• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Judds Folly Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

A hidden gem surrounded by parkland in Kent.

Set in three acres of open parkland with a tree-lined drive, Sure Hotel by Best Western Judd's Folly is a scenic getaway in peaceful surroundings. You'll find us in Syndale Park, a country retreat on the outskirts of the Kent market town of Faversham. We're only a 15-minute drive from historic Canterbury and Whitstable Castle, and within easy reach of the Channel Tunnel.

Our tastefully-decorated boutique accommodation mixes modern flair with traditional fittings dating back to the original building of 1680. We have 26 individually-styled bedrooms, many of which enjoy beautiful views of the parkland and are located on the ground floor, with direct access to the car park. For an extra touch of luxury, we have deluxe rooms and suites. Each room is bright and airy, with Freeview TV, a hospitality tray and free WiFi.

So whether you're here on a leisure break or business trip, you'll appreciate our comfortable rooms and great food and drink.

View more

Location

Syndale Park
London Road

Faversham
Kent
ME13 0RH
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 03330 034175

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: Accepted in dedicted rooms only £15 per pet per night
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

blank image

Autumn Room

Overlooking the gardens at the back of the hotel, our Autumn Room Restaurant offers lovely views while you eat. We're open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and our varied dishes are lovingly made with fresh local produce.

For breakfast, there's a choice of continental or full English, while the evening main event includes chargrilled chicken breast on potato rosti; mushroom, cranberry and brie Wellington; or rump steak with chips. If you have someone to share with, Judd's Fish Platter is a popular choice.

Here for a birthday celebration or family get-together? We're happy to cater for all dietary requirements, and our attentive staff will make sure you're well looked after.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:00
Dinner: 18:00 - 21:00
Weekend times may vary
blank image

Hotel Bar

The Bar and Lounge here at Sure Hotel by Best Western Judd's Folly is set in the old kitchen of the original manor house around a large open fire, giving it a comforting and relaxed feel. Drink in the view as well as your tipple, as the lounge overlooks the grounds out towards the Swale Valley and Faversham.
Your choice of beverage includes traditional local ales from micro-breweries, while our light bites menu has sandwiches, burgers, scampi and chips, sausage and mash, poached salmon and more.

Opening hours

08:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

With the beautiful backdrop of Syndale Park to give your wedding photos the edge, you can look forward to a day to remember at Sure Hotel by Best Western Judd's Folly. Celebrate your marriage in style with stunning scenery, great food and impeccable service. We understand that your wedding day is uniquely personal to you - that's why we work extra hard to make sure everything is exactly as you want it to be.

We're licensed for civil ceremonies and partnerships, and our function rooms can cater for up to 110 seated guests and up to 200 for your evening reception. We also have a lovely gazebo area on the patio for outdoor summer ceremonies.

If you want the entire hotel just for you and your loved ones, it can be booked exclusively for your wedding day.

blank imageblank imageblank imageblank image

Registrar

Registry office:
Swale Borough Council
Kent County Council
03000415050




For any enquiries please call Jason Wolverson on 01795 591818

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type ME13 0RH

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M2, J6, 2.00 miles
Nearest train station: Faversham, 1.60 miles
Nearest airport: London Gatwick, 58.00 miles
Free parking on site (25 spaces)

Address
Syndale Park
London Road
Faversham
Kent
ME13 0RH
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Kent Cricket Ground (8 miles)

  • Sandwich Golf Course (0 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Faversham Town (1.5 miles)

  • Canterbury Cathedral (7 miles)

  • Whitstable Harbour (7 miles)

  • Leeds Castle (10 miles)

  • Shepherd Neame Brewery (1.5 miles)

Shopping

  • Canterbury (7 miles)

  • Ashford Outlet Centre (14 miles)

  • Faversham (1.5 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

Located just off the A2, and close to the M2, Sure Hotel by Best Western Judd's Folly is perfectly placed for meetings, conferences and corporate parties where guests are travelling from far and wide.

You'll find our conference rooms on the ground floor, with plenty of natural daylight and rural views if your team needs inspiration.

