Best Western York House Hotel

14-22 Royal Parade, Eastbourne, East Sussex, BN22 7AP, England
based on 2670 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
VB

Best Western York House Hotel

Easy does it in Eastbourne.

The Best Western York House Hotel enjoys a relaxed, laid-back seafront location. Just 20 yards from the sea and a few hundred yards from the pier, this is a lovely pet-friendly hotel in Eastbourne. You're also a pleasant stroll away from the town cen show more

No early check ins available due to Covid 19 sanitisation regulations
Please Note, for guests staying more than one consecutive night, daily house keeping will no longer be provided. This service will be available to guests on a request only basis before 10am. Rooms will be deep cleaned between clients.
24 Hour Room Service, Bars, Free WIFI, Indoor Pool, Lift to all floors, Pets Allowed, Restaurants
There is parking available nearby.
Pets accepted
£15 per pet per night
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out14:00 | 11:00
14-22 Royal Parade, Eastbourne, East Sussex, BN22 7AP, England

Restaurants & Bars

The Best Western York House Hotel offers a great dining experience in Eastbourne, with an extensive menu that emphasises locally sourced ingredients.

  • Verandah Restaurant
  • Verandah Bar

Verandah Restaurant

The Verandah Restaurant offers a selection of modern British dishes with a focus on local, seasonal ingredients sourced from quality ethical producers and local farms whenever possible.

Start your day with a delicious traditional Sussex breakfast, from a full English to a free range egg omelette or some luxurious smoked salmon, all washed down with a pot of English breakfast tea or our organic, ethical fair trade coffee - perfect for getting you fuelled up for a day of exploring Eastbourne and East Sussex.

Once you've returned after a busy day, the Verandah Restaurant is the perfect place to spend a relaxed evening enjoying some delicious food, with daily changing and seasonal a la carte dinner menus. All of the food in our restaurant is accompanied by a comprehensive selection of wines from around the world, with something to suits every budget.

Opening hours
Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary

Verandah Bar

The bar offers stylish surroundings and is also a great place to eat in Eastbourne, where you can enjoy a range of refreshments any time of the day. With a menu of light bites, it's ideal if you fancy a light snack or a drink after a long day exploring East Sussex. You can also enjoy a traditional afternoon tea for as little as £15 per person. In the evening, head here to unwind with a glass of wine or a beer after a long day of meetings or sightseeing.

Opening hours
11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

The Best Western York House Hotel is a truly great wedding venue in Eastbourne overlooking the main promenade. We are licenced to hold civil wedding ceremonies meaning you can hold the whole wedding in one venue.

Registrar

Registry office:
Eastbourne Register Office - Town Hall
Town Hall, Grove Road, Eastbourne, BN21 4UG
01323 415051

Golf

One of the friendliest golf clubs in the South of England, this all year round course rests in a bowl at the foot of the South Downs and offers magnificent views.
Three miles from the hotel, this 6158-yard, 18-hole course has a par of 69.

  • Willingdon Golf Club
  • Eastbourne Downs

Willingdon Golf Club

One of the friendliest golf clubs in the South of England, this all year round course rests in a bowl at the foot of the South Downs and offers magnificent views.
Three miles from the hotel, this 6158-yard, 18-hole course has a par of 69.

3 miles away in Eastbourne

Course information

  • Putting green golf facilites
  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

full length

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

69

Distance

6158 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

18 holes £25.00
Trolley hire £3.00
Buggy hire £18.00
Tuition Yes

Eastbourne Downs

This course presents the unique challenge of a traditional downland course whilst playing like a links course. It's surrounded by the South Downs National Park.
Three miles from the hotel, this 6077-yard, 27-hole course has a par of 70/32.

1.8 miles away in Eastbourne

Course information

  • Practice ground golf facilities
  • Putting green golf facilites
  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

full length

Location

Off Site

Holes

27

Par

70/32

Distance

6077 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

18 holes £30.00
Trolley hire Yes
Club hire Yes
Buggy hire Yes
Tuition Yes

Spa & Leisure facilities

Relax and take a dip in our indoor heated pool.

Spa Facilities

Relax and take a dip in our indoor heated pool.

  • Children must be accompanied by an adult.

Opening Times

Monday - Sunday: 07:00 - 21:30

Make the most of our leisure facilities and enjoy some down time

Swimming Pool

Meetings & Events

At Best Western York Hotel we offer some of the best conference facilities in Eastbourne. Whatever the size of the event you have planned, we have a room that can accommodate it.

York Room ...

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

At Best Western York Hotel we offer some of the best conference facilities in Eastbourne. Whatever the size of the event you have planned, we have a room that can accommodate it.

