Best Western Williamsburg Historic District

351 York Street, Williamsburg, Virginia, 23185-4516, United States
based on 226 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Williamsburg Historic District

The Best Western Williamsburg Historic District hotel is located just steps away from where it all began! The hotel is within walking distance of Colonial Williamsburg; two miles to Busch Gardens Europe and Water Country USA; only minutes to Jamestow show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00
351 York Street, Williamsburg, Virginia, 23185-4516, United States

Reviews of Best Western Williamsburg Historic District

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 226 reviews
Excellent 38%
Very Good 26%
Average 14%
Poor 11%
Terrible 8%
Rating

J3820ZCchrism, wrote review 26/01/2021

Holiday Travel

When I traveled to Historic Williamsburg I enjoy staying at the Best Western. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The clean staff always provide a great service to keep my room super clean and ne... more

Owner Response
, General Manager at Best Western Williamsburg Historic District, responded to this review
Thanks for the great review - we are just a short walk to the Colonial Area. I will let staff know we have exceeded expectations and reward them accordingly. Thanks again and look forward to the next visit. Neal
Rating

170jess93, wrote review 31/12/2020

Drug dealers in parking lot

There were cars parked in the parking lot with a guy getting in and out of one car meeting people at cars that pulled into the lot. He would go to the window of the cars pulling in and we saw him exch... more

Owner Response
, General Manager at Best Western Williamsburg Historic District, responded to this review
I have had maintenance check and Vepco come and ensure all lights work. I am sorry about people in parking lot and have my night desk clerk make hourly tours. I wish we had know because we would have called police immediately. We do not own restaurant but I have let them know police will be called if we see their customers doing anything wrong. I wish we would have known - this is first and only complaint of this nature and I can assure you it will not occur again. Neal
Rating

P4273HU, wrote review 23/12/2020

Dishonest Management and Check Your Bank Statement

Dishonest.. Double check any transactions on your bank statements. I did, my bank and I processed (4) over charges for fraudulent transactions. When I called to discuss this with the hotel manager, h... more

Owner Response
, General Manager at Best Western Williamsburg Historic District, responded to this review
Already wrote you a response back in 11-1-20 when you wrote a similar negative review. I let you know then that you booked with booking.com not priceline and charge is correct. . I am sorry that you continue to not understand. I have done everything I can to help you understand. Thanks
Rating

Deborah C, wrote review 16/12/2020

Historic WIlliamsburg

We were close enough to Historic Williamsburg to walk there. Everything appeared clean. The fitness room was closed due to COVID, which was expected. Personnel at front desk were exceptionally nice ... more

Owner Response
, General Manager at Best Western Williamsburg Historic District, responded to this review
Thanks you for great review. We are the closest hotel to the Colonial Area - just two short blocks. Again thanks and we look forward to your next stay
Rating

valdomx, wrote review 05/12/2020

Staff and Location for the WIN!

So this is a very budget friendly hotel with limited frills. However, the location is as close as you can get to the Colonial district making it really convenient and the staff is just so genuine and ... more

Owner Response
, General Manager at Best Western Williamsburg Historic District, responded to this review
WE are the closest hotel to the Colonial section - only two short walking blocks and you are at the Colonial Capital where America started!!!! Thanks for the great feedback and I will thank Tasha myself. She is truly a gift to our hotel and Guest - Neal