• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western White House Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western White House Inn, a 100 non-smoking, pet-friendly and Motorcycle Rider Friendly Bangor, ME hotel convenient to Interstate 95 and area attractions like Hollywood Casino, Penobscot Theatre, the Bangor State Fairgrounds, and beautiful downtown Bangor.

Stay here and youll discover rooms with a distinctive New England style, along with the amenities and perks savvy travelers like you demand. We offer free high-speed Internet access in-room and throughout the property, as well as a complimentary breakfast, so you can start your day with a stomach full of eggs, waffles, pancakes, bacon or sausage, or cereal.

Fueled up? Good. Youve got a full day ahead of you. Were close to the Maine Discovery Museum, Penobscot River, Cross Insurance Center, and Blackbeards Amusement Center, as well as numerous nature trails and golf courses. Visit Airport Mall, Bangor Mall, or Broadway Plaza for some nearby shopping. Or, check out popular destinations like Bar Harbor, Acadia National Park, and Moosehead Lake.

Whatevers bringing you to Bangor, the thoughtful amenities in your room will help you enjoy it more. Stow a beverage in your refrigerator to chill. Heat a snack in the microwave. Stretch out on your Tempur-Pedic mattress for a restful night of sleep. Then when you wake up, use the Keurig coffeemaker in your room to brew up a little get up and go. But its not just your room thats equipped for a perfect trip. Weve got an indoor pool, complete with waterfall and hot tub, as well as a 24-hour exercise center with weights, a treadmill, and exercise bike. For your convenience weve also got a business center, sundry shop, guest laundry, and cold weather hookups for your car.

Make the Best Western White House Inn your choice when visiting Bangor.

View more

Location

155 Littlefield Avenue
Bangor
Maine
04401-7206
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 04401-7206

Send to Tom Tom

Address
155 Littlefield Avenue
Bangor
Maine
04401-7206
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Brewer

  • 13.00 mile(s) from Orono

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Bucksport

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Castine

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Camden

  • 46.00 mile(s) from Bar Harbor

  • 54.00 mile(s) from Waterville

  • 75.00 mile(s) from Augusta

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Cianbro

  • 5.00 mile(s) from General Electric

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Sea Dog Brewery

  • 8.00 mile(s) from St. Joseph's Hospital

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Eastern Maine Medical Cen

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Beal College

  • 5.00 mile(s) from UMA, Extension of University of Maine at Augusta

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Bangor Theological Semina

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Husson University

  • 15.00 mile(s) from University of Maine

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Unity College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1026 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 558
Rating: 4 299
Rating: 3 111
Rating: 2 36
Rating: 1 22
Rating

Good location but since it's right off the interstate it's quite noisy

07/02/1441 TravelMiami_Florida, Miami, Florida

Quick stay before leaving out of Bangor Airport which is above a 15 minute drive from the hotel. Didn't get use any of the amenities or have breakfast. Unfortunately I'm a lite sleeper and even with e... more

Rating

Very enjoyable

01/02/1441 Lhiscock87,

We try every year to take a weekend away without our 4 boys. In a hotel we look for indoor pool, hot tub, ad a jetted tub in the room. The pool here was outside and the heater in it was broke HOWEVER ... more

Owner Response
whitehouse3737, Front Office Manager at Best Western White House Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your stay. I apologize the outdoor pool's heater was not working properly, but I'm happy you were able to enjoy the Jacuzzi tub. It looks as though you enjoyed your stay, but gave us a one on our score. Please let us know if this was an error, or if you were truly unhappy with your stay. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to see you again.
Rating

A true home away from home

22/01/1441 edwardr126, Middletown, Rhode Island

From the moment you walk in their beautiful lobby to the moment you drive out of their ample parking lot, the staff ensures you are happy and as comfortable as you are at home! I'm a longtime travel... more

Owner Response
whitehouse3737, Front Office Manager at Best Western White House Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the review of your stay and so happy to provide a great nights stay for you while your away from home. We are always happy to see our returning guests. Our staff does our best to give you a clean, comfortable room with great customer service. We provide many amenities, the hot tub, outdoor heated pool, the gym and cocktail lounge for guests to relax and enjoy after a long day on the road. We thank you for choosing to continue to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Rating

Huge Room

20/01/1441 Pdombowsky,

I was immediately upgraded to an awesome large room very comfortable. The bed and sheets were soft and warm. The wifi speed was great at over 56Mbs and my firestick worked beautifully on the very larg... more

Owner Response
whitehouse3737, Front Office Manager at Best Western White House Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the review of your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your time here with us and found your room comfortable. I'm happy to hear the WiFi worked well for you and you were able to enjoy your firestick as well. We thank you for staying with us and hope to provide another great stay when your in the Bangor area.
Rating

Great choice

15/01/1441 pinky073, Central Indiana

We stayed here a couple of nights to avoid the crowds and exorbitant room rates while visiting Acadia National Park. It is an older property that has been elegantly updated. The room was clean and co... more

Owner Response
whitehouse3737, Front Office Manager at Best Western White House Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are easily located off I-95 and an easy drive from Acadia. We do offer a wide variety of items to choose from for our breakfast, where we hope to provide something for everyone to choose from. Thank you for choosing to stay here with us and hope to see you again.