York Room - Benefiting from natural daylight and sea views, this is our medium-sized conference room that can accommodate up to 40 delegates theatre-style.

Osbourne Room - Perfect for conferences of up to 60 delegates theatre style, this room is also ideal for private dining, as well as all-day conferences.

The Williamson - This is our largest conference room offering accommodation for up to 100 delegates in a theatre style.

Packages
Whether you require a meeting room for 2 or 100 delegates, we pride ourselves in being able to offer you the ideal venue. All the essentials that you need are included in the package and audio-visual equipment is available on request. We have various delegate packages available to suit all budgets. If you need something more tailor-made for your meeting, well do our best to accommodate you.

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape
Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Osborne Room 50 24 24 24 30
York Room 70 30 24 24 50
Williamson 100 40 24 24 60

Reviews of Best Western York House Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 2670 reviews
Excellent 54%
Very Good 32%
Average 8%
Poor 2%
Terrible 1%
Rating

Rosspeiti, wrote review 20/10/2020

Enjoyable stay at the York House Hotel

We have just returned from a lovely 3 night break at the York House Hotel. The room was lovely and clean and the staff (especially the young lady who checked us in) are nice and friendly. The breakf... more

Owner Response
William Tamborrino, Other at Best Western York House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Rosspeiti, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your recent stay here at the Best Western York House Hotel in Eastbourne. It's great to read you had an enjoyable stay with us, and that you found our breakfast offering to your liking. As you mentioned following Government guidelines we have changed how the swimming pool works, we now allow 30 minutes slots per room/family/bubble that can be booked at reception, this of course only gives us a limited amount of available slots but on the plus side you do get to enjoy the swimming pool all by yourself. Thank you also for the kind words to the Team which you found always professional and friendly, I will pass these comments over which I'm sure they will appreciate. The Team and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, William
Rating

IanN112, wrote review 19/10/2020

An enjoyable stay.

We have used Best Western hotels extensively in our travels. They have a great brand standard and customer ethos. The York House Hotel is no exception to the above. COVID-19 regulations were well dis... more

Owner Response
William Tamborrino, Other at Best Western York House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear IanN112, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your recent experience here at the Best Western York House Hotel in Eastbourne. It's great to read review such as this one and thank you for your continued loyalty to our brand; I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our Executive doubles, these are all large rooms with King Size bed and of course stunning seaviews and well worth the little supplement we charge for in my opinion. As you mentioned following Government guidelines we have changed how our restaurant operates for both breakfast and dinner and I'm happy that your experience was a good one. The Team and I all look forward on welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards, William
Rating

Rayne1960, wrote review 16/10/2020

Lovely break

Had a lovely relaxing 4 night stay. Upgraded to room with a kitchenette which was very well equipped. Very comfortable beds, large room. The pool we pre booked on a day to day basis so there was only... more

Owner Response
William Tamborrino, Other at Best Western York House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Rayne1960, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your recent stay here at the Best Western York House Hotel in Eastbourne. I'm glad to read you enjoyed your four night stay with us in one of our Superior Studio Rooms, these rooms are all spacious, with King size bed and a fully functioning kitchenette, they also all have a nice sea view which is another great bonus. It's great to read you also had time to enjoy some time in our indoor heated swimming pool, due to the current situation we are indeed allowing booking half an hour slots on arrival but you do have the opportunity to have the pool all for you during your allocated time slot. The Team and I all look forward on welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards, William
Rating

jublylovely, wrote review 12/10/2020

OK(ish)

Hotel looks nice from outside but once through the doors very dark decor. Reception staff upon check in quite friendly. Hotel was very quiet and thus not their fault due to current situation, no atmos... more

Rating

jeanniedDover_Kent, wrote review 02/10/2020

Ideal Weekend Break

This is a beautiful old building which has been well modernised and it is right on the seafront. The Covid 19 measures in place made me feel very safe during my stay. The bedroom was very clean and we... more

Owner Response
William Tamborrino, Other at Best Western York House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear JeannieDover_Kent, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your recent stay here at the Best Western York House Hotel in Eastbourne. I'm glad you enjoyed your weekend break with us and found one of our Standard Rooms to your liking, It's also great to read you enjoyed our breakfast offering, we do indeed offer a various A la Carte Menu for Breakfast with plenty of Continental and Cooked options so as to please all palates and I'm pleased to read you think this was the best breakfast you had in a Hotel, I will pass these comments over to our Kitchen department which I'm sure they will appreciate. The Team and I all look forward on welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards, William

Postcard

The best British travel stories to inspire your adventures.