• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Zaan Inn

3 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Zaan Inn is ideally located next to the Zaandam train station, with direct access to the center of Amsterdam, approximately 12 minutes away and the Schiphol Airport, approximately 25 minutes away. The famous Zaanse Schans with original Dutch working windmills is only a short drive away.

Our modern, non-smoking, air-conditioned rooms feature two single beds or one double bed, free Wi-Fi, a mini-fridge, safe, coffee and tea facilities and a flat screen television. All of our bathrooms are equipped with a shower. Our spacious family rooms cater to families with up to five persons.

With free car parking, our hotel is ideal to explore our region: coastal area, Voldendam, Edam, Alkmaar, Haarlem and Amsterdam. Also bikes are available for rental.

Restaurant Pulse and the Pulse Bar offer local and regional dishes as well as drinks, freshly made.

Meeting rooms are also available. Enjoy your stay!

View more

Location

Grenehout 22
Zaandam
1507 EB
Netherlands
3 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 1507 EB

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Grenehout 22
Zaandam
1507 EB
Netherlands


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 15 kilometer(s) from Amsterdam

  • 25 kilometer(s) from IJmuiden Beach

  • 28 kilometer(s) from Alkmaar

  • 30 kilometer(s) from Haarlem

  • 60 kilometer(s) from Utrecht

  • 85 kilometer(s) from Rotterdam

  • 1 block(s) from Ahold Delhaize

  • 1 kilometer(s) from GOGLIO North Europe

  • 5 kilometer(s) from United Biscuits;, Verkade

  • 6 kilometer(s) from Meyn Food Processing Tech

  • 7 kilometer(s) from Olam Cocoa

  • 10 kilometer(s) from Herba Ingredients BV, Lassie

  • 2 block(s) from Inholland Zaanstad

  • 3 kilometer(s) from Hilton Meats

  • 15 kilometer(s) from University of Amsterdam

  • 25 kilometer(s) from Hogeschool van Amsterdam




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 653 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 204
Rating: 4 323
Rating: 3 95
Rating: 2 15
Rating: 1 16
Rating

Great Hotel. Near to Metro Station. Clean rooms

17/09/2018 dipayandey, Pune

We stayed for 2 Days. 1. Near Metro Station: 5 mins walking distance from hotel to metro Station. 2. Rooms are clean and receptionist is very helpful. 3. Breakfast options is great. 4. close to comm... more

Owner Response
ZaanInn, General Manager at Best Western Zaan Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your great feedback!
Rating

Clean, roomy and convenient

04/09/2018 Sean C,

We stayed in a family suite - two bed rooms with a kitchen area, the rooms where very clean and had plenty of space, it was very hot during our stay and the air-conditioning wasn't working, when we as... more

Owner Response
ZaanInn, General Manager at Best Western Zaan Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your stay and feedback. Due to the extreme hot weather conditions, we had an issue with the airco but I am glad to see the fan worked out. Your recommendation is also well appreciated.
Rating

Average at best

28/08/2018 spickard69, Bilborough, United Kingdom

It's location to the train station and ample parking is the benefit of staying here. Not much else stands out. The room was very basic but clean and the staff were ok and didn't go out there way to ma... more

Owner Response
ZaanInn, General Manager at Best Western Zaan Inn, responded to this review
Thank you fr your stay and feedback. We are a 3 star hotel and do not claim to offer 5 star service. You get what you pay for but good to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Rating

Clean, friendly staff, good breakfast

28/08/2018 diagona,

Best location in town, close to commercial area and train station. Modern rooms with flat screen TV and free wifi. Good and rich breakfast. Stayed 2 days in a family room, actually 2 separate rooms fo... more

Owner Response
ZaanInn, General Manager at Best Western Zaan Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your stay and feedback. We are looking forward welcoming you back again.
Rating

Superbly located hotel with unfriendly staff

27/08/2018 Madhumitha R, Sheffield, United Kingdom

The hotel is located close to Zaandam train station (5 minute walk), which will take you to Amsterdam central station in 15 minutes. Hence this is a convenient option to avoid small rooms for the same... more

Owner Response
ZaanInn, General Manager at Best Western Zaan Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your stay and sorry that you find our staff unfriendly, that is not what we usually here and therefor we do apologize.