10/12/2018 Cords8, Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Stayed here to celebrate my birthday whilst visiting surrounding areas like Cheddar and Wells. Arrived in our room (Room 5 / family room)only to find none of the radiators were working, so had to put ... more
Stayed here to celebrate my birthday whilst visiting surrounding areas like Cheddar and Wells. Arrived in our room (Room 5 / family room)only to find none of the radiators were working, so had to put on the old style storage heaters, even the towel radiator didn’t work.
The room wasn’t much better, after a completely sleepless first night, waking up throughout the night due to a spotlight pouring light in as the curtains in the room were hung too low and didn’t even touch the bottom. The bed base was also broken but did not realise this until the following night when I experienced exactly the same only to rotate the bed base around so as to be able to get proper support.
The spotlight was exactly the same the second night and upon asking the night porter to switch it off He told me he had not been trained as to where to switch it off. So as a last resort we packed excess linen into the gaps to try and cut out the light pouring in.
The bedroom didn’t get vacuumed all through our stay as bits were on the carpet from the moment we checked in. The light fittings were caked in cobwebs and in general just not very clean. Breakfast wasn’t the best as not a fan of buffets , come on people what’s wrong with a plated cooked breakfast.
Also had dinner in the restaurant the first night and chose to eat off the TDH menu. The wife’s soup was the best meal with my prawn and pineapple salad so basic and tasteless. Main course we had a Barnsley chop that was so over cooked and unenjoyable with the wife having vegetable moussaka which was bland and oily. Needless to say we didn’t return the following night to eat off the a la carte menu and decided to go elsewhere to celebrate.
The bar/terrace seemed a nice place to enjoy a drink but they never closed the curtains and on a cold winters night, make it cosy you will keep your customers drinking instead we disappeared back to our room.
Upon checking out I did complain only to be told “oh ever so sorry nobody has previously brought your concerns to our attention before” upon which I asked for a duty manager to come with me to the room to point out the issues. Again I was told “no one had brought this to our attention previously “
We also used the spa on the first day only to find the pool is nowhere near the steam room or sauna which requires you to negotiate an uncomfortable walk through a busy gym in your swim attire with several doors open.
Needless to say I won’t be returning and if you happen to stay in room 5 (family room) I’d be curious if they actually do something about the broken base, undersized curtains and spotlight right outside the windows. Or shall the next complaint have the same standard reply I received “ apologies nobody has previously brought that to our attention” less
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western The Webbington Hotel and Spa, responded to this review
Thank you for your review following your stay at the Webbington Hotel and Spa. I was very disappointed to read that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay, on behalf of the entire team I would like to sincerely apologise for the issues you experienced.
It is our priority to make sure we offer a positive and relaxing experience. We are very sorry our services fell short of our own high standards of customer service and standards we strive to provide. Please be rest assured that I have passed your comments to the management and maintenance teams so that we can address any areas on concern as quickly as possible. We take our guests’ feedback very seriously indeed and this helps us to ensure we maintain and improve our standards and services. We do hope you will consider the Webbington Hotel again so that we have an opportunity to restore your faith in the hotel and facilities.
Once again thank you for choosing the Webbington Hotel .