Hellaby Hall Hotel, BW Signature Collection by Best Western

Old Hellaby Lane, Hellaby, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S66 8SN, England
based on 654 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Hellaby Hall Hotel, BW Signature Collection by Best Western

Surround yourself with luxury in South Yorkshire.

With its elegant good looks Hellaby Hall Hotel BW Signature Collection by Best Western, offers a standout combination of historic architecture and modern flair.
This 17th century manor house has been caringly converted to a striking 4-star hote
show more

As per Government Guidelines, the properties Leisure Facilities remain closed until further notice.
Pre-plated cooked breakfast delivered to guest room. Dinner will be either Room Service or Order and Collect.
24 Hour Room Service, Bars, Free WIFI, Gym, Indoor Pool, Lift to all floors, Restaurants, Sauna
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets not accepted
Guide & Hearing only
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out15:00 | 11:00

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From brekkies that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered. Tuck in.

Weddings

Every bride and groom are special to us, and our dedicated wedding co-ordinators will be more than happy to guide you through all the stages of planning your big day. If you're looking for a romantic stately setting in beautiful landscaped gardens, Hellaby Hall Hotel fits the bill perfectly.

We're licensed to hold civil ceremonies, civil partnerships and commitment ceremonies, and have suites of all sizes, whether you're planning an intimate celebration for close family and friends only or a lavish fairy tale wedding with a grand reception.

Our luxurious Colonial Suite has unrivalled views over the hotel grounds, its own bar and dancefloor, and can seat up to 275 guests. It can be divided into two separate rooms - The Bramley Suite, which can seat 120 guests, and the Garden Suite, which provides a smaller setting for up to 80 guests.

After you've partied till you drop, you can look forward to spending your wedding night in our spacious four-poster suite.

  • Registrar

For any enquiries please call Chloe Ackroyd on 01709 464354

Registrar

Registry office:
Rotherham Council
Rotherham South Yorkshire
01709823542

Golf

Whether you’re dedicating your full getaway to the green or just want to sneak in a few holes in between sightseeing, we’ve got you covered. Just don’t forget to pack your lucky club…

Sitwell Park

5 miles miles away in Rotherham

Course information

  • Practice ground golf facilities
  • Putting green golf facilites
  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

18 Hole

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

71

Distance

5968 Yards

Handicap

Handicap required

Prices

9 holes £36.00
18 holes £36.00
Trolley hire £6.00
Buggy hire £21.00
Tuition £20.00

Meetings & Events

Hellaby Hall Hotel is conveniently located close to the M18 and M1 motorways. We offer free WiFi and parking and can provide conference facilities for up to 500 delegates.
Within the hotel, we ha...

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Hellaby Hall Hotel is conveniently located close to the M18 and M1 motorways. We offer free WiFi and parking and can provide conference facilities for up to 500 delegates.
Within the hotel, we have unique meeting rooms with period features for up to 40 delegates. For board meetings and private dining, The Bakery or Drawing Room are ideal. Our large Colonial Suite is a purpose-built room adjoining the hotel that is suitable for large conferences, with plenty of natural daylight and outside terrace areas.
From the moment you arrive to when you leave, we'll endeavour to look after your every need, ensuring that all your meeting requirements are met.

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape
Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Colonnial 500 300 130 150 280
Garden 100 75 30 40 80
Bramley 300 150 60 80 150
Cellar 40 22 18 22 0
Pantry 22 12 12 14 0
Kitchen 25 12 12 14 0
Bakery 15 12 10 12 0
Drawing 30 14 18 20 20
Library 15 12 10 12 0

Reviews of Hellaby Hall Hotel, BW Signature Collection by Best Western

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 654 reviews
Excellent 42%
Very Good 27%
Average 15%
Poor 8%
Terrible 5%
Rating

EFC0704, wrote review 10/08/2020

Spa weekend

If you only take one piece of advice from me then this should be it. Go to Hellaby Hall for a spa weekend. On arrival we were checked in quickly and painlessly and the rules around social distancing ... more

Rating

KellieBelle38, wrote review 10/08/2020

Overnight stay

Room was stuffy, no air con, tired and dull restaurant, very average breakfast using cheap eggs, sausages and very cheap bread. For £84 a night we should have gone to premier inn!! I’m only giving it ... more

Rating

Venture708703, wrote review 05/08/2020

Afternoon tea

Booked Afternoon tea with my friends for my birthday. Not value for money, even though it was £6.50. Very basic sandwiches, no saviours as in pork pie, quiche. Scones very dry, staff was informed and... more

Owner Response
Dave Robinson, General Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Hi Venture708703 Thank you for leaving your review after your recent visit. I am sorry that you did not feel that you had value for money at £6.50 for your Afternoon Tea whilst taking up the 'Eat Out To Help Out' offer that has been very successful to our business as well as thousands of other businesses . I tend to disagree that our sandwiches of Smoked Salmon, Ham, Cheese & Egg are basic but are by far and above our most popular ones. In our past experiences we have found here, at Hellaby Hall, most guests do prefer the sweeter version rather than a savoury one so l do apologise if the fayre was not to your taste. I again disagree that our drinks are very expensive but if you think our fully home-made Afternoon Tea at £6.50 is expensive then l am afraid l do not have any further comment to make. I am pleased to say that we have served over 300 very happy guests this week and just short of another 1,000 bookings to follow in the coming weeks with comments being very positive about the quality of the food & the Team which l am delighted too hear and proud of. Regards Dave R General Manager
Rating

ashleycT6621MX, wrote review 03/08/2020

Mr cooper

Sent a number of email wanting a refund on my membership due to covid,the gym advise members online to cancel direct debit but refuse to freeze are refund upfront payers.they are ignoring all emails I... more

Owner Response
Dave Robinson, General Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Hi ashleyT6621MX Thank you for your comments I have spoken with the Leisure Club Manager to ascertain why your emails have been ignored but l am assuming that their replies may have gone into your Junk or Spam box because we do have a trail of what were sent to you. The notes on your account states that you were offered an extension to freeze along with all other members regards Dave R General Manager
Rating

SophiaA727, wrote review 02/08/2020

Fabulous gem of a place! Fabulous customer service!

We booked a last minute deal for this place as me and the girls have been needing a pick me up after lockdown!! I’m so glad we did! Hellaby Hall has beautiful well maintained grounds, the room we st... more

Owner Response
Dave Robinson, General Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Hi Sophia A727 Thank you for leaving your Fabulous 5* review after your recent stay with us. I do not think l could write a better, more fitting testimony, for my business - I think you have summed up everything that l am proud of in Hellaby Hall from the Gardens, Spa, the food right through to my most important aspect of the business - The Team. I have said many times on this platform, its because l have a great team behind me that makes me look better than l am ! They do all the hard ' behind the scenes' work so that l can do what l enjoy, making sure the guests are always happy. What is more pleasing, is hearing that you are all going to be returning and that's a weekend that ( I think) i'm going to look forward to ! Don't be strangers and we'll see you soon Take Care & Stay Safe Kind regards Dave R General Manager