• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Van Buren Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

This exceptional Van Buren, Arkansas hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 40 at Exit 5 and features affordable rates, clean rooms and unforgettable customer service, which makes this the best hotel in Van Buren. Our guests will find themselves in the heart of Van Buren and close to some of the areas best attractions - like the Old Fort Smith Historic District, Fort Smith Museum, Field of Dreams Baseball Field, downtown Van Buren a short drive away and local eateries are all within walking distance. Dont forget to hop on the Arkansas Missouri Railroad, visit the King Opera House or see a show at the Alma Performing Art Center. Each spacious, well-appointed room at this hotel comes complete with free newspaper, free high-speed wireless internet access, HBO, ESPN and all the comforts of home. Other hotel amenities include a full hot breakfast each morning, fitness and business centers, a seasonal outdoor pool - open May until September - 24-hour front desk service, guest laundry and more. We are also a pet-friendly hotel. Make your reservations online and save today with the Best Western Van Buren Inn. Our friendly staff is waiting to welcome you to your home away from home while on vacation. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1903 N 6th Street
Van Buren
Arkansas
72956-2338
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call +1 479-474-8100
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 72956-2338

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1903 N 6th Street
Van Buren
Arkansas
72956-2338
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 12 mile(s) from Fort Smith

  • 60 mile(s) from Fayetteville

  • 90 mile(s) from Tulsa, Oklahoma

  • 160 mile(s) from Little Rock

  • 170 mile(s) from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

  • 5 mile(s) from Simmons Foods

  • 12 mile(s) from Henubrece Cancer Center, specialty center for cancer patients

  • 12 mile(s) from Saint Edward Medical Center, large specialty hospital

  • 12 mile(s) from University of Fort Smith

  • 60 mile(s) from University of Arkansas-Fayetteville




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 285 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 134
Rating: 4 98
Rating: 3 32
Rating: 2 13
Rating: 1 8
Rating

An average stay

01/05/2019 daischop, Chattanooga, Tennessee

On our way home, I was trying to find a hotel to stay at in the Fort Smith area. Van Buren is the only place just inside the state line that offers hotels just off the interstate. On our way, I did so... more

Owner Response
BWVanBuren, Manager at Best Western Van Buren Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your survey. The rate you saw online was 7-day advance purchase and non-cancellable. You were charged correctly the rate for walk-in guests. Night light of the hair dryer does flicker and gives light at night if you need to use the bathroom without waking other occupant5s of your room. Front desk staff may be helping other guests when you came to the front desk to check-out or she may be using the bathroom. We do not know hindsight why she was not there. Coffee is not Folgers but Arabica or Columbian coffee as required by our franchise. You cannot expect a refund for breakfast if you do not avail of this amenity. We serve a full hot breakfast every morning. You did get a good night rest which is more important than trivial matters you have mentioned. See you next time!
Rating

Excellent property in every way!

10/04/2019 Cruiser08715517168, Nashville, Tennessee

Conveniently located right off interstate 40, but for the low rate I was really surprised at the quality of the room. Nicely decorated, and a very comfortable bed. Hot breakfast was extensive and yumm... more

Owner Response
BWVanBuren, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Van Buren Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your comments - glad you liked our location and room quality with great breakfast. See you next time!
Rating

Rob North Texas

01/03/2019 rharrington39,

This is a very nice Clean and quite hotel. There are several restaurants close to this hotel. The staff is very good and helpful as they go out of their way to help in anyway they can. The breakfast i... more

Owner Response
BWVanBuren, Manager at Best Western Van Buren Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing a detailed review regarding your recent stay at our property. We are glad to hear that you liked our hospitality with clean and quiet rooms with helpful staff and good hot early breakfast. We look forward to your next visit with same loyalty. Thank you once again!
Rating

Awesome

20/02/2019 Paradise33594947748,

The over all experience was great! 😂 I plan on staying more then one. The staff was great and so was the room. I as well work at best Western in Van Buren Arkansas and the experience I had as a costu... more

Owner Response
BWVanBuren, Manager at Best Western Van Buren Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for excellent review regarding your recent stay at our property. We are pleased to you liked our hospitality with friendly staff and easy location off Interstate 40 with lots of local eateries. See you again on your future trips. Thank you once again for staying with us!
Rating

Van Buren Stay

19/02/2019 OkieTravelerCR, Tulsa, United States

Having stayed at this property years ago, was some disappointed with property. Bed good and tv fine. Noise from pipes in wall occasionally , saw a cleaning issue. Like the parking and location. Some... more

Owner Response
BWVanBuren, Manager at Best Western Van Buren Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing a review on your recent stay at our property. Please accept our apologies on pipe noise in chaseway and cleaning issue which has been dealt with - thank you for letting us know. We did double your points to resolve this which you accepted. Your appreciation of our friendly staff is very nice. Hope to see you soon again!' Thank you once again for staying with us.