Best Western White Mountain Inn

87 Wallace Hill Road, Franconia, New Hampshire, 03580, United States
based on 749 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western White Mountain Inn

Choose this Franconia hotel - close to a variety of outdoor activities and Granite State College.

The Best Western White Mountain Inn is an outdoor enthusiasts dream! Located in Franconia, this New Hampshire hotel proudly offers the best in
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western White Mountain Inn

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 749 reviews
Excellent 27%
Very Good 34%
Average 19%
Poor 9%
Terrible 8%
Rating

Coastie47265, wrote review 22/06/2020

I've Never Seen My Wife So Happy to Take a Shower and Go to Bed.

For whatever reason humans enjoy going up and down big landscapes. My wife and I did just that. (Liberty Springs loop) After a full day of enjoying the climb up three different peaks and then resent... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this review
Hi Coastie47265, I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review that you had a wonderful time with us. We are overjoyed to discover the positive impression we made with our service and hospitality. It means so much to us to hear your positive comments regarding our staff hospitality. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. Thank you for your compliments to our staff, services, and high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. We appreciate your business and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Vinkal
Rating

DownEast47, wrote review 16/03/2020

Disappointing and small breakfast area

My daughter and I stayed at this property 2 separate times - 1 night each time - on the way to and on our return trip from our final destination in Nova Scotia. For a Best Western, I was disappointed... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve and for always choosing our hotel however, I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay and the breakfast options. I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering having some updates on the available choices. Thank you for bringing this to up and we look forward to serving you again! Kind regards, Vinkal
Rating

B1613IZkellym, wrote review 03/03/2020

Friendly Staff but Needs an Update

Our family of four stayed at this location for a very short trip to do some local winter sightseeing. The front desk staff were friendly and accommodating and check in was quick and easy. The room w... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and appreciate your sweet compliment to our staff though I am very sorry for the inconvenience that you encountered during your stay especially with the condition of the hotel and amenities. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards improving upon our accommodations. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future. Sincerely, Vinkal
Rating

Companion560899, wrote review 22/02/2020

Pleasant stay

Rooms were very clean and breakfast was good. Hotel was quiet and comfortable. It was very close to everything we had planned to do. We would return for future stays. Breakfast area could be a littl... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this review
Hi Companion560899, Thank you very much for your kind review and recommendation. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our place. Thank you for your compliments to our breakfast, and high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. Thanks for rewarding our efforts in providing the best service to our guests. Looking forward to welcoming you soon. Kind regards, Vinkal
Rating

Wendy G, wrote review 09/02/2020

Worth the money

We stayed for one night but it was very good. The hotel was clean, staff pleasant, and the breakfast was fresh and excellent. The pool was clean and inviting. I recommend if you're staying in the area... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this review
Hi Wendy G, Thank you very much for your kind review and recommendation. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our place. Thank you for your compliments to our staff, breakfast, and high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. Thanks for rewarding our efforts in providing the best service to our guests. Looking forward to welcoming you soon. Kind regards, Vinkal