Un helpful staff
29/01/2018 Crdg73, Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Was very disappointed staying here for the weekend, a wedding was on , bar was overcrowded no seats all taken up by wedding party , when we asked to sit in empty restaurant, was told it’s not possible... more
Was very disappointed staying here for the weekend, a wedding was on , bar was overcrowded no seats all taken up by wedding party , when we asked to sit in empty restaurant, was told it’s not possible. We complain at reception , then they said it would be possible to sit in there .
Our room was above kitchen and smelled of fish and chips at night, in the morning smelt of breakfast.
Shower didn’t run hot and the sink was blocked .
When we brought this up on check out .
All they said it was to late to complain we should have told them last night and all they could do was say sorry .
I’ve stayed here in the past , unfortunately this time was not a good experience and hotel seems run down a bit , only interested in wedding party’s .
NikkiRobertson, General Manager at Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am sorry that there was some confusion as to whether you were able to sit in the Restaurant, if our Bar is full due to Wedding guests you are more than welcome to take a seat in the Restaurant. Please accept my apologies that you were not given the option to move to a different room once we were informed of these issues. With regards to the the cold food at breakfast I have made our breakfast staff aware that the kitchen will always prepare fresh food on request.