Best Western Premier Collection

Explore Hotel

Best Western York House Hotel.

Easy does it, in Eastbourne.

The Best Western York House Hotel enjoys a relaxed, laid-back seafront location in Eastbourne, just 20 yards from the sea and a few hundred yards from the pier. You'll also be a pleasant stroll away from the town centre, so you can enjoy everything this delightful resort has to offer!

With the South Coast literally on your doorstep, there's lots to see and do around Eastbourne. Go fishing from the pier, take walks along Beachy Head , explore the Sussex Downs or simply stroll along the stunning 4 mile promenade right outside the hotel!

**Daily vouchers for street parking are available from reception at a reduced rate for hotel guests, although we cannot guarantee spaces. Please request your voucher upon your arrival. Limited free on street parking is also available on side streets**

View more

Location

14-22 Royal Parade
Eastbourne
East Sussex
BN22 7AP
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6198*
VB

Summary

On arrival collect a daily street parking voucher at a reduced rate (subject to parking being obtained).
Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Indoor Pool, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: Accepted £10 per pet per night.
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Chef Ben Campbell

blank image

Verandah Restaurant

Our restaurant boasts fantastic, freshly prepared food. Our chef takes his pick from of local ingredients, so you can pick and choose from a delicious menu!

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
blank image

Verandah Bar

This smaller restaurant serves up a more intimate dining experience, so come in and take a seat!

Opening hours

Lunch: 11:00 - 14:00
Dinner: 17:30 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
blank image

Verandah Bar

The bar in our feature suite is ideal for functions or private use!

Opening hours

11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Willingdon Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: full length
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 69
Distance: 6158 Yards
No handicap required

Location

3 miles away in Eastbourne

Facilities

Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes £22.00
18 holes £22.00
Trolley hire £3.00
Buggy hire £18.00
Tuition Yes

Eastbourne Downs

Course information

Course Type: full length
Location: Off Site
Holes: 27
Par: 70/32
Distance: 6077 Yards
No handicap required

Location

1.8 miles away in Eastbourne

Facilities

Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes £12.00
18 holes £12.00
Trolley hire Yes
Club hire Yes
Buggy hire Yes
Tuition Yes

Spa & Leisure

Leisure Facilities

  • Indoor Pool

Swimming Pool

Currently we have one of the 2 indoor pools available in Eastbourne and we are the only 3 star with one.

york-house-hotel-leisure-03-83773

Weddings

As a licensed ceremony venue, we can take care of everything (and everyone) all day long! From your vows to your last dance and everything in between, well make it a celebration to remember!

york-house-hotel-wedding-events-01-83773

Wedding service and reception venue

Let us entertain you! Whatever you want, we'll make it happen on the night.

Catering

Well cater for all tastes and dietary requirements, so just let us know what you fancy!

Registrar

Registry office:
Eastbourne Register Office - Town Hall
Town Hall, Grove Road, Eastbourne, BN21 4UG
01323 415051




Get in touch with Meetings & Events on: events@yorkhousehotel.co.uk

For any enquiries please call Events Co-ordinator on 01323 412918

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type BN22 7AP

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M23, J1, 25.00 miles
Nearest train station: Eastbourne, 3.00 miles
Nearest airport: london Gatwick, 40.00 miles

Address
14-22 Royal Parade
Eastbourne
East Sussex
BN22 7AP
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Brighton football club (15 miles)

  • Eastbourne tennis Tournament (1 miles)

  • Spray Watersports centre (1 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Beachy Head & South Downs (3 miles)

  • Drusillas Park (6 miles)

  • Seven Sisters Country Park (4 miles)

  • Pevensey Castle (4 miles)

  • Hestmonceux Castle (9 miles)

Shopping

  • Eastbourne town centre (0.7 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

york-house-hotel-meeting-space-01-83773

With over 19 years experience in conference planning, our dedicated organiser will make business a pleasure!

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Osborne Room 50 24 24 24 30
York Room 70 30 24 24 50
Williamson 100 40 24 24 60
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1592 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 908
Rating: 4 524
Rating: 3 106
Rating: 2 38
Rating: 1 16
Rating

Wonderful Experience

23/05/2016 Kim B, London, United Kingdom

We could not fault the hotel or its staff both were excellent, staff friendly and accommodating. the only fly in the ointment was hate to say it but it needs fixing..the toilet cistern kept dripping n... more

Rating

Disappointed

19/05/2016 Julie K, Uk

One night stay and was very disappointed £90, room was clean but very small. Room 110 avoid, on a landing on its own, everyone has to pass the room to get to theirs and you can hear every word so no c... more

Rating

Excellent Room and Location

19/05/2016 roymaria, Greater London, United Kingdom

Took my daughter and granddaughter for girls weekend away. Was surprised to see just how wonderful the room was. right on the front of the hotel just feet away from the sea, wonderful. The room was e... more

Rating

Hotel with a view

18/05/2016 Upalia, New Forest National Park, United Kingdom

Hotel sitting right on the front great views and airs on a sunny day .Staff was excellent with the Service and quality of approach to Customer Satisfaction. My only let down was the cistern was very ... more

Rating

Appalled! Absolutely shocked at the service from Management.

17/05/2016 Yasemin K,

First of all, to set things straight; I stayed last weekend of April for a family wedding. The hotel & grounds were beautiful, clean and the staff were very friendly and ever so helpful. The food s... more

Owner Response
Mark C, Manager at BEST WESTERN York House Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. I note your comments with regard the management, initially the manager and myself. It is unfortunate that you have taken my comments out of context and misquoted what I actually said and totally altered the meaning of my email. I have therefore had to request that this review be taken down for distorting the facts, which I don't like to do as all is fair normally speaking. It is coincidental also that we have received another 'word for word' email stating similar, which naturally makes us wary. As mentioned in a direct email to yourself any larger rooms for the 20+ rooms attributed to this party were paid for extra and were not on the same rate as yourself as you have stated. You are correct we have asked why you didn't say anything on the day as we may have been able to come to a resolution immediately, this would not have in anyway involved the 'Bride' and we can't fathom your comments on this matter either.