Our Churchill Suite can accommodate up to 100 delegates theatre-style, while the Autumn Room holds up to 60. And you'll have full access to breakfast or lunch facilities if you need to cater for a large event. If you're planning a teambuilding session, we can arrange activities including archery, clay pigeon shooting and garden games. Exclusive use of the hotel for training and events is also available.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape

Churchill Suite

Ground Floor with access to grounds, toilets and bar facilities. Neutrally decorated with black out facilities




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Churchill Suite 120 40 30 40 120
Syndale Room 40 20 16 16 40
Autumn Room 75 30 30 30 60
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 474 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 223
Rating: 4 162
Rating: 3 53
Rating: 2 19
Rating: 1 17
Rating

A Country Retreat

19/06/2019 alikavner, Coventry, United Kingdom

After a fraught journey in torrential rain we arrived at reception only to find they had no evidence of our reservation( Booked with Booking.com ) This was frustrating as we were already late .We were... more

Owner Response
Jason W, Owner at Judd's Folly Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest. Thank you for review, I am overall pleased that your stay was good, but upset that on your arrival you were not dealt with as smoothly as the rest of our guests. We are fully aware, particularly on reception, about GDPR, and I am really quite sure that the receptionist did not read out over 40 names to you. Sometimes guests are booked under other names and with wrong spellings and in some cases spoken differently to how they are written, its very difficult for the receptionist to deal with on occassions. The cottages we have only just taken over as part of the hotel on 4th June and due to this they are not on our usual booking system programme and this will not occur until beginning of July. This may have been the issue and I can only apologise for this. There are a couple of issues that are arising from the cottages, which are being looked at, but we are not aware of these issues at reception that you mentioned, so will investigate these now. I am pleased that you did enjoy your stay and that the weather was much better in the following few days. Thanks again for your comments
Rating

Disappointing

10/06/2019 Resort50081792383,

The hotel room that I was allocated (although booking well in advance) was not fit for purpose. It was damp, smelly, in a terrible state of repair eg paint and plaster peeling from walls, dirty, cobwe... more

Owner Response
Jason W, Owner at Judd's Folly Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest Well you really have it in for us dont you. Second review on 2 separate sites. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay, but that room IS completely fit for purpose as it has been in use for many weeks before your stay and it was used by other guests the night we moved you to the other room with NO ISSUES. It may have taken you 4 attempts to get moved on the 2nd night, (Not that I think that is correct at all) but you asked on your first night and were told we could not move you as we were fully booked - there were NO ROOMS AVAILABLE ON ANY WEBSITES - AND WE DO NOT USE TRIP ADVISOR AS A BOOKING COMPANY. However we could on the second night - which we did, and low and behold you did not review the other room you had. It was brought to my attention by the housekeeper how rude your were, which I had dealt with previously at reception, but my staff do not have to take that from anyone. I wish now when you said you were leaving that I had not bothered to find you an alternative room, I should have just let you go and although you probably would still have written a bad review, at least we would have had a pleasant guest on the second evening. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay, but my reviews from the weekend have been all positive and yours seems to be the only negative. Odd that ??? Anyone if your coming back to the area, I hope you find other accommodation for yourself, as you would not be welcome back here.
Rating

Short one nighter

07/06/2019 SharonDavis2, Staffordshire

Stayed at Judd’s Folly while visiting family. It’s a bit isolated but quiet. Checked in early which wasn’t a problem, the reservation seemed to be confused even though I’d received a phone call from t... more

Rating

Great weekend away!

26/05/2019 Rachel C,

We had a lovely cottage at the back of the hotel it was extremely quiet and peaceful. A great location for accessing Whitstable and Canterbury also. Would definitely stay here again and also highly re... more

Rating

Pre-wedding stopover

25/05/2019 BroganDebs, Milton Keynes, United Kingdom

This was an absolute gem of a hotel. Mixture of rooms from traditional to motel style. Rooms very comfortable and the setting is wonderful. We had a mixed party of genders and ages and the staff dealt... more