Best Western University Inn Santa Clara

1655 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, California, 95050-4158, United States
based on 437 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western University Inn Santa Clara

Welcome to Best Western University Inn Santa Clara! For those searching for hotels near San Jose Airport, our Santa Clara hotel offers the perfect blend of convenience and the best in hospitality.

Hotels near Levis Stadium put travelers clos
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Reviews of Best Western University Inn Santa Clara

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 437 reviews
Excellent 51%
Very Good 29%
Average 10%
Poor 3%
Terrible 4%
Rating

Jean L, wrote review 01/07/2020

Most quiet hotel stay

This hotel is located in a very quiet area of Santa Clara and the hotel is set back from the main road - so it was an amazingly quiet room! I will definitely stay here again when I travel through the ... more

Rating

Winnie S, wrote review 21/03/2020

Great place to stay

We were having work done on our house and needed somewhere local to stay. This Best Western is very close to our house. We found the staff to be really courteous, helpful, and friendly. Even though... more

Rating

KAS_0011, wrote review 23/02/2020

Good for Short stay

Stayed a few nights to visit our son. Good location. Close to the airport. Easy check in. We arrived early and could get into our room. Room quite spacious and comfortable. Good breakfast with t... more

Rating

javier0072020, wrote review 31/01/2020

Bad customer service

The manager at night was very Rude And went around knocking on people’s Door seem like he was a bit drunk. And was very unprofessional and rude I will not recommend this hotel and it was a free night... more

Owner Response
Gavin M, General Manager at Best Western Santa Clara University Inn, responded to this review
Javier, we certainly thank you for taking the time to post your review, but I must say - can you imagine our ratings online if we really had drunk employees running around constantly pounding on random doors in the middle of the night? In this case, our Night Auditor was responding to your room because of the multiple noise complaints you were generating, and we do actually take the sleep of our guests very seriously. I'm sorry you were put off by this, but maybe not as much as those being disturbed around you. We certainly welcome you back, but we also ask that you keep the noise down to a low roar. -Gavin
Rating

Andre M, wrote review 25/01/2020

Old-fashioned, but clean and quiet hotel near airport

We stayed at many Best Western hotels on past trips, so for our last night before flying back to Boston we decided to try this one near the airport. It's a bit run down, looks like a hotel from the 1... more