Best Western Van Buren Inn

1903 N 6th Street, Van Buren, Arkansas, 72956-2338, United States
based on 299 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Van Buren Inn

This exceptional Van Buren, Arkansas hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 40 at Exit 5 and features affordable rates, clean rooms and unforgettable customer service, which makes this the best hotel in Van Buren. Our guests will find themselve show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Van Buren Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 299 reviews
Excellent 46%
Very Good 34%
Average 11%
Poor 5%
Terrible 2%
Rating

ritabalu, wrote review 14/06/2020

2-night stay could not be refunded or we would have.

Check in was easy, staff very friendly. Downhill from there! Handicapped room had high-sided tub, no walk in shower. Only 2 pillows for king bed, no more allowed per covid rules (?!). Take your ow... more

Owner Response
BWVanBuren, Manager at Best Western Van Buren Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your detailed comments in review. Our apologies you were not satisfied with your stay. We have one roll in shower room which was not available. It needs to be reserved in advance. Extra pillows, laundry bag and extra coffee packs need to be from front desk. Service for stay overs need to be requested. This will minimizing the risk of virus spread and guest safety comes first - it is our latest 'We Care Clean' program. Maid had a doctor's appointment hence she came in late. You saw laundry maid pulling the sheets at 8am for checked out guests. Grab and Go bags are very basic and meant to be just that! You cannot expect a full hot breakfast meal. If coffee packs were given in these bags where do you make the coffee? In your car - please explain. Finally we do not force any of our guest to stay if they are not 100% happy and a full refund is offered. Did you see any of our staff on duty regarding this? If you need any further clarification please let us know.
Rating

Ronald F, wrote review 15/01/2020

Anyone home?

When we arrived our check in was fantastic. The receptionist was helpful and very friendly. Checkout and breakfast was not as pleasant. Prepared food was cold and there was no one available to speak... more

Owner Response
BWVanBuren, Manager at Best Western Van Buren Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for letting me know - the staff were attending to another guest's request and had to leave the front desk for a few minutes. There is a tiny chair being the front desk counter - maybe you did not see her. i am normally there around 7:30 daily Please accept our apologies on this occasion.
Rating

travelingtom99, wrote review 08/01/2020

Not up to the other reviews

We were in room 213 on the second floor. No elevator so we had to hump the luggage up the stairs. Upon arrival the door lock worked randomly - had to insert key 3-4 times before got green light. Then ... more

Owner Response
BWVanBuren, General Manager at Best Western Van Buren Inn, responded to this review
It appears lock for that room is on its way out and it cannot be seen foresight. Maids cleaned the room and they did not report any issues with their entry to the room. Low batteries are indicated by flashing lights and replaced accordingly. We recommend our guest to request first floor rooms in advance to avoid your luggage up the stairs issue. Please accept our apologies for the tub drain which is now fixed and thank you for letting me know. Maids have been told before of this issue and maybe she missed to report it on her sheet.
Rating

sosborne49, wrote review 17/11/2019

Don't eat the breakfast!

This hotel is nicely upgraded and the room was very nice. This was by far the worst Best Western breakfast I've experienced. The coffee is less than mediocre, there was no cream cheese and the donuts ... more

Owner Response
BWVanBuren, Manager at Best Western Van Buren Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your comments - did you report any of these issues to our breakfast lady present? Coffee -s 100% arabica dispensed by the machine. Cream cheese is kept in the milk, butter refrigerator in the breakfast lobby. Maybe you did not see these. Donuts - may have been left outside but we have plenty of fresh ones available. Apologies for these and maybe next time you will be pleased!
Rating

Brenda C, wrote review 22/09/2019

Average, but Obviously Corners Are Cut to Save Money

The room was OK. The bed was comfortable. We had a double room for 3 adults. When I prepared to take a shower the next morning, I realized we were short on towels. 1 person had taken a shower the ni... more

Owner Response
BWVanBuren, Manager at Best Western Van Buren Inn, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Did you report any of these issues to any of staff on duty? We could have resolved it immediately. We have plenty of linens available on request. Maid may have mixed up bath mat and towels. Breakfast is not served until it is hot - our breakfast lady makes sure of this. Our crock-pot does heat up to high temperatures very quickly and we monitor this every 15 minutes. Again did you report this to the staff on duty? Hindsight it is very difficult to resolve. I hope that you will consider staying with us again.