• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Woodstock Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Ranked 1 hotel in Woodstock and the surrounding area. Experience small-town charm with big-city amenities at this quaint Woodstock, Illinois hotel just minutes from historic downtown Woodstock.

The Best Western Woodstock Inn offers affordable, comfortable and convenient accommodations. This McHenry County hotel is just minutes from picturesque downtown Woodstock. Here, numerous boutique shops, restaurants and businesses flank the charming Woodstock Square, including the historic Woodstock Opera House - where the likes of Paul Newman and Olson Wells launched their careers.

Guests are drawn to annual events that include art fairs, Dick Tracy Days, the Groundhog Day Festival - the 1993 Bill Murray movie was filmed here, and the Lighting of the Square, a holiday favorite. Outdoor enthusiasts love that this Woodstock hotel is less than a mile away from an extensive park system with impressive bike paths.

Conveniently located in the heart of McHenry County, the Best Western Woodstock Inn offers easy access to the surrounding cities of McHenry, Elgin, Algonquin and Huntley. The property is close to internationally known companies such as Brown Printing and Wells Manufacturing, and also serves as a convenient lodging option for utility workers on local projects. This Woodstock hotel is also a short distance from OHare International Airport, Midway International Airport and the Rockford Airport.

Guests at this pet-friendly hotel in McHenry County enjoy amenities that include luxuriously-appointed and spacious guest rooms with complimentary high-speed Internet access, flat-screen cable satellite television, a microwave, refrigerator and coffee/tea maker. Select rooms feature whirlpools and we also offer ADA-accessible rooms. Plus, guests will awake each morning to a complimentary continental breakfast and free newspaper. Visitors will also enjoy the on-site pool and fitness center.

Book your stay today!

View more

Location

990 Lake Avenue
Woodstock
Illinois
60098-4244
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 60098-4244

Send to Tom Tom

Address
990 Lake Avenue
Woodstock
Illinois
60098-4244
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Crystal Lake

  • 15.00 mile(s) from McHenry

  • 21.00 mile(s) from Algonquin

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Elgin

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Rockford

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Lake Geneva, Wisconsin

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Chicago

  • 0.02 mile(s) from Hess Print Solution, produces catalogs, publications and softcover books. Part of Hess management group. Woodstock, Il.

  • 0.02 mile(s) from Brown Printing, a large publication and catalog printer. Has locations in Minnesota, Illinois and Pennsylvania.

  • 25.80 mile(s) from Elgin Community College, is a post-secondary educational institution which awards Associate of Arts degrees.

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Northern Illinois University, is an institution of higher education and research in Illinois.

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Loyola University Chicago, is a private Jesuit University.

  • 51.00 mile(s) from College of DuPage, is a two-year community college in Glen Ellyn, Illinois.

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Columbia College Chicago, is one of the largest art college in the United States.

  • 60.00 mile(s) from DePaul University, is a private institution of higher education and research in Chicago Illinois.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 343 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 168
Rating: 4 113
Rating: 3 35
Rating: 2 11
Rating: 1 16
Rating

Woodstock Inn

17/07/2019 Vincent T, Aledo, United States

I stay at a Best Western when possible and as an Elite member have always received great service. I was disappointed with this stay as I wasn't offered any status amenities at check-in and had issues ... more

Owner Response
Henry P, General Manager at Best Western Woodstock Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Your rate for all 3 nights you stayed was kept same even after you extended for one more night (initially your room was booked for only 2 nights online). We had maintenance look into the door issue and it has been addressed. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Woodstock Inn Hotel Management Best Western Woodstock Inn
Rating

Great Hotel - for single as well as a group

02/07/2019 murgaster,

Our long distance cycling club has made this our go-to place in Woodstock. As the head of the club, I've now spent 6 of the last 8 weekends here. The staff is wonderful to work with. The rooms are ... more

Owner Response
Henry P, General Manager at Best Western Woodstock Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Woodstock Inn Hotel Management Best Western Woodstock Inn
Rating

Has great potential but needs to work on customer service

01/07/2019 MamaBear63, Northridge, CA

We came in at 2 am to be greeted by a sweet young lady by the name of Tinajah. She said everything was waiting and checked us in. We walked in with our small service dog with now issue until the next ... more

Owner Response
Henry P, General Manager at Best Western Woodstock Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Woodstock Inn Hotel Management Best Western Woodstock Inn
Rating

The staff is great!

24/06/2019 mgs1627, Chicago, Illinois

We were in town for a wedding and this hotel was the nicest and closest to the wedding venue of Harvard, Illinois. The staff was wonderful. Always friendly and offering to assist in any way! The roo... more

Owner Response
Henry P, General Manager at Best Western Woodstock Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Woodstock Inn Hotel Management Best Western Woodstock Inn
Rating

Great view!

22/06/2019 DZ511, Chicago, Illinois

There was a weird wet spot in the middle of my room and I had a great view of the hotel next door (see photos). Otherwise the room was spacious and well appointed. There was a microwave, safe, fridge,... more

Owner Response
Henry P, General Manager at Best Western Woodstock Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Woodstock Inn Hotel Management Best Western Woodstock Inn