• 7.9 /10 Great
  •  
  • From
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western White House Hotel

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western White House Hotel.

Be our guest at The Best Western White House Hotel in Watford, near to London city centre. The Best Western is proud to be Watford's only townhouse hotel, granting you a one of kind stay in outer London! The hotel is ideally located just 2 minutes walk from the high street, within touching distance of the area's shopping hotspots. From Watford, London is so easy to reach, with countless family attractions and places of interest to explore. Whether you want to go shopping or sightseeing, Best Western White House Hotel is a great place to start and end a great day out in the capital.

At the hotel itself, you'll enjoy both comfort and character. Our staff are full of personality, just like the townhouse they work in. You really can look forward to the best of British hospitality when you stay with us, for a great hotel thats commutable to London.

Please note:
Bar times may vary for non-residents.
Please check family room is suitable for age of child before booking.
Limited free parking onsite and is on a first come first served basis. Chargeable parking is available close to hotel, please contact hotel for details.
We have a deliveroo service, and guests can charge this to the rooms, (delivery & admin charge of £4.00). Guests can eat in bar lounge providing drinks are purchased at the bar.

View more

Location

27-31 Upton Road
Watford
Hertfordshire
WD18 0JF
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 03330 035292
AA

Summary

We have a deliveroo service, and guests can charge this to the rooms, (delivery & admin charge of £4.00). Guests can eat in bar lounge providing drinks are purchased at the bar. On Site Parking is limited and on a first come, first served basis. Spaces cannot be reserved. Please note, the property will require a £50.00 pre authorisation upon check in, even if the reservation was pre paid.
Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

white-house-hotel-dining-15-83770

Breakfast Room

Buffet Style Breakfast Mon. - Fri. 7.00-9.30 Sat. & Sun. 7.30-10.00

blank image

Hotel Bar

Enjoy a friendly and homely atmosphere in our newly refurbished bar. Bar times may vary for both guests and non-residents.
We have a deliveroo service, and guests can charge this to the rooms, (delivery & admin charge of £4.00). Guests can eat in bar lounge providing drinks are purchased at the bar.

Opening hours

10:00-00:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Aldenham Golf Club

Aldenham golf club can be found just 4 miles away from the hotel and has matured exceptionally well over the years. You can expect a variety of tree species and stunning views, and a signature 13th hole that just so happens to be the longest hole in Europe - at 621 yards.

Course information

Course Type:
Location: Off Site
Holes: 0
Par:
Distance: 0 Yards
No handicap required

Location

4.00 miles away in Aldenham

Prices

9 holes Yes

Bushey Hall Golf Club

This 18-hole parkland course is one of the most historic golf clubs in the North of England. Once you've worked up an appetite on the course, you can enjoy an afternoon tea at the clubhouse with a delicious selection of sandwiches cakes, scones, cream...and jamand even a glass (or bottle) of prosecco.

Course information

Course Type:
Location: Off Site
Holes: 0
Par:
Distance: 0 Yards
No handicap required

Location

3.00 miles away in Bushey

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £30.00

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type WD18 0JF

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M1, J5, 3.00 miles
Nearest train station: Watford Junction, 1.00 miles
Nearest tube station: Watford Metropolitan, 15.00 mins
Nearest airport: London Heathrow, 18.00 miles
Free parking on site (25 spaces)

Address
27-31 Upton Road
Watford
Hertfordshire
WD18 0JF
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Saracens Rugby Club (0.5 miles)

  • Watford FC (0.5 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Watford Museum (1.5 miles)

  • Verulamium Roman Museum (7 miles)

  • St. Albans Abbey (7 miles)

  • Top London Attractions (18 miles)

  • Windsor Castle (18 miles)

Shopping

  • Intu Shopping Centre (0.6 miles)

  • Watford Market (0.5 miles)

  • Westfield Shopping Centre (20 miles)

  • Brent Cross Shopping Centre (18 miles)




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 571 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 138
Rating: 4 204
Rating: 3 141
Rating: 2 51
Rating: 1 38
Rating

Perfect for what you pay

21/09/2019 samanthar407, York, United Kingdom

We stayed one night after visiting the WB Harry Potter Studio tour as it's not too far away and has it's own car park. The hotel is 2 minutes walk from the central part of Watford so easy access to re... more

Rating

Poor

20/09/2019 Jp12393,

Pretty poor hotel, bathrooms don’t look to have been decorated in 30 years, rooms far too hot to sleep (even though it was cool outside), walls so thin you can hear everything going on in the room nex... more

Rating

Convenient Location, Friendly Staff

16/09/2019 lizw612, Coventry, United Kingdom

We stayed here for 2 nights and had one of the newly refurbished rooms on the ground floor which was clean and spacious although it was very hot. The reception staff were always really friendly and he... more

Owner Response
Jane H, Manager at Best Western White House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you in the future. Regards
Rating

Asked to pay a safe deposyy

14/09/2019 RachelLG9203, Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past 12 months, only on this occasion was I asked to pay a £50 damage deposit (even though they said that this is charged every time), I have never b... more

Owner Response
Jane H, Manager at Best Western White House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry to hear you were unhappy with the £50 pre-authorisation that was taken on your card at check in. I appreciate you have stayed here before and can understand your frustration. We do have this policy detailed on the website for guests. I can assure you we have not taken any money for the broken toilet seat, the funds will drop back into your account from your bank. Please note this can take up to 14 days for the bank to release the funds back to your account. I am also sorry to read about the disruption from other guests during your stay. Kind regards
Rating

Handy location

13/09/2019 400jetc, Ipswich, United Kingdom

The hotel is about a fifteen minute walk from Watford junction station, and the shuttle bus to the Harry Potter tour, which is why we chose this hotel. Somewhere between twenty and forty minutes to ge... more

Owner Response
Jane H, Deputy Manager at Best Western White House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit and I hope we can welcome you back in the future. Kind regards,