Best Western White Mountain Inn

87 Wallace Hill Road, Franconia, New Hampshire, 03580, United States
based on 752 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western White Mountain Inn

Choose this Franconia hotel - close to a variety of outdoor activities and Granite State College.

The Best Western White Mountain Inn is an outdoor enthusiasts dream! Located in Franconia, this New Hampshire hotel proudly offers the best in
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
87 Wallace Hill Road, Franconia, New Hampshire, 03580, United States

Reviews of Best Western White Mountain Inn

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 752 reviews
Excellent 27%
Very Good 34%
Average 19%
Poor 9%
Terrible 8%
Rating

dogguy07, wrote review 14/09/2020

A Great Hotel With a Beautiful View.

During these Covid challenging times it was great to get away to a beautiful hotel, with clean rooms,a friendly and helpful staff,a covid adapted breakfast, indoor pool, exercise room, and laundry fac... more

Owner Response
Tina M, General Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this review
Hi dogguy07, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to serve you again. Thank you very much. Vinkal
Rating

spktravels, wrote review 20/08/2020

Barely a 4

The Best Western is within a reasonable ride from most locations in the area. The hotel is dated and the rooms are sorely in need of a renovation. The mattress was too soft but I was able to sleep... more

Owner Response
Tina M, General Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this review
Hi spktravels, Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. It's great to hear that our staff was accommodating and polite, however, I do regret that you experienced several shortcomings during your stay. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to be able to exceed your expectations in the future!
Rating

twocrazies123, wrote review 16/08/2020

1st Time at this Hotel

The location was fantastic. The Staff at front desk (Fuzil, Taylor, James??) was so friendly and you could actually joke with them. Tons of wildlife was enjoyable while these wild animals were visitin... more

Owner Response
Tina M, General Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing a friendly and accomodating experience for our guests. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay especially with the condition of your room and the sheets. I want to let you know that we have the highest standards of cleanliness and that your comments are very important to us and addressed immediately with our housekeeping staff. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Know that we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. Kind regards, Vinkal
Rating

Coastie47265, wrote review 22/06/2020

I've Never Seen My Wife So Happy to Take a Shower and Go to Bed.

For whatever reason humans enjoy going up and down big landscapes. My wife and I did just that. (Liberty Springs loop) After a full day of enjoying the climb up three different peaks and then resent... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this review
Hi Coastie47265, I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review that you had a wonderful time with us. We are overjoyed to discover the positive impression we made with our service and hospitality. It means so much to us to hear your positive comments regarding our staff hospitality. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. Thank you for your compliments to our staff, services, and high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. We appreciate your business and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Vinkal
Rating

DownEast47, wrote review 16/03/2020

Disappointing and small breakfast area

My daughter and I stayed at this property 2 separate times - 1 night each time - on the way to and on our return trip from our final destination in Nova Scotia. For a Best Western, I was disappointed... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve and for always choosing our hotel however, I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay and the breakfast options. I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering having some updates on the available choices. Thank you for bringing this to up and we look forward to serving you again! Kind regards, Vinkal