Avoid!!! Not worth the money
Horrible place, avoid if possible. It’s better than to sleep on the street, but at the rates they charge the level of service they provide is just not acceptable. I paid £120 per night, booked 3 night... more
Horrible place, avoid if possible. It’s better than to sleep on the street, but at the rates they charge the level of service they provide is just not acceptable. I paid £120 per night, booked 3 nights. For £120 per night I expected a reasonably good spa and a nice hotel. What I got is: very dated room, gym was under refurbishment, the sauna (for 3 people max) was at 25C, 7 meter swimming pool, and not accommodating reception. I tried to cancel last 2 nights if my stay, but they didn’t allowed me. It was such a mistake from my side to book 3 nights in a row!! I would give it 0 stars if I could... less
Chris C, Owner at Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
It is not often we receive such a venomous review, a member of the management team will be in touch with you shortly to discuss.
The cardiovascular gym is currently under refurbishment, a process that started on the 10/01/18 and concludes tomorrow. We will shortly be installing £200k worth of state of the art techno-gym equipment and in order to do so we had to make significant upgrades to the infrastructure (power / data) which effects several other facilities in the process (those that require power). The spinning studio, strength and conditioning room, tennis and resistance gym are all unaffected.
This significant work was not unexpected and was advertised in advance of the event on our website and sales channels. We are sorry that this has caused you a degree of inconvenience but we do not feel that this makes us "horrible", to the contrary we are heavily investing in our product for the benefit of our customers.
The swimming pool is 12.5m wide and accurately described on our website, alongside professional photography of the facility.
Advanced purchase rates provide a substantial discount in exchange for sacrificing flexibility. Far from being unaccommodating, we are providing you with exactly the product you selected and booked. We believe that this is the root cause of your complaint and would encourage any third party reading this review to view it in context of our many other excellent reviews.
We are family business and have a 60 year record of providing warm, professional hospitality, given that you are still in-house we will seek to resolve this issue equitably. An action that would have been much preferred to this somewhat unnecessary exchange.