Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection by Best Western

Blunsdon, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN26 7AS, England
based on 886 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
AA Gold CSR award from Green Tourism.

Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection by Best Western

Wonderful Wiltshire on your doorstep.

The Blunsdon House Hotel BW Premier Collection by Best Western, in Swindon is set in 30 acres of beautiful Wiltshire countryside, overlooking the Vale of Cricklade with views of the Cotswolds. An ideal place to stay in Swindon, you'll be surrounded b show more

From 1st March 2019 the Blunsdon House Hotel will be charging £5.00 per Person, per Entry, for use of their Leisure Club, this will include the Pool, Gym, Steam Room and Sauna. Children under 12 are free when accompanied by a full paying Adult.
Bars, Free WIFI, Gym, Indoor Pool, Lift to all floors, Restaurants, Tennis, Twenty Four Hour Service
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets not accepted
Guide, hearing and assistance dogs only
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out14:00 | 11:00

Restaurants & Bars

With a selection of restaurants and bars to choose from, the Blunsdon House Hotel is a fabulous place to eat in Swindon.

Chef Alex Turner
  • Flame
  • Carrie's Bar
  • Zan's Bar
  • Ben's Bar

Flame

Here at Blunsdon House Hotel our Flame Restaurant offers stunning la Carte cuisine cooked in our Josper Charcoal oven, which cooks our steak, burger, fish and chicken to perfection for a truly unique culinary experience.

Opening hours
Breakfast: 06:30 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:15
Dinner: 18:30 - 22:00
Weekend times may vary
blunsdon-house-hotel-dining-43-83070

Carrie's Bar

The Blunsdon House Hotel Swindon has three bars each with a unique feel. Carrie's bar is light and airy, overlooking the swimming pool. Meanwhile Bens bar and Zans bar are of a more traditional style, with lovely wood panelling. Snacks and light meals are available, while major sporting events are shown on the large screen.

Opening hours
09.30-23:00
Weekend times may vary
blunsdon-house-hotel-dining-51-83070

Zan's Bar

Relax in the wood panelled bar and cosy up by the open log fire (in winter months)

Opening hours
18:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary
blunsdon-house-hotel-leisure-10-83070

Ben's Bar

Ben's bar boasts over 100 malt whiskies, with traditional wood panelling adjacent to Zans bar.

Opening hours
18:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

The Blunsdon House Hotel Swindon is a unique wedding and reception venue in Swindon, popular with both locals and out-of-town guests. We offer a choice of beautiful rooms, suitable for wedding receptions and civil partnership ceremonies. As a family-owned hotel, we have delighted many couples over the years with a personal and committed service. Whatever your plans, we will be pleased to offer our experience and advice to ensure your wedding day will be a great occasion.

  • Wedding Service & Reception Venue
  • Catering
  • Honeymoon Suite
  • Registrar

For any enquiries please call Grace Theobald on 01793 721701

Wedding service and reception venue

Whichever room you choose, you'll enjoy the perfect day with us, with a red carpet welcome part of the service. The Blunsdon House Hotel Swindon is licensed for civil ceremonies, making for a fantastic wedding venue in Swindon. Our facilities are hard to match and you can be sure of an unforgettable day.

Catering

First class cuisine and first rate service is our trademark. With many years of experience our chef has compiled wedding menus to satisfy a broad range of tastes, whilst providing excellent food to match the occasion. Choose a starter, main course and dessert from the menu of your choice. An evening buffet including a minimum of 6 selections from a wide range of dishes is also available.

Honeymoon Suite

Our honeymoon suite is located in the Pavilion - a stunning separate building 150 feet from the main hotel. The romantic four-poster bedroom is extremely spacious with a separate lounge area thats ideal for entertaining. The room includes a TV, DVD player, Wi-Fi, air-conditioning and large en-suite bathroom with a separate shower. Plus you'll have your own private balcony with superb views across the golf course and towards Vale of Cricklade and the Cotswolds.

Registrar

Registry office:
Mrs Mamie Beasant
Civic Offices, Euclid Street, Swindon, SN1 2JH
01793 521734

Additional Information

Get in touch with Grace Theobald, our wedding planner on 01793 721701

Golf

Six miles away, Broome Manor Golf Club is open to the public and provides an enjoyable alternative. It offers a testing, 27-hole parkland course, with par 71 on the main 18-hole, 6366-yard course and par 66 on the 9-hole 5380 yard course.

