The hotel has a lovely setting, its away from the town yet very close to the motorway. Rooms are way of bungalows.
This hotel is very popular for weddings and due to the grounds its understandable, we were also here for a family wedding.
The rooms are not that clean, we had long hairs between the quilt and bed sheet, dirt on a bed pillow and part of the quilt.
On the first night a number of us ate at the hotels restaurant, which I warn you is expensive.
Breakfast is typical European, arrange of cold meats and cheese, bread, croissants, boiled eggs, bacon, sausages, scrambled eggs (disgusting on the first day), fruit, yoghurt, cereal, fruit juice and coffees.
Got to give a mention for the Priest who gave a great service for the newly weds, very humorous at times.
The wedding was great.
When I arrived home a few days later I noticed the hotel has charged me twice for our stay, with the second amount actually higher, I obviously contacted the hotel, I was informed that the financial person was not in until the Thursday, well Thursday has come and gone, no correspondence and no refund, very poor customer service, this should have been dealt with immediately, regardless. So not only poor customer service but to take a payment without the customers knowledge or authorisation is fraudulent. less
AngelaTDG, Marketing & Communicatie at Kasteel De Vanenburg, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your review. Thank you for taking the time to share your personal experiences with us. Your personal opinion is very important to us. I find it very annoying for you that your stay was disappointing. We don't want to give that feeling to our valued guests, which is why I feel very sorry.
Of course we have reviewed your review internally. We will do every effort to prevent this incident in the future. Thanks again for your message. You help us to optimize our quality and service.
Have a nice day.
Kasteel De Vanenburg