• 7.9 /10 Great
  •  
  • From
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western White House Hotel

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western White House Hotel.

Be our guest at The Best Western White House Hotel in Watford, near to London city centre. The Best Western is proud to be Watford's only townhouse hotel, granting you a one of kind stay in outer London! The hotel is ideally located just 2 minutes walk from the high street, within touching distance of the area's shopping hotspots. From Watford, London is so easy to reach, with countless family attractions and places of interest to explore. Whether you want to go shopping or sightseeing, Best Western White House Hotel is a great place to start and end a great day out in the capital.

At the hotel itself, you'll enjoy both comfort and character. Our staff are full of personality, just like the townhouse they work in. You really can look forward to the best of British hospitality when you stay with us, for a great hotel thats commutable to London.

Please note:
Bar times may vary for non-residents.
Please check family room is suitable for age of child before booking.
Limited free parking onsite and is on a first come first served basis. Chargeable parking is available close to hotel, please contact hotel for details.
We have a deliveroo service, and guests can charge this to the rooms, (delivery & admin charge of £4.00). Guests can eat in bar lounge providing drinks are purchased at the bar.

View more

Location

27-31 Upton Road
Watford
Hertfordshire
WD18 0JF
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 03330 035292
AA

Summary

Cash payments need £100 deposit + Photo ID, or pre auth for extras & Incidentals £50.00. We have a deliveroo service, and guests can charge this to the rooms, (delivery & admin charge of £4.00). Guests can eat in bar lounge providing drinks are purchased at the bar.
Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

white-house-hotel-dining-15-83770

Breakfast Room

Buffet Style Breakfast Mon. - Fri. 7.00-9.30 Sat. & Sun. 7.30-10.00

blank image

Hotel Bar

Enjoy a friendly and homely atmosphere in our newly refurbished bar. Bar times may vary for both guests and non-residents.
We have a deliveroo service, and guests can charge this to the rooms, (delivery & admin charge of £4.00). Guests can eat in bar lounge providing drinks are purchased at the bar.

Opening hours

10:00-00:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Aldenham Golf Club

Aldenham golf club can be found just 4 miles away from the hotel and has matured exceptionally well over the years. You can expect a variety of tree species and stunning views, and a signature 13th hole that just so happens to be the longest hole in Europe - at 621 yards.

Course information

Course Type:
Location: Off Site
Holes: 0
Par:
Distance: 0 Yards
No handicap required

Location

4.00 miles away in Aldenham

Prices

9 holes Yes

Bushey Hall Golf Club

This 18-hole parkland course is one of the most historic golf clubs in the North of England. Once you've worked up an appetite on the course, you can enjoy an afternoon tea at the clubhouse with a delicious selection of sandwiches cakes, scones, cream...and jamand even a glass (or bottle) of prosecco.

Course information

Course Type:
Location: Off Site
Holes: 0
Par:
Distance: 0 Yards
No handicap required

Location

3.00 miles away in Bushey

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £30.00

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type WD18 0JF

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M1, J5, 3.00 miles
Nearest train station: Watford Junction, 1.00 miles
Nearest tube station: Watford Metropolitan, 15.00 mins
Nearest airport: London Heathrow, 18.00 miles
Free parking on site (25 spaces)

Address
27-31 Upton Road
Watford
Hertfordshire
WD18 0JF
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Saracens Rugby Club (0.5 miles)

  • Watford FC (0.5 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Watford Museum (1.5 miles)

  • Verulamium Roman Museum (7 miles)

  • St. Albans Abbey (7 miles)

  • Top London Attractions (18 miles)

  • Windsor Castle (18 miles)

Shopping

  • Intu Shopping Centre (0.6 miles)

  • Watford Market (0.5 miles)

  • Westfield Shopping Centre (20 miles)

  • Brent Cross Shopping Centre (18 miles)




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 554 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 132
Rating: 4 199
Rating: 3 138
Rating: 2 50
Rating: 1 35
Rating

Friendly Very Helpful Staff

16/07/2019 HockingC, Trowbridge, United Kingdom

Took me an hour to find initially as I was looking for a Best Great Western flag but after a call to the front desk a member of staff came and “found” me (directly outside as it happens but still “los... more

Owner Response
Jane H, Manager at Best Western White House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest I am pleased the staff helped you to park your car. I am also pleased to read you were happy with your room you stayed in. We do have extra milk, coffee, tea at the reception. Regards
Rating

Refurbished and modern

14/07/2019 MrDofCambridge, Cambridge, United Kingdom

We often stay here when visiting family in Watford. It has a modern, European feel to it. The rooms are clean and the staff are helpful. Parking can be a bit difficult, but there is a multistorey if ... more

Owner Response
Jane H, Deputy Manager at Best Western White House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback on your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards,
Rating

Stay at Best Western

08/07/2019 cprinja, The Royal Town of Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom

Rooms, reasonable size for a short stay. No spare toilet rooms in the bathroom or two bath towels. Room was clean. Room stay cost average.Parking is an issue. Lobby area is acceptable, clean. Close to... more

Owner Response
Jane H, Deputy Manager at Best Western White House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate you comments and I am pleased that you found the room clean and reasonable size for your short stay. Additional toiletries and towels can be requested from reception which is manned 24 hours a day. I do hope you will consider staying with us again. Kind regards,
Rating

perfect !

07/07/2019 michKent, Canterbury, United Kingdom

i must admit i didnt read the reviews fully until i was about to leave for the hotel yesterday !. I did what we all do and read the bad reviews first and with that in mind i packed a electric fan and ... more

Owner Response
Jane H, Deputy Manager at Best Western White House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback and comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards,
Rating

unsatisfied rated 4/10

02/07/2019 mina2711, City of London, United Kingdom

For the price we have paid I must say I am very disappointed with this place. The only pro is the location, 3 min walk to the center. However the rooms are very small, stuffy, no air, tiny bed for a “... more

Owner Response
Jane H, Deputy Manager at Best Western White House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry that you were unsatisfied with your visit. We do have larger rooms available which have a king bed. The lift was out of order for a few hours which unfortunately was beyond our control, however the staff on duty would have been only too happy to assist you with your luggage. I am sorry that the iron did not work and I hope that we were able to offer you a replacement. Once again that you for your comments, we value your feedback. I do hope you will consider staying with us again where we can offer you a more satisfying stay. Kind regards,