• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Zaan Inn

3 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Zaan Inn is ideally located next to the Zaandam train station, with direct access to the center of Amsterdam, approximately 12 minutes away and the Schiphol Airport, approximately 25 minutes away. The famous Zaanse Schans with original Dutch working windmills is only a short drive away.

Our modern, non-smoking, air-conditioned rooms feature two single beds or one double bed, free Wi-Fi, a mini-fridge, safe, coffee and tea facilities and a flat screen television. All of our bathrooms are equipped with a shower. Our spacious family rooms cater to families with up to five persons.

With free car parking, our hotel is ideal to explore our region: coastal area, Voldendam, Edam, Alkmaar, Haarlem and Amsterdam. Also bikes are available for rental.

Restaurant Pulse and the Pulse Bar offer local and regional dishes as well as drinks, freshly made.

Meeting rooms are also available. Enjoy your stay!

View more

Location

Grenehout 22
Zaandam
1507 EB
Netherlands
3 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 1507 EB

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Grenehout 22
Zaandam
1507 EB
Netherlands


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 15 kilometer(s) from Amsterdam

  • 25 kilometer(s) from IJmuiden Beach

  • 28 kilometer(s) from Alkmaar

  • 30 kilometer(s) from Haarlem

  • 60 kilometer(s) from Utrecht

  • 85 kilometer(s) from Rotterdam

  • 1 block(s) from Ahold Delhaize

  • 1 kilometer(s) from GOGLIO North Europe

  • 5 kilometer(s) from United Biscuits;, Verkade

  • 6 kilometer(s) from Meyn Food Processing Tech

  • 7 kilometer(s) from Olam Cocoa

  • 10 kilometer(s) from Herba Ingredients BV, Lassie

  • 2 block(s) from Inholland Zaanstad

  • 3 kilometer(s) from Hilton Meats

  • 15 kilometer(s) from University of Amsterdam

  • 25 kilometer(s) from Hogeschool van Amsterdam




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 523 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 159
Rating: 4 261
Rating: 3 76
Rating: 2 13
Rating: 1 14
Rating

Handy for Amsterdam

28/09/2017 LightupYourWorld, Larkhall, United Kingdom

This is a warm, clean and comfortable hotel. The staff are pleasant and very helpful. The hotel is a short walk from the station and 2 stops gets you into Amsterdam. There are lots of Restaurants a... more

Owner Response
ZaanInn, General Manager at Best Western Zaan Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind review. Glad to hear you enjoyed it and we are looking forward welcoming you back.
Rating

No problems - just working. And working well.

22/09/2017 Skogsgurra, Granbergsdal

We have our own hotell classification system. No little plant at the front door, one little plants at the front door and two little plants at the front door. This hotel had NINE little plants at the... more

Owner Response
ZaanInn, General Manager at Best Western Zaan Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your stay and giving us your 9 plant classification! We are very glad to hear you liked it and are looking forward welcoming you back.
Rating

room for improvement

19/09/2017 Malte S,

Cumbersome: I entered an occupied room, second room was free TV screen too dark (broken) Light besides bed broken Room not too clean Breakfast fine comfortable bathroom nice atmosphere in restaurant m... more

Owner Response
ZaanInn, General Manager at Best Western Zaan Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your stay. Sorry once more for handing you the wrong room key. Thank you for your feedback as well. We do not provide full minibar. We only have a mini fridge and you can buy minibar packages as displayed in the room/fridge or make use of our mini market. We do hope you nevertheless had a comfortable stay.
Rating

Good Quality, Great Service

19/09/2017 Karl M, Ankara, Turkey

This is not a cheap hotel, but for the price, this is good quality. The rooms are clean and comfortable, have everything you need, and regularly cleaned well. The hotel building is not as pretty as t... more

Owner Response
ZaanInn, General Manager at Best Western Zaan Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your stay and feedback. You have stayed with us in a more expensive period due to city wide events. We do have periods with very attractive rates available and compared to the city centre, our rates are below average as well. Nevertheless we are glad to hear that you liked your stay with us.
Rating

Spend a few minutes on the train, save many dollars on your hotel!

08/09/2017 robol, Melbourne, Australia

A nicely refurbished hotel with a modern feel, I paid about A$90.30 per night for my Standard twin room. This includes the €30 additional tax that I paid directly to the hotel upon check-in, which com... more

Owner Response
ZaanInn, General Manager at Best Western Zaan Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and your extensive feedback. We are situated in a quiet and safe area. We are sorry that it took longer than you expected to open our front door at night. Our door is of course in the day time open every time. Whilst we are not included in the GVB tickets, there are regional day tickets that allow you to travel to the airport, Amsterdam centre, Amsterdam beach, Amsterdam Castle, Zaanse Schans, Volendam and Edam, all touristic hot spots in the region and include train, bus, metro and tram. Considering that our hotel rates are much lower than in Amsterdam centre, this is in our opinion definitely a good option. We also have a mini market in our hotel now so no need to go through the rain to the supermarket. But good to hear that you enjoyed your stay anyway.