• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western West Towne Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

There are a lot of hotels in Madison, but only one guarantees your stay is just like being at home with a generous peppering of luxury and quality.

The Best Western West Towne Suites is committed to providing every guest with world-class service. Located near the University of Wisconsin and the UW and VA Hospitals, if youre traveling on business you dont need to go far. Many guests are here for the Alliant Energy Center or EPIC Systems and CUNA Mutual, but why not enjoy the bevy of restaurants and shopping while youre here?

Check out one of the Badger football games, spend the afternoon at West Towne, Greenway Station and Hilldale Mall, or indulge in a cultural dose at the World Dairy Expo and Midwest Horsefair. When youre staying at the best Madison hotel in town, youre never far from the action.

Reddan Soccer Park and the Madison Ice Arena are a fantastic way to spend the day. Maybe youre here with Epic Systems, University Research Park, TDS Telecom and Spectrum brands, or the Prometric Testing Center. Our staff is happy to ensure your business needs are met. However, when it comes time for play, this Madison hotel is just as generous. Laser Tag and Schwoeglers Bowling Lanes are next door and two blocks from the Hotel.

Neighboring towns such as Middleton, Fitchburg, Verona and Waunakee are within a ten minute drive. Stroll down to Madison College or Memorial High School to catch a game. The Henry Vilas Zoo, Arboretum, Glenway Golf Course, Odana Hills Golf and miniature golf at Vitense Golfland always make for a great trip. Of course, complimentary Wi-Fi and breakfast that includes a choice of fresh eggs "cooked the way you like it", French toast, pancakes, sausage, bacon and potato cubes. You can also choose from fruit, assorted cereals, yogurt, muffins, bagels and bread. You can also enjoy the convenience of our complimentary shuttle to local areas.

Book your next stay with Best Western West Towne Suites for an easy, enjoyable trip!

Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

650 Grand Canyon Drive
Madison
Wisconsin
53719-1044
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 53719-1044

Send to Tom Tom

Address
650 Grand Canyon Drive
Madison
Wisconsin
53719-1044
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Middleton

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Verona

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Fitchburg

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Waunakee

  • 24.00 mile(s) from Sauk City

  • 27.00 mile(s) from Cambridge, Pottery Center of Midwest

  • 37.00 mile(s) from Fort Atkinson

  • 37.00 mile(s) from Jefferson

  • 37.00 mile(s) from Dodgeville

  • 41.00 mile(s) from Baraboo

  • 44.00 mile(s) from Janesville

  • 52.00 mile(s) from Wisconsin Dells

  • 64.00 mile(s) from Platteville

  • 79.00 mile(s) from Milwaukee

  • 148 mile(s) from Chicago, IL

  • 1.00 mile(s) from World Council of Credit Union, world headquarters

  • 1.00 mile(s) from CUNA Mutual World Headquarters

  • 1.00 mile(s) from CUNA Credit Union Headquarters

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Sub Zero Wolf

  • 1.00 mile(s) from SAFC Pharmacy

  • 1.00 mile(s) from TDS Telecom

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Prometric Testing Center

  • 1.00 mile(s) from WI DOT

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Spectrum Brands

  • 2.00 mile(s) from University Research Park

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Rayovac Corporation

  • 2.00 mile(s) from WNWC Radio

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Alumni Research Foundation

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Orbitec-Orbital Technology

  • 3.00 mile(s) from American Red Cross

  • 3.00 mile(s) from UW Hospitals and Clinic

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Dean Health

  • 5.00 mile(s) from St. Mary Hospital

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Spring Industries

  • 5.00 mile(s) from UW Hospital

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Meriter Hospital

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Epic Systems Corporation, Verona

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Alliant Energy Center

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Wisconsin State Capitol

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Wisconsin State Offices

  • .50 mile(s) from Madison College, Madison Area Technical College

  • 0.90 mile(s) from Madison Memorial High School

  • 1.60 mile(s) from Cardinal Stritch University

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Edgewood College

  • 5.00 mile(s) from University of Wisconsin

Cities & Attractions

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Wisconsin State Capitol




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 370 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 159
Rating: 4 114
Rating: 3 55
Rating: 2 26
Rating: 1 16
Rating

Worst nights stay ever.

21/05/2017 Becky F, La Crosse, Wisconsin

If you stay at this hotel, don't expect to sleep much, especially if you're on the first floor. Every step from above is amplified and is accompanied with a very loud and squeaky noise. It's worse tha... more

Owner Response
DaysInnSuitesMadison, Director of Sales at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that your stay was not as perfect as we would like it to be. We appreciate your willingness to respond to the email I sent and confirm that our staff did try to help by moving you to other accommodations though you declined the offer. Because we value your business and want you to experience the best stay ever, I have sent out a certificate for use on a future visit. It is our hope that we will make a better impression on you and you will consider us your home away from home. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Ramona, Sales Manager Ramona@bwmadison.com
Rating

Extremely Rude at front desk

15/05/2017 MaryBWisconsin, Wisconsin

Rented two rooms for two nights for UW graduation weekend. Was up charged for extra son in one room for two nights. When approached front desk for refund for only one night for him was told no-way, by... more

Owner Response
DaysInnSuitesMadison, Director of Sales at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for the thoughtful review of our hotel and staff. We apologize that your stay with us was less than the perfect we wish it to be. I have passed your comments on to management so that they can be looked into further and taken care of so that you can have a better experience with us. During your stay you can also always ask the front desk for cookware and utensils and we will be more than happy to provide them to you; those items are specifically provided on request. I would also be very much interested in giving you a refund of the extra night for your son, as well as providing you extra BWR points if you could please contact me with your details. We hope you will give us another chance to wow you and look forward to seeing you again. Ramona, Sales Manager Ramona@bwmadison.com
Rating

Three day charge for nothing

11/05/2017 S1393UBcarolg, Stillwater, Minnesota

I made the reservation on a Monday for the next three days because I had a business emergency in Madison. I tried to cancel the reservation about ten hours later because the situation had changed but ... more

Owner Response
DaysInnSuitesMadison, Director of Sales at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel policies. We apologize for the misunderstanding with your recent cancellation. After speaking with staff, it was confirmed that you were only charged one night because you cancelled too late for the night to be waived. As for the additional days, they are actually only an authorization which our front desk staff does at the start of busy event days. These authorizations can take up to 10 business days to be released depending on your bank. If for some reason the authorization is not removed within the time frame, please contact a member of our management team and we can contact your bank on your behalf to get that taken care of. We apologize for the inconvenience and we hope that you will still consider choosing us for your future trips to Madison. Ramona, Sales Manager Ramona@bwmadison.com
Rating

old and out dated

08/05/2017 stephenbC3052GP, SHREVEPORT, United States

very old and outdated furniture. Breakfast was very poor quality. Not very many options. did not have a big towel first two nights. Stove top but no pans to cook on. remote did not work. no view from ... more

Owner Response
DaysInnSuitesMadison, Director of Sales at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for the thoughtful review of our hotel. We apologize that your stay with us was less than the perfect we wish it to be. I have passed your comments on to management so that they can be looked into further. In regard to issues, we are currently in process of floor to celing in room renovations and are sure you will be wowed by the changes on your next visit. You can also always ask the front desk for larger towels, a replacement remote, and cookware and we will be more than happy to provide them to you; cookware is specifically provided on request. The fitness room and lobby generally get rave reviews because of their newly renovated and updated design so we are very surprised that you were not happy with either. We hope you will give us another chance to wow you and look foward to seeing you again. Ramona, Sales Manager ramona@bwmadison.com
Rating

Dated decor but good breakfast

01/05/2017 Judy W, Wisconsin

Good location for west side of Madison. Easy to get to and easy to get around. Dated decor and smells a bit old. No useful outlets for phone charging near beds. Fresh cooked breakfasts, not all you c... more

Owner Response
DaysInnSuitesMadison, Director of Sales at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that you did not have the opportunity to experience our newly remodeled rooms- we are in the process of floor to ceiling renovations and have added more outlets and outlets in more convenient spaces in those rooms. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Madison when you can experience the room upgrades. We hope to see you again soon. Ramona, Sales Manager Ramona@bwmadison.com