• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Kasteel de Vanenburg, BW Premier Collection

4 Stars

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

An authentic 17th-century castle offers you all kinds of possibilities for business meetings, conferences and hotel/restaurant facilities in style. You will be hospitably received and catered to a culinary delight in an oasis of peace.

The Kasteel de Vanenburg, BW Premier Collection is located in a peaceful, forest-rich area in the heart of the Netherlands (less than 45 minutes from Amsterdam), called "De Veluwe", one of the most nature-rich areas in the Netherlands, near the village Putten. The castle is surrounded by beautiful old trees; historical lanes and watercourses determine the structure of the 55-hectare estate.

On the estate you can stay in a rustic setting. De Vanenburg has 52 hotel rooms which are all located on our property. The rooms are spread over four courtyards around the castle.

The restaurant is located in the main castle, where the chef and his team will prepare the most surprising culinary creations, often using products from the herbal garden at the property.

A great variety of meeting facilities are spread over the estate, 17 in total, accommodating from three to 300 persons. A combination of modern facilities and historical atmosphere provides a truly inspiring setting for all kinds of business meetings, trainings and conventions.

View more

Location

Vanenburgerallee 13
Putten
3882 RH
Netherlands
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call +31 341375454
4 Stars

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 3882 RH

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Vanenburgerallee 13
Putten
3882 RH
Netherlands


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2 kilometer(s) from Putten

  • 17 kilometer(s) from Harderwijk

  • 21 kilometer(s) from Amersfoort

  • 44 kilometer(s) from Utrecht

  • 58 kilometer(s) from Zwolle

  • 65 kilometer(s) from Amsterdam

  • 100 kilometer(s) from Rotterdam

  • 107 kilometer(s) from The Hague

  • 125 kilometer(s) from Eindhoven

  • 150 kilometer(s) from Groningen




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 142 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 86
Rating: 4 46
Rating: 3 5
Rating: 2 5
Rating: 1 0
Rating

Perfect location

03/05/2019 Sunshine48829529917,

The location îs dreamy - Green, quiet, open The staff very friendly. Delicios food for dinner and Lunch. Premium room products. Good wifi. Must stat AT least 2-3 nights! IT îs close to all importan... more

Rating

Impressive place

27/04/2019 GrandTour03819360750,

Wonderfull suroundings; garden and buildings were very impressive. A quiet place with charm, and basis for relaxing. The personel were very polite and served us with a professionalism. This is a place... more

Rating

Bungalows with a manor for breakfast/lunch/dinner

16/04/2019 WorldTravelOne, Breukelen Ut

The name is a bit deceiving, you will not stay in a castle, but in separate coupled bungalows in a park with a central manor in which breakfast is served. It is hit and miss with staff attitudes, this... more

Rating

Great location, wonderful surroundings!!

27/01/2019 rgsbouma, HORN

On our way to visit family, we decided to stay at hotel Kasteel de Vanenburg. It is situated in the midst of an estate with beautiful trees and foreign plants. The staff is friendly, the rooms clean a... more

Owner Response
Kasteel D, Receptionist at Kasteel De Vanenburg, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Bouma, Thank you very much for this great review! Good to read that you enjoyed your stay at Kasteel De Vanenburg. Many thanks for the recommendation. We hope to see you once again someday! Kind regards, Nicole Kers Front Office
Rating

Compact.....

30/07/2018 Christine B, The Hague, The Netherlands

We spent the night from Friday 13th to Saturday 14th July in a 'compact room' .... As for 'compact', no disappointment: the sink is next to the bed, toilet and shower in a room as large as a closet: u... more

Owner Response
Kasteel D, Front Office at Kasteel De Vanenburg, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Christine, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are reading important points of improvement for our service, because the points you mention do not match the way we wish to spoil and unburden our guests. We take these points of improvement very seriously. We sincerely apologize! We hope that you can nevertheless look back on a good stay on our estate, and would like to receive you again in the future! Kind regards, Nicole Kers Kasteel De Vanenburg