Best Western Van Buren Inn

1903 N 6th Street, Van Buren, Arkansas, 72956-2338, United States
based on 307 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Van Buren Inn

This exceptional Van Buren, Arkansas hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 40 at Exit 5 and features affordable rates, clean rooms and unforgettable customer service, which makes this the best hotel in Van Buren. Our guests will find themselve show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
1903 N 6th Street, Van Buren, Arkansas, 72956-2338, United States

Reviews of Best Western Van Buren Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 307 reviews
Excellent 44%
Very Good 34%
Average 12%
Poor 5%
Terrible 2%
Rating

travelingtaters, wrote review 20/02/2021

Construction Worker's Paradise

Loooooottttts of construction workers staying here. I didn't feel the safest here traveling with my family as there were a lot of men outside smoking and giving my kids weird looks. I also didn't app... more

Owner Response
Simon Gopal, General Manager at Best Western Van Buren Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your survey. Construction workers do need a place to stay just like any other member of our society. They build vital amenities like electric cables, gas lines or new school. If all hotels closed their doors to them what would happen to our and our kids future? Do not judge any person without concrete evidence. Smoking is permitted outside in designated areas. Our hotel is smoke-free in rooms, lobby, gym and front desk/breakfast areas. Did you report your safety concerns to the front desk? We could have allocated a room in the front by the lobby. If you still felt unsafe you could have stayed at the hotel you mentioned. We would have not charged you a penny. We take guest safety very seriously and you have the choice of which hotel to stay! These workers do arise early and leave the hotel till sunset - we appreciate their hardwork! Cleaning and blocked sink will be notified to the maintenance department. Thank you for letting us know and wish you safe travels in future.
Rating

PaigeDuster, wrote review 07/02/2021

Good Overnight Stop

While the hotel is beginning to show its age, it was in very good condition and a wonderful stopover. Outside entry rooms are very pet friendly and the staff was very friendly and responsive. We wou... more

Owner Response
Simon Gopal, General Manager at Best Western Van Buren Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for excellent review regarding your recent stay at our property. We are pleased to you liked our hospitality with clean comfortable pet friendly rooms and great customer-focused staff with easy location off Interstate 40. See you again on your future trips. Thank you once again for staying with us.
Rating

MNRetired2011, wrote review 28/01/2021

Good price

This is the second time that I have stayed at this property, and would probably stay here again. The only issue I had is that the parking lot was full of construction vehicle and if I were to leave ea... more

Owner Response
Simon Gopal, General Manager at Best Western Van Buren Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your survey response - much appreciated. We are glad you liked our hotel rooms. We do have lot of contractors currently working in the area on a major pipeline. But we still have lot of parking in the front, side and back of the property. There have been no parking issues to-date. See you next time and wish you safe travels!
Rating

beckycP5874YN, wrote review 06/12/2020

Not so good

We stayed at Best Western in Van Buren AR, lights bulb missing in a lamp, wadded tissue in bottom of ice bucket, heater didn't work right, only 2 pillows on king bed, fridge didn't work.... not so goo... more

Owner Response
Simon Gopal, General Manager at Best Western Van Buren Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. Apologies on the issues you had during your stay. Did you report any of these issues to the front desk staff? We could have resolved it immediately. Heater and the fridge (setting was on low) appears to be working fine. Extra pillows are available on request. We have told the inspector to be more diligent when inspecting the rooms. Hope to see you next time. Safe travels.
Rating

CATTSAR, wrote review 10/11/2020

Forgot how much I enjoyed staying at Best Westerns

First of all I wound up at the wrong location which was quickly rectified by Brenda and James. After that I was checked into my room in Van Buren not Fort Smith! As usual the room was clean, spacious,... more

Owner Response
Simon Gopal, General Manager at Best Western Van Buren Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for excellent review regarding your recent stay at our property. We are pleased to you liked our hospitality with friendly staff and easy location off Interstate 40 with local shopping places. See you again on your future trips. Thank you once again for staying with us!