• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western White House Hotel

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western White House Hotel.

Be our guest at The Best Western White House Hotel in Watford, near to London city centre. The Best Western is proud to be Watford's only townhouse hotel, granting you a one of kind stay in outer London! The hotel is ideally located just 2 minutes walk from the high street, within touching distance of the area's shopping hotspots. From Watford, London is so easy to reach, with countless family attractions and places of interest to explore. Whether you want to go shopping or sightseeing, Best Western White House Hotel is a great place to start and end a great day out in the capital.

At the hotel itself, you'll enjoy both comfort and character. Our staff are full of personality, just like the townhouse they work in. You really can look forward to the best of British hospitality and plenty of quality English and international dishes when you stay with us, for a great hotel thats commutable to London.

Please note:
Bar times may vary for non-residents.
Please check family room is suitable for age of child before booking.
Limited free parking onsite and is on a first come first served basis. Chargeable parking is available close to hotel, please contact hotel for details.

View more

Location

27-31 Upton Road
Watford
Hertfordshire
WD18 0JF
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6197*
AA

Summary

No food service Friday & Sunday after breakfast. Hotel currently undergoing extensive refurbishment which may cause minor disruption to guests. Please contact us for more details.
Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Restaurants, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

The house favourites seen on our restaurant menu will soon become your favourites, as both British and International cuisines are waiting to be enjoyed by you. Whether you are craving Thai green chicken curry, Mediterranean vegetable tart, or traditional steak and mushroom pie, you'll be catered for well.

white-house-hotel-dining-10-83770

The Conservatory Restaurant

Our attractive conservatory offers a relaxing and airy environment, that's just as inviting as the traditional English and International cuisine you'll be served. We'd recommend the honey and Bourbon BBQ chicken wings for a mouth-wateringly sweet starter, with a kick.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Dinner: 18:00 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
white-house-hotel-leisure-01-83770-OP

Hotel Bar

Enjoy a friendly and homely atmosphere, and a good choice of good food! Bar times may vary for both guests and non-residents.

Opening hours

10:00-00:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Aldenham Golf Club

Aldenham golf club can be found just 4 miles away from the hotel and has matured exceptionally well over the years. You can expect a variety of tree species and stunning views, and a signature 13th hole that just so happens to be the longest hole in Europe - at 621 yards.

Course information

Course Type:
Location: Off Site
Holes: 0
Par:
Distance: 0 Yards
No handicap required

Location

4.00 miles away in Aldenham

Prices

9 holes Yes

Bushey Hall Golf Club

This 18-hole parkland course is one of the most historic golf clubs in the North of England. Once you've worked up an appetite on the course, you can enjoy an afternoon tea at the clubhouse with a delicious selection of sandwiches cakes, scones, cream...and jamand even a glass (or bottle) of prosecco.

Course information

Course Type:
Location: Off Site
Holes: 0
Par:
Distance: 0 Yards
No handicap required

Location

3.00 miles away in Bushey

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £30.00

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type WD18 0JF

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M1, J5, 3.00 miles
Nearest train station: Watford Junction, 1.00 miles
Nearest tube station: Watford Metropolitan, 15.00 mins
Nearest airport: London Heathrow, 18.00 miles
Free parking on site (25 spaces)

Address
27-31 Upton Road
Watford
Hertfordshire
WD18 0JF
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Saracens Rugby Club (0.5 miles)

  • Watford FC (0.5 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Watford Museum (1.5 miles)

  • Verulamium Roman Museum (7 miles)

  • St. Albans Abbey (7 miles)

  • Top London Attractions (18 miles)

  • Windsor Castle (18 miles)

Shopping

  • Intu Shopping Centre (0.6 miles)

  • Watford Market (0.5 miles)

  • Westfield Shopping Centre (20 miles)

  • Brent Cross Shopping Centre (18 miles)




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 389 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 64
Rating: 4 143
Rating: 3 111
Rating: 2 43
Rating: 1 28
Rating

Great staff

21/05/2017 Dickyguern, St Peter Port, United Kingdom

Just one night before a visit to Harry Potter studios. well located for a walk into town and station for bus to studio. Good breakfast and very helpful staff. Comfortable rooms, a little bit noisy due... more

Rating

Stay for visit to Harry Potter studio

19/05/2017 RandomOpinion, Southampton, United Kingdom

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff customer service was superlative - best of any hotel by a long shot. We had a room on the second floor and stayed for two nights. We added breakf... more

Owner Response
Jane H, Deputy Manager at Best Western White House Hotel, responded to this review
Many thanks for your great review and I was delighted that our team made you very welcome when you stayed with us recently. I was so pleased that they looked after you so well and that you enjoyed both dinner and breakfast with us. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Best regards
Rating

Rip off

07/05/2017 Beena P, London, United Kingdom

Don't bother booking here, try the air bnb's close by or the holiday inn is good They ended up over charging us to the cost that was agreed however i only found out once my card was charged and they r... more

Owner Response
Jane H, Deputy Manager at Best Western White House Hotel, responded to this review
We value every feedback, however we do find your review unfair as you did not stay in the hotel. You have been charged a non-arrival fee as you did not cancel your booking within the cancellation terms & conditions set in your booking.
Rating

Little Gem

06/05/2017 Neil T, Felixstowe, United Kingdom

We were only staying for one night first impressions of the outside were a little disappointing but inside ..verry nice the lobby, bar and public areas have been recently refurbished to an excellent ... more

Owner Response
Jane H, Deputy Manager at Best Western White House Hotel, responded to this review
Many thanks for your great review, I was delighted that our team made you very welcome when you stayed with us recently. I am pleased you liked the areas of the hotel that have already have been refurbished. We look forward to welcoming you back next year. Best regards
Rating

Great Value for money

25/04/2017 raymo71,

Stayed here while visiting Wembley. Great location, about 10 min walk to train station. Parking is limited and outside looks a bit scruffy but once inside the lobby is modern and spotlessly clean. Sta... more