna & steam room. Ate in Country Kitchen-good food & servi... more

Owner Response
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for your great review and 5 star rating. I am delighted you had a wonderful visit to our family owned country house hotel. Our main cultural value is to make sure our guests are happy and so pleased this shone through during your visit. Everyone at Moor Hall looks forward to welcoming you back again soon when you are next in the area.
Rating

MarkCunard, wrote review 15/03/2020

First Class Stay for Meeting

Stayed for one night only for a meeting the next day. Check in staff very helpful and friendly. My son from Coventry came over to join me for Dinner in the Oak Room. Menu and quality of food excell... more

Owner Response
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Many thanks for your review and 5 star rating Mark. I am delighted you had a wonderful visit and enjoyed the room allocated to you, and you enjoyed your dining experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next planned visit, where you can be assured of our best attention.
Rating

emilydB4680VH, wrote review 14/03/2020

Afternoon tea

Recently visited Moor Hall for afternoon tea for my mother and sister's birthdays. We were very much looking forward to the afternoon having visited the hotel regularly and having previously been memb... more

Owner Response
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for your review Emily. I am sorry that your request was not met. We always do our very best to meet all requests of our guests, and all requests are applied to the order in which they were received. I am sure you will understand we do not like letting our guests down, or not being able to fulfil any requests. I am unable to comment as to why the table remained empty during your stay - the guests may have been running late. We would not have deliberately wished to cause any upset, and do hope you accept our apologies for any disappointment caused. I do hope you will consider returning to our hotel, to allow us to restore your faith.

Postcard

The best British travel stories to inspire your adventures.