  • Broome Manor Golf Club
  • Shrivenham Park Golf Club

Broome Manor Golf Club

Six miles away, Broome Manor Golf Club is open to the public and provides an enjoyable alternative. It offers a testing, 27-hole parkland course, with par 71 on the main 18-hole, 6366-yard course and par 66 on the 9-hole 5380 yard course.

6.00 miles away in Swindon

Course type

Parkland

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

72

Distance

0 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

9 holes Yes

Shrivenham Park Golf Club

6.00 miles away in Highworth

Course type

Parkland

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

Distance

0 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

9 holes Yes

Spa & Leisure facilities

Take time out from a business event or truly pamper yourself before jetting off on your honeymoon. Whatever your excuse, there's no reason to miss out on a spa session at the Best Western Blunsdon House Hotel Swindon.

  • Spa Facilities
  • Treatments

Spa Facilities

With no less than seven treatment rooms, our beauty salon offers massages, manicures and more. We provide a range of treatments to ensure ultimate relaxation. From head to toe, we'll take care of you in style.

No under 16's in the weights gym, steam room or sauna. To allow some peace and quiet, there is a child 'curfew' in the pool from around 7pm. This may be extended during school holidays. Under-16s should be accompanied by an adult in the pool.

  • No. of treatment rooms: 7
  • Minimum guests per booking: 1
  • Maximum guests per booking: 5
  • No under 16's in weights gym, steam room, sauna. To allow some peace & quiet there is a child 'curfew' in the pool from around 7pm, this may be extended during school holidays. Under 16's to be accompanied by an adult in the pool.

Opening Times

Monday - Tuesday: -
Wednesday: 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday - Friday: 09:00 - 20:00
Saturday: 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday: 10:00 - 16:00

Treatments

We offer a range of treatments to make your me time more memorable. From head to toe, we'll take care of you in style:

Health & Beauty
From £20.00 / Treatment
Massage
From £35.00 / Treatment
Mind & Body
From Free / Treatment
Health & Beauty
From £20.00 / Treatment
Body Wrap
55 mins
From£48.00
Bronzing Treatment
30 mins
From£25.00
Facial
45 mins
From£35.00
Luxury Pamper
180 mins
From£133.00
Manicure
45 mins
From£25.00
Mens Treatments
25 mins
From£31.00
Minx Nails and Cuticle Shape
45 mins
From£20.00
Pedicure
45 mins
From£27.00
Pure Bliss
90 mins
From£85.00
Pure Relaxation
60 mins
From£75.00
Salt Scrub
45 mins
From£38.00
Shellac Nails with Cuticle Sha
30 mins
From£20.00
Tanning
30 mins
From£22.00
Twilight Package
60 mins
From£65.00
Waxing
30 mins
From£30.00
Massages
From £35.00 / Treatment
1 Hour Full Massage
55 mins
From£50.00
Back Hot Stone Massage
25 mins
From£45.00
Back, Neck Shoulder Massage
25 mins
From£35.00
Head Massage
25 mins
From£35.00
Pre-natal massage
25 mins
From£50.00
Reiki and Back Massage
60 mins
From£60.00
Sports Massage
25 mins
From£35.00
Mind & Body
From £0.00 / Treatment
Fitness Classes
45 mins
FromFree
Others
45 mins
FromFree
Personal Fitness Consultation
60 mins
From£35.00
Pilates
60 mins
FromFree
Reflexology
45 mins
From£35.00
Reiki
45 mins
From£36.00
Spinning
45 mins
FromFree
Yoga
60 mins
FromFree

Meetings & Events

We're geared up for all kinds of conferences or events with 11 purpose-built conference rooms. Our self-contained modern conference centre is ideal for training, and particularly accommodating for res...

  • Garden Room
  • Beech Room
  • Hazel Room

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

We're geared up for all kinds of conferences or events with 11 purpose-built conference rooms. Our self-contained modern conference centre is ideal for training, and particularly accommodating for residential and day meetings.

GARDEN ROOM
The Garden room can cater for up to 300 delegates, with a purpose built stage and direct vehicle access.

BEECH ROOM
The Beech room with 50-inch screen and audio system can cater for up to 70 delegates.

HAZEL ROOM
Situated in our purpose built conference centre, this offers a self-contained environment is perfect for residential training.

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape

Garden Room

The Garden Room can cater for up to 300 delegates, with a purpose built stage and direct vehicle access.

Beech Room

The Beech Room with 50 inch screen and audio system can cater for up to 70 delegates.

Hazel Room

Situated in our purpose built conference centre, offering a self-contained environment perfect for residential training.

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Garden Room 300 200 40 55 220
Redwood Room 70 40 30 36 60
Beech Room 70 40 30 36 60
Hazel Room 60 24 18 16 0
Mulberry Room 0 0 0 16 0
Walnut Room 20 0 12 12 0
Ash Room 0 0 0 10 0
Syndicate 1 0 0 0 14 0
Syndicate 2 0 0 0 14 0
Syndicate 3 0 0 0 12 0
Syndicate 4 0 0 0 16 0

Reviews of Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection by Best Western

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 886 reviews
Excellent 50%
Very Good 30%
Average 13%
Poor 2%
Terrible 2%
Rating

Kaz527, wrote review 23/02/2020

Absolutely Disappointed

We arrived on Friday at the hotel, which looked lovely, however after our first night stay we where very disappointed, the bed was lumpy and uncomfortable, our flush on the toilet was stiff and would ... more

Owner Response
Chris Clifford, General Manager at Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Kaz527, It is always regrettable to read that a customer has not enjoyed their stay with us but in this instance do not feel that your feedback is fair or reflective of the product and services we offer. You had significant interaction with our duty management (and operations manager) during your stay. Very shortly after check in you raised a number of concerns about the room, some of which were remedied immediately (TV reboot, shower issue did not replicate) however the toilet flushing was sticking. For this inconvenience you asked for a full refund which we did not feel was proportionate. We did however offer you an alternative room and complimentary deserts and wine at dinner were offered and accepted. The poolside Jacuzzi is undergoing full refurbishment with the addition of brand new spa facilities which are being constructed as we speak. This activity is heavily broadcast and due to the scope and nature of the project, the works self evident. We are not currently advertising the Jacuzzi, for this exact reason. Far from being "all out of order" the other facilities in Blunsdon Fitness + are open and unaffected by these works (swimming pool, play area, steam rooms, saunas, games room, resistance / aerobic gym, dance, spinning studio and tennis court). Every once in a while hospitality operators are faced with this type of complaint and demand for full refund. At Blunsdon House we are committed to providing exceptional hospitality and if things should go awry, for whatever reason, we will always respond in a manner we feel is fair and proportionate. To ensure standards are maintained, we undergo two independent annual quality inspections from the AA and Best Western respectively. We would encourage anyone reading this review to consider it in context with a selection of our many other, excellent reviews. Regards, Blunsdon House Hotel
Rating

Quinonostante, wrote review 22/02/2020

Keycard nonsense every night

Stayed here for a week when my mother-in-law was taken ill. In the main building, a quiet room on the same floor as the conference rooms. Room comfy, but decor a bit tired. Roomy and with bath and s... more

Owner Response
Chris Clifford, Owner at Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Quinostante, Thank you for leaving a review here at TripAdvisor. We were sorry to read that you experienced issues with your key-card during your week long stay. Vingcard keys are normally extremely robust but can be corrupted by magnetic fields, which are projected from things like mobile phones, speakers, motors and medical equipment. It may be the case that your daily visit to hospital resulted in the key being inadvertently corrupted. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. You may be happy to learn we have recently upgraded all of the key cards in our executive building to use VisonLine RFID technology, which do not suffer this flaw. These same locks will be employed property wide once the new door schedule has been installed later this year. The other issues you mention have been discussed with the hotel operations manager who will raise them with the individual departmental heads concerned. Thank you for your feedback and choosing to stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, BHH
Rating

claire r, wrote review 22/02/2020

Sunday carvery / not as good now/ beautiful setting

We have visited THe BLunsdon House for carvery Sunday lunch over many years, the main bar area has been renovated and is beautiful, classy and as always reasonably priced drinks, unfortunately for me ... more

Owner Response
Chris Clifford, Owner at Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Claire R, Thank you for reviewing us here at TripAdvisor. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your return visit to the hotel and appreciate your feedback. We are currently revising our dessert selection on the new menu, we do hope that you will have the opportunity to come again soon and try it. Kind regards, BHH
Rating

paulajE5185DW, wrote review 16/02/2020

Lovely carvery

After a very disappointing family get together, in a private room, for my Dad's 90th birthday, we were wary about revisiting the Blunsdon House. However this was a completely different experience, the... more

Owner Response
Chris Clifford, Owner at Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear PauljaE5185DW, Thank you for reviewing us here at TripAdvisor. We were delighted to read that enjoyed a pleasant and successful return visit to Blunsdon and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, BHH
Rating

SouthWalesRambler, wrote review 24/01/2020

Mid week break

Westayed at this hotel for a pre-christmas family break and were very impressed. We returned as a couple to enable us to visit some attractions in the local area and again we were pleased with our sta... more