• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Van Buren Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

This exceptional Van Buren, Arkansas hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 40 at Exit 5 and features affordable rates, clean rooms and unforgettable customer service, which makes this the best hotel in Van Buren. Our guests will find themselves in the heart of Van Buren and close to some of the areas best attractions - like the Old Fort Smith Historic District, Fort Smith Museum, Field of Dreams Baseball Field, downtown Van Buren a short drive away and local eateries are all within walking distance. Dont forget to hop on the Arkansas Missouri Railroad, visit the King Opera House or see a show at the Alma Performing Art Center. Each spacious, well-appointed room at this hotel comes complete with free newspaper, free high-speed wireless internet access, HBO, ESPN and all the comforts of home. Other hotel amenities include a full hot breakfast each morning, fitness and business centers, a seasonal outdoor pool - open May until September - 24-hour front desk service, guest laundry and more. We are also a pet-friendly hotel. Make your reservations online and save today with the Best Western Van Buren Inn. Our friendly staff is waiting to welcome you to your home away from home while on vacation. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1903 N 6th Street
Van Buren
Arkansas
72956-2338
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 72956-2338

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1903 N 6th Street
Van Buren
Arkansas
72956-2338
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 12 mile(s) from Fort Smith

  • 60 mile(s) from Fayetteville

  • 90 mile(s) from Tulsa, Oklahoma

  • 160 mile(s) from Little Rock

  • 170 mile(s) from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

  • 5 mile(s) from Simmons Foods

  • 12 mile(s) from Henubrece Cancer Center, specialty center for cancer patients

  • 12 mile(s) from Saint Edward Medical Center, large specialty hospital

  • 12 mile(s) from University of Fort Smith

  • 60 mile(s) from University of Arkansas-Fayetteville




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 289 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 135
Rating: 4 99
Rating: 3 33
Rating: 2 14
Rating: 1 8
Rating

Great stay

15/07/2019 Branden B,

This was a pleasant experience for us. Everything was great. We had our dog with us for his first road trip and he was cool with everything. The gym was clean and equipment was very good. Our room was... more

Owner Response
BWVanBuren, Manager at Best Western Van Buren Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your detailed review and comments - much appreciated. Your tip on the proper distribution routers will be passed on to our network managers - thank you. See you next time!
Rating

Great place for families passing through

14/07/2019 manonfire4god, Mesa, Arizona

We were in the process of moving from Virginia to Arizona as a family. We were trying to find a hotel that was affordable but also not completely nasty. Best Western exceeded our expectations. The roo... more

Rating

Ok stay

25/06/2019 B_b_and_E_travels,

Pros - Comfortable beds. Breakfast had biscuits, gravy, waffles, scrambled eggs, yogurt, milk, juice, and more. The people at the front desk were friendly. Cons - Exterior rooms. No elevator. Upon en... more

Owner Response
BWVanBuren, Front Office Manager at Best Western Van Buren Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your comments. Glad you liked our beds with free full hot breakfast. Apologies for the water spilled on carpet and bad smell from bathroom. Rest assured these have been put to maintenance - did you report these to the front desk staff? We could have allocated another room. See you next time!
Rating

Wrong choice for us

18/06/2019 OBXGirl9832, Waco, Texas

I hate to give negative reviews for anyone, and I feel that our choice to stay here was partly my fault. Because the hotel is older and not equipped with an elevator, they have made the lower floor fo... more

Owner Response
BWVanBuren, Manager at Best Western Van Buren Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Elevators were not required when this building was built. All ADA rooms are located downstairs as you may appreciate. There is a vanity shelf in the bathroom long enough for your personal toiletries. Apologies for the spider under your pillow. Your comments are noted about the toilet, sink and clothes hanger - we will try to get it fixed on our next renovations.
Rating

An average stay

01/05/2019 daischop, Chattanooga, Tennessee

On our way home, I was trying to find a hotel to stay at in the Fort Smith area. Van Buren is the only place just inside the state line that offers hotels just off the interstate. On our way, I did so... more

Owner Response
BWVanBuren, Manager at Best Western Van Buren Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your survey. The rate you saw online was 7-day advance purchase and non-cancellable. You were charged correctly the rate for walk-in guests. Night light of the hair dryer does flicker and gives light at night if you need to use the bathroom without waking other occupant5s of your room. Front desk staff may be helping other guests when you came to the front desk to check-out or she may be using the bathroom. We do not know hindsight why she was not there. Coffee is not Folgers but Arabica or Columbian coffee as required by our franchise. You cannot expect a refund for breakfast if you do not avail of this amenity. We serve a full hot breakfast every morning. You did get a good night rest which is more important than trivial matters you have mentioned. See you